top 15 video capture software

有很多原因可以让您想要录制计算机的屏幕 - 主要是在您创建详细的教程或解释器视频时。您将找到许多具有屏幕录制功能的软件应用程序;但是,并非所有都适合使用。在寻找最佳的免费视频捕获软件时,您应该意识到某些功能,尤其是注释功能。最好的视频捕获软件肯定应该允许您注释并将其他有用的元素添加到录制的视频中。

有趣的是,本文广泛地涵盖了MacOS,Windows和Linux OS的最佳视频捕获软件。因此,无论您的计算机的操作系统如何,您都可以找到一个完美的视频捕获软件,用于您的下一个解释者视频或教程。

本文分为三个部分,列出了每个计算机操作系统最可靠的视频捕获软件。您可以使用内容表快速导航。

类似的指南:

前15名最佳屏幕录制软件[免费与付费]

前12名免费和付费的网络摄像头录像机

第一部分:最佳视频捕获软件Mac

这些视频录制软件应用程序在MacBook计算机上无缝工作。但是,其中一些有Windows OS版本。

1. DVDFAB屏幕录像机

dvdfab

DVDFAB 11软件配有免费的附加视频捕获实用程序(可在LaunchPad \“模块中提供,允许您在Windows或MacBook计算机上录制/捕获iOS设备屏幕。要使用DVDFAB视频捕获解决方案,您需要使用USB电缆将IOS设备连接到计算机,然后选择iPhone上的“屏幕镜像\”功能。 DVDFAB屏幕录像机和编辑器适用于IOS 10或iOS 11上运行的Apple设备。它包含很多令人印象深刻的视频录制和编辑功能;此外,您可以使用DVDFab视频转换器轻松将录制的视频转换为任何格式。

2. QuickTime Player.

quicktime player

Apple的QuickTime播放器还可以作为MacBook用户作为可靠的免费视频捕获软件。默认情况下,QuickTime播放器可在大多数MAC计算机上使用;因此,您无需下载任何第三方软件。有趣的是,此视频捕获实用程序在MacBook上支持键盘快捷键。使用QuickTime播放器捕获的视频可以进一步编辑和共享到/跨不同的平台。 QuickTime播放器是Apple MacBook上的多功能实用程序,如果您正在寻找仅仅是录制MacBook屏幕的基本软件,QuickTime播放器可能是您最好的选择。

笔记:QuickTime播放器以MOV格式保存录制的视频。

3.将默认的屏幕录制命令用于Mac

on-screen recording

与Windows不同,MacBooks具有相当多种内置的实用程序,可以帮助您录制屏幕; QuickTime播放器是其中之一,通过按Shift-命令(⌘)-5,您还可以在Mac上发布另一个屏幕上的录制实用程序。

但是,此工具仅适用于MacOS Mojave或更高版本。如果您的MacBook运行较旧版本,则应尝试在此主题上的其他选项。有趣的是,当您尝试录制MacBook的屏幕时,您可以访问一堆易用的屏幕录音工具。但是,您将无法为录制的视频选择输出格式。

4. Screencast-O-Matic

o matic

Screencast-O-Matic是一款专业的视频捕获软件,可在各种平台和ISS中提供。此视频录制软件附带了很多包,即帮助您的录制剪辑显示您的意愿。您可以在共享录制的剪辑之前注释您的视频,添加效果,并执行一些快速视频编辑。使用屏幕Cast-O-Matic视频捕获软件,很容易创建教育视频,工作视频等。但是,要探讨此应用程序的所有功能,您需要升级到其专业版。您可以依赖此作为Mac的DVDFab IOS屏幕录像机的理想选择。

5. Apowersoft免费在线屏幕录像机

Online Screen Recorder

也许您更喜欢在线工具到基于软件的应用程序;如果是您的情况,那么Apowersoft Free在线屏幕录像机是Mac的最佳自由视频捕获软件之一。它是完全基于Web的,不要求您下载任何软件应用程序。该在线MAC屏幕录制解决方案提供了相当多的屏幕录制工具。您可以在屏幕上标记您希望正在进行的活动的屏幕部分,或者只是记录整个屏幕。此外,此屏幕捕获工具允许您配置不同的设置以获取所需的内容。此视频捕获软件很好地由Mac用户考虑。

第二部分:视频捕捉软件Windows 10

以下是最佳视频捕获软件Windows 10应用程序。这些软件应用程序还可以在较旧的Windows版本上工作。

6.首次亮相视频捕获软件 _

debut video

首次亮相视频捕获和屏幕记录器软件在Windows OS用户中非常受欢迎。它是一款直观的免费视频捕捉软件,支持各种有价值的功能。有趣的是,这可以作为一个完美的流式视频捕获软件,因为它允许您在播放时录制流媒体和电影。首次亮相视频捕获软件是由一个着名的Windows软件开发人员的NCH开发的。此外,捕获的视频可以保存在AVI,WMV,FLV,MPG,MP4,MOV和其他格式中。对于寻找最佳视频捕获软件Windows 10的人来说,这是一个理想的选择。

7. Camtasia屏幕录像机和视频编辑器

camtasia screen recorder

无论您要记录的屏幕视频所需的目的,您需要通过屏幕视频实现,此Camtasia工具可以帮助您解决。它是Windows用户的可靠,专业的视频捕获软件。该软件可以在Windows OS版本上运行到Ver7。在Camtasia屏幕录像机和视频编辑器软件上查找有许多方便的功能和内置工具。由于清除剪切界面,无论其技术知识如何,任何人都可以高兴地访问和使用此软件。您可以将此软件应用程序选择为亮相视频捕获软件的可靠替代品。

8. Sharex屏幕捕获

sharex

以下是Windows 10用户的完全免费的视频捕获软件。 Sharex屏幕截图是一个开源实用程序,可让您录制屏幕上发生的内容。它适用于制作辅导视频,解释者视频和完全不同类型的视频,要求您录制PC屏幕。 ShareX屏幕捕获软件没有Pro版本并包装各种方便的录制功能。因此,您可以使用此开源软件记录的视频长度没有限制;此外,它允许您将录制的剪辑保存为GIF或实际视频(MP4)。 这些实用程序可用于Windows和Linux操作系统。

9. Filmora Scrn.

filmora scrn

适用于MacOS和Windows OS,Wondershare的Filmora Scrn是一个高级视频捕捉软件,具有许多功能,您可以找到各种需求的方便。它是一个专业的软件,可让您录制整个PC屏幕或标记出录制的地方。 Filmora Scr在免费试用期免费提供,并需要支付订阅,以继续享受其优质功能。通过全套内置视频编辑器和支持多种视频格式,在寻找最佳视频捕获软件时,这不应该逃脱您的列表。

10. EZVID软件

ezvid software

EZVID视频软件提供各种视频解决方案,其中包括屏幕记录器应用程序,允许您从屏幕上发生的情况创建令人印象深刻的视频。 Windows的EZVID屏幕录像机是最容易使用的录像机之一,它提供了广泛的视频编辑功能,可为个性化录制的剪辑。此视频捕获软件完全可以使用(没有付费版本),并炫耀一个非常容易理解的直观的用户界面。因此,如果您需要一个用于创建屏幕视频的免费应用程序,这是一个理想的考虑因素。

第三部分:Linux的免费视频捕捉软件

在这里,您将找到最佳的软件实用程序,用于在Linux操作系统上录制运行的计算机屏幕。

11. Obs Studio

obs studio

Obs Studio是一个免费和开源软件,用于视频录制和直播。您可以舒适地将此实用程序称为流式视频捕获软件。嗯,OBS工作室可跨计算机操作系统提供:Windows,Mac和Linux。它是一个多特色的视频捕获实用程序,完全可以永远使用。该应用程序支持您在录制直播流或电影时会找到友好的内置内置。但是,OBS工作室没有内置视频编辑器;它仅适用于录制屏幕上的内容。如果需要编辑此工具记录的剪辑,则需要一个可靠的视频编辑器。

12. Kazam Screencaster.

kazam screencaster

KAZAM简单地录制运行Ubuntu / Linux操作系统的系统的计算机屏幕。该软件不会包含广泛的功能或包装,以其主要目的 - 屏幕录制所需的工具。可以在支持VP8 / WebM视频格式的视频播放器上播放使用Kazam Screencaster捕获的剪辑。尽管如此,如果您希望在其他媒体播放器上播放,您可以随时将视频格式转换为传统数字格式。此外,Kazam完全是自由的;您永远不必支付功能或附加费用。由于Kazam的简单UI功能,它是Linux操作系统的最佳自由视频捕获软件之一。

13. RecordMyDesktop.

recordMydesktop

如果您是Linux专家或您熟悉Linux命令行实用程序,您可能更喜欢此免费屏幕记录算法到其他替代方案。 RecordMyDesktop是一个命令行屏幕录制工具;但是,大约有两个基于Python的GUI版本(检查GTK-RecordMyDesktop和Qt-RecordMyDesktop)。下载您喜欢的版本,并免费开始录制屏幕。 RecordMyDesktop没有付费版本,它以OGV格式保存了录制的视频。屏幕播放软件支持许多功能 - 它甚至不支持网络摄像头录制,但如果您只需要在Linux系统上使用屏幕录制软件,则是一个很好的选择。

14. Screenstudio.

screenstudio

ScreenStudio是一个高级Linux屏幕记录器工具。它也可用于OS X和Windows(Beta)。使用ScreenStudio,您将无缝地记录计算机屏幕全高清分辨率上发生的活动。有趣的是,此Linux实用程序允许您覆盖某些文本或甚至使用PC的网络摄像头记录。更有趣的是,您可以将桌面屏幕传输到Ustream,Litbox或Twitch.tv。显然,ScreenStudio是需要屏幕记录解决方案的每个Linux用户的理想选择。此软件可在所有Linux Distros上获得,并作品“开箱即用”。

15.简单的屏幕录像机

screen recorder

最后但常不是至少在此列表中的是SimpleScreenRecorder Linux屏幕记录器。这是您可以在Linux OS系统上运行的免费视频捕获软件。该软件易于使用,它能够录制节目和游戏。你会喜欢这个软件的直接的GUI;此外,您可以在YouTube上播放录制。 SimplesCreenRecorder有几个有兴趣的功能,您可以找到他们的不同目的。该软件还支持MKV,MP4,WebM,OGG,H.264,M4V和AVI。它是Linux最佳视频捕获软件之一 - 比VLC快得多。

第四部分:常见问题解答

  1. 什么是视频捕获软件?

简单地说,视频捕获软件或屏幕录制工具是一个计算机程序,允许您录制屏幕。提供此功能的一些高级程序也允许您注释,直播您的录制,并做更有趣的东西。

  1. 什么是最好的视频捕获软件?

首次亮相视频捕获实际上是Windows操作系统的最佳视频捕获软件,而SimpleScreenRecorder可以说是适用于Linux的最佳视频捕获软件。 MacOS用户有几种可能的方法可以在不下载3的情况下录制MacBook屏幕rd. 派对软件。

  1. 首次亮相视频捕获软件安全吗?

当然,亮相视频捕获软件在Windows计算机上使用安全。它支持Windows 10,8和7。

  1. 什么是游戏的最佳视频捕获软件?

OBS Studio是可用于录制游戏玩法的最佳屏幕记录器软件。它直观地使用和包装很多很好的功能。

第五部分:多么?

您可以使用录制的视频进行更多的事情。例如,您可以将视频转换为GIF,或将其转换为不同的视频格式。

使用DVDFAB Toolkit视频转换器在各种格式之间转换视频

toolkit video converter

DVDFAB Toolkit软件包附带一堆实用工具,可用于多种目的。 Toolkit包上有一个转换器工具,它可以让您将录制的视频快速转换为不同的格式。只需启动DVDFAB Toolkit,单击“转换器”,单击“Converter,\”上传视频,设置基本参数,然后单击\“开始”以转换视频。

将视频转换为使用DVDFAB Toolkit Video到GIF的GIF

toolkit video

DVDFAB Toolkit上的GIF工具的视频允许您只需点击几下即可将视频转换为GIF。您需要做的就是启动DVDFAB Toolkit,向下滚动并单击“视频到GIF \”工具,上传您的视频,选择GIF持续时间,然后单击“开始。\“

出于其他视频相关主题,退房:

1。十大Tiktok视频编辑器

2。用于视频编辑的前10名最佳视频编辑网站

top 15 video capture software 

 

There are quite a lot of reasons that can make you want to record your computer’s screen – mostly when you’re creating a detailed tutorial or an explainer video. You will find many software applications with screen recording functions; however, not all are fit for use. When looking out for the best free video capture software, you should be conscious of certain features, especially annotation features. The best video capture software should definitely allow you to annotate and add other useful elements to your recorded video.

 

Interestingly, this article extensively covers the top best video capture software for macOS, Windows, and Linux OSes. Hence, irrespective of your computer’s operating system, you’ll find a perfect video capture software to use for your next explainer video or tutorial.

 

This article is divided into three parts, listing the most reliable video capture software for each computer operating system. You can quickly navigate with the table of content.

 

Similar guides:

Top 15 Best Screen Recording Software [Free & Paid]

Top 12 Free and Paid Webcam Recorders

 

 

Part One: Best Video Capture Software Mac

 

These video recording software apps work seamlessly on MacBook computers. However, some of them have Windows OS versions.

 

1. DVDFab Screen Recorder

dvdfab

The DVDFab 11 software comes with a free add-on video capture utility (available in the “Launchpad” module) that allows you to record/capture your iOS device screen on Windows or MacBook computers. To use DVDFab video capture solution, you need to connect your iOS device to your computer using a USB cable, and then select the “Screen Mirroring” features on your iPhone. DVDFab Screen Recorder & Editor works for Apple devices running on iOS 10 or iOS 11. It is packed with a lot of impressive video recording and editing features; plus, you can easily convert the recorded video into any format using DVDFab video converter.

 

2. QuickTime Player

quicktime player

 

 

 

 

Apple’s QuickTime Player can also serve as a reliable free video capture software for MacBook users. The QuickTime Player is available on most mac computers by default; hence you won't need to download any third-party software. Interestingly, this video capture utility on MacBooks supports keyboard shortcuts. Videos captured with QuickTime Player can be further edited and shared to/across different platforms. QuickTime Player is a versatile utility on Apple MacBooks, and if you’re looking for just a basic software to record your MacBook screen, QuickTime Player can be your best bet.

Note: QuickTime Player saves your recorded video in MOV format.

 

3. Use the Default On-Screen Recording Command for Mac

on-screen recording

Unlike Windows, MacBooks come with quite a variety of built-in utilities that can help you record your screen; QuickTime Player is one of them, and by pressing Shift-Command (⌘)-5, you can also launch another on-screen recording utility available on mac.

However, this tool is only available on macOS Mojave or later versions. If your MacBook runs an older version, you should try out the other options on this listicle. Interestingly, there are a bunch of handy on-screen recording tools you’ll have access to when you try out this method to record your MacBook's screen. However, you won’t be able to choose an output format for your recorded video.

 

4. Screencast-O-Matic

o matic

Screencast-O-Matic is a professional video capture software that is available across various platforms and OSes. This video recording software comes with quite a lot of packages that'll help make your recorded clip appear as you wish. You can annotate your videos, add effects, and perform some quick video editing before sharing the recorded clips. With the Screencast-O-Matic video capture software, it’s easy to create educational videos, work videos, and more. However, to explore all the features of this app, you need to upgrade to its pro version. You can rely on this as an ideal alternative to the DVDFab iOS screen recorder for mac.

 

5. Apowersoft Free Online Screen Recorder

Online Screen Recorder

Maybe you prefer online tools to software-based applications; if that is your case, then Apowersoft Free Online Screen Recorder is one of the best free video capture software for mac. It is fully web-based and does not require you to download any software app. There are quite many on-screen recording tools supported by this online mac screen recording solution. You could mark out the part of your screen where you want ongoing activities, or simply record the entire screens. Also, this on-screen capture tool allows you to configure different settings to get what you want. This video capture software is good on to be considered by mac users.

 

Part Two: Video capture software windows 10

Here are the top best video capture software windows 10 applications. These software apps can also work on older Windows versions.

 

6. Debut Video Capture Software 

debut video

The Debut video capture and screen recorder software is quite popular among Windows OS users. It is an intuitive free video capture software with support for a wide variety of valuable features. Interestingly, this can act as a perfect streaming video capture software because it allows you to record streaming videos and movies as they play. Debut video capture software is developed by NCH, a renowned windows software developer. More so, the captured videos can be saved in AVI, WMV, FLV, MPG, MP4, MOV, and other formats. For anyone looking for the best video capture software windows 10, this one is an ideal choice.

 

7. Camtasia Screen Recorder and Video Editor

camtasia screen recorder

Irrespective of the purpose you need to achieve with the on-screen video you wish to record, this Camtasia tool can help you out. It is a reliable, professional video capture software for Windows users. The software can run on Windows OS versions down to ver7. There are many handy features and built-in tools to find on the Camtasia screen recorder and video editor software. Thanks to the clear-cut interface, it is much easier for anyone to access and use this software efficiently irrespective of their technical knowledge. You can pick this software app as a reliable alternative to the Debut video capture software.

 

8. ShareX Screen Capture

sharex

Here comes a totally free video capture software for Windows 10 users. ShareX Screen Capture is an open-source utility that lets you record what's happening on your screen. It works awesomely for making tutorial videos, explainer videos, and quite different types of videos that require you to record your PC screen. ShareX Screen Capture software does not have a pro version and packs a variety of handy features for video recording. More so, there’s no limit to the length of video you could record with this open-source software; plus, it allows you to either save the recorded clip as GIF or actual video (mp4).  This utility is available for Windows and Linux operating systems.

 

9. Filmora Scrn

filmora scrn

Available for macOS and Windows OS, Filmora Scrn by WonderShare is an advanced video capture software with lots of features you’ll find handy for various needs. It is a professional software that lets you record your entire PC screen or mark out a place to record. Filmora Scrn is available for free over a free-trial period and would require a paid subscription for you to continue enjoying its premium features. With full-suite built-in video editor and support for multiple video formats, when seeking for the best video capture software, this should not escape your list.

 

10. Ezvid Software

ezvid software

The Ezvid video software provides a variety of video solutions, which includes a screen recorder app that allows you to create impressive videos from what's happening on your screen. Ezvid screen recorder for Windows is one of the easiest to use, and it provides extensive video editing features to personalized the recorded clips. This video capture software is entirely free to use (doesn’t have a paid version) and flaunts an intuitive user interface that is very easy to understand. So, if you need a free app for creating on-screen videos, this is an ideal consideration.

 

Part Three: Free Video Capture Software for Linux

Here, you will find the best software utilities to use in recording the screen of a computer running on Linux OS.

 

11. OBS Studio

obs studio

OBS Studio is a free and open-source software for video recording and live streaming. You can comfortably refer to this utility as a streaming video capture software. Well, OBS Studio is available across computer operating systems: Windows, Mac, and Linux. It is a multi-feature video capture utility that is completely free to use forever. The app supports a ton of built-ins that you’ll find handy when recording live streams or movies. However, there’s no built-in video editor on OBS Studio; it only works for recording what's on your screen. If you need to edit a clip recorded by this tool, you need a reliable video editor.

 

12. Kazam Screencaster

kazam screencaster

Kazam is simply made to record computer screens for systems running Ubuntu/Linux OS. The software is not packed with extensive features or packages asides the tools required for its primary purpose – screen recording. Clips captured with Kazam Screencaster can be played back on video players that support VP8/WebM video format. Nevertheless, you can always convert the video format to conventional digital formats if you wish to play it back on other media players. Also, Kazam is entirely free forever; you'll never have to pay for a feature or add-on. Thanks to the simpler UI features by Kazam, it is one of the best free video capture software for Linux OS.

 

13. RecordMyDesktop

recordMydesktop

If you’re a Linux expert or you’re familiar with Linux command-line utilities, you might prefer this free screen recording utility to other alternatives. recordmydesktop is a command-line screen recording tool; however, there are about two Python-based GUI versions (check gtk-recordMyDesktop and qt-recordMyDesktop). Download the version you prefer and start recording your screen for free. recordmydesktop doesn't have a paid version, and it saved your recorded video(s) in OGV format. There are not many features supported by the screencast software – it doesn’t even support webcam recording, but it’s a good option to consider if you just need a screen recording software to use on a Linux system.

 

14. ScreenStudio

screenstudio

ScreenStudio is an advanced Linux screen recorder tool. It is also available for OS X and Windows (beta). Using ScreenStudio, you will seamlessly record the activities happening on your computer screen full HD resolution. Interestingly, this Linux utility lets you overlay certain texts or even record with your PC’s webcam. More interestingly, you can stream your desktop screen to UStream, Hitbox, or Twitch.tv. Obviously, ScreenStudio is an ideal option for every Linux user in need of a screen recording solution. This software is available on all Linux distros and works "out-of-the-box."

 

15. Simple Screen Recorder

screen recorder

Last but not least on this list is the SimpleScreenRecorder Linux screen recorder. This is a free video capture software you can run on Linux OS systems. The software is easy to use, and it is capable of recording programs and games. You will love the straightforward GUI of this software; plus, you could live-stream your recording on YouTube. There are a couple of interest features available on SimpleScreenRecorder, and you'll find them handy for different purposes. This software also supports MKV, MP4, WebM, OGG, H.264, M4V, and AVI. It is one of the top best video capture software for Linux – very much faster than VLC.

 

Part Four: FAQs

 

  1. What is video capture software?

Simply put, a video capture software or a screen recording tool is a computer program that allows you to record your screen. Some advanced programs that offer this feature also allow you to annotate, live-stream your recording, and do more interesting stuff.

  1. What is the best video capture software?

The Debut video capture is practically the best video capture software for Windows OS, while SimpleScreenRecorder can be said to be the best video capture software for Linux. macOS users have several possible ways to record their MacBook screen without downloading a 3rd party software.

  1. Is debut video capture software safe?

Certainly, the debut video capture software is safe to use on Windows computers. It supports Windows 10, 8, and 7.

  1. What is the best video capture software for gaming?

OBS Studio is the best screen recorder software that can be used to record gameplay. It is intuitive to use and packs a lot of good features.

 

Part Five: What More?

 

There are more things you could do with the recorded video. For example, you can convert the video to GIF, or convert it to different video formats.

 

Convert Video Between Various Formats Using DVDFab Toolkit Video Converter

toolkit video converter

The DVDFab Toolkit package comes with a bunch of utility tools that serve for many purposes. There’s a converter tool available on the Toolkit package, and it lets you quickly convert your recorded video into different formats. Simply launch DVDFab Toolkit, click on “Converter,” upload your video, set the basic parameters, and click “Start” to convert the video.

 

Convert Video to GIF Using DVDFab Toolkit Video to GIF

toolkit video

The Video to GIF tool on DVDFab Toolkit allows you to turn videos into GIF in just a few clicks. All you need to do is launch DVDFab Toolkit, scroll down and click on “Video to GIF” tool, upload your video, choose the GIF duration, and click “Start.”

 

For other video related topics, check out:

1. Top 10 TikTok video editors

2. Top 10 Best Video Editing Websites for Video Editing Online