best screen recording software 

 

由于COVID-19导致的锁定,数据消耗量增加了。这种数据激增的消费者并不难找到。视频流网站,游戏玩家和视频会议专业人员。甚至在家学习的学生也参加在线视频会议。

 

在如此众多的视频流使用案例中,也非常需要屏幕录制软件。您可能需要一个屏幕录制软件来录制网络研讨会,在线教程会议,办公会议,您在Netflix或Amazon Prime上最喜欢的节目以及其他内容。在本文中,我们将研究适用于Windows,Mac,iOS和Android操作系统的最佳屏幕记录软件。无论您的用例是什么,我们都会在下面的最佳屏幕录像软件列表中为您提供帮助。

 

1.排名前15位的屏幕录像软件[免费和付费]

 

#1 Camtasia(在Mac和Windows中)

 

如果我没有提到Camtasia就开始列出最好的屏幕录像软件,那将是一个罪过。 Camtasia可能是专业人员使用最广泛的屏幕录制应用程序。它具有类似于工作室的界面,您可以在同一位置进行视频编辑,混合和创建最终产品。

Camtasia


在Camtasia中,您可以将常用工具集中在一个位置。这有助于您避免在多个工具栏之间切换。 Camtasia中有一个“绿屏”功能,可帮助您在录制后将自己叠加在录制的视频中。它与名为Techsmith Fuse的移动应用程序配对,可让您将照片和视频从iOS或Android智能手机导入计算机。还具有将短视频转换为GIF的功能。与您的同事进行小型演示的沉重视频相比,共享GIF更好。

毫无疑问,为什么它是任何专业的屏幕录像软件的首选。这是一个绝妙的一站式解决方案,可满足大多数视频录制和视频编辑要求。但是,它确实具有学习曲线,对于业余爱好者来说可能很难上手。它是高级软件,价格昂贵。

 

价钱 $ 249

 

#2 Open Broadcaster Software Studio(Windows,Mac,Linux)

 

此工具通常称为OBS,它是用C和C ++编写的开源项目,由OBS Project维护。它是一款功能强大的免费屏幕录像软件,具有截屏功能。开始录制之前,需要选择源和场景的组合。场景就像一个容器,您可以在其中选择视频和音频的来源。它可以帮助您轻松管理生产资产。

Broadcaster

它使用H264和AAC对视频进行编码,并使用Bilinear或lanczos3重采样。如果您不想技术太多,请知道OBS是一个功能强大的工具。但是,您需要具有生产技术方面的经验才能使用它。作为免费工具,它为您提供了许多功能,但是您需要微调设置以在质量和数量(文件大小)之间找到适当的平衡。您可以生成FLV或MP4格式的输出文件。

 

价钱 : 自由

 

#3 ScreenFlow(Mac)

 

在最佳屏幕录像软件列表中,ScreenFlow在受欢迎程度方面紧随Camtasia之后。如果您同时看这两种软件的用户体验,就会发现ScreenFlow实际上比Camtasia对业余爱好者更好。虽然界面的感觉因用户而异,但ScreenFlow的功能不少于Camtasia提供的功能。

 

screenflow

它在Mac上提供了屏幕广播和视频编辑功能。您可以编辑录制的视频并添加所有常用的标注,注释和动态图像。它拥有大量的库存图像,音轨,转场和背景库,您可以在视频中使用它们。但是,内置的备用媒体堆栈是静态的,因此安装时会受到限制。连接iPhone,iPad或iPad Touch后,您还可以记录iOS设备的屏幕。使用ScreenFlow以30fps的高品质录制的视频。

 

在继续学习下一个最好的屏幕录制软件之前,请允许我先提一下ScreenFlow中我们最喜欢的功能-运动控制功能。此功能使您可以放大框架的任何部分以关注感兴趣的主题。这是一种很好的方法,可以帮助您的观众将注意力集中在您希望他们观看的同一区域。

 

价钱:$ 129.99

 

#4 QuickTime(Mac)

 

QuickTime是Mac上默认的视频播放器,但它也可以进行屏幕录制。要使用其屏幕录制功能,请启动QuickTime> 档案>选择 新屏幕录像 选项。选择要在其上进行屏幕记录的区域,开始记录并在完成后停止。输出文件将以.MOV扩展名结尾保存。它是一种方便的屏幕录制软件,但提供有限的功能来捕获视频和进行后期制作活动。

 

价钱:免费(本地Mac应用)

 

#5 Snagit(Mac,Windows)

 

Snagit是TechSmith公司的产品,TechSmith是销售Camtasia的同一家公司。 Snagit是Camtasia的简化版本,但同样可靠。由于Snagit中缺少Camtasia的效果和时间轴控制,因此感觉更轻便,更易于使用。您可以在静态和动态图片中添加注释。使用Snagit,您还可以通过同时录制屏幕和来自网络摄像头的视频来制作画中画视频。自我解说音频也可以通过麦克风添加。

Snagit

 

Camtasia的Fuse应用程序也可以与Snagit一起使用。而且,如果您在任何时候觉得需要Camtasia的更高级功能,则可以将Snagit项目无缝导出到Camtasia。

 

价钱:$ 49.95

 

#6冰淇淋屏幕录像机(Mac,Windows)

 

此屏幕录像机软件有免费版本和付费版本。免费的版本只允许您录制5分钟的视频,并在上面加水印。这些限制已随付费版本删除。您可以录制游戏,网络研讨会,演示文稿以及所有想到的内容。您可以选择Mac屏幕的任何部分进行录制。该应用程序非常轻巧,不需要学习就可以开始使用它。您可以只启动该应用程序并使用它来捕获屏幕或即时截屏。

 

视频以MP4,MKV和WebM格式导出,并且具有用于启动,暂停或停止录制的热键。限制是进行任何视频编辑的工具非常有限。因此,如果您需要对视频进行大量后期制作工作,则此工具不适合您。但是,对于轻便的屏幕录制,这是您的首选工具。

 

价钱 免费使用有限的功能,29.95美元

 

#7 Screencast-o-Matic(Chrombook,Mac和Windows)

 

这是我们列表中一个有趣的屏幕录像软件。你为什么问有趣?那是因为该工具大部分是在线的。它可以通过在计算机上安装一小段软件来工作。之后,从网站开始录制。

Chrombook

此工具有免费和付费版本。该工具的价格为每月1.5美元,相当实惠。使用免费版本,您可以录制长达15分钟的视频以及麦克风音频和网络摄像头视频。使用付费版本,您可以录制无限长的视频,还可以使用实时编辑,录制系统音频,后期制作编辑等工具。

 

价钱:免费,每月$ 1.5

 

#8 Monosnap

 

Monosnap是一款免费的屏幕录制软件,它轻巧并且可以捕获屏幕和网络摄像头视频。它也可以截图。安装后,它将在后台运行,并将其自身作为后台运行进程添加到任务栏中。您可以单击此图标来访问应用程序的录制功能。您甚至可以设置用于录制,暂停和停止屏幕录制的热键。您可以向视频添加注释和效果。视频处理完成后,您可以直接从应用程序将视频上​​传到云存储或FTP。

 

价钱: 自由

 

#9 Movavi(Windows,Mac)

 

Movavi在我们的屏幕录制工具列表中是一个有价值的条目,因为它提供的功能和价格合理的价位。它提供了易于学习的界面。它没有专业人员可能会寻求的许多高端功能,但是作为一种预算工具,它是我们最佳屏幕录制软件列表中的有力竞争者。

 

选择要记录的屏幕区域,根据需要进行任何自定义,然后开始记录。您也可以从Movavi屏幕录像机软件的设置菜单中设置热键。它的独特功能是录制时间表,鼠标效果和将以高清格式导出视频的SuperSpeed工具。刻录机提供的视频编辑工具非常有限。 Movavi认为这是让用户购买Movavi视频编辑器的机会。但是,您可以使用所选的任何视频编辑工具来编辑录制的视频。

 

价钱:$ 59.95

 

#10 ActivePresenter(适用于Mac,Windows)

 

这是一个免费的屏幕录制软件,用于截屏和创建截屏。您可以使用它从AVI,WMV,MPEG-4 / MP4,FLV,HTML格式的演示文稿中创建视频。您甚至可以使用它来创建AJAX和Flash交互式仿真。尽管它是免费的屏幕录制软件,但是可以录制的视频长度没有限制,也没有添加任何水印。对于视频编辑,您具有剪切,裁剪,合并,删除和音量调整的基本选项。

 

#11 ApowerREC(Windows,Mac)

apowerrec

Apowersoft的ApowerREC是一款功能强大的付费屏幕录制软件。它可以捕获实时视频流或视频通话,从而实时记录屏幕上的任何活动。您可以创建画中画视频,从网络摄像头录制,仅录制屏幕以及使用计算机音频和/或麦克风音频。除此之外,您还可以添加注释,标注,并进行基本的视频编辑,例如裁剪和添加水印。最终输出的视频可以直接从应用程序上传到YouTube或Google云端硬盘。

 

价钱:终生$ 69.95或每年$ 39.95

 

#11   MadCap模拟

 

该屏幕录像软件具有3种屏幕录像模式–手动,自动和全动态检测。您可以创建变量标注和图像,以便在决定编辑某些内容时无需重新捕获视频。在30天的试用期内,您可以测试其功能。它带有一些可以使用的视频效果,但是对于大多数用户而言,界面有点复杂。

 

价钱:产品作为包装的一部分提供

 

#12   Ezvid(Windows)

 

Ezvid是一个免费的屏幕录制软件,并且功能强大。它包含了可以添加到屏幕录像中的最先进的功能和效果。您可以同时进行视频和语音录制。具有进行语音合成,屏幕绘制和视频速度控制的功能。

 

它使用C ++编写,利用最新的开发库和计算机资源来生成高清视频。您以后可以非线性编辑这些视频以添加文本,图像幻灯片,进行速度更改等,以生成符合您要求的视频。唯一的缺点是,它将占用计算机上的大量空间才能正常工作,并且在旧计算机上可能会出现故障。

 

价钱:免费,尽管您可以考虑捐赠以保持其发展

 

#13   TinyTake(Windows)

 

它是一款免费的免费屏幕录像软件,将其广告宣传为最佳屏幕录像软件。但是,该工具对于像游戏这样的详细图形并不是最佳选择,更适合于稳定的图像。它有一个免费版本,带有2GB的在线空间来存储图像和视频。您只需录制5分钟,该应用程序就会附带广告。免费版本中没有注释。

 

不过,您可以根据需要选择其中一种高级计划。您制定的计划越高,可以制作的视频越长,在线存储空间也就越大。

 

#13   Apowersoft(基于Web,可在Windows,Mac上运行)

 

虽然ApowerREC是付费软件,但Apowersoft也提供免费的基于Web的屏幕录制实用程序。您仍然需要下载一个小型安装程序才能运行。最好的是,使用此工具可以录制的时间没有限制。您可以导出MP4,WMV,AVI,FLV,MPEG,VOB,ASF和GIF格式的文件。它可以记录网络摄像机以及计算机屏幕。全屏或部分全屏也可以录制。

 

价钱: 自由

 

#15   Loom(Windows,Mac,Chrome)

 

Loom可作为屏幕录制软件和Chome附加组件使用。 Chrome附加组件使创建视频的速度比编写电子邮件要快得多。您可以使用此工具捕获屏幕,网络摄像头和音频,并立即在团队中共享。也有一个Loom for Team,它目前处于Beta版,您可能想签出。

 

缺点是没有视频编辑器,您的视频存储在Loom.com上,而不是本地存储。您需要注册一个帐户才能使用该软件。

 

价钱:免费供个人使用,收费计划为10到45美元

 

2.如何在手机上录制屏幕和编辑视频

 

录制计算机屏幕是常见的要求。但是现在随着手持式移动设备上的游戏生态系统的扩展,那里也需要屏幕录制。让我们看看如何记录手机的屏幕视频并进行编辑。

 

用以下方式录制iPhone,iPad或iPod屏幕DVDFab屏幕录像机和iOS编辑器

 

DVDFab iOS屏幕录像机是一个功能强大的应用程序,允许Apple用户从Mac或Windows笔记本电脑记录其便携式设备的屏幕。您可以将iPhone,iPad或iPod屏幕及其音频记录下来,并使用DVDFab强大的视频编辑工具制作出色的视频。用它制作教程视频,记录您的iOS游戏玩法,以及您想到的其他任何内容。

 

用DVDFab屏幕录像机录制屏幕的步骤

 

步骤1.为iOS安装DVDFab屏幕录像机和编辑器


下载并安装最新版本的DVDFab

screen recorder

 

步骤2.连接您的iOS设备

 

启动DVDFab应用程序,然后在“实用工具”选项卡中,找到适用于iOS的屏幕录像机和编辑器。它将打开另一个窗口,其中将向您提供有关如何通过AirPlay镜像连接到iOS设备的说明。

 

步骤3.配置您的记录器设置

 

iPhone或其他iOS设备屏幕现在应该在计算机上可见。默认情况下,仅记录屏幕。但是,如果您还需要音频,请使用时间轴左侧的切换开关添加iOS设备音频。

 

同样,如果您想通过添加网络摄像头视频来创建画中画效果,请使用“添加视频轨道“按钮。您可以通过计算机网络摄像头或连接的摄像机添加视频。以相同的方式使用”添加音频轨道“按钮,可以从连接到计算机的麦克风添加音频。设置完毕后,单击红色录音按钮上的开始录音。

 

步骤4.编辑和导出录制的视频

recorded video

停止录制,然后使用“预览”按钮验证是否已获得所需的录制。该按钮位于右上角附近。接下来,从需要进行的所有编辑开始,例如修剪所有不需要的部分,裁切不需要的屏幕区域以及在视频中添加任何文本或水印。编辑完成后,单击“保存”按钮。该文件以MP4格式保存在本地驱动器存储中。

 

3.常见问题

 

1.哪个是最好的屏幕录像软件?

 

这取决于您需要屏幕记录软件的目的。如果您是定期上传教程或游戏视频的专业YouTuber,那么Camtasia是您的最佳选择。如果您从iPhone上传游戏视频,则应使用iOS版DVDFab屏幕录像机和编辑器。但是,如果您只需要一次性使用它,请选择免费的工具,例如Ezvid。

 

2.如何在没有任何软件的Windows 10中录制屏幕?

 

有一些基于Web的工具,例如Screencast-o-Matic和Apowersoft,可帮助您录制视频而无需安装任何软件。但是,您确实需要安装一个小的实用程序才能使它们工作。另一个选择是利用Chrome浏览器的Loom附加组件,您无需为扩展程序安装任何东西。

 

3.什么是最好的游戏屏幕录制软件?

 

对于游戏,您需要一个既稳定又快速但又不会消耗太多计算机资源的工具。适用于游戏的轻巧屏幕录制软件是ActivePresenter,Apowersoft在线工具和Snagit。如果您在iPhone或iPad上进行游戏,则应使用DVDFab屏幕录像机和编辑器。

 

相似主题:

1 . 排名前15位的视频捕获软件[Windows,Mac和Linux]

2 . 2020年排名前12位的免费和付费网络摄像头记录器

best screen recording software 

 

Data consumption has gone for manifold increased due to COVID-19 induced lockdown. The consumers of this data surge are not hard to find. Video streaming websites, gamers and professional on video conferencing. Even the students studying at home are attending online videos sessions.

 

With so many video streaming use cases, there is a lot of need for screen recording software as well. You might need a screen recording software to record a webinar, an online tutorial session, office meeting, your favourite show on Netflix or Amazon Prime and what not. In this article, we will be looking at the best screen recording software for Windows, Mac, iOS and Android operating systems. Whatever might be your use case, we have you covered in our list of best screen recording software below.

 

1. Top 15 Screen Recording Software [Free & Paid]

 

#1 Camtasia (Mac and Windows)

 

It would be a sin if I don't start my list of best screen recording software with the mention of Camtasia. Camtasia is probably the most widely used screen recording application by professionals. It features a studio-like interface where you can do video editing , mixing and creating the end product right at one place.

Camtasia


In Camtasia, you can group your frequently used tool at one place. This help you avoid switching across multiple toolbars. There is a “Green Screen” feature in Camtasia which helps you superimpose yourself in a recorded video after the recording. It pairs with a mobile app called Techsmith Fuse which lets you import photos and videos to your computer from your iOS or Android smartphone. There is also a feature to convert short videos to GIF. It is much better to share a GIF than a heavy video to your colleague for a small demo.

No doubt why it is the first choice for screen recording software of any professional. It is a nifty one-stop solution for most of the video recording and video editing requirements. However, it does have a learning curve attached to it and can be quite difficult for an amateur to get started with it. It is premium software available at a premium price.

 

Price: $249

 

#2 Open Broadcaster Software Studio (Windows, Mac, Linux)

 

More commonly known as OBS, this tool is open source project written in C and C++ and is maintained by the OBS Project. It is a powerful free screen recording software along with screencasting abilities. You need a select a combination of source and scene before you can start recording. A scene is like a container in which you select the source of your video and audio. It helps you easily manage your production assets.

Broadcaster

It encodes your video using H264 and AAC and makes use of Bilinear or lanczos3 resampling. If you don't want to go much technical, know this that OBS is a powerful tool. However, you need to have experience with production technology to be able to use it. As a free tool, it offers you a host of features but you need to fine-tune the settings to find the right balance between quality and quantity (file size). You can generate output file in FLV or MP4 format.

 

Price : Free

 

#3 ScreenFlow (Mac)

 

In the list of best screen recording software, ScreenFlow is next to Camtasia in terms of popularity. If you look at the user experience of both software, you will find that ScreenFlow is actually better that Camtasia for amateurs. While the interface feel can vary from user to user, the features of ScreenFlow are no less than what are offered by Camtasia.

 

screenflow

It offers both screencasting and video editing on Mac. You can edit the recorded video and add the all usual callouts, annotations and motion images. It has a big library of stock images, audio tracks, transitions and backgrounds that you can use in your videos. However, the built-in stock media stack is static and you are limited with what comes with the installation. After connecting your iPhone, iPad, or iPad Touch, you can also record the screen of your iOS devices. The videos recorded with ScreenFlow at of high quality at 30fps.

 

Before I proceed to the next best screen recording software, allow me to mention our favorite feature in ScreenFlow – the Motion control feature. This feature allows you to zoom in on any part of the frame to focus on the topic of interest. It is a great way to help your viewers focus on the same area where you want them to.

 

Price: $129.99

 

#4 QuickTime (Mac)

 

QuickTime is the default video player on Mac but it can also do screen recording. To use its screen recording feature, launch QuickTime > go to File > select the New Screen Recording option. Select the area on which you want to do screen recording, start recording and stop it when done. The output file will be saved with a .MOV extension at the end. It is a handy screen recording software but offers limited features for capturing video and doing post-production activities.

 

Price: Free (native Mac app)

 

#5 Snagit (Mac, Windows)

 

Snagit is a product from the house of TechSmith, the same company that sells Camtasia. Snagit is a watered-down version of Camtasia but equally reliable. With the effects and timeline control of Camtasia missing in Snagit, it feels lighter and easier to use. You can add annotations to still and moving pictures. With Snagit, you can also make picture in picture video by recording the screen and video from webcam simultaneously. Self narration audio can also be added through a mic.

Snagit

 

The Fuse app for Camtasia works with Snagit as well. And if at any point of time, you feel that you need the more advanced features of Camtasia, you can seamlessly export the Snagit project to Camtasia.

 

Price: $49.95

 

#6 Icecream Screen Recorder (Mac, Windows)

 

There is a free version of this screen recorder software as well as a paid one. The free one allows you to record only 5 minutes of video and puts a watermark on it. These limitations are removed with the paid version. You can record games, webinars, presentations and what all comes to your mind. You can select any part of your Mac screen to record. The application is quite lightweight and no learning curve is required to start using it. You can just start the application and use it to capture your screen or take a screenshot on the fly.

 

The videos are exported in MP4, MKV, and WebM and there are hotkeys to start, pause or stop the recording. The limitation is there are very limited tools for doing any video editing. So, if you need heavy post-production work on the video, this tool is not for you. However, for light and casual screen recordings, this is your tool of choice.

 

Price: Free with limited features, $29.95

 

#7 Screencast-o-Matic (Chrombook, Mac and Windows)

 

This is one interesting screen recording software in our list. Interesting why you ask? That’s because this tool is mostly online. It works by installing a small piece of software on your computer. After that, the recording is started from the website.

Chrombook

There are both free and paid versions of this tool. The price of the tool at $1.5/month is quite affordable. With the free version you can record video of up to 15 minutes in length along with the mic audio and webcam video. With the paid version you can record an unlimited length of video and you also get access to tools for real-time editing, recording system audio, post-production editing and more.

 

Price: Free, $1.5/month

 

#8 Monosnap

 

Monosnap is a free screen recording software that is lightweight and can capture both screen and webcam videos. It can take screenshots as well. After installation it runs in background and adds itself in the taskbar as a background running process. You can click on this icon to access the recording features of the application. You can even set hotkeys for recording, pausing and stopping screen recording. You can add annotations and effects to the video. And once the video processing is complete, you can upload the video to a cloud storage or FTP right from the application.

 

Price: Free

 

#9 Movavi (Windows, Mac)

 

Movavi is a worthy entry in our list of screen recording tools both because of the functionalities it offers and the affordable price point. It offers an easy to learn interface. It does not have many high-end features that professionals might look for but as a budget tool, it is a good contender in our list of best screen recording software.

 

Select the area of the screen to record, do any customizations if required and start recording. You can set the hotkeys as well from the settings menu of Movavi screen recorder software. Its unique features are recording schedules, mouse effects and the SuperSpeed tool that will export your video in HD. The video editing tools available with the recorder are quite limited. Movavi looks at it as an opportunity to get its users to buy the Movavi video editor as well. However, you can make use of any video editing tool of your choice for editing your recorded video.

 

Price: $59.95

 

#10 ActivePresenter (Mac, Windows)

 

This is a free screen recording software to take screenshots and create screencasts. You can use it to create video from your presentation in AVI, WMV, MPEG-4/MP4, FLV, HTML formats. You can even use it to create AJAX and Flash interactive simulations. Though it is a free screen recording software, there is no limit on the length of the video you can record and neither is any watermark added on it. As for video editing, you have the basic options of cut, crop, merge, delete and volume adjustment.

 

#11 ApowerREC (Windows, Mac)

apowerrec

ApowerREC from Apowersoft is a capable paid screen recording software. It records any activity on your screen in real-time be it capturing a live video stream or a video call. You can create picture in picture videos, record from webcam, record only your screen and use computer audio and/or mic audio. Besides these, you can add annotations, callouts and do basic video editing like cropping and adding watermark. The end output video can be directly uploaded to YouTube or Google Drive from the application.

 

Price: $69.95 lifetime or $39.95 annually

 

#11 MadCap Mimic

 

This screen recording software comes with 3 modes for screen recording – manual, automatic and full-motion detecting. You can create variables callouts and images so that you don’t need to recapture the video if you decide to edit something. There is a 30 day trial period during which you can test its capabilities. It comes with some video effects that you can use but the interface is a bit complicated for most users.

 

Price: Product is available as part of a package

 

#12 Ezvid (Windows)

 

Ezvid is a free screen recording software and a powerful one at that. It packs cutting edge features and effects that you can add to your screen recording. You can do both video and voice recording. There is a feature for doing voice synthesis, screen drawing and video speed control.

 

Written in C++, it utilizes the latest development libraries and computer resources to generate HD videos. You can later edit these videos non-linearly to add text, image slides, do speed changes and much more to generate a video of your specifications. The only drawback is that it takes up a lot of space on your computer to work properly and might be buggy on old machines.

 

Price: Free, though you can consider donating to keep its development going

 

#13 TinyTake (Windows)

 

It is a freemium screen recording software that advertises it as the best screen recording software. However, the tool is not optimum for detailed graphics like a game and is better suited for a stable imagery. It has a free version that comes with 2GB of online space to store images and videos. You can only take 5 minutes of recording and the application comes with ads. There are no annotations in the free version.

 

You can though opt for one of the premium plans depending on your need. Higher the plan you take, longer the video you can make along with more online storage.

 

#13 Apowersoft (Web-based, works on Windows, Mac)

 

While ApowerREC is a paid software, there is a free web-based screen recording utility from Apowersoft too. You still need to download a small installer though for it to work. The best thing is that there is no limit on the length of the recording you can make with this tool. You can export the file in MP4, WMV, AVI, FLV, MPEG, VOB, ASF and GIF formats. It can record web camera as well as computer screen. Fullscreen or a part of it can be recorded as well.

 

Price: Free

 

#15 Loom (Windows, Mac, Chrome)

 

Loom is available as a screen recording software and also as a Chome add-on. The Chrome add-on makes it extremely handy to use to create videos faster than you would write an email. You can capture screen, webcam and audio with this tool and share it instantly within your team. There is a Loom for Team too that is currently in beta version that you might want to checkout.

 

The downside is no video editor and that your video is stored on Loom.com rather than locally. You need to sign up for an account to use this software.

 

Price: Free for personal use, $10 to $45 paid plans

 

2. How to Record Screen and Edit Video on Mobile Phone

 

Recording computer screen is a common required. But now with gaming ecosystem expanding on handheld mobiles as well, there is screen recording need there too. Let us see how you can record screen video of your mobile phone and edit it too.

 

Recording iPhone, iPad or iPod screen with DVDFab Screen Recorder and Editor for iOS

 

DVDFab iOS screen recorder is a powerful application that allows Apple users to record their portable device screens from their Mac or Windows laptop. You can record your iPhone, iPad or iPod screen along with its audio and their use the powerful video editing tools of DVDFab to make stunning videos. Use it to make tutorial videos, record your iOS game gameplays and whatever else comes to your mind.

 

Steps to Record Screen with DVDFab Screen Recorder

 

Step 1. Installation of DVDFab Screen Recorder & Editor for iOS


Download and install the latest version of DVDFab

screen recorder

 

Step 2. Connecting your iOS device

 

Launch the DVDFab applications and in the Utilities tab, you will find Screen Recorder & Editor for iOS. It will open another window which will give you the instructions how to connect to your iOS device via AirPlay Mirroring.

 

Step 3. Configure your recorder settings

 

Your iPhone or other iOS device screen should now be visible on your computer. By default, only the screen is recorded. But, if you need the audio as well, use the toggle switch present on the left side of the timeline to add your iOS device audio.

 

Similarly, if you want to create a picture in picture effect by adding your webcam video, use the “Add Video Track” button. You can add the video through the computer webcam or an connected camera. Use the “Add Audio Track” button in the same way to add audio from your mic connected to the computer. Once you are all set, click on the red recording button to start recording.

 

Step 4. Edit and export recorded video

recorded video

Stop the recording and use the preview button to verify that you have got the recording as you wanted. The button is present near the top right corner. Next, start with any editing you need to do like trimming any unwanted portions, cropping area of the screen you don’t want and adding any text or watermark in the video. Click on the Save button once editing is done. The file is saved in MP4 format on your local drive storage.

 

3. FAQs

 

1. Which is the best screen recording software?

 

It depends on what purpose you need a screen recording software. If you a professional YouTuber who regularly uploads tutorial or gaming videos, Camtasia is the best choice for you. If you upload gaming videos from your iPhone then you should go for DVDFab Screen Recorder & Editor for iOS. However, if you need it just as a one-time thing, choose a free tool like Ezvid.

 

2. How to record screen in Windows 10 without any software?

 

There are web-based tools like Screencast-o-Matic and Apowersoft that help you record videos without installing any software. However, you do need to install a small utility for these to work. Another option is to make use of Loom add-on of Chrome browser with which e you don't need to install anything at all expect for the extension.

 

3. What is the best screen recording software for gaming?

 

For gaming, you need a tool that is stable and fast but also doesn't eats up too much computer resources. The light weight screen recording software which are good for gaming are ActivePresenter, Apowersoft online tool and Snagit. If you are gaming on your iPhone or iPad, you should go for DVDFab Screen Recorder & Editor.

 

Similar topics:

1. Top 15 Video Capture Software [Windows, Mac, and Linux]

2. Top 12 Free and Paid Webcam Recorders in 2020