VOB文件扩展代表视频对象文件。这些文件非常常见,是用于视频文件,音频文件,字幕和DVD的菜单的容器。 VOB文件存在于DVD Video_TS文件夹中。这些可能有时加密,因此并不总是在市场中的所有媒体播放器中播放。无论如何Windows和Mac操作系统上的默认播放器都不支持此格式。

第1部分:如何在Windows 10上播放VOB文件?

市场上有许多免费和付费的VOB文件播放器。对于想要在笔记本电脑上观看电影的人来说,像VLC这样的免费玩家是完美的。但是,对于那些想要将笔记本电脑与其电视连接的人来获得高清体验,付费VOB文件播放器是更好的选择。让我们来看看可以在Windows 10上播放VOB文件的应用程序。

DVDFAB播放器6.

DVDFAB播放器6. 可能是那里最好的VOB文件播放器。通过支持所有决议,包括最多4K的解决方案,没有播放器靠近DVDFAB播放器6.它不仅仅是一种媒体播放器,而是一个设备齐全的媒体中心,可以使用海报墙组织媒体文件。 DVDFAB播放器6适用于Windows和Mac操作系统。

播放模式

它有两种播放 - 电视和PC模式。电视模式是当您想要将PC连接到大屏幕电视,并在其全荣耀中享受HD或UHD或4K视频以及HDR10和HI-RES音频输出。 PC模式用于根据屏幕尺寸查看计算机的电影优化。电视模式也与Windows Media Center的遥控器兼容。

playback modes

海报墙本地媒体管理

在本地存储上管理数百部电影,甚至可以是头痛的介质服务器。如果您想漫步通过您的收藏才能获得一个好的选择,电影海报可以比电影名称更好地工作。 DVDFAB播放器6使这项任务超级简单。它刮擦并下载电影海报,然后将它们划分为正确的组。单击这些海报将带您到一个窗口,您可以在其中查看与电影关联的所有元数据。

支持多种音频/视频格式

DVDFAB播放器6对音频和视频格式有多种支持。您可以播放主要生产房屋目前使用的所有编解码器。一些编解码器支持者是:

音频:MP3,WAV,M4A,FLAC,OGG,CUE,APE

视频:MP4,MKV,MOV,VOB,M2TS格式,支持H.264,H.265(HEVC),WMV编解码器。

圆盘:它也是一个伟大的DVD播放器,蓝光播放器以及4k UHD播放器。

您可以使用此VOB文件播放器来播放3D电视在3D内容上。它详细介绍了正版3D蓝光光盘,ISO文件和SBS(并排侧)或顶部和底部的3D影片3D播放支持。

video formats

VLC媒体播放器

vlc media player

大多数Windows用户都VLC媒体播放器作为默认媒体播放器安装。它的许多功能,大多数用户甚至不知道的一个免费的开源工具。从媒体格式的格式转换,在线广播和YouTube视频下载的大量支持范围; VLC已说明了一切。这是一个免费的VOB文件播放器的完美解决方案。你可以玩一个或多个文件添加到它的队列。你得到了广大媒体播放器控件一样快进,速度控制,时间轴跳跃和先进的选项,如将音频和视觉效果,裁剪,改变色彩饱和度,应用覆盖和应用像防闪烁,运动模糊,空间模糊等先进的行动。

科迪播放器

kodi player

科迪媒体播放器是一个具有内部开发的DVD播放机的开源软件。它的优点是能够对存在于ISO和IMG DVD影像或DVD视频(IFO / VOB / BUP)动态播放和暂停电影罕见的功能。您可以添加您的电视节目,以它的图书馆和科迪播放器将根据它的季节和情节细节有组织地安排的文件。缩略图将连同它的海报,条幅,看着标签,节目介绍,甚至它的塑像出现。你可以用它来浏览照片,观看和录制电视直播节目,并尝试了它的许多加载项继续扩展其功能。这是一个伟大的选择,不仅可以作为VOB播放器和其他播放的目的也是如此。

Potplayer

potplayer

Potplayer是你的自由,但不开源媒体播放器,可以作为一部VOB球员。它使用硬件加速来使用DXVA,CUDA,的QuickSync您的计算机上使用最少的资源。如果你有一个3D电影,你可以使用这个播放器来观看您的PC或3DTV上移。它有多种字幕格式支持,如文本字幕支持(SMI SRT&),DVD(VOBSUB)和蓝光字幕,ASS / SSA动画和SMI红宝石标签等。为了让您安装轻便,它不会安装所有的编解码器但支持OpenCodec使作为和有需要的时候,你可以安装任何编解码器。它支持的Direct3D9防爆翻转模式和覆盖。你可以用它来播放DVD的电脑或电视或高清晰度电视。

第2部分。如何在Mac上播放VOB文件?

尽管是DVD上的默认文件格式,但Mac根本没有支持VOB文件。如果您有DVD文件夹或光盘,则会暂时疑惑地播放VOB文件。市场上的许多VOB玩家将帮助您在Mac上播放VOB文件。让我们来看看下面的Mac的VOB玩家:

DVDFAB播放器6.

DVDFAB播放器6也有MAC版本。我们上面讨论过的所有特征都存在于其Mac版本中。您需要难以在市场上找到更好的VOB播放器。

VLC媒体播放器

这是一个适用于Windows和Mac的另一个VOB播放器。它在其Windows版本上具有与其Mac版本相同的功能。

Elmedia Player.

您可以使用此播放器作为VOB文件播放器。使用很简单,您不需要使用任何技巧来开始使用它的VOB文件。有多种语言,字幕字体和大小(可以更改)的支持,您也可以选择编码。还提供了一个高级版本,您也可以获得一些额外的功能,如视频流传输到Apple TV,拍摄图像仍然和自定义播放设置。

mplayerx.

MPlayerX

它是一个免费的开源应用程序,它使用另外两个开源应用程序 - ffmpeg和mplayer。该接口非常简单,支持缩放到缩放,点击和刷卡控制。它支持多种文件格式,可以舒适地作为VOB播放器。

您可以使用它在家庭剧院上观看电影,因为它与SPDIF电缆配合使用。自动检测和转换字幕的编码。您可以使用它直接从像Vimeo和YouTube这样的网站流中的视频内容。

5kplayer.

这是Mac的免费VOB播放器。您也可以使用它来播放VOB文件,UHD视频以及音乐播放列表。您还可以使用它来在Airplay和DLNA上无缝地将视频流式传输。

将VOB文件拖放到此播放器上以开始播放视频。如果您喜欢在线收音机,5kplayer是您的一个很好的选择,因为您可以使用它来收听BBC,心脏,资本,黄金和其他渠道。

第3部分。在手机上播放VOB文件

VOB成为DVD的容器,很明显,您将无法获得智能手机播放本机支持。更好地播放智能手机上这些文件的想法是将VOB转换为像MP4这样的智能手机友好格式,而不是寻找智能手机VOB播放器。

相关的将mov转换为mp4 有前10名视频转换器

zamzar.com

zamzar.com

它是一个在线VOB文件转换器网站,您可以使用它来将VOB文件转换为MP4。它的大小限制为50MB,这意味着您无法为大多数电影文件使用它。虽然它非常适合像剪辑或音乐视频这样的小型视频文件,但我们需要查找更好的离线解决方案来将VOB转换为MP4。

DVDFAB视频转换器

DVDFAB是一种高级实用程序,从开始到结束时会照顾VOB到MP4转换过程。它支持视频和音频转换,并支持各种格式。

  • 将智能手机连接到您的计算机。

  • 将VOB文件加载到DVDFAB视频转换器的界面

  • 如果尚未选择,请选择输出格式为MP4。您还可以使用“配置文件”部分来选择确切的设备。这样,您可以获得为您的设备进行优化的视频输出。

DVDFab video converter

  • 选择文件的输出目录。您可以从下拉列表中选择“Mobile Device \”,以便在智能手机库中直接可用转换文件。

  • 单击“开始”按钮开始转换。

start conversion

包装

在本文中,我们讨论了6个VOB播放器,您可以在您的计算机上使用。使用这些玩家,您不需要使用任何技巧或下载任何编解码器。只需安装播放器并准备好观看您的视频。如果您想在智能手机上观看视频,请将其转换为MP4是最佳选择。

VOB file extension stands for Video Object file. These files are quite common and are a container for video files, audio files, subtitles and menu of a DVD. VOB files are present in the DVD VIDEO_TS folder. These can be sometimes encrypted and hence don’t always play on all media players in the market. And the default players on Windows and Mac operating systems anyhow don’t support this format.

 

Part 1: How to Play VOB Files on Windows 10?

 

There are many free and paid VOB file players in the market. For someone who wants to watch a movie on their laptop, free players like VLC are perfect. However, for those who want to connect their laptops with their televisions to get that HD experience, paid VOB file players are a better option. Let’s look at the applications which can play VOB files on Windows 10.

 

DVDFab Player 6

 

DVDFab Player 6 is probably the best VOB file player out there. With support for all resolutions including up to 4k resolution, no player comes close to DVDFab Player 6. It is not just a media player but a fully equipped media centre that organizes your media files with Poster Walls. DVDFab Player 6 is available for both Windows and Mac operating systems.

 

Playback Modes

 

It has two modes of playback - TV and PC mode. TV mode is when you want to connect your PC to you big-screen televisions and enjoy HD or UHD or 4k videos in their full glory along with HDR10 and Hi-Res audio output. PC mode is for watching the movie of your computer optimized according to the screen size. The TV mode is also compatible with the remote control for Windows Media Center.

 

playback modes

 

Local Media Management by Poster Wall

 

Managed hundreds of movies on your local storage or even a media server can be a headache. If you want to stroll through your collection to get a good pick, movie posters can work much better than just movie names. DVDFab Player 6 makes this task super-easy. It scrapes and downloads your movie poster and then divides them into correct groups. Clicking on these posters will take you to a window where you can see all the metadata associated with the movie.

 

Multiple Audio/Video Formats Supported

 

DVDFab Player 6 has diverse support for audio and video formats. You can play all codecs currently used by major production houses. A few of the codecs supporter are:

 

Audio: MP3, WAV, M4A, FLAC, OGG, CUE, APE

Video: MP4, MKV, MOV, VOB, M2TS formats with support for H.264, H.265 (HEVC), WMV codecs.

Disc: It also serves as a great DVD Player, Blu-ray Player as well as 4k UHD Player.

 

You can use this VOB file player to play 3D content on your 3D television. It gives 3D playback support on genuine 3D Blu-ray discs, ISO files and SBS (side-by-side) or top & bottom 3D videos.

 

video formats

 

VLC Media Player

 

vlc media player

 

Most Windows users have VLC Media Player installed as their default media player. It is a free open source tool with many features that most users are not even aware of. Ranging from support for a multitude of media formats to format conversion, online radio and YouTube videos download; VLC has it all. It is a perfect solution as a free VOB file player. You can play a single file or add multiple files to its queue. You get the general media player controls like fast forward, speed control, timeline jumps and advanced options like applying audio and visual effects, cropping, changing color saturation, applying overlay and applying advanced actions like Anti-Flickering, Motion blur, Spatial blur, etc.

 

Kodi Player

 

kodi player

 

Kodi media player is open-source software that has an in house developed DVDPlayer. It has a rare feature of being able to play and pause movies on the fly that are present in ISO and IMG DVD-images or DVD-Video (IFO/VOB/BUP). You can add your TV shows to its library and Kodi Player will arrange the files in an organized manner according to its season and episode details. The thumbnail will appear along with its poster, banner, watched tag, show description and even its cast. You can use it to browse your photos, watch and record live TV and try out its many Add-ons that keep on extending its capabilities. It is a great choice not only as a VOB player and for other playback purposes as well.

 

Potplayer

 

potplayer

 

Potplayer is your free but not open-source media player that can works as a VOB player. It uses hardware acceleration to use minimal resources on your computer using DXVA, CUDA, QuickSync. If you have a 3D movie, you can use this player to watch the move on your PC or 3DTV. It has support for multiple subtitle format support like Text subtitles(SMI & SRT), DVD(Vobsub) and Blu-ray subtitles, ASS/SSA animation and SMI Ruby tags, etc. To keep your installation lightweight, it does not install all codecs but supports OpenCodec so that you can install any codec as and when the need arises. It supports Direct3D9 Ex Flip Mode and Overlay. You can use it to play DVD on the computer or TV or HDTV.

 

Part 2. How to Play VOB Files on Mac?

 

Despite being the default file format on DVDs, Mac has no support at all for VOB files. If you have a DVD folder or a disc, you will be stuck wondering how to play VOB files. Many VOB players in the market will help you play VOB files on Mac. Let’s look at these VOB players for Mac below:

 

DVDFab Player 6

 

DVDFab Player 6 has a Mac version as well. All those features are which we discussed above, are present in its Mac version. You will need to look hard to find a better VOB player in the market.

 

VLC Media Player

 

It is yet another VOB player that is available for both Windows and Mac. It has the same features in its Mac version as on its Windows version.

 

Elmedia Player

 

You can use this player for free as a VOB file player. It is simple to use, and you don’t need to use any tricks to start playing VOB files with it. There is support for multiple languages, subtitle font, and size (which can be changed), and you can select the encoding as well. There is a premium version available as well with which you get a few extra features like streaming of the video to Apple TV, taking image stills and customizing playback settings.

 

MPlayerX

 

MPlayerX

 

It is a free, open-source application that uses two other open-source applications - FFmpeg and MPlayer. The interface is very minimalist which support for pinch to zoom, tap and swipe controls. It supports multiple file formats and can comfortably work as a VOB player.

 

You can use it to watch movies on your home theatre as well since it works with SPDIF cable. The encoding of subtitles is automatically detected and converted. You can use it to stream video content from websites like Vimeo and YouTube directly.

 

5KPlayer

 

This is again a free VOB player for Mac. You can use it to play VOB files, UHD videos and for your music playlist as well. You can also use it to stream your videos losslessly over AirPlay & DLNA.

 

Drag and drop the VOB file onto this player to start playing the video. And if you are like listening to online radio, 5KPlayer is a good choice for you since you can use it to listen to the BBC, Heart, Capital, Gold, and other channels.

 

Part 3. Play VOB Files on Mobile Phones

 

VOB being a container for DVDs, it is obvious that you won’t get native support to play them on smartphones. A better idea to play these files on smartphones is to convert VOB to a smartphone-friendly format like MP4 rather than looking for a smartphone VOB player.

 

Related: Convert MOV to MP4 with Top 10 Video Converters

 

zamzar.com

 

Zamzar.com

 

It is an online VOB file converter website which you can use to convert VOB file to MP4. It has a size limit of 50MB which means that you can’t use it for most of your movie files. While it is perfect for a small video file like a clip or a music video, we need to look for better offline solutions to convert VOB to MP4.

 

DVDFab Video Converter

 

DVDFab is a premium utility that takes care of the VOB to MP4 conversion process from start to end. It supports both video and audio conversion and supports a wide variety of formats.

 

  • Connect your smartphone to your computer.

  • Load the VOB files to the interface of DVDFab Video Converter

  • Select output format as MP4 if not already selected. You can also use the Profile section to select your exact device. This way, you get a video output that is optimized for your device.

 

DVDFab video converter

 

  • Select the output directory for the file. You can select “Mobile Device” from the dropdown so that the converted file is directly available in your smartphone Gallery.

  • Click on the Start button to start conversion.

 

start conversion

 

Wrap Up

 

In this article, we have discussed 6 VOB players you can use on your computer. With these players, you don’t need to use any tricks or download any codecs. Just install the player and get ready to watch your video. And in case you want to watch the video on your smartphone, converting it to MP4 is the best available option.