考虑花一些“我”的时间,首先想到的就是看电影,不是吗?看完几乎所有最新电影后,您突然想起拥有的大型DVD系列。抓取您喜欢的电影DVD之后,您可能需要的最后一件事是为您的笔记本电脑提供完善的DVD播放器软件,从而弥合您的娱乐空白。

 

如果您在寻找完美的DVD播放器软件以开始疯狂观看自己喜欢的电影的努力,您的搜索将最终在这里结束,因为我们为您的笔记本电脑带来了 7款最佳免费和付费DVD播放器。

 

1.什么是DVD地区代码?

 

DVD区域代码是数字版权管理技术的一部分,可用来调节DVD在全球范围内的发行,包括其内容,发行日期和价格(根据区域)。您购买的商业DVD包含区域编码,这会限制其在特定地理区域中的播放,如果尝试在该特定区域之外付款,则会出现错误。

它由另一半上的区域锁定DVD播放器管理,该DVD播放器仅播放已编码到其区域的DVD(以及具有0或ALL区号的DVD)。根据DVD制造商的不同,光盘可以具有区域代码的任何组合。分配给不同地理区域的DVD区域代码如下。

 

地区代码

地理区域

0

任何地区

1个

美国,加拿大,波多黎各和百慕大

2

日本,欧洲,南非,中东(包括埃及)和格陵兰。

3

东南亚,韩国,台湾,香港和澳门

4

拉丁美洲(法属圭亚那和波多黎各除外),加勒比海和大洋洲

5

东欧,俄罗斯,印度次大陆,非洲,朝鲜和蒙古。

6

中国大陆

7

与MPAA相关的DVD和亚洲预发行版的“媒体副本”

8

特殊的国际航空和海洋旅行场所。

所有

这些区域光盘设置了所有1-8标志,从而允许在任何播放器上的任何位置播放该光盘。

 

 

 

这意味着,如果您在美国(第1区)中并尝试播放日本的第2区DVD,则很可能会遇到错误。但是,只有某些限制才能抵御这个苛刻的,不断发展的数字生态系统,我们对此也有解决方法。

 

2.如何绕过DVD地区代码?

出现DVD Region错误可能非常烦人,因此,我们找到了一些简单的方法来绕过DVD Region代码并在DVD播放机上播放几乎所有具有地区代码的DVD。因此,事不宜迟,请继续。

 

  1.  对于Windows

 

只需更改Windows PC DVD驱动器的区域代码,就可以运行所需的任何区域编码DVD,这就是方法。确保找出DVD区域 您所拥有的DVD光盘的代码。您可以从DVD的封面中查看。

 

注意:在Windows PC上,您只能将DVD区域代码更改5次,因此请确保仔细进行操作。

 

第1步。打开我的电脑/这台电脑 在Windows笔记本电脑上,然后右键单击主窗口上的任意位置。单击属性。

 

 

第2步。您的设备属性将显示在下一个屏幕上。在左侧面板上,从选项中选择“设备管理器”。

 

 

步骤3。接下来,在“设备管理器”窗口中,双击DVD / CD-ROM驱动器以将其展开。

 

第4步。现在,右键单击DVD驱动器,然后选择属性。

 

5.选择DVD Region选项卡,然后根据您的DVD更改DVD Region。按确定确认选择。

 

  1. 对于macOS

macOS上的DVD驱动器将自动检测在其上播放的第一张DVD光盘的区域代码,并将该代码设置为默认DVD驱动器代码。若要进行更改,请按照下列步骤。

 

 

第1步: 将具有不同DVD区域代码的DVD插入Mac。

第2步:如果尚未用尽最大的5次  DVD区域更改尝试,系统将提示您更改DVD区域代码。

步骤3: 选择与DVD兼容的区域代码。

 

注意:如果未提示您自动更改DVD区域,则DVD驱动器已在兼容的区域代码中。否则,如果您已经用尽了最多的尝试次数,则具有区域代码不兼容的DVD将自动弹出。

 

谈论DVD区域代码,如何绕过它们,现在我们进入一个更有趣的部分,我们将向您展示一些最酷的DVD播放器,以增强您的观看体验,无论您喜欢免费还是付费的,取决于您用法。

 

3.适用于(Windows / Mac)的最佳7 DVD播放器

 

        1. DVDFab Player 6

 

DVDFab Player 6是最新的DVD,蓝光/ 4K Ultra Blu-ray播放器,在竞争对手中具有最新的规格。 DVDFab Player 6具有完全改良的用户友好界面,与过时的无聊UI形成了鲜明对比,您将完全爱上它。您拥有简单干净的PC模式和针对大屏幕优化的全屏电视模式。

 

这款适用于Windows 10和Mac的DVD播放机真正脱颖而出的是其优雅而清晰的用户界面,旨在提供您习惯的独特观看体验。一站式管理大型电影,电视节目,手机和相机媒体库非常容易。它能够完美播放任何媒体,例如MPEG,WMV,WebM,H.264,MP4,AVI,VOB或任何分辨率高达4K UHD / FHD的MKV视频,这使其成为最佳的4K DVD播放器。

 

优点:现代而清晰的用户友好型UI,4K Ultra Blu-ray支持,HDR10和3D Video支持,多种UI语言。

 

缺点:尽管其免费版本具有许多惊人的功能,但是,您将仅在付费版本中释放其全部潜力。

 

平台类:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7(32/64位)和macOS 10.11-10.15

产品链接

 

        2. Leawo蓝光播放器

 

Leawo蓝光播放器通过许多自定义项提供有益健康的媒体播放体验,您可以通过这些自定义项来个性化观看电影的体验。它具有各种内置功能,例如快照快照程序,电源管理器和自定义主题,这使其成为一种多功能播放器。它擅长播放MKV,MP4和所有其他主要格式的4K视频。

 

Leawo是适用于Windows 10和Mac的无区域4K DVD播放机,因此它与哪个区域编码的光盘无关紧要,您无需任何旁路即可播放它。 Leawo Blu-ray Player软件提供了全面的导航功能,可播放蓝光,DVD,视频,ISO和音频文件,并具有完整的播放控制以及各种可用的操作,例如全屏播放,音量控制,快进,快退,播放列表等

 

 

优点:无区域限制的所有蓝光光盘播放,包括所有主要视频格式的4K视频支持。

 

缺点:困难的键盘和鼠标控件,UI仅以英语提供。

 

平台类:Windows 7/8/10和Mac(64位)OSX。

产品链接

 

        3. VideoLAN的VLC媒体播放器

 

VLC Player可能是每个人都必须听过的最受欢迎的媒体播放器。 VLC已经存在了很长时间,并且对于大多数人来说,它一直是一种魅力。但是,随着技术的发展,它在更新UI方面有些落后。除此之外,它还可以播放几乎所有类型的多媒体文件。

 

它是跨所有主要平台免费提供的开源媒体播放器,这是其他播放器尚无法实现的。如果您考虑下载,它具有醒目的用户友好型UI,其中包含自定义项皮肤

 

 

优点:免费的轻量级媒体播放器,可播放所有格式并提供高级控件。

缺点:醒目的UI,要进行自定义,您需要下载外观,因为内置的自定义项不多。

平台类:Windows,macOS X,GNU / Linux,Android,iOS。

产品链接

 

       4 .  RealPlayer 20/20,由Real提供

 

我们名单上的下一个播放器是RealPlayer,它还以其完美的视频和音频播放功能而闻名。最近,Real Player进行了彻底的改头换面,并且在其众所周知的高效功能之上还具有闪亮的新UI。该播放器的一个很酷的功能是,除了播放媒体外,您还可以刻录光盘,这在需要时变得非常方便。

 

通过最新的更新,您现在可以一键式从网络上数千个站点下载视频,通过连接到Facebook或自己的社区来分享您的最新动态,从而获得社交网络。您还可以将视频设为不公开的视频,以决定不与任何人共享。 Real Player是Windows 10最受期待的免费DVD播放器之一。

 

 

优点:通过庞大的社区进行社交,从网络上一键下载视频,隐藏私人视频,将视频内置到mp3转换器。

 

缺点:随着大量最新功能的添加,其UI可能会变得有些混乱,因为能够执行各种任务,而且还会消耗更多资源。

 

平台类:Windows和macOS。
产品链接

       

        5 .  BlazeDVD Pro

 

BlazeDVD Pro是另一个无区域DVD播放器,可让您播放任何具有区域编码的DVD。它具有简洁的组织布局和现代风格,可让您舒适地浏览媒体。使用BlazeDVD,您可以流畅地播放任何类型的媒体文件,因为它支持所有主要媒体格式,同时具有全面的控件,使其成为Windows 10最佳免费DVD播放器的有力竞争者。

 

它具有广泛的功能列表,其中包括学习模式,您可以在其中重复播放视频中两点之间的声音,内置屏幕捕获,画中画模式,直观的父母控制,智能书签,以便在离开时保存确切的帧视频和内置的节电器所有这些功能加上令人陶醉的播放效果和灵活的控制面板,使其成为出色的DVD播放器。

 

 

优点:干净的用户界面和独特的控制面板,智能视频书签,内置的父母控件以及省电功能。

缺点:大多数功能在免费版本中不可用。

平台类:Windows 10

产品链接

 

       6 . 讯连科技PowerDVD

 

Cyber​​link PowerDVD是一款动态电影和媒体播放器,具有最新的配置之一和一系列现代工具。最近,它进行了重大更新,其中Cyber​​link设法注入了大量功能,例如4K DVD Player和HEV + C H.265视频格式支持。除了有益健康的媒体播放体验外,它还允许您无缝管理所有媒体。

 

它具有超级沉迷的用户界面,针对大屏幕进行了优化,可立即吸引您。它的一些令人着迷的最新功能包括自动视频书签,访问Cyber​​link Cloud的功能,可随时随地在所有同步设备上观看您的内容。它还具有家庭共享选项,可以在家庭成员之间轻松共享您喜欢的电影或电视节目。总体而言,PowerDVD证明是适用于Windows 10的一款不错的DVD播放器。

 

优点:支持8K和4K Ultra HD播放,自动视频书签,家庭共享选项。

缺点:所有诱人的功能仅在Ultra版本中可用,相对而言,这是一个非常昂贵的计划。

平台类:Windows 10、8.1、7

产品链接

 

       7 .  KMPlayer

 

KMPlayer是适用于Windows 10,macOS和其他移动平台的免费DVD播放器,它将使暗模式“一见钟情的爱好者。KMPlayer是一款强大的媒体播放器,能够通过广泛的4K,8K和60FPS视频支持有效地播放每个媒体文件。它具有经过改进的UI,具有简化的菜单和清晰的控件。

 

它利用硬件加速来播放最新的高性能视频格式,例如HEVC(h.265),h.264和VP9。它的新增功能使您可以直接从KMPlayer观看和下载YouTube,Instagram和Daily Motion中的视频,还可以从当前播放的媒体中观看GIF Capture,并支持42种语言。它具有许多最新功能,是功能强大的4K DVD播放器。

 

 

优点:轻巧的60FPS播放支持,允许以GIF格式,干净整洁的UI捕获视频。

缺点:其最新版本混入了一些音频代码,因此在播放某些格式的音乐时会遇到一些麻烦。

平台类:Windows,Mac,iOS和Android

产品链接

 

 

4。结论

 

这样,我们就以最新的配置和最强大的功能覆盖了媒体播放器领域中的一些主要名称。自从数字媒体诞生以来,数字媒体就以惊人的速度发展,因此,媒体播放器制造商已经跟上了它的步伐,随着时间的推移完善了突破性的媒体播放和管理解决方案。

 

随着技术领域的最新进展,例如4K视频分辨率,云和AI增强等,我们看到大多数DVD播放器与所有这些技术齐头并进,并将其融入其软件中,例如大多数制造商推出了出色的4K DVD播放器。

 

通过比较各种沉浸式DVD播放器软件,我们最终得出结论,DVDFab Player 6为普通媒体播放用户提供了比任何其他播放器都更好的整体体验,因此,如果您要寻找非凡的DVD,则一定要考虑一下玩家。

 

 

5 . 2020年适用于PC和Mac的Best 7 DVD视频播放器软件比较

 

播放器

平台类

媒体组织者

4K支持

蓝光ISO支持

HDR 10支持

3D播放

区号免费

DVDFab播放器6

Windows,Mac

没有

里奥

Windows,Mac

没有

没有

没有

VLC

Windows,Mac

没有

没有

没有

没有

真正的球员

Windows,Mac

没有

没有

没有

没有

BlazeDVD Pro

Windows 10

--

--

没有

没有

威力DVD

视窗

没有

没有

KMP播放器

Windows,Mac

没有

没有

没有

没有

 

 

6.常见问题

 

  1.  如何在笔记本电脑上播放DVD?

要在便携式计算机上播放DVD,本质上需要两件事,首先是便携式计算机中的DVD播放器/刻录机硬件,其次是好的DVD播放器软件。如果您没有这两件事,请继续阅读下一个问题以解决此问题。

 

  1.  如何在计算机上播放DVD?

如果您的计算机上装有DVD播放器/刻录机,则唯一需要的是一个很好的DVD播放器软件,幸运的是,我们已经在上面进行了介绍。但是,如果没有DVD播放器/刻录机,则必须寻求他人的帮助才能将DVD映像刻录到ISO文件中,并使用dtlite之类的守护程序在系统上播放它。

 

  1. 如何在Xbox One上播放DVD?

要在Xbox One上播放DVD,请安装蓝光播放器应用 从Microsoft商店购买,然后,只需将任何蓝光光盘插入Xbox One。或者,如果您不能播放它,则将Xbox控制台设置为脱机状态后重试。

 

  1.  如何在Windows 10上播放DVD?

最近的Windows 10 PC通常附带DVD驱动器,但是一些最新的笔记本电脑没有DVD驱动器。如果您的系统连接了DVD播放器/刻录机,则只需下载DVDFab播放器6,适用于Windows 10的最佳DVD播放器,并开始播放DVD。如果您没有硬件,则可以参考FAQ No(2)。

 

  1.  如何在MAC上播放DVD?

如果您的Mac随附有内置DVD驱动器,或者您使用的是Apple USB SuperDrive,请尝试将DVD插入驱动器。 Apple的内置DVD播放器会自动打开。

Thinking about spending some “me” time, the first thing that’ll stumble up in your mind will be watching a movie, isn’t it? Having watched almost all the latest movies, you suddenly think of the large DVD collection that you possess. After grabbing your favorite movie DVD, one last thing you’ll probably need is a perfect DVD player software for your laptop that can bridge your entertainment gap.

 

If you’re struggling to find the perfect DVD Player software to start binge-watching your favorite movies, your search ends up here itself as we bring you 7 best free as well as paid DVD players for your laptop.

 

1. What are DVD Region Codes?

 

DVD region codes are a part of the digital rights management technique leveraged in order to regulate the distribution of DVDs globally including its content, release dates, and prices according to the region. A commercial DVD you purchase encompasses regional coding which limits its playback in a certain geographical region and you’ll get an error if you try to pay it outside that particular area.

That is managed by region-locked DVD players on the other half, which will only play DVDs that have been encoded to their region (plus those with 0 or ALL area code). Depending on the DVD manufacturer, a disc can have any combination of region codes. DVD Region codes assigned to different geographical regions are as follows.

 

Region code

Geographical Area

0

Any region

1

The United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and Bermuda

2

Japan, Europe, South Africa, the Middle East (including Egypt), and Greenland.

3

Southeast Asia, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau

4

Latin America (except French Guiana and Puerto Rico), the Caribbean, and Oceania

5

Eastern Europe, Russia, the Indian Subcontinent, Africa, North Korea, and Mongolia.

6

Mainland China

7

MPAA-related DVDs and "media copies" of pre-releases in Asia

8

Special international venues for air and oceanic travel.

ALL

These region discs have all 1-8 flags set, allowing the disc to be played in any location, on any player.

 

 

 

This means that if you are in The United States (region 1) and try to play a region 2 DVD from Japan, you will most likely run into an error. However, only certain restrictions are able to withstand this harsh ever-evolving digital ecosystem and we’ve got workarounds for this one too.

 

2. How to Bypass DVD Region Codes?

Getting a DVD Region error might be super annoying and thus, we’ve found some easy ways to bypass DVD Region codes and play almost any region coded DVD on your DVD player. So, without much ado, just follow along.

 

  1.  For Windows

 

By simply changing the region code of your Windows PC DVD drive, you can run any region coded DVD you desire and this is how to do it. Make sure to find out the DVD Region code of the DVD disc you are having. You can check that out from the cover of your DVD.

 

NOTE: On a Windows PC, you can change your DVD Region code only 5 times so make sure you’re proceeding carefully.

 

STEP 1. Open My Computer/This PC on your Windows laptop and right-click anywhere on the main window. Click Properties.

 

 

STEP 2. Your device properties will show up on the next screen. On the left panel, from the options, select Device Manager.

 

 

STEP 3. Next, in the Device Manager window, double-click on the DVD/CD-ROM drives to expand it.

 

STEP 4. Now, right-click on your DVD Drive and select properties.

 

5. Select the DVD Region tab and change the DVD Region according to your DVD. Press OK to confirm your selection.

 

  1. For macOS

Your DVD drive on macOS will automatically detect the region code of the first DVD disc you played on it and will set that code as default DVD drive code. To change it, follow these steps.

 

 

STEP 1: Insert a DVD in your Mac having the different DVD Region code.

STEP 2: If you haven’t exhausted the 5 maximum  DVD region change tries, you’ll be prompted to change your DVD Region code.

STEP 3: Choose a region code compatible with your DVD.

 

NOTE: If you’re not prompted to change your DVD Region automatically, your DVD drive is already in a compatible region code. Else if you’ve exhausted the maximum number of tries, DVDs with incompatible region code will be ejected automatically.

 

Talking about DVD region codes, how to bypass them, now we head over to a more interesting part as we’ll show you some of the coolest DVD players to enhance your viewing experience, both free and paid ones whichever you prefer, depending upon your usage.

 

3. Best 7 DVD Players for (Windows/Mac)

 

        1. DVDFab Player 6

 

DVDFab Player 6 is the latest DVD, Blu-ray/4K Ultra Blu-ray player with the latest specifications among competitors. DVDFab Player 6 has a completely revamped user-friendly interface contrast to outdated boring UI’s that you’ll totally fall in love with. You have a simple and clean PC mode and a full-screen TV mode optimized for large screens.

 

What really stands out about this DVD player for Windows 10 and Mac is its elegant and lucid UI crafted to deliver a peculiar viewing experience that you’ll get used to. It is super easy to manage gigantic libraries of movies, TV shows, your phone and camera media, all in one place. It is capable of playing any media flawlessly may it be a MPEG, WMV, WebM, H.264, MP4, AVI, VOB, or an MKV video of any resolution up to 4K UHD/FHD effortlessly which makes it the best 4K DVD player.

 

Pros: Modern and lucid user-friendly UI, 4K Ultra Blu-ray support, HDR10, and 3D Video Support, Multiple UI languages.

 

Cons: Although its free version is full of amazing features, however, you’ll be unleashing its full potential in the paid version only.

 

Platforms: Windows 10/8.1/8/7 (32/64-bit) and macOS 10.11-10.15

Product Link

 

        2. Leawo Blu-ray Player

 

Leawo Blu-ray player provides wholesome media playback experience with lots of customizations by which you can personalize your movie-watching experience. It has various inbuilt features such as snapshot snapper, power manager, and customized themes which makes it a versatile player. It is adept at playing 4K video in MKV, MP4, and all other major formats.

 

Leawo is a region-free 4K DVD player for Windows 10 and Mac so it really doesn’t matter which region coded disc it is, you’ll be able to play it without any bypassing. Leawo Blu-ray Player software provides comprehensive navigation to play Blu-ray, DVD, video, ISO, and audio files with complete playback control and various available operations such as full-screen playback, volume control, fast-forward, fast-backward, playlist, etc.

 

 

Pros: Region-free all Blu-ray disc playback, 4K Video support including all major video formats.

 

Cons: Difficult keyboard and mouse controls, UI only available in the English language.

 

Platforms: Windows 7/8/10 and Mac (64-bit) OS X.

Product Link

 

        3. VLC media player by VideoLAN

 

VLC Player is probably the most popular media player that everyone must have heard of once. VLC has been around for a long time now and has been working like a charm for most. With evolving tech, however, it somewhere lacks behind in terms of updating its UI. Other than that, it is capable of playing almost all types of multimedia files.

 

The fact that it is an open-source media player available for free across all major platforms is something other players aren’t able to achieve yet. It has a sober user-friendly UI that comes with customizations if you consider downloading skins.

 

 

Pros: Free lightweight media player which plays all formats and gives you advanced controls.

Cons: Sober UI, For customization, you need to download skins as there’s not much-inbuilt customization.

Platforms: Windows, macOS X, GNU/Linux, Android, iOS.

Product Link

 

        4.  RealPlayer 20/20 by Real

 

Our next player in the list is RealPlayer, which is also widely known for its flawless video and audio playing capabilities. Recently, Real Player got a complete makeover and has a shiny new UI on top of its well-known and efficient features. A cool feature included in this player is that besides playing media, you can burn a disc with it as well, which becomes super handy when needed.

 

With the latest update, you can now download videos from thousands of sites on the web within one click, get social by connecting to Facebook or its own community to share what you’re up to. You can also make videos private that you decide not to share with anyone. Real Player is one of the most anticipated and free DVD player for Windows 10.

 

 

Pros: Get socialized with its large community, One-click video download from the web, hide private videos, inbuilt video to mp3 converter.

 

Cons: With tons of latest additions, its UI might feel a bit cluttered, Being able to perform various tasks, it also consumes more resources.

 

Platforms: Windows and macOS.
Product Link

       

        5.  BlazeDVD Pro

 

BlazeDVD Pro is another region-free DVD player for you enabling you to play any region coded DVD. It has an uncomplicated organized layout with a modern touch that lets you browse through your media cozily. With BlazeDVD, you’ll be fine with playing any kind of media files smoothly as it supports all major media formats while having comprehensive controls, making it a strong contender for the best free DVD player for Windows 10.

 

It has an extensive list of features which include Learning mode, in which you can repeat playback between two points in a video, inbuilt screen capture, Picture-in-picture mode, intuitive parental controls, Intelligent bookmark to save the exact frame when you left a video, and an inbuilt power saver. All these features combined with an indulging playback and flexible control panel makes it a great DVD player.

 

 

Pros: Clean UI and distinctive control panel, Intelligent video bookmarking, inbuilt parental controls, and power saver.

Cons: Most of the features are not accessible in the free version.

Platforms: Windows 10

Product Link

 

        6.  PowerDVD by Cyberlink

 

PowerDVD by Cyberlink is a dynamic movie & media player with one of the latest configurations and a modern bunch of tools. Recently, it got a major update in which Cyberlink has managed to pour in a vast bunch of features such as 4K DVD Player, and HEV+C H.265 video formats support. In addition to a wholesome media playback experience, it allows you to manage all of your media seamlessly.

 

It has a super indulging UI, optimized for large screens which will allure you in no time. Some of its fascinating latest features include auto video bookmarking, Cyberlink Cloud access to watch your content anywhere and on all of your synced devices. It also has a family sharing option to easily share your favorite movies or TV Shows across your family members. Overall, PowerDVD turns out to be a decent DVD player for Windows 10.

 

Pros: 8K and 4K Ultra HD playback support, auto video bookmarking, family sharing options.

Cons: All of the alluring features are available in the Ultra version only, which is a really pricey plan comparatively.

Platforms: Windows 10, 8.1, 7

Product Link

 

        7.  KMPlayer

 

KMPlayer is a free DVD player for Windows 10, macOS, and other mobile platforms that will please the “dark mode” lovers in the first sight itself. KMPlayer is a robust media player able to play every media file efficiently with extensive 4K, 8K, and 60FPS video support. It has a nice revamped UI with a streamlined menu and lucid controls.

 

It leverages hardware acceleration to play the latest high performing video formats such as HEVC (h.265), h.264, and VP9. Its added features let you watch and download videos from YouTube, Instagram, and Daily Motion right from the KMPlayer, GIF Capture from the currently playing media, and supports 42 languages. Along with the bunch of latest features, it is a powerful 4K DVD player.

 

 

Pros: Lightweight, 60FPS playback support, allows video capture in GIF format, clean and organized UI.

Cons: Its latest version has messed up with some audio codes and thus you’ll experience some troubles with music playback with some formats.

Platforms: Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android

Product Link

 

 

4. Conclusion

 

With that, we’ve covered some of the predominant names in the media player realm with the latest configurations and greatest features. Digital media has evolved at an unimaginable pace since its inception and, with that, media player manufacturers have paced up with it, fleshing out groundbreaking media playback and management solutions over time.

 

With recent advancements in the tech space such as 4K video resolutions, Cloud & AI enhancements, etc. we saw most of the DVD players going hand-in-hand with all these technologies and embracing them into their software such as most of the manufacturers rolling out a remarkable 4K DVD Player.

 

Comparing various immersive DVD Player Softwares, we also ended up to a final verdict that the DVDFab Player 6 delivered a greater overall experience to a regular media playing user than any other player so you should definitely consider it if you’re looking for an extraordinary DVD Player.

 

 

5. Comparison of Best 7 DVD video player software for PC & Mac in 2020

 

Player

Platforms

Media Organizer

4K Support

Blu-ray ISO Support

HDR 10 Support

3D Playback

Region code free

DVDFab Player 6

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Leawo

Windows, Mac

No

Yes

Yes

No

No

Yes

VLC

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

No

Real Player

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

No

BlazeDVD Pro

Windows 10

Yes

-

-

No

No

Yes

PowerDVD

Windows

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

KMPlayer

Windows, Mac

No

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

 

 

6. FAQs

 

  1.  How to play DVD on laptop?

To play a DVD on a laptop, you’ll essentially need two things, first being a DVD player/writer hardware in your laptop and second being a good DVD Player software. If you’re not having any of these two things, continue reading along the next question to solve this issue.

 

  1.  How do I play a DVD on my computer?

If you’re having a DVD player/writer on your computer, the only thing you’ll need is a good DVD player software which, luckily, we’ve described above. If, however, you do not have a DVD player/writer, you’ll have to ask for someone’s help to burn the DVD image into an ISO file and play it on your system using any daemon software like dtlite.

 

  1. How to play DVD on Xbox One?

To play DVD on Xbox One, install the Blu-ray Player app from the Microsoft store and after that, simply insert any Blu-ray disc into your Xbox One. Alternatively, if you are not able to play it, retry after setting your Xbox console to the offline state.

 

  1.  How to play DVD on Windows 10?

Recent Windows 10 PCs generally ship with DVD drives but some latest laptops without it. If you’re having a DVD player/writer attached to your system, you can just download DVDFab Player 6, the best DVD player for Windows 10 and start playing DVDs. If you’re not having the hardware, you can refer to the FAQ no (2).

 

  1.  How to play DVD on MAC?

If your Mac ships an inbuilt DVD drive, or you are using an Apple USB SuperDrive, try inserting a DVD into the drive. Apple’s built-in DVD player automatically opens.