بالتفكير في قضاء بعض الوقت "أنا " ، فإن أول شيء سوف يتعثر في ذهنك هو مشاهدة فيلم ، أليس كذلك؟ بعد مشاهدة أحدث الأفلام تقريبًا ، تفكر فجأة في مجموعة أقراص DVD الكبيرة التي تمتلكها. بعد الحصول على قرص DVD الخاص بالفيلم المفضل لديك ، فإن آخر شيء ستحتاج إليه على الأرجح هو برنامج مشغل DVD مثالي لجهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول الخاص بك والذي يمكنه سد فجوة الترفيه لديك.

 

إذا كنت تكافح من أجل العثور على برنامج مشغل DVD المثالي لبدء مشاهدة أفلامك المفضلة ، فإن بحثك ينتهي هنا بنفسه حيث نقدم لك أفضل مشغلات DVD مجانية ومدفوعة للكمبيوتر المحمول.

 

1. ما هي رموز منطقة DVD؟

 

تعد رموز منطقة DVD جزءًا من تقنية إدارة الحقوق الرقمية التي يتم الاستفادة منها من أجل تنظيم توزيع أقراص DVD على مستوى العالم بما في ذلك محتواها وتواريخ الإصدار والأسعار وفقًا للمنطقة. يتضمن قرص DVD التجاري الذي تشتريه ترميزًا إقليميًا يحد من تشغيله في منطقة جغرافية معينة وستتلقى خطأ إذا حاولت دفعه خارج تلك المنطقة المحددة.

تتم إدارة ذلك بواسطة مشغلات DVD المقفلة بالمنطقة في النصف الآخر ، والتي ستقوم فقط بتشغيل أقراص DVD التي تم ترميزها إلى منطقتها (بالإضافة إلى تلك التي تحتوي على 0 أو رمز منطقة ALL). اعتمادًا على الشركة المصنعة لأقراص DVD ، يمكن أن يحتوي القرص على أي مجموعة من رموز المنطقة. فيما يلي رموز منطقة DVD المخصصة لمناطق جغرافية مختلفة.

 

رمز المنطقة

المنطقة الجغرافية

0

أي منطقة

1

الولايات المتحدة وكندا وبورتوريكو وبرمودا

2

اليابان وأوروبا وجنوب إفريقيا والشرق الأوسط (بما في ذلك مصر) وجرينلاند.

3

جنوب شرق آسيا وكوريا الجنوبية وتايوان وهونج كونج وماكاو

4

أمريكا اللاتينية (باستثناء غويانا الفرنسية وبورتوريكو) ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي وأوقيانوسيا

5

أوروبا الشرقية وروسيا وشبه القارة الهندية وأفريقيا وكوريا الشمالية ومنغوليا.

6

البر الرئيسي للصين

7

أقراص DVD ذات الصلة بـ MPAA و "نسخ الوسائط" للإصدارات السابقة في آسيا

8

أماكن دولية خاصة للسفر الجوي والبحري.

الكل

تحتوي أقراص المنطقة هذه على مجموعة علامات من 1 إلى 8 ، مما يسمح بتشغيل القرص في أي مكان وعلى أي مشغل.

 

 

 

هذا يعني أنك إذا كنت في الولايات المتحدة (المنطقة 1) وحاولت تشغيل منطقة 2 DVD من اليابان ، فمن المرجح أن تواجه خطأ. ومع ذلك ، هناك قيود معينة فقط هي القادرة على تحمل هذا النظام البيئي الرقمي القاسي دائم التطور ولدينا حلول لهذا النظام أيضًا.

 

2. كيفية تجاوز رموز منطقة DVD؟

قد يكون الحصول على خطأ منطقة DVD أمرًا مزعجًا للغاية ، وبالتالي ، وجدنا بعض الطرق السهلة لتجاوز رموز منطقة DVD وتشغيل أي منطقة DVD مشفرة تقريبًا على مشغل DVD الخاص بك. لذلك ، دون الكثير من اللغط ، فقط تابع.

 

  1.  للنوافذ

 

ببساطة عن طريق تغيير رمز المنطقة لمحرك أقراص DVD للكمبيوتر الشخصي الذي يعمل بنظام Windows ، يمكنك تشغيل أي منطقة DVD مشفرة بالمنطقة تريدها وهذه هي طريقة القيام بذلك. تأكد من معرفةمنطقة DVD كود قرص DVD الذي تستخدمه. يمكنك التحقق من ذلك من غلاف DVD الخاص بك.

 

ملحوظة: على جهاز كمبيوتر يعمل بنظام Windows ، يمكنك تغيير رمز منطقة DVD 5 مرات فقط ، لذا تأكد من المتابعة بعناية.

 

الخطوة 1. افتحجهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي / هذا الكمبيوتر على الكمبيوتر المحمول الذي يعمل بنظام Windows وانقر بزر الماوس الأيمن في أي مكان في النافذة الرئيسية. انقر فوق خصائص.

 

 

الخطوة 2. ستظهر خصائص جهازك على الشاشة التالية. في اللوحة اليمنى ، من الخيارات ، حدد إدارة الأجهزة.

 

 

الخطوه 3. بعد ذلك ، في نافذة إدارة الأجهزة ، انقر نقرًا مزدوجًا فوق محركات أقراص DVD / CD-ROM لتوسيعها.

 

الخطوة 4. الآن ، انقر بزر الماوس الأيمن على محرك أقراص DVD وحدد الخصائص.

 

5. حدد علامة التبويب منطقة DVD وقم بتغيير منطقة DVD وفقًا لقرص DVD الخاص بك. اضغط على موافق لتأكيد اختيارك.

 

  1. لنظام macOS

سيكتشف محرك أقراص DVD الخاص بك على نظام macOS تلقائيًا رمز المنطقة لأول قرص DVD قمت بتشغيله عليه وسيقوم بتعيين هذا الرمز كرمز افتراضي لمحرك أقراص DVD. لتغييره ، اتبع هذه الخطوات.

 

 

الخطوة 1: أدخل قرص DVD في جهاز Mac الخاص بك به رمز منطقة DVD مختلف.

الخطوة 2:إذا لم تستنفد 5 محاولات تغيير منطقة DVD كحد أقصى ، فسيُطلب منك تغيير رمز منطقة DVD.

الخطوه 3: اختر رمز منطقة متوافق مع DVD الخاص بك.

 

ملحوظة: إذا لم تتم مطالبتك بتغيير منطقة DVD تلقائيًا ، فإن محرك أقراص DVD موجود بالفعل في رمز منطقة متوافق. وإلا إذا استنفدت الحد الأقصى لعدد المحاولات ، فسيتم إخراج أقراص DVD ذات رمز المنطقة غير المتوافق تلقائيًا.

 

بالحديث عن رموز منطقة DVD ، وكيفية تجاوزها ، نتجه الآن إلى جزء أكثر إثارة للاهتمام حيث سنعرض لك بعضًا من أروع مشغلات DVD لتحسين تجربة المشاهدة ، سواء المجانية أو المدفوعة ، أيهما تفضل ، اعتمادًا على الاستخدام.

 

3.أفضل 7 مشغلات DVD لـ (Windows / Mac)

 

        1. مشغل DVDFab 6

 

DVDFab Player 6 هو أحدث مشغل DVD و Blu-ray / 4K Ultra Blu-ray بأحدث المواصفات بين المنافسين. يحتوي DVDFab Player 6 على واجهة سهلة الاستخدام مجددة بالكامل تتناقض مع واجهة المستخدم المملة التي عفا عليها الزمن والتي ستقع في حبها تمامًا. لديك وضع جهاز كمبيوتر بسيط ونظيف ووضع تلفزيون بشاشة كاملة محسّن للشاشات الكبيرة.

 

ما يبرز حقًا في مشغل DVD هذا لنظامي التشغيل Windows 10 و Mac هو واجهة المستخدم الأنيقة والواضحة المصممة لتقديم تجربة مشاهدة فريدة ستعتاد عليها. من السهل جدًا إدارة مكتبات ضخمة من الأفلام والبرامج التلفزيونية وهاتفك ووسائط الكاميرا ، كل ذلك في مكان واحد. إنه قادر على تشغيل أي وسائط بدون عيوب قد تكون MPEG أو WMV أو WebM أو H.264 أو MP4 أو AVI أو VOB أو فيديو MKV بأي دقة تصل إلى 4K UHD / FHD دون عناء مما يجعله أفضل مشغل DVD بدقة 4K .

 

الايجابيات: واجهة مستخدم حديثة وواضحة سهلة الاستخدام ، ودعم 4K Ultra Blu-ray ، و HDR10 ، ودعم الفيديو ثلاثي الأبعاد ، ولغات متعددة لواجهة المستخدم.

 

سلبيات: على الرغم من أن نسخته المجانية مليئة بالميزات المذهلة ، إلا أنك ستطلق العنان لإمكاناتها الكاملة في النسخة المدفوعة فقط.

 

المنصات: Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7 (32/64 بت) و macOS 10.11-10.15

رابط المنتج

 

        2. مشغل Leawo Blu-ray

 

يوفر مشغل Leawo Blu-ray تجربة تشغيل وسائط مفيدة مع الكثير من التخصيصات التي يمكنك من خلالها تخصيص تجربة مشاهدة الأفلام. يحتوي على العديد من الميزات المدمجة مثل snapshot snapper ، ومدير الطاقة ، والسمات المخصصة التي تجعله لاعبًا متعدد الاستخدامات. إنه بارع في تشغيل فيديو 4K في MKV و MP4 وجميع التنسيقات الرئيسية الأخرى.

 

Leawo هو مشغل DVD 4K خالٍ من المنطقة لنظامي التشغيل Windows 10 و Mac ، لذلك لا يهم حقًا القرص المشفر في المنطقة ، ستتمكن من تشغيله دون أي تجاوز. يوفر برنامج Leawo Blu-ray Player تنقلًا شاملاً لتشغيل ملفات Blu-ray و DVD والفيديو و ISO والملفات الصوتية مع التحكم الكامل في التشغيل والعمليات المختلفة المتاحة مثل التشغيل بملء الشاشة والتحكم في مستوى الصوت والتقديم السريع والإرجاع السريع ، قائمة التشغيل ، إلخ.

 

 

الايجابيات: تشغيل جميع أقراص Blu-ray بدون منطقة ، ودعم فيديو 4K بما في ذلك جميع تنسيقات الفيديو الرئيسية.

 

سلبيات: صعوبة في التحكم في لوحة المفاتيح والماوس ، واجهة المستخدم متاحة فقط باللغة الإنجليزية.

 

المنصات: Windows 7/8/10 و Mac (64 بت) OS X.

رابط المنتج

 

        3. مشغل وسائط VLC بواسطة VideoLAN

 

من المحتمل أن يكون VLC Player هو مشغل الوسائط الأكثر شعبية الذي يجب أن يسمع به الجميع مرة واحدة. كان VLC موجودًا منذ فترة طويلة وكان يعمل مثل السحر لمعظم الناس. ومع ذلك ، مع تطور التكنولوجيا ، تفتقر في مكان ما إلى الخلف فيما يتعلق بتحديث واجهة المستخدم الخاصة بها. بخلاف ذلك ، فهو قادر على تشغيل جميع أنواع ملفات الوسائط المتعددة تقريبًا.

 

حقيقة أنه مشغل وسائط مفتوح المصدر متاح مجانًا عبر جميع المنصات الرئيسية هو شيء لا يستطيع اللاعبون الآخرون تحقيقه بعد. يحتوي على واجهة مستخدم رصينة سهلة الاستخدام تأتي مع تخصيصات إذا كنت تفكر في التنزيلجلود.

 

 

الايجابيات: مشغل وسائط خفيف الوزن مجاني يقوم بتشغيل جميع التنسيقات ويمنحك عناصر تحكم متقدمة.

سلبيات: Sober UI ، للتخصيص ، تحتاج إلى تنزيل الأسطح نظرًا لعدم وجود الكثير من التخصيصات المضمنة في ثناياه عوامل.

المنصات: Windows و macOS X و GNU / Linux و Android و iOS.

رابط المنتج

 

       4 .  RealPlayer 20/20 بواسطة Real

 

لاعبنا التالي في القائمة هو RealPlayer ، المعروف أيضًا على نطاق واسع بقدرات تشغيل الفيديو والصوت الخالية من العيوب. في الآونة الأخيرة ، حصل Real Player على تحول كامل ولديه واجهة مستخدم جديدة لامعة بالإضافة إلى ميزاته المعروفة والفعالة. من الميزات الرائعة المضمنة في هذا المشغل أنه إلى جانب تشغيل الوسائط ، يمكنك نسخ قرص معها أيضًا ، مما يجعله سهل الاستخدام عند الحاجة.

 

مع التحديث الأخير ، يمكنك الآن تنزيل مقاطع الفيديو من آلاف المواقع على الويب بنقرة واحدة ، والحصول على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي من خلال الاتصال بـ Facebook أو مجتمعه الخاص لمشاركة ما تنوي القيام به. يمكنك أيضًا جعل مقاطع الفيديو خاصة والتي تقرر عدم مشاركتها مع أي شخص. يعد Real Player أحد أكثر مشغلات DVD المجانية والمتوقعة لنظام التشغيل Windows 10.

 

 

الايجابيات: كن اجتماعيًا مع مجتمعه الكبير ، تنزيل الفيديو بنقرة واحدة من الويب ، وإخفاء مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة ، وتحويل الفيديو المدمج إلى محول mp3.

 

سلبيات: مع وجود الكثير من الإضافات الأخيرة ، قد تشعر أن واجهة المستخدم الخاصة بها مشوشة قليلاً ، كونها قادرة على أداء مهام مختلفة ، فإنها تستهلك أيضًا المزيد من الموارد.

 

المنصات: Windows و macOS.
رابط المنتج

       

        5 .  BlazeDVD Pro

 

BlazeDVD Proهو مشغل DVD آخر خالٍ من المنطقة يتيح لك تشغيل أي منطقة DVD مشفرة. يتميز بتصميم منظم غير معقد مع لمسة عصرية تتيح لك تصفح الوسائط الخاصة بك براحة تامة. مع BlazeDVD ، ستكون على ما يرام في تشغيل أي نوع من ملفات الوسائط بسلاسة لأنها تدعم جميع تنسيقات الوسائط الرئيسية مع وجود عناصر تحكم شاملة ، مما يجعلها منافسًا قويًا لأفضل مشغل DVD مجاني لنظام التشغيل Windows 10.

 

يحتوي على قائمة واسعة من الميزات التي تشمل وضع التعلم ، حيث يمكنك تكرار التشغيل بين نقطتين في مقطع فيديو ، والتقاط شاشة مدمجة ، ووضع صورة داخل صورة ، وأدوات تحكم أبوية بديهية ، وإشارة مرجعية ذكية لحفظ الإطار الدقيق عند المغادرة فيديو وموفر طاقة يحمل في ثناياه عوامل. كل هذه الميزات جنبًا إلى جنب مع تشغيل ممتع ولوحة تحكم مرنة تجعله مشغل DVD رائعًا.

 

 

الايجابيات: واجهة مستخدم نظيفة ولوحة تحكم مميزة ، إشارة مرجعية ذكية للفيديو ، أدوات تحكم أبوية مدمجة ، وموفر للطاقة.

سلبيات: لا يمكن الوصول إلى معظم الميزات في الإصدار المجاني.

المنصات: Windows 10

رابط المنتج

 

       6.  باور دي في دي من Cyberlink

 

باور دي في دي من سايبرلينك هو مشغل أفلام وميديا ​​ديناميكي بأحد أحدث التكوينات ومجموعة حديثة من الأدوات. في الآونة الأخيرة ، حصل على تحديث رئيسي تمكنت فيه Cyberlink من ضخ مجموعة كبيرة من الميزات مثل 4K DVD Player ودعم تنسيقات الفيديو HEV + C H.265. بالإضافة إلى تجربة تشغيل الوسائط المفيدة ، تتيح لك إدارة جميع الوسائط الخاصة بك بسلاسة.

 

يحتوي على واجهة مستخدم فائقة الانغماس ، ومُحسّنة للشاشات الكبيرة التي ستجذبك في أي وقت من الأوقات. تتضمن بعض ميزاته الرائعة الأحدث إشارات مرجعية تلقائية للفيديو ، والوصول إلى Cyberlink Cloud لمشاهدة المحتوى الخاص بك في أي مكان وعلى جميع أجهزتك المتزامنة. كما أن لديها خيار المشاركة العائلية لمشاركة أفلامك المفضلة أو برامجك التلفزيونية بسهولة عبر أفراد عائلتك. بشكل عام ، تبين أن PowerDVD مشغل DVD مناسب لنظام التشغيل Windows 10.

 

الايجابيات: دعم تشغيل 8K و 4K Ultra HD ، وإشارات مرجعية تلقائية للفيديو ، وخيارات مشاركة الأسرة.

سلبيات: تتوفر جميع الميزات الجذابة في إصدار Ultra فقط ، وهي خطة باهظة الثمن حقًا نسبيًا.

المنصات: Windows 10، 8.1، 7

رابط المنتج

 

       7.  KMPlayer

 

KMPlayer هو مشغل DVD مجاني لأنظمة التشغيل Windows 10 و macOS والأنظمة الأساسية الأخرى للجوّال التي ستسعد "الوضع المظلم "العشاق من النظرة الأولى نفسها. KMPlayer هو مشغل وسائط قوي قادر على تشغيل كل ملف وسائط بكفاءة مع دعم فيديو 4K و 8 K و 60 إطارًا في الثانية. إنه يحتوي على واجهة مستخدم لطيفة مجددة مع قائمة مبسطة وعناصر تحكم واضحة.

 

تعمل على زيادة تسريع الأجهزة لتشغيل أحدث تنسيقات الفيديو عالية الأداء مثل HEVC (h.265) و h.264 و VP9. تتيح لك ميزاته المضافة مشاهدة وتنزيل مقاطع الفيديو من YouTube و Instagram و Daily Motion مباشرة من KMPlayer و GIF Capture من الوسائط التي يتم تشغيلها حاليًا ويدعم 42 لغة. إلى جانب مجموعة من أحدث الميزات ، فهو مشغل DVD قوي بدقة 4K.

 

 

الايجابيات: خفيف الوزن ، دعم تشغيل 60 إطارًا في الثانية ، يسمح بالتقاط الفيديو بتنسيق GIF ، وواجهة مستخدم نظيفة ومنظمة.

سلبيات: أحدث إصدار له عابث مع بعض الرموز الصوتية ، وبالتالي ستواجه بعض المشاكل في تشغيل الموسيقى ببعض التنسيقات.

المنصات: Windows و Mac و iOS و Android

رابط المنتج

 

 

4. الخلاصة

 

من خلال ذلك ، قمنا بتغطية بعض الأسماء السائدة في عالم مشغل الوسائط بأحدث التكوينات وأفضل الميزات. لقد تطورت الوسائط الرقمية بوتيرة لا يمكن تصورها منذ نشأتها ، ومع ذلك ، تعاملت الشركات المصنعة لمشغلات الوسائط معها ، حيث ابتكرت حلولًا رائدة لتشغيل الوسائط وإدارتها بمرور الوقت.

 

مع التطورات الأخيرة في مجال التكنولوجيا ، مثل دقة الفيديو 4K ، وتحسينات السحابة والذكاء الاصطناعي ، وما إلى ذلك ، رأينا معظم مشغلات DVD يسير جنبًا إلى جنب مع كل هذه التقنيات واحتضانها في برامجهم مثل معظم الشركات المصنعة التي تتداول من مشغل DVD رائع بدقة 4K.

 

بمقارنة العديد من برامج مشغل DVD الغامرة ، انتهى بنا الأمر أيضًا إلى حكم نهائي مفاده أن DVDFab Player 6 قدم تجربة عامة أكبر لمستخدم تشغيل وسائط عادي أكثر من أي مشغل آخر ، لذا يجب عليك بالتأكيد التفكير في ذلك إذا كنت تبحث عن قرص DVD غير عادي لاعب.

 

 

5.  _مقارنة بين أفضل 7 برامج مشغل فيديو DVD لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية وأجهزة Mac في عام 2020

 

لاعب

المنصات

منظم الوسائط

دعم 4K

دعم Blu-ray ISO

دعم HDR 10

تشغيل ثلاثي الأبعاد

رمز المنطقة مجاني

مشغل DVDFab 6

ويندوز وماك

نعم

نعم

نعم

نعم

نعم

لا

لياوو

ويندوز وماك

لا

نعم

نعم

لا

لا

نعم

VLC

ويندوز وماك

نعم

نعم

لا

لا

لا

لا

لاعب حقيقي

ويندوز وماك

نعم

نعم

لا

لا

لا

لا

BlazeDVD Pro

نظام التشغيل Windows 10

نعم

-

-

لا

لا

نعم

باور دي في دي

شبابيك

نعم

نعم

نعم

نعم

لا

لا

برنامج KMPlayer

ويندوز وماك

لا

نعم

نعم

لا

لا

لا

 

 

6. أسئلة وأجوبة

 

  1.  كيفية تشغيل DVD على الكمبيوتر المحمول؟

لتشغيل قرص DVD على جهاز كمبيوتر محمول ، ستحتاج بشكل أساسي إلى شيئين ، أولاً كونك مشغل DVD / جهاز كاتب في الكمبيوتر المحمول الخاص بك وثانيًا كونه برنامج مشغل DVD جيد. إذا لم يكن لديك أي من هذين الأمرين ، فاستمر في القراءة مع السؤال التالي لحل هذه المشكلة.

 

  1.   كيف أقوم بتشغيل قرص DVD على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بي؟

إذا كان لديك مشغل DVD / كاتب على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك ، فإن الشيء الوحيد الذي ستحتاج إليه هو برنامج مشغل DVD جيد ، لحسن الحظ ، وصفناه أعلاه. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم يكن لديك مشغل / كاتب DVD ، فسيتعين عليك طلب مساعدة شخص ما لنسخ صورة DVD إلى ملف ISO وتشغيلها على نظامك باستخدام أي برنامج خفي مثل dtlite.

 

  1. كيف تلعب DVD على Xbox One؟

لتشغيل DVD على Xbox One ، قم بتثبيت ملفتطبيق Blu-ray Player من متجر Microsoft وبعد ذلك ، ما عليك سوى إدخال أي قرص Blu-ray في جهاز Xbox One. بدلاً من ذلك ، إذا لم تتمكن من تشغيله ، فأعد المحاولة بعد ضبط وحدة تحكم Xbox على حالة عدم الاتصال.

 

  1.  كيفية تشغيل DVD على Windows 10؟

يتم شحن أجهزة الكمبيوتر الحديثة التي تعمل بنظام Windows 10 بشكل عام مع محركات أقراص DVD ولكن بعض أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الحديثة بدونها. إذا كان لديك مشغل DVD / كاتب متصل بنظامك ، يمكنك فقط تنزيلهمشغل DVDFab 6، أفضل مشغل DVD لنظام التشغيل Windows 10 وابدأ في تشغيل أقراص DVD. إذا لم يكن لديك الجهاز ، يمكنك الرجوع إلى الأسئلة الشائعة رقم (2).

 

  1.  كيفية تشغيل DVD على MAC؟

إذا كان جهاز Mac الخاص بك يشحن محرك أقراص DVD يحمل في ثناياه عوامل ، أو كنت تستخدم محرك Apple USB SuperDrive ، فحاول إدخال قرص DVD في محرك الأقراص. يفتح مشغل DVD المدمج من Apple تلقائيًا.

Thinking about spending some “me” time, the first thing that’ll stumble up in your mind will be watching a movie, isn’t it? Having watched almost all the latest movies, you suddenly think of the large DVD collection that you possess. After grabbing your favorite movie DVD, one last thing you’ll probably need is a perfect DVD player software for your laptop that can bridge your entertainment gap.

 

If you’re struggling to find the perfect DVD Player software to start binge-watching your favorite movies, your search ends up here itself as we bring you 7 best free as well as paid DVD players for your laptop.

 

1. What are DVD Region Codes?

 

DVD region codes are a part of the digital rights management technique leveraged in order to regulate the distribution of DVDs globally including its content, release dates, and prices according to the region. A commercial DVD you purchase encompasses regional coding which limits its playback in a certain geographical region and you’ll get an error if you try to pay it outside that particular area.

That is managed by region-locked DVD players on the other half, which will only play DVDs that have been encoded to their region (plus those with 0 or ALL area code). Depending on the DVD manufacturer, a disc can have any combination of region codes. DVD Region codes assigned to different geographical regions are as follows.

 

Region code

Geographical Area

0

Any region

1

The United States, Canada, Puerto Rico, and Bermuda

2

Japan, Europe, South Africa, the Middle East (including Egypt), and Greenland.

3

Southeast Asia, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau

4

Latin America (except French Guiana and Puerto Rico), the Caribbean, and Oceania

5

Eastern Europe, Russia, the Indian Subcontinent, Africa, North Korea, and Mongolia.

6

Mainland China

7

MPAA-related DVDs and "media copies" of pre-releases in Asia

8

Special international venues for air and oceanic travel.

ALL

These region discs have all 1-8 flags set, allowing the disc to be played in any location, on any player.

 

 

 

This means that if you are in The United States (region 1) and try to play a region 2 DVD from Japan, you will most likely run into an error. However, only certain restrictions are able to withstand this harsh ever-evolving digital ecosystem and we’ve got workarounds for this one too.

 

2. How to Bypass DVD Region Codes?

Getting a DVD Region error might be super annoying and thus, we’ve found some easy ways to bypass DVD Region codes and play almost any region coded DVD on your DVD player. So, without much ado, just follow along.

 

  1.  For Windows

 

By simply changing the region code of your Windows PC DVD drive, you can run any region coded DVD you desire and this is how to do it. Make sure to find out the DVD Region code of the DVD disc you are having. You can check that out from the cover of your DVD.

 

NOTE: On a Windows PC, you can change your DVD Region code only 5 times so make sure you’re proceeding carefully.

 

STEP 1. Open My Computer/This PC on your Windows laptop and right-click anywhere on the main window. Click Properties.

 

 

STEP 2. Your device properties will show up on the next screen. On the left panel, from the options, select Device Manager.

 

 

STEP 3. Next, in the Device Manager window, double-click on the DVD/CD-ROM drives to expand it.

 

STEP 4. Now, right-click on your DVD Drive and select properties.

 

5. Select the DVD Region tab and change the DVD Region according to your DVD. Press OK to confirm your selection.

 

  1. For macOS

Your DVD drive on macOS will automatically detect the region code of the first DVD disc you played on it and will set that code as default DVD drive code. To change it, follow these steps.

 

 

STEP 1: Insert a DVD in your Mac having the different DVD Region code.

STEP 2: If you haven’t exhausted the 5 maximum  DVD region change tries, you’ll be prompted to change your DVD Region code.

STEP 3: Choose a region code compatible with your DVD.

 

NOTE: If you’re not prompted to change your DVD Region automatically, your DVD drive is already in a compatible region code. Else if you’ve exhausted the maximum number of tries, DVDs with incompatible region code will be ejected automatically.

 

Talking about DVD region codes, how to bypass them, now we head over to a more interesting part as we’ll show you some of the coolest DVD players to enhance your viewing experience, both free and paid ones whichever you prefer, depending upon your usage.

 

3. Best 7 DVD Players for (Windows/Mac)

 

        1. DVDFab Player 6

 

DVDFab Player 6 is the latest DVD, Blu-ray/4K Ultra Blu-ray player with the latest specifications among competitors. DVDFab Player 6 has a completely revamped user-friendly interface contrast to outdated boring UI’s that you’ll totally fall in love with. You have a simple and clean PC mode and a full-screen TV mode optimized for large screens.

 

What really stands out about this DVD player for Windows 10 and Mac is its elegant and lucid UI crafted to deliver a peculiar viewing experience that you’ll get used to. It is super easy to manage gigantic libraries of movies, TV shows, your phone and camera media, all in one place. It is capable of playing any media flawlessly may it be a MPEG, WMV, WebM, H.264, MP4, AVI, VOB, or an MKV video of any resolution up to 4K UHD/FHD effortlessly which makes it the best 4K DVD player.

 

Pros: Modern and lucid user-friendly UI, 4K Ultra Blu-ray support, HDR10, and 3D Video Support, Multiple UI languages.

 

Cons: Although its free version is full of amazing features, however, you’ll be unleashing its full potential in the paid version only.

 

Platforms: Windows 10/8.1/8/7 (32/64-bit) and macOS 10.11-10.15

Product Link

 

        2. Leawo Blu-ray Player

 

Leawo Blu-ray player provides wholesome media playback experience with lots of customizations by which you can personalize your movie-watching experience. It has various inbuilt features such as snapshot snapper, power manager, and customized themes which makes it a versatile player. It is adept at playing 4K video in MKV, MP4, and all other major formats.

 

Leawo is a region-free 4K DVD player for Windows 10 and Mac so it really doesn’t matter which region coded disc it is, you’ll be able to play it without any bypassing. Leawo Blu-ray Player software provides comprehensive navigation to play Blu-ray, DVD, video, ISO, and audio files with complete playback control and various available operations such as full-screen playback, volume control, fast-forward, fast-backward, playlist, etc.

 

 

Pros: Region-free all Blu-ray disc playback, 4K Video support including all major video formats.

 

Cons: Difficult keyboard and mouse controls, UI only available in the English language.

 

Platforms: Windows 7/8/10 and Mac (64-bit) OS X.

Product Link

 

        3. VLC media player by VideoLAN

 

VLC Player is probably the most popular media player that everyone must have heard of once. VLC has been around for a long time now and has been working like a charm for most. With evolving tech, however, it somewhere lacks behind in terms of updating its UI. Other than that, it is capable of playing almost all types of multimedia files.

 

The fact that it is an open-source media player available for free across all major platforms is something other players aren’t able to achieve yet. It has a sober user-friendly UI that comes with customizations if you consider downloading skins.

 

 

Pros: Free lightweight media player which plays all formats and gives you advanced controls.

Cons: Sober UI, For customization, you need to download skins as there’s not much-inbuilt customization.

Platforms: Windows, macOS X, GNU/Linux, Android, iOS.

Product Link

 

        4.  RealPlayer 20/20 by Real

 

Our next player in the list is RealPlayer, which is also widely known for its flawless video and audio playing capabilities. Recently, Real Player got a complete makeover and has a shiny new UI on top of its well-known and efficient features. A cool feature included in this player is that besides playing media, you can burn a disc with it as well, which becomes super handy when needed.

 

With the latest update, you can now download videos from thousands of sites on the web within one click, get social by connecting to Facebook or its own community to share what you’re up to. You can also make videos private that you decide not to share with anyone. Real Player is one of the most anticipated and free DVD player for Windows 10.

 

 

Pros: Get socialized with its large community, One-click video download from the web, hide private videos, inbuilt video to mp3 converter.

 

Cons: With tons of latest additions, its UI might feel a bit cluttered, Being able to perform various tasks, it also consumes more resources.

 

Platforms: Windows and macOS.
Product Link

       

        5.  BlazeDVD Pro

 

BlazeDVD Pro is another region-free DVD player for you enabling you to play any region coded DVD. It has an uncomplicated organized layout with a modern touch that lets you browse through your media cozily. With BlazeDVD, you’ll be fine with playing any kind of media files smoothly as it supports all major media formats while having comprehensive controls, making it a strong contender for the best free DVD player for Windows 10.

 

It has an extensive list of features which include Learning mode, in which you can repeat playback between two points in a video, inbuilt screen capture, Picture-in-picture mode, intuitive parental controls, Intelligent bookmark to save the exact frame when you left a video, and an inbuilt power saver. All these features combined with an indulging playback and flexible control panel makes it a great DVD player.

 

 

Pros: Clean UI and distinctive control panel, Intelligent video bookmarking, inbuilt parental controls, and power saver.

Cons: Most of the features are not accessible in the free version.

Platforms: Windows 10

Product Link

 

        6.  PowerDVD by Cyberlink

 

PowerDVD by Cyberlink is a dynamic movie & media player with one of the latest configurations and a modern bunch of tools. Recently, it got a major update in which Cyberlink has managed to pour in a vast bunch of features such as 4K DVD Player, and HEV+C H.265 video formats support. In addition to a wholesome media playback experience, it allows you to manage all of your media seamlessly.

 

It has a super indulging UI, optimized for large screens which will allure you in no time. Some of its fascinating latest features include auto video bookmarking, Cyberlink Cloud access to watch your content anywhere and on all of your synced devices. It also has a family sharing option to easily share your favorite movies or TV Shows across your family members. Overall, PowerDVD turns out to be a decent DVD player for Windows 10.

 

Pros: 8K and 4K Ultra HD playback support, auto video bookmarking, family sharing options.

Cons: All of the alluring features are available in the Ultra version only, which is a really pricey plan comparatively.

Platforms: Windows 10, 8.1, 7

Product Link

 

        7.  KMPlayer

 

KMPlayer is a free DVD player for Windows 10, macOS, and other mobile platforms that will please the “dark mode” lovers in the first sight itself. KMPlayer is a robust media player able to play every media file efficiently with extensive 4K, 8K, and 60FPS video support. It has a nice revamped UI with a streamlined menu and lucid controls.

 

It leverages hardware acceleration to play the latest high performing video formats such as HEVC (h.265), h.264, and VP9. Its added features let you watch and download videos from YouTube, Instagram, and Daily Motion right from the KMPlayer, GIF Capture from the currently playing media, and supports 42 languages. Along with the bunch of latest features, it is a powerful 4K DVD player.

 

 

Pros: Lightweight, 60FPS playback support, allows video capture in GIF format, clean and organized UI.

Cons: Its latest version has messed up with some audio codes and thus you’ll experience some troubles with music playback with some formats.

Platforms: Windows, Mac, iOS, and Android

Product Link

 

 

4. Conclusion

 

With that, we’ve covered some of the predominant names in the media player realm with the latest configurations and greatest features. Digital media has evolved at an unimaginable pace since its inception and, with that, media player manufacturers have paced up with it, fleshing out groundbreaking media playback and management solutions over time.

 

With recent advancements in the tech space such as 4K video resolutions, Cloud & AI enhancements, etc. we saw most of the DVD players going hand-in-hand with all these technologies and embracing them into their software such as most of the manufacturers rolling out a remarkable 4K DVD Player.

 

Comparing various immersive DVD Player Softwares, we also ended up to a final verdict that the DVDFab Player 6 delivered a greater overall experience to a regular media playing user than any other player so you should definitely consider it if you’re looking for an extraordinary DVD Player.

 

 

5. Comparison of Best 7 DVD video player software for PC & Mac in 2020

 

Player

Platforms

Media Organizer

4K Support

Blu-ray ISO Support

HDR 10 Support

3D Playback

Region code free

DVDFab Player 6

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

Leawo

Windows, Mac

No

Yes

Yes

No

No

Yes

VLC

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

No

Real Player

Windows, Mac

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

No

BlazeDVD Pro

Windows 10

Yes

-

-

No

No

Yes

PowerDVD

Windows

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

No

No

KMPlayer

Windows, Mac

No

Yes

Yes

No

No

No

 

 

6. FAQs

 

  1.  How to play DVD on laptop?

To play a DVD on a laptop, you’ll essentially need two things, first being a DVD player/writer hardware in your laptop and second being a good DVD Player software. If you’re not having any of these two things, continue reading along the next question to solve this issue.

 

  1.  How do I play a DVD on my computer?

If you’re having a DVD player/writer on your computer, the only thing you’ll need is a good DVD player software which, luckily, we’ve described above. If, however, you do not have a DVD player/writer, you’ll have to ask for someone’s help to burn the DVD image into an ISO file and play it on your system using any daemon software like dtlite.

 

  1. How to play DVD on Xbox One?

To play DVD on Xbox One, install the Blu-ray Player app from the Microsoft store and after that, simply insert any Blu-ray disc into your Xbox One. Alternatively, if you are not able to play it, retry after setting your Xbox console to the offline state.

 

  1.  How to play DVD on Windows 10?

Recent Windows 10 PCs generally ship with DVD drives but some latest laptops without it. If you’re having a DVD player/writer attached to your system, you can just download DVDFab Player 6, the best DVD player for Windows 10 and start playing DVDs. If you’re not having the hardware, you can refer to the FAQ no (2).

 

  1.  How to play DVD on MAC?

If your Mac ships an inbuilt DVD drive, or you are using an Apple USB SuperDrive, try inserting a DVD into the drive. Apple’s built-in DVD player automatically opens.