不同社交媒體平臺的理想圖片尺寸

上次更新 2022-03-17 Chris
DVDFab AI Suite
DVDFab AI Suite
採用AI技術的4合1完備DVD/藍光/視訊和圖像方案。

當涉及到在社交媒體平臺上發帖時,圖片的大小可能很重要。無論你的照片有多棒,如果它的尺寸不合適,你所有的努力都是浪費。除此以外,一旦上傳,你就無法改變圖片大小。因此,按照每個平臺規定的圖片尺寸要求在社交媒體平臺上傳圖片是非常重要的。這些要求因平臺而異,沒有適合所有社交媒體網站的標準圖片尺寸。你需要確保你按照每個平臺規定的準則轉換圖片尺寸。這篇文章將幫助你瞭解不同平臺的圖片尺寸的所有準則。請閱讀下文以瞭解更多。

不同社交媒體平臺的理想圖片尺寸

以下是不同社交媒體平臺的理想圖片尺寸列表。請看一下。

臉書

用於分享鏈接和分享圖片的Facebook個人資料圖片尺寸爲1,200 x 628像素。無論你如何分享圖片—縱向、橫向或方形圖片—Facebook都會確保將其大小調整爲500像素寬,並按寬度調整高度。儘管用戶不需要擔心他們發佈的圖片,但要記住,Facebook仍然需要16:9和9:16之間的長寬比。

facebook profile picture size

臉書故事圖片大小

臉書Stories會消耗整個手機屏幕,所以故事的理想尺寸是1080 x 1,920像素。一些額外的按鈕和你的個人照片將出現在你的故事的頂部。因此,在製作故事或在Facebook上發佈之前,有必要記住這件事。

與鏈接共享時的Facebook圖片尺寸

大多數時候,當你在帖子中添加鏈接時,Facebook會自動在預覽中顯示一張圖片。對於這種圖片,Facebook推薦的理想尺寸是300 x 300像素的正方形。

理想的Facebook圖片尺寸

  • 垂直(縱向)圖像。1,080 x 1,350像素
  • 水平(風景)圖像。1,200 x 628像素
  • Facebook故事: 1,080 x 1,920像素
  • 有圖像的鏈接。1,200 x 628 像素

聊天室

所有的Instagram個人資料圖片尺寸都有1,080像素的相同寬度。這個尺寸不過是你的手機屏幕的尺寸。如果你上傳的圖片尺寸小於這個尺寸,Instagram會放大圖片,從而使其變得模糊不清。因此,在上傳到Instagram之前,請確保調整、增加或減少圖片文件大小至1,080像素。

Instagram故事圖片大小

與Facebook Stories類似,Instagram Stories會消耗你的整個手機屏幕。Instagram上故事的理想尺寸是1,080 x 1,920像素(9:16長寬比)。在爲故事設計Instagram圖片尺寸時,確保從頂部和底部留出250像素的空間,因爲這部分將被標誌和文字覆蓋。

理想的圖片尺寸爲 報道

  • 橫向(風景)圖像。1,080 x 566像素
  • 垂直(縱向)圖像。1,080 x 1,350 像素
  • 正方形圖像。1,080 x 1,080像素
  • Instagram故事。1,080 x 1,920 像素

instagram profile picture size

推特

2021年5月在推特上推出的更新確保了長寬比爲3:4和2:1的圖片將在用戶時間軸內完全顯示。對於桌面上的Twitter個人資料圖片尺寸,圖片保持裁剪,1200 x 675像素是這些圖片的完美尺寸(16:9長寬比)。最不需要的尺寸是600 x 335像素,但更大的Twitter圖片尺寸在你的追隨者點擊時看起來會很好。儘管遵循這些圖片尺寸的準則是最好的,但Twitter使用ML來裁剪你的圖片,以顯示你圖片的最佳部分。這對有不同圖片的帖子特別有用,因爲平臺會根據上傳圖片的數量以不同方式裁剪圖片。

對於添加鏈接時出現的圖片,800 x 418像素是最佳圖片尺寸。當你從一個網站分享一個URL時,這個尺寸會顯示描述、標題、鏈接和圖片。這樣的社交媒體對圖片的尺寸有嚴格的要求,所以你應使用一個圖像大小調整器 來改善你的資料。

推特的理想圖片尺寸

  • 多張圖片。1,200 x 675像素
  • 單一水平圖像。1,200 x 675 像素
  • 有圖像的鏈接。800 x 418像素

twitter profile picture size

ǞǞǞ

理想的LinkedIn個人資料圖片尺寸介於3:1和2:3的長寬比之間,圖片的最小尺寸爲552 x 368像素。另一方面,建議將尺寸增加近2倍—1,200 x 628像素—這樣你的照片就不會顯得模糊不清。與Facebook類似,LinkedIn對超出理想圖片尺寸的圖片進行自動裁剪和集中。

如果你正在分享一個鏈接並自動出現一張圖片,這裏的理想圖片尺寸是1200 x 628像素。

LinkedIn的理想圖片尺寸

  • 帶圖片的鏈接。1,200 x 628像素
  • 水平(橫向)圖像。1,104 x 736 像素

linkedin profile picture size

錄像帶

理想的YouTube個人資料圖片尺寸是2560px x 1440px。將在所有設備上顯示的安全區域是1546 x 423像素的中央區域。在這個區域顯示任何文字、標誌或圖像焦點。YouTube頻道的視頻縮略圖的最佳尺寸是1280x x 720像素(長寬比爲16:9)。你的頻道簡介照片的最佳尺寸是800 x 800像素(長寬比爲1:1)。YouTube將自動調整你的簡介照片的大小,以98 x 98像素顯示。裁剪圖片以適應這個媒體平臺,你可以求助於圖像裁剪器.

youtube profile picture size

屏風

Pinterest是不同的,因爲它主要顯示垂直圖片。與Twitch個人資料圖片尺寸和Zoom個人資料圖片尺寸不同,Pinterest建議其理想尺寸爲1,000 x 1,500像素,也就是2:3的長寬比。保持在2:3的長寬比內是需要記住的。

數字平臺的圖像分辨率

每英寸像素(PPI)越多,你的照片就越清晰、越精緻。通常情況下,打印機使用超過300dpi的圖片,而數字媒體創作者通常使用分辨率較低的圖片,每英寸有72點(dpi)或每英寸像素(PPI)。

72dpi的分辨率高嗎?

早些時候,人們曾經聲稱72dpi是顯示器可以顯示的最佳分辨率,所以讓你所有的圖片在網上72dpi是最好的選擇。此外,這將減少文件大小。但隨着技術的發展,我們有了更高的分辨率的圖像。因此,72dpi的分辨率並不像以前那麼高了。

1200dpi有多好?

對於一個普通用戶來說,1200dpi是最好的。這些分辨率在市場上對大多數打印機來說都是可以達到的。當打印機打印出超過1200dpi的照片時,幾乎不可能在打印中看到任何差異。需要更好分辨率的攝影師必須看2880×1440dpi或更高。

總結

說到這裏,我們看了一下不同社交媒體平臺的圖片尺寸指南,包括Facebook、Instagram、YouTube等等。

相關文章

Gimp照片編輯器及其替代品
Gimp照片編輯器在市場上相當流行。你是喜歡使用它還是有其他的替代品?在這篇文章中,我們將告訴你什麼是Gimp照片編輯器,以及它的一些替代品。

Ideal Picture Size for Different Social Media Platforms

Last Updated on 2022-03-17 Chris
DVDFab AI Suite
DVDFab AI Suite
AI-powered 4-In-1 Complete Solution for DVD/Blu-ray/video and Image.

The picture size can matter a lot when it comes to posting on social media platforms. No matter how great your picture is, if it is not of the right size, all your efforts are a waste. In addition to this, once uploaded, you are not able to change the picture size. Hence, it is very important to upload pics on social media platforms as per the picture size requirements specified by each platform. These requirements vary from platform to platform and there is no standard picture size that fits all the social media sites. You need to make sure that you convert picture size as per the guidelines specified by each platform. This article will help you know all guidelines for picture size for different platforms. Read below to know more.

Ideal Picture Size for Different Social Media Platforms

Below is the list of ideal picture sizes for different social media platforms. Have a look.

Facebook

The Facebook profile picture size for sharing links and sharing images is 1,200 x 628 pixels. No matter how you are sharing the pics—portrait, landscape, or square images—Facebook will make sure to resize it to 500 pixels wide and adjust the height as per the width. Even though users do not need to worry about the pictures they post, it is to remember that Facebook still needs an aspect ratio between 16:9 and 9:16.

facebook profile picture size

Facebook Story image size

Since Facebook Stories consumes a whole mobile screen, the ideal size for stories is 1,080 x 1,920 pixels. Some extra buttons along with your profile photo will appear at the top of your Stories. Hence, it is necessary to remember this thing before making stories or posting them on Facebook.

Facebook image size when shared with a link

Most of the time, when you add a link in your post, Facebook automatically shows an image in the preview. For such pictures, the ideal size that Facebook recommends is 300 x 300-pixel square.

Ideal Facebook image sizes

  • Vertical (portrait) images: 1,080 x 1,350 pixels
  • Horizontal (landscape) images: 1,200 x 628 pixels
  • Facebook Stories: 1,080 x 1,920 pixels
  • Links with an image: 1,200 x 628 pixels

Instagram

All Instagram profile picture sizes have 1,080 pixels of the same width. This size is nothing but the size of your mobile screen. If you upload an image with a size less than this, Instagram enlarges the image, thereby making it blur. Hence make sure to adjust, increase, or reduce picture file size to 1,080 pixels before uploading to Instagram.

Instagram Stories image size

Similar to Facebook Stories, Instagram Stories consume your entire mobile screen. The ideal size for stories on Instagram is 1,080 x 1,920 pixels (9:16 aspect ratio). When designing your Instagram picture size for stories, make sure to leave 250 pixels space from top and bottom since that part will be covered by logos and text.

Ideal image sizes for Instagram

  • Horizontal (landscape) images: 1,080 x 566 pixels
  • Vertical (portrait) images: 1,080 x 1,350 pixels
  • Square images: 1,080 x 1,080 pixels
  • Instagram Stories: 1,080 x 1,920 pixels

instagram profile picture size

Twitter

The update rolled out in May 2021 on Twitter made sure that pics with 3:4 and 2:1 aspect ratios will be shown fully within user timelines. For Twitter profile picture size on desktop, images stay cropped and 1,200 x 675 pixels is the perfect size for these images (16:9 aspect ratio). The least required size is 600 x 335 pixels, but a bigger Twitter picture size will look good when your followers tap them. Even though following these guidelines for image size is best, Twitter uses ML to crop your pics to display the best part of your pics. This is particularly useful for posts with different images since the platform will crop the pic differently relying on the number of pics uploaded.

For images that appear when added a link, 800 x 418 pixels is the best image size. This size shows a description, headline, link, and pic when you share a URL from a site. Such social media has strict requests for the size of images, so you shall use an image resizer to improve your profile.

Ideal image sizes for Twitter

  • Multiple images: 1,200 x 675 pixels
  • Single horizontal image: 1,200 x 675 pixels
  • Links with an image: 800 x 418 pixels

twitter profile picture size

LinkedIn

The ideal LinkedIn profile picture size falls between 3:1 and 2:3 aspect ratios and images with a minimum of 552 x 368 pixels. On the other hand, it is recommended to increase the dimensions by almost 2 times—1,200 x 628 pixels—so that your pics will not appear blurred. Similar to Facebook, LinkedIn crops and centers images automatically that go beyond the ideal picture size.

If you are sharing a link and an image appears automatically, the ideal image size here is 1,200 x 628 pixels.

Ideal image sizes for LinkedIn

  • Links with an image: 1,200 x 628 pixels
  • Horizontal (landscape) image: 1,104 x 736 pixels

linkedin profile picture size

YouTube

The ideal YouTube profile picture size for an art image is 2560px by 1440px. The safe region that will show on all devices is the central region of 1546 x 423 pixels. Display any text, logos, or image focal points in this region. The best size for a video thumbnail on a YouTube channel is 1280x x 720 pixels (an aspect ratio of 16:9). The best size for your channel profile pic is 800 x 800 pixels (an aspect ratio of 1:1). YouTube will resize your profile pic automatically to be shown at 98 x 98 pixels. Cropping images to suit this media platform, you can turn to image croppers.

youtube profile picture size

Pinterest

Pinterest is different as it shows mostly vertical pics. Unlike Twitch profile picture size and Zoom profile picture size, Pinterest suggests its ideal size to be 1,000 x 1,500 pixels, which is an aspect ratio of 2:3. Remaining within the 2:3 aspect ratio is the thing to remember.

Image Resolution for Digital Platforms

The more pixels per inch (PPI), the clearer and more refined your pic will be. Usually, printers use pics that are more than 300 dpi, while digital media creators normally use less-resolution pics that have 72 dots per inch (dpi) or pixels per inch (PPI).

Is 72 dpi high resolution?

Earlier, people used to claim that “72 dpi is the best resolution that monitors can display, so making all your pics for web 72 dpi is the best option. Also, this will reduce file size.” But as the technology advanced, we have higher resolution images. Hence, 72 dpi is not that much of a high resolution as it used to be.

How good is 1200dpi?

For an average user, 1200 dpi is best. These resolutions are within reach in the market for most printers. When a printer prints a pic of more than 1200 dpi, it is almost impossible to see any difference in the prints. Photographers who need a better resolution must look at 2880 x 1440 dpi or more.

Conclusion

Having said that, we had a look at picture size guidelines for different social media platforms including Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and many more.

Related Articles