Plex服务器|最佳流式传输服务器及其唯一的替代方案

上次更新 2021-10-13 Starry

Plex,AKA Plex Media Server是一个Web服务器应用程序,它将媒体文件传输到计算机,使您可以轻松观看您喜欢的电影或收听音乐。 Plex Media Server还使您可以直接将计算机流入Plex App。您可以使用Plex App从任何地方流出电影和电视节目,并享受所有媒体,而无需处理任何第三方应用程序或服务。

1.简介:关于Plex服务器的了解

如果您想获得Plex服务器的完整图片,以下提示可能会使您受益.

什么是plex服务器?

Plex服务器 是一个Web服务器,旨在在其计算机上运行连接到Internet。因此,您不仅限于有多少客户端或设备可以立即连接。例如,您的家人和朋友将推出Plex应用程序,输入您的服务器的URL,并开始观看电影库。 Plex服务器是Plex.com的免费可下载应用程序。它可以将任何PC转换为直接传输到手机,平板电脑或智能电视的媒体服务器。您可以免费获取Plex Media Server免费下载限量功能。对于高级完整功能,您将订阅其定价计划。

What is Plex Server

它支持哪些平台?及其服务计划

由于Plex服务器是Web服务器,因此它可以直接流入手机或平板电脑而不具有第三方服务中断。 Plex应用程序适用于Android,iOS,PS3,PS4,Xbox One和Roku流媒体播放器。此外,Plex还有三种不同的服务计划,称为Plex Pass(Premium),移动(移动和平板电脑服务)和Plex云(云存储和视频按需服务)。

我们需要更多地了解什么?

我们知道Plex是一个媒体中心应用程序,通过计算机,iOS和Android等设备向用户提供无限的娱乐内容。但是,我们还必须知道Plex具有客户端和服务器,允许用户将娱乐内容组织成可以通过Internet自由共享的不同文件夹。 Plex有两个主要客户:iOS和Android。请记住,Plex是免费的;您可以从开放来源下载Plex服务器。

Plex服务器要求

服务器核心启动过程如下所示:

  • Plex Media Player在Windows,Mac OS X或Linux上运行。您必须与Plex网站分开下载服务器.
  • 这是一个插件,可以安装在Plex Media Player在的任何计算机上.
  • 服务器核心需要以下系统要求:512 MB RAM,1 GB可用硬盘空间。
  • Plex Media Player耗尽服务器核心,目前在2013年3月9日发布的0.9.8次运行0.9.8。

Plex服务器的核心功能

Plex Media Server是一个软件应用程序,允许您组织和播放视频,音乐,图片和其他媒体文件。

Core features of Plex Media Server

支持多个平台

您也可能要求的最多的功能之一就是这样。 Apple,Roku或Android电视和Android电视和可能的相对设备支持Plex服务器。我确实清除了上面的查询,它是赋予了用于流和娱乐目的的所有数字设备。此外,它还与多个PS和Xbox One兼容,使其更加关于软件。

大多数功能都是免费的

现在娱乐是每个人的最佳时间。它提供了与朋友和家人聚集的机会。但最好的是,如果可以免费使用这种品质的时间。 Plex Media Server软件在其免费版本中提供了有限的功能,这足以满足休闲用户。

Plex优质通行证

当您购买Plex优质通证时,事情会更改并使其更容易理解该概念。它不会花很多钱。您可以轻松购买每月20美元的每月订阅和每月120美元。 PremiumPlex不仅仅是您媒体的地方。

但是,Plex也是电视节目跟踪器,音乐库,播客管理器,图像组织者,视频剪贴簿和相册。此外,Advanced Premium Plex Pass功能集包括从Plex软件编辑电视节目和电影的元数据。因此,您可以轻松与家庭网络上的朋友或其他人分享您的媒体。

一个人可以观看宝石游戏的最新发作,而另一点钟表昨晚的学士集。与朋友共享视频从未更易于访问!所有库都是更新的高级传递系统的一部分,可确保您只是下载您尚未访问的新内容。

因此,请随时在PC或移动设备上下载Plex Media Server。至于如何设置Plex服务器,直接开始获得官方网站的支持。通过这种方式,设置Plex服务器将是一块蛋糕!

Plex免费电影和电视节目

Plex确实提供了一系列的电视节目和电影免费。这些很容易与家人和朋友分享,并在不收取任何费用的情况下提供最大的娱乐。那么谁将不喜欢用免费的娱乐选择流媒体软件?

Get Plex media server download for free movies and TV shows

它有各种各样的节目和电影,永远不会让你感到无聊。昼夜Kungfu,武术,食物和儿童相关的电影和表演在没有任何费用的情况下流动。因此,您需要下载空闲且可在开放源上提供的Plex Media Server。

Plex服务器更新

Plex服务器的核心从 _那个客户开始,开始。这是因为软件更新快速推向客户端,而服务器核心不会接收频繁更新。可能是客户端将要求更新在完成下载后安装它。

退税

假设您计划在短时间内托管服务器。在这种情况下,这不是因为版本0.9.8中留下了很高的虫子的可能性。一旦更新了Plex Media Player,错误可能不会在更高版本中限制您。

优点:

  • 突出的更新 __
  • 易于管理
  • 在多个设备上流
  • 图书馆完全组织
  • 相当合理的包裹
  • 即使是免费的功能增加

缺点:

  • 不适合短时间托管。

Plex服务器设置不可用的原因

Plex服务器设置不可用的可能有几个原因,但最常见的原因是:

  • 也许你没有连接到互联网。
  • 如果有可用的最新更新,请确保相应地更新它。
  • 使用Plex服务器下载文件时不要使用VPN。
  • 一定要登录。
  • 检查服务器。也许这可能是原因。

How to set up a Plex server

2. Plex服务器的最佳替代方案:DVDFAB播放器6

如果由于任何原因,您为Plex服务器的最佳替代方案而进行,最好的选择将是DVDFAB播放器6.。它是一个多功能的工具,可以播放DVD /(4K UHD)蓝光光盘,ISO文件和文件夹,Video_TS文件夹和音频光盘。您可以使用它来欣赏不同的字幕语言的蓝光或DVD电影,或者用其他音频流收听音乐。

Best Plex server alternative

媒体经理,具有轻松导航和海报墙

首先,忘记其播放功能。这个最好的Plex服务器替代方案是您当地图书馆的理想文件管理器,它是光盘,集合,电影,电视节目,视频或音乐。海报墙使您能够快速瞥见您的媒体内容的元信息。谈到播放时,您可以享受像可调缩略图,热键,播放设置的定制选项。

Blu-ray媒体支持

DVDFAB媒体播放器六是为播放蓝光/ DVD,ISO文件,Video_Ts文件夹,音频光盘而设计。它还可以在蓝光/ DVD格式之间进行转换。它确实支持Blu-ray / DVD所有光盘类型,包括BD50,BD25,BD9和BDAV。此外,Plex对音频流具有出色的支持,包括Dolby Truehd或DTS-HD主音频。

支持所有DVD功能

它支持Mac OS X中可播放部分的所有DVD标准功能用于DVD电影。此外,您可以使用DVDFAB 6通过各种播放选项播放DVD电影和5.1音频流。它还支持多种语言的字幕,并具有用于连接更多设备的组件视频输出。

支持多个字幕/ CLV

对于蓝光电影,您可以享受CLV(对于多个字幕),不同语言和视频流的字幕以及CLP(用于3D电影)等额外功能。此外,使用DVDFAB媒体播放器6,您可以使用H.264,VC1或DivX6格式启用BD Wise播放蓝光光盘.

适用于所有视频,音频和3D内容的包容性格式支持

是什么让这个Plex服务器替代品从人群中脱颖而出,它能够轻松播放各种视频和音频文件。还支持所有3D内容格式。一旦您在PC或电视上有这个,它会带来一个惊人的沉浸式观看体验。

常见问题解答

如何限制访问?

首先在计算机上安装Plex Media Server时,它会要求您选择辅助功能权限。此外,您可以选择“不允许访问”。如果前者被选中,那么您的家庭网络之外的任何一个都可以观看媒体.

如果被选中后者会发生什么?或者如何允许访问家庭成员?

如果选择后者,媒体将公开为家庭网络上的每个人提供视野。这意味着您可以选择允许访问每个人或仅允许特定的人群。我们推荐后者,以便控制谁访问谁。

如何解决服务器问题?

嗯,假设Plex服务器设置不可用。在这种情况下,可以是您的一个明显的原因,您无法登录到Plex托管服务器。因此,使用__ttp:// localhost:32400 / web或http://127.0.0.1:32400/web来注册或登录。我相信你是否登录,很容易设置一个plex服务器.

结论

如果您要在不使用任何第三方服务的情况下,Plex Media Server是所有解决方案中的一个很棒的解决方案。如果您陷入了DVD或蓝光问题,您应该选择Plex,DVDFAB播放器6的替代方案,因为它与所有类型的CD和DVD兼容。但是如果您想要任何平台的兼容服务器,请不要选择任何除了Plex服务器。如果想尝试其他选择,这里有最佳媒体服务器软件

相關文章

Plex, aka Plex Media Server, is a web server application that streams media files to your computer, making it easy to watch your favorite movies or listen to music. Plex Media Server also enables you to stream content from your computer directly into the Plex app. You can stream movies and TV shows from anywhere using the Plex app and enjoy all of your media without dealing with any third-party apps or services.

1. Introduction: What to Know about Plex Server

If you want to gain a full picture of the Plex server, the following tips might benefit you.

What is a Plex Server?

Plex Server is a web server designed to run on its computer connected to the internet. Therefore, you are not limited on how many clients or devices can connect at once. For example, your family and friends would launch the Plex app, enter your server's URL, and start watching your movie library. Plex Server is a free downloadable app from Plex.com. It can turn any PC into a media server that streams directly to your phone, tablet, or smart TV. You can get Plex Media Server download for free for limited features. For advanced full features, you shall subscribe to its Pricing plans.

What is Plex Server

Which platforms does it support? And its service plans

Since the Plex server is a web server, it can stream directly into your phone or tablet without having any 3rd party service interruptions. The Plex app is available for Android, iOS, PS3, PS4, Xbox One, and Roku streaming players. Besides, Plex has three different plans of service called Plex Pass (premium), Mobile (mobile and tablet service), and Plex Cloud (cloud storage and video-on-demand service).

What do we need to know more?

We know that Plex is a media center application that offers unlimited entertainment content to users through their devices such as Computers, iOS, and Android. But, we also have to know that Plex features both a client and server, allowing users to organize entertainment content into different folders that can be shared freely through the internet. There are two main clients for Plex: iOS and Android. Remember, Plex is free; you can get Plex Server download from open sources.

Plex Server Requirements

The server core startup process looks like this:

  • Plex Media Player runs on Windows, Mac OS X, or Linux. You must download the server separately from Plex's website.
  • It's a plug-in that can be installed on any computer that Plex Media Player runs on.
  • The server core requires the following system requirements: 512 MB RAM, 1 GB of available hard drive space.
  • The Plex Media Player runs off the server core, which currently runs off version 0.9.8, released on 9 March 2013.

Core Features of Plex Server

Plex media server is a software application that allows you to organize and play your video, music, picture, and other media files.

Core features of Plex Media Server

Multiple Platforms Supported

One of the most concerning features you may also ask for is that. Plex server is supported with Apple, Roku, or on my android TV and maybe relative devices. I did clear this query on the above that it is endowed with all digital devices used for streaming and entertainment purposes. Moreover, it is also compatible with multiple PS and Xbox one, making it more concerning the software.

Most of the Functions Are Free

Entertainment nowadays is the best time pass for everyone. It provides a chance to gather with friends and family. But the best thing is if this quality time could be spent free of cost. And working on his model, Plex media server software does provide limited functionality in its free version, which is enough for casual users.

Plex Premium Pass

When you buy a Plex premium pass, things change and make it easier to understand the concept. It does not cost a lot of money. You can easily buy a monthly subscription for 20$ per month and yearly 120$. Premium Plex is not just a place for your media.

However, Plex is also a TV show tracker, music library, podcast manager, image organizer, video scrapbook, and photo album. In addition, an advanced premium Plex Pass feature set includes editing metadata for TV shows and movies from Plex software. As a result, you can easily share your media with friends or other people on your home network.

One person can watch the newest episode of Game of Thrones while another watches last night's episode of The Bachelor. Sharing videos with friends has never been more accessible! All libraries are part of an updated Premium pass system that ensures you are only downloading new content that you don't already have access to at once.

So, feel free to download the Plex media server on your PC or mobile devices. As for how to set up a Plex server, go straight to get support from its official site. In this way, setting up the Plex server will be a piece of cake!

Plex Free Movies and TV Shows

Plex does provide quite a range of TV shows and movies free of cost. These are easy to share with family and friends and provide maximum entertainment without charging any fee. So who will not like streaming software with free-of-cost entertainment options?

Get Plex media server download for free movies and TV shows

It has a great variety of shows and movies which will never make you feel bored. Day-night Kungfu, martial arts, food, and kids-related films and shows are streamed without any charges. So, you need to download the Plex media server that is free and available on open sources.

Plex Server Updates

The core of the Plex server starts independently with the client(s). This is because software updates are quickly pushed to the client(s), whereas the server core does not receive frequent updates. It could be that the client will ask for an update to install it after it has finished downloading.

Drawback

Suppose you plan on hosting your server for a short period. In that case, this is not advised as there is a high likelihood of bugs left in version 0.9.8. the bugs may not restrict you in later versions once Plex Media Player is updated.

Pros:

  • Prominent Updates
  • Easy to manage
  • Stream on multiple devices
  • Library perfectly organized
  • Quite reasonable packages
  • Even free functionality increase

Cons:

  • Not best for short time hosting.

Reasons Why Plex Server Settings Are Unavailable

There could be several reasons why Plex server settings are not available, but the most common causes are:

  • Maybe you are not connected to the internet.
  • Make sure you update it accordingly if there are any latest updates available.
  • Do not use a VPN while using the Plex server download file.
  • Be sure to log in.
  • Check the server. Maybe that could be the reason.

How to set up a Plex server

2. Best Alternative of Plex Server: DVDFab Player 6

If you go for the best alternative to the Plex server due to any reason, the best option would be DVDFab Player 6. It is a versatile tool that can play DVD / (4K UHD) Blu-ray discs, ISO files and folders, VIDEO_TS folder, and audio discs. You can use it to enjoy Blu-ray or DVD movies with different subtitle languages or listen to music with other audio streams.

Best Plex server alternative

Media manager with easy navigation and poster walls

First, just forget its playback capability. This best Plex server alternative is an ideal file manager for your local library, be it discs, collections, movies, TV shows, videos, or music. The poster walls enable you to get a quick glimpse of the meta information of your media content. When speaking of playback, you can enjoy customized options like adjustable thumbnails, hotkeys, playback settings.

Blu-ray media Supported

DVDFab media player six is designed for playing Blu-ray/DVDs, ISO files, VIDEO_TS folder, audio discs. It can also convert between Blu-ray/DVD formats. And it does support Blu-ray/DVD all disc types, including BD50, BD25, BD9, and BDAV. In addition, Plex has excellent support for audio streams, including Dolby TrueHD or DTS-HD Master Audio.

All DVD Features Supported

It supports all the DVD Standard features for the playable part in Mac OS X for DVD movies. Also, you can play DVD movies in original aspect ratios and 5.1 audio streams through various playback options using the DVDFab 6. It also supports subtitles of multiple languages and has a component video output for connecting more devices.

Multiple subtitle/CLV supported

For Blu-ray movies, you can enjoy extra features like CLV (for multiple subtitles), subtitles of different languages and video streams, and CLP (for 3D movies). Also, with DVDFab media player 6, you can enable BD Wise to play Blu-ray discs with H.264, VC1, or DivX6 formats.

Inclusive format support for all video, audio, and 3D contents

What makes this Plex server alternative stand out from the crowd is that it is capable of playing all kinds of video and audio files with easy clicks. All formats of 3D content are also supported. Once you have this on your PC or TV, it will bring you an amazing immersive viewing experience.

FAQs

How to limit access?

When you first install Plex Media Server on your computer, it will ask you to choose accessibility permission. Additionally, you can select "Do not allow access." If the former is chosen, then no one outside of your home network can watch the media on it.

What happens if the latter is chosen? Or how to allow access to family members?

If the latter is chosen, the media is publicly available for everyone on your home network to view. That means you can choose to allow access to everyone or only allow a specific group of people. We recommend the latter so that you have control over who accesses what.

How to solve a Server problem?

Well, suppose Plex server settings are unavailable. In that case, the one apparent reason could be you are not signed in to the Plex-hosted server. So do signup or sign in by using http://localhost:32400/web or http://127.0.0.1:32400/web. I am sure if you log in, it would be easy to set up a Plex server.

Conclusion

Plex media server is a great one in all solution if you want to stream movies, TV shows, and music without using any third-party service. And if you are stuck with a DVD or Blu-ray issue, you should go for an alternative of Plex, DVDFab Player 6, as it is compatible with all types of CDs and DVDs. But if you want a compatible server for any platform, don't choose any other than Plex Server. If want to try other options, here comes the best media server software.