top-10-media-server-software 

 

嗯,当您想到媒体流时,您会发现音乐,电影和电视节目为您提供了众多选择和应用程序,它们为您提供了最佳的媒体流体验。但是,在某些情况下,您想流式传输自己的内容。

 

这正是媒体服务器出现的地方。媒体服务器与Netflix,Hulu或Hotstar等视频流服务相同。但是,您将以电视节目,视频甚至照片的形式托管文件。您只需要将内容与媒体服务器软件同步,与此服务或软件连接的所有媒体设备都将连接到您的内容。那么,最好的媒体服务器是什么?我们将尝试找出答案。 

 

 

十佳最佳媒体服务器软件

 

了解了媒体服务器软件如何帮助您获得DIY Netflix后,我们将为您提供一些绝佳的选择,以获取完美的媒体服务器软件选项。

 

1。DVDFab播放器6

 

在我们检查DVDFab Media Server硬件提供的最佳功能之前,我们将首先从DVDFab DVDFab Player 6中选择令人兴奋的选项。也许是世界上第一个4K UHD媒体播放器,它可以为您提供精彩的导航菜单和HDR10支持等功能。

 

对播放DVD,蓝光和4K超高清蓝光的支持以及真正的HDR10和高分辨率音频输出支持应进一步为您提供增强的性能标准。电视和PC播放模式的可用性将进一步为小屏幕和大屏幕提供更好的优化。 

 

一些功能可以总结为 

 

  • DVD,蓝光和4K HD蓝光的导航模式: 导航菜单是增强高级媒体播放器体验的关键因素。您可以在DVD,蓝光和新一代4K Ultra Blu-ray的增强导航上获得完美的体验。  

  • 管理您的本地图书馆: 您可以将HDD上较大的音乐库导入到Player 6中。这对于创建本地音乐库是一个很好的选择。免费的音乐播放器和视频播放器将为您提供增强的体验。  

  • 支持多种格式:  对音频和视频格式的强大支持应进一步使其成为满足您大多数需求的增强选项之一。 

  • 高分辨率输出: 通过杜比全景声(Dolby Atmos),杜比TrueHD(Dolby TrueHD),DTS-HD Master和DTS:X的众多选项,支持广泛的高分辨率音频体验,这将进一步使其成为一个绝佳的选择。 

 

如何使用DVDFab Player 6下载视频文件?以下步骤应该会有所帮助– 

 

步骤1:安装并启动DVDFab Player 6。 

 

您可以在我们的网站上找到Player 6并下载。启动后,选择要使用的正确模式。您可以选择电视模式或PC模式。 

 dvdfab player 6

 

步骤2:选择要播放的文件。 

 

您可以从硬盘驱动器中选择一个文件,然后从文件管理器 菜单或决定将光盘加载到计算机上。 

 dvdfab player 6

 

步骤3:播放档案 

 

加载光盘或从资源管理器中打开文件后,视频文件就会开始播放。您可以根据自己的喜好轻松控制播放,甚至预览视频文件。 

 

dvdfab player 6 

2. Kodi –家庭影院软件

 

Kodi是最好的免费媒体服务器软件之一,在过去的几年中,它作为最好的开源媒体服务器选项而获得了巨大的普及。当然,该软件需要您精通技术。但是,在几个媒体文件中,您可以根据需要提供多种选择。 

 

没有提供大量附件的Kodi就是什么。对于托管下载的内容,这可能是一个很好的选择。 Kodi有大量的非官方插件,它们支持YouTube,Spotify,迪士尼Plus,Netflix和其他流媒体服务。您甚至可以使用它来侧面加载您要使用的任何其他媒体流服务。您可以将其安装在Windows,Linux,MacOS,Android或iOS设备上。 

 

3. Plex媒体服务器 

 

Plex是另一种功能完善且安全的媒体服务器软件。 Linux,Windows,MacOS和其他平台之间的跨平台兼容性有助于更广泛的兼容性。对各种文件格式的支持应该是其出色的功能之一,这使其成为有史以来最好的Linux媒体服务器的流行选择。 

 plex

Plex非常适合初学者,并且易于使用。该工具还具有许多其他功能,并且应与最佳的Plex媒体服务器硬件一起使用。支持广泛的其他选项,包括潮汐集成,播客栏目,网络节目,甚至免费,合法的广告支持的流电影和电视节目,都将使其成为一个不错的选择。这将使托管您自己的媒体服务器变得异常简单。 

 

4.嵌入 

 

Emby是另一个易于使用且功能强大的跨平台解决方案,可满足您对媒体服务器软件的需求。您只需要在运行Linux,FreeBSD,Windows,MacOS或NAS的设备上安装它即可。该应用程序还可以在Android和iOS上使用。尽管看上去与Plex几乎相似,但Emby软件最适合经验丰富的用户。 

 emby

您会发现Emby更可定制。如此丰富,您可以根据自己的喜好进行配置。数百个兼容的Emby客户端设备的主机应进一步使其成为一个不错的选择。强大的元数据编辑功能集将使其成为一个不错的选择。它甚至可以自动检测DLNA设备。您将能够无缝地流传输电影/视频,音乐,图片和电视直播节目中的内容。 

 

5. Serviio

 

Serviio是另一个最佳的开源媒体服务器软件。它使您可以访问大量的自定义选项。但是,大多数高级功能都隐藏在付费专区的后面。但是,免费选项使您可以跨连接到本地网络的不同服务流式传输内容。 

serviio 

该软件使您可以流式传输内容,以通过DLNA流传输到其他支持DLNA的设备。您对Serviio的设备兼容性是对流媒体盒,游戏机,智能电视,蓝光播放器和移动设备的最佳支持之一。它还可以从服务(例如RSS源,在线音频和视频流或网页等在线资源)中流式传输内容。 

 

6.非洲菊 

 

非洲菊又是另一种 UPnP媒体服务器用于家庭流媒体,并为您提供最佳的媒体服务器软件解决方案。您可以将媒体文件流式传输到智能电视上,并将流式传输盒传输到游戏机和移动设备上。

garbera 

但是,该平台提供的功能与我们在本汇编中概述的其他服务提供商略有不同。它与UPnP网络协议一起使用。那意味着它可以在您的房屋内流动。该服务为您提供增强的体验。更简单直观的界面可以使其成为出色的选择之一。真正灵活的配置可能是一个不错的选择。 

 

7. OpenFlixr

 

灵活节能 最好的媒体服务器软件,OpenFlixr选择了一个自动系统,该系统已广为人知。它结合了多种选项,例如Plex和Ubooquity,可为您的漫画和电子书提供服务。它还带有基于Web的阅读器。 

openflixr 

媒体服务器软件随附了对多个应用程序的支持,其中包括Couchpotato,Radarr,Sonarr,SlickChill,Headphones和Lidarr等。尽管它本身可能不是媒体服务器软件,但它使您可以访问各种媒体服务器和下载要求。它可以充当完美的服务器软件聚合工具。 

 

8.亚音速 

 

Subsonic是满足您几乎所有音乐需求的绝佳选择之一。如果您正在检查音乐流自动点唱机要求的选项,它可能是主要选项之一。您会发现它支持多种格式,例如MP3,OGG和AAC到FLAC,WMA和APE。 

 susonic

Sonos集成可以轻松满足您向网络扬声器流式传输的主要需求之一。当然,您甚至可以使用Subsonic流式传输视频,但是该服务最适合您在音乐流式传输中的需求。您可以在Windows,macOS,Linux和Synology NAS设备等多个平台上使用它。

 

9. PlayOn

 

大多数其他媒体服务器软件选项都专注于共享媒体库,而PlayOn则更侧重于PVR和DVR元素。它可以让您将专辑与Netflix,Hulu和Disney +同步。将其用作媒体服务器软件的功能可以成为附加优势。 

playon 

您可以轻松地将视频和音乐投射到PlayOn客户端。但是,该软件是专门为Windows客户端设计的,可能不适用于其他平台。易于使用的设置可能是我们在媒体服务器工具上注意到的最好的积极方面之一。从本质上讲,它可能是音乐和电视节目的绝佳选择。 

 

10.果冻 

 

它可能是最好的免费媒体服务器软件选项,并且可以替代Plex和Emby。它为您提供直播电视和DVR兼容性。开发过程稍慢一些,但是所提供的服务确实确实是完美的。 

 Jellyfin

JellyFin是提高电影,电视节目和音乐效率的重要来源。该工具可与多个平台兼容,包括Windows,Linux,macOS,Docker,Docker和便携式应用程序。可以从计算机上的网络浏览器,Roku,Android,iOS(包括AirPlay),Android TV或Fire TV设备上的应用程序或通过Chromecast在几乎任何设备上流式传输媒体库。 

 

DVDFab Movie Server硬件–适用于所有流媒体服务的兼容产品 

 

DVDFab Movie服务器硬件几乎可以满足您在家中管理和播放多媒体收藏的所有需求。您可以体验对DVD,蓝光和4K Ultra HD蓝光的完整本机导航菜单支持。绝对值得成为最好的媒体服务器硬件。 

 dvdfab movie server hardware

电影服务器可与DVDFab Suite一起使用。您只需要将其连接到DVDFab连接到的同一网络,然后使用DVDFab Suite执行诸如DVD或Blu-ray复制或翻录之类的活动。这些文件将直接发送到电影服务器,您应该可以在大屏幕上播放它们。

 

硬件使您可以无缝组织和管理ISO和其他文件。它甚至可以从互联网上找到相关的元数据,并将其适当地保存到您的电影服务器上。 4K Ultra HD蓝光光盘上的导航菜单支持应该是另一个附加价值。 

 

结束语 

 

好了,这些是最佳媒体服务器软件选项的一些不错的选择,您可以尝试一下。它们非常适合用于创建电影和其他媒体内容的有组织集合,并在多个设备上欣赏它们。如果您认为此处缺少任何产品,请加入有关为何将其包含在此列表中的信息。将它们与最佳的媒体服务器硬件一起使用可能是一个不错的选择。 

 

最后,我们选择了十大最佳浪漫电影 让您在家中播放电影并尝试上述媒体服务器软件。

top-10-media-server-software 

 

Well, when you think of media streaming, you would find that music, movies and TV shows offer you a huge number of options and applications that provide you the best media streaming experience. However, there are instances where you want to stream your own content .

 

That is precisely where a media server comes into the picture. A media server is the same as the video streaming service such as Netflix, Hulu or Hotstar. However, you would be hosting your files in the form of TV shows, videos or even photos . You just need to sync your content with the media server software and all the media devices connected with this service or software will connect to your content. So, what is the best media server? We will try finding out. 

 

 

Top 10 Best Media Server Software

 

Having understood how media server software can help get your DIY Netflix, we will check out a few great options for the perfect Media server software options.

 

1. DVDFab Player 6

 

Before we can check out the best features offered by the DVDFab Media Server hardware, we will first check out an exciting option from DVDFab, the DVDFab Player 6. Perhaps the world's first 4K UHD media player, it provides you access to a wonderful collection of features such as Navigation Menu and HDR10 support.

 

Support for playing DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays and a genuine HDR10 and Hi-Res audio output support should further provide you with enhanced performance standards ever. The availability of TV and PC Playback modes would further offer better optimisation for small and huge screens alike.  

 

Some of the features can be summed up as 

 

  • Navigation mode for DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K HD Blu-rays: Navigation Menu is the key factor that enhances the premium media player experience. You can gain access to a perfect experience on enhanced navigation on DVDs, Blu-rays, and the new -generation 4K Ultra Blu-rays.  

  • Manage your local library: You can import the larger music library on your HDD onto your Player 6. That would be an excellent option for creating your local music library. The free music player cum video player would provide you an enhanced experience.  

  • Support for a wide range of formats:  A huge support for audio and video formats should further make it one of the enhanced options for most of your needs. 

  • Hi-resolution output:  Support for a wide range of high-resolution audio experience through a huge range of options through Dolby Atmos, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master and DTS:X should further make it a great option ever. 

 

How can you download a video file using DVDFab Player 6? Here are the steps that should be helpful – 

 

Step 1: Install and launch DVDFab Player 6. 

 

You can find Player 6 for our site and download it. When launched, pick the right mode you want to use. You can pick either the TV mode or PC mode. 

 dvdfab player 6

 

Step 2: Choose the file you want to play. 

 

You can choose a file from your hard drive and pick it from the File Explorer menu or decide to load a disc on your computer. 

 dvdfab player 6

 

Step 3: Play Your file 

 

As soon as you load your disc or open a file from the explorer, your video file begins to play. You can easily control the playback and even preview the video file as per your preferences. 

 

dvdfab player 6 

2. Kodi – Home Theater Software

 

Kodi is one of the best free media server software that has gained huge popularity over the last few years as the best open source media server options. Of course, the software needs you to be tech-savvy. However, you can have a wide range of options for your needs in several media files. 

 

Kodi is nothing without a wide range of add-ons that it offers you. It can be an excellent option for hosting your downloaded content. Kodi has a huge number of unofficial add-ons that support YouTube, Spotify, Disney Plus, Netflix and other streaming services. You can even use it for sideloading any of the other media streaming services that you want to work with. You can install it on Windows, Linux, MacOS, Android, or iOS device. 

 

3. Plex Media Server 

 

Plex is yet another full-fledged and secure media server software. The cross-platform compatibility across Linux, Windows, MacOS and other platforms helps a wider compatibility. Support for a wide range of file formats should be one of the great features that would make it a popular option ever for the best Linux media server.  

 plex

Plex is extremely beginner-friendly and quite easy to use. The tool also comes with a host of other features and should works great with the best Plex media server hardware. Support for a wide range of other options that include Tidal integration, a podcast section , web shows, and even free, legal ad-supported streaming movies and TV shows would indeed make it a great choice. It would make hosting your own media server extremely easy and simple. 

 

4. Emby 

 

Emby is yet another easy to use and powerful cross-platform solution for your needs in media server software. You just need to install it on a device running Linux, FreeBSD, Windows, MacOS or on NAS. The application is also available on Android and iOS. While it looks almost similar to Plex, the Emby software is best suited for experienced users.  

 emby

You would find Emby more customisable. So much so that you can configure it to your liking. A host of hundreds of compatible Emby client devices should further make it one of the great options to go with. Robust set of metadata editing capabilities can be what would make it a great options. It can even detect DLNA devices automatically. You would be able to stream your content from movies/videos, music, pictures, and live TV shows seamlessly. 

 

5. Serviio

 

Serviio is another best open source media server software. It offers you access to a huge number of customisation options. However, most of the advanced features are hidden behind a paywall. However, the free option provides you access to streaming your content across different services connected to your local network. 

serviio 

The software lets you stream content to stream through DLNA streaming to other DLNA enabled devices. The device compatibility that you would get with Serviio is one of the best with support for streaming boxes, game consoles, smart TVs, Blu-ray players, and mobile devices. It can also stream the content from the services such as online sources like RSS feeds, live audio and video streams, or web pages. 

 

6. Gerbera 

 

Gerbera is yet another   UPnP Media Server for In-home Streaming and provides you the best media server software solution. You can stream your media files onto smart TVs and streaming boxes to game consoles and mobile devices.

garbera 

However, the functionality offered by the platform is slightly different from the other service providers we outlined in this compilation. It works with the UPnP networking protocol. That would mean it can stream within your home. The service offers you access to an enhanced experience. The simpler and intuitive interface can further make it one of the excellent option. A truly flexible configuration can be a great choice. 

 

7. OpenFlixr

 

A flexible and energy-efficient   and best media server software, OpenFlixr opts for an automated system that has gained a name for itself. It combines with a wide range of options such as Plex and Ubooquity for serving your comics and ebooks as well. It also comes with a web-based reader. 

openflixr 

The media server software comes with support for several apps that includes Couchpotato, Radarr, Sonarr, SlickChill, Headphones, and Lidarr to name a few. While it may not be a media server software in itself it provides you access to a wide range of media server and downloading requirements. It can act as a perfect server software aggregation tool. 

 

8. SubSonic 

 

Subsonic is one of the excellent options for almost all your needs for your music needs. It can be one of the prime options if you are checking out the options for music streaming jukebox requirements. You would find it supporting a wide range of formats such as MP3, OGG, and AAC to FLAC, WMA, and APE. 

 susonic

The Sonos integration can be one of the prime options for your needs in streaming to your networked speakers with ease. Of course, you can even stream videos with Subsonic, but the service is best suited for your needs in music streaming. You can work with it on multiple platforms such as Windows, macOS, Linux, and Synology NAS devices.

 

9. PlayOn

 

While most other media server software options focus on sharing your media library, PlayOn is more focussed on PVR and DVR elements. It would let you sync your albums with Netflix, Hulu, and Disney+. The ability to use it as media server software can be an added advantage. 

playon 

You can cast your videos and music to your PlayOn clients with ease. However, the software is specifically designed for Windows clients and may not be available for other platforms. Ease of use setting up can be one of the best positive aspects we noticed on the media server tool. In essence, it can be a great option for music and TV shows. 

 

10. JellyFin 

 

It can be the best free media server software option, and works as a great alternative to the likes of Plex and Emby. It offers you both live TV and DVR compatibility. The development has been a little slower, but the services offered have indeed been truly perfect. 

 Jellyfin

JellyFin has been a great source of an enhanced efficiency for movies, TV shows and music. The tool is compatible across multiple platforms that include Windows, Linux, macOS, Docker, Docker, and a portable app. Stream your media library on practically any device right from a web browser on your computer, apps on your Roku, Android, iOS (including AirPlay), Android TV, or Fire TV device, or via your Chromecast. 

 

DVDFab Movie Server hardware – A Compatible product for all your streaming services 

 

The DVDFab Movie server hardware can be a great option for almost all your requirements in managing and playing back your multimedia collection at home. You can experience a complete native navigation menu support for DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays. It definitely is worthy of being the best media server hardware. 

 dvdfab movie server hardware

The movie server works with the DVDFab Suite. You just need to connect it to the same network that your DVDFab is connected to and use your DVDFab Suite for performing the activities such as DVD or Blu-ray Copy or Ripping. The files will directly be sent to the movie server, and you should be able to play them on your large screen.

 

The hardware lets you organise and manage your ISO and other files seamlessly. It can even find the relevant metadata from the internet and save it appropriately onto your movie server. Navigation menu support on your 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays should be yet another value addition . 

 

The Closing Thoughts 

 

Well, those were a few great options for the best media server software options that you can give a try. They can very well be a great option for creating an organised collection of your movies and other media content and enjoy them on multiple devices. If you think any of the products are missing here, do chip in with the information on why it should be in this list. Using them with the best media server hardware can be a great option. 

 

Lastly, we've picked top 10 best romantic movies for you to stream movie at home and try the above media server software.