Plex的替代品。4個最好的Plex替代品 2022年

上次更新 2022-03-14 Margot
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
最好的視頻解決方案,幫您從任何流媒體網站下載視頻。

沒有什麼是完美的,Plex媒體服務器的情況也是如此。Plex媒體播放器是一個媒體中心,允許用戶在線觀看他們喜歡的電影、電視節目和新聞。如果你因爲某些原因對Plex媒體播放器不滿意,你可以隨時切換到Plex的替代品。在這裏,我們已經解釋了一些最好的Plex替代品。

簡介

Plex媒體於2007年底推出,是一個媒體中心,爲用戶提供流媒體服務。媒體中心是一個空間,你可以保存你的圖像或視頻。在你把內容保存在那裏後,平臺會確保它被發現和觀看。在一些媒體中心,你可能會發現一些困難,但Plex媒體中心是一個例外。

你想看電影而不需要下載嗎?毫無疑問,有很多流媒體服務可以在線觀看電影和電視節目。但所有這些平臺都需要你購買訂閱。另一方面,Plex媒體播放器讓你免費觀看電影、電視節目和播客。但你也可以享受高級版本,以獲得更好的體驗。

因此,Plex允許你保存和探索視頻。但你需要註冊才能享受實時視頻或播客。如果你正在尋找一個媒體中心或任何其他平臺來享受所有這些好處,你可能會對Plex感到滿意。在這種情況下,也有各種免費的plex媒體服務器替代品,旨在流媒體。這裏我們討論了一些plex雲的替代品。

plex alternatives

爲什麼要尋找Plex替代品

毫無疑問,Plex在很多方面都是人們所希望的最佳流媒體網站。但是,沒有什麼是完美的,Plex可能存在一些缺陷,可能導致其用戶尋找Plex雲的替代品。例如,Plex只向擁有免費賬戶的用戶提供有限的訪問權限,你必須購買高級服務才能享受父母控制或電視直播等功能。

此外,在Plex中,有些特定頻道的視頻使用了地理限制,因此只能在世界的某些地區播放。可能還有很多其他原因,說服客戶尋找Plex媒體服務器的替代品。在這裏,我們將討論一些最好的Plex替代品。

Plex媒體服務器的最佳替代品

Plex無疑是在線播放電影的最佳媒體服務器。它爲免費和付費用戶提供了一個優秀的軟件包,值得討論的Plex替代品數量有限。如果你正在尋找Plex的付費或免費替代品,你就來對地方了。所以,不再多說,讓我們進入Plex媒體服務器的最佳替代品。

1.柯迪。

Kodi最早是在2004年爲Xbox用戶設計並推出的,被命名爲Xbox媒體中心或XBMC。Kodi既可以作爲一個免費的跨平臺,也可以作爲一個開源的平臺工作。該平臺可用於幾乎所有種類的電子設備,並與不同的操作系統兼容,包括MacOS、Windows、Linux、Android等。

Kodi

Kodi支持音頻、移動、電視,並允許你使用UI來安排你的數據進行播放。另外,說它是Plex的替代品可能並不準確,因爲Plex媒體服務器是基於Kodi的。這裏我們討論了Plex替代品Kodi的一些優點和缺點。

優點。

  • 提供了大量的功能。
  • 該平臺是完全免費的。
  • 由一個經驗豐富的團隊開發和管理。

缺點。

  • 使用起來有點困難。

2.恩比。

只要你開始研究Plex的免費替代品,你就會毫無疑問地遇到Emby。這個平臺最漂亮的地方是它能轉換你的媒體文件,從而使你能在任何其他設備上流傳這些視頻。該服務器允許你流媒體視頻,你甚至可以使用Emby與他人分享你的媒體文件。

Emby

在使用Emby時,你可以創建一個以上的配置文件,以保護隱私或使成人內容遠離孩子。除了可用於Windows、Mac和Linux之外,Emby還爲NAS、iOS、Android等提供服務。與Plex一樣,Emby的免費版本也不提供所有的功能。因此,你需要購買一個高級版本,只需支付4.99美元。

下面提到的是Plex替代品Emby的一些優點和缺點。

優點。

  • 可用於所有電子設備。
  • 易於使用。
  • 帳戶管理很好。

缺點。

  • 免費版本的功能是有限的。
  • 插件支持有限。

3.瑟維奧。

雖然Serviio可能不像Emby或其他Plex替代品那樣精彩,但它肯定能保持其地位。在爲數不多的使用DLNA串流視頻併爲Windows和Mac提供服務的媒體服務器中。如果你想讓你的數據在一個地方完美地組織起來,Serviio讓你有辦法。

Serviio對新手來說可能具有挑戰性,但隨着經驗的積累,它變得更好。安裝很簡單,但你在使用它時需要付出額外的努力。另外,免費版本是有限的,你可能需要花費高達25美元來購買高級版本。在這裏,我們已經討論了plex替代品Serviio的一些優點和缺點。

優點。

  • 爲安卓系統提供應用程序。
  • 十四天免費試用高級版本。
  • 使用DLNA而不是PlayOn。

缺點。

  • 使用起來有點困難。
  • 與iOS不兼容。

4.斯特雷米奧。

Stremio是一個開源的媒體中心,允許你組織視頻並按需訪問它們。它提供了一種以合理價格訪問其他流媒體服務內容的方式,如Amazon Prime和Netflix。像大多數媒體中心一樣,它也可用於多種設備。下面討論的是plex替代品Stremio的一些優點和缺點。

Stremio

優點。

  • 易於使用
  • 與在線流媒體服務整合。

缺點。

  • 不允許圖像和音頻。

結論

在線流媒體平臺日漸出名。人們不願意租DVD或去電影院欣賞電影。相反,他們對在線流媒體平臺越來越熟悉,包括Netflix、Hulu、HBO等。Plex媒體服務器也是一個流媒體平臺,你可以享受電影或網絡劇。但如果你對Plex媒體服務器不滿意,你總是可以使用這裏討論的Plex替代品。

常見問題

Q1.使用Plex媒體服務器是合法的嗎?

Plex媒體服務器的使用是完全合法的。你可以流傳你的視頻或服務器提供的視頻,沒有任何形式的不便。

Q2: 有沒有比plex更糟糕的plex雲替代方案?

上面討論的plex替代品在某些特定方面比plex好。同時,由於其他原因,它們也可能比plex差。但上面討論的Emby媒體服務器可能是Plex的最佳替代品。

Q3: 使用plex及其替代品是否安全?

Plex無疑是最安全的流媒體平臺之一。至於它的替代品,有些可能會使用惡意軟件,但上面討論的那些都是知名的,可以安全使用。

相關文章

Plex Alternatives: 4 Best Alternatives to Plex 2022

Last Updated on 2022-03-14 Margot
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
The best video downloading solution allows you to download videos from any streaming sites.

Nothing is perfect, and so is the case with the Plex media server. Plex media player is a media center that allows users to watch their favorite movies, TV shows, and news online. If you are not satisfied with the Plex media player for some reason, you can always switch to alternatives to Plex. Here we have explained some of the best Plex alternatives.

Introduction

Launched in late 2007, Plex media is a media center that provides streaming services to its users. Media centers are a space where you can save your images or videos. After you save your content there, the platform makes sure that it is discovered and watched. You might find some difficulties in the case of some Media centers, but Plex media center is an exception.

Do you want to watch movies without having to download them? No doubt, there are many streaming services to watch movies and TV shows online. But all of these platforms require you to buy a subscription. On the other hand, Plex media player lets you watch movies, TV shows, and podcasts for free. But you can also enjoy the premium version for a better experience.

So, Plex allows you to save and explore videos. But you need to sign up to enjoy live videos or podcasts. If you are looking for a media center or any other platform to enjoy all these perks, you might be comfortable with Plex. There are also various free alternatives to plex media server designed to stream media in such a case. Here we have discussed some of the plex cloud alternatives.

plex alternatives

Why Look For Plex Alternatives

No doubt, Plex is, in many ways, the best streaming site one can wish for. But nothing is perfect, and there might be some flaws in Plex that may lead its users to look for Plex cloud alternatives. For instance, Plex gives only limited access to users having a free account, and you must buy premium to enjoy functions like parental control or live TV.

Moreover, in Plex, there are videos on specific channels that use Geo-restrictions, thus can be played only in some areas of the world. There might be a lot of other reasons that persuade the client to look for alternatives to Plex media server. Here we are about to discuss some of the best Plex alternatives.

Best Alternatives to Plex Media Server

Plex is undoubtedly the best media server to stream movies online. It offers an excellent package for free and paid users, and there is only a limited number of Plex alternatives worth discussing. If you are searching for paid or free alternatives to Plex, you have come to the right place. So, without further ado, let's get into the best alternatives to Plex media server.

1. Kodi:

Kodi was first designed and launched in 2004 for Xbox users and was named Xbox Media Center or XBMC. Kodi can work as both a free cross-platform and an open-source platform. The platform is available for almost all kinds of electronic devices and is compatible with different OS, including MacOS, Windows, Linux, Android, etc.

Kodi

Kodi supports audio, moves, TV and allows you to arrange your data to play it using a UI. Also, it might not be accurate to say it is an alternative for Plex as the Plex media server is based on Kodi. Here we have discussed some of the merits and demerits of the Plex alternatives, Kodi.

Pros:

  • Provides a whole lot of functions.
  • The platform is entirely free.
  • Developed and managed by an experienced team.

Cons:

  • A bit challenging to use.

2. Emby:

As soon as you start your research for free alternatives to Plex, you will undoubtedly come across Emby. The most beautiful thing about this platform is that it converts your media files, thus allowing you to stream those videos on any other device. The server allows you to stream video, and you can even share your media files with others using Emby.

Emby

While using Emby, you can create more than one profile for privacy or keep the adult content away from kids. Apart from being available for Windows, Mac, and Linux, Emby also provides its services for NAS, iOS, Android, etc. Like Plex, the free version of Emby also does not offer all the functions. So, you are required to buy a premium by paying only $4.99.

Mentioned below are some of the advantages and disadvantages of the Plex alternatives, Emby.

PROS:

  • Available for all electronic devices.
  • Easy to use.
  • Account management is excellent.

CONS:

  • Functions are limited in the free version.
  • Limited Plugin support.

3. Serviio:

Although Serviio might not be as wonderful as Emby or other Plex alternatives, it sure holds its rank. Among the few media servers that use DLNA to stream videos and provide services for both Windows and Mac. If you want your data to be perfectly organized in a single place, Serviio allows you the means.

Serviio can be challenging for newbies, but it gets better with experience. The installation is simple, but you will need to put extra effort while using it. Also, the free version is limited, and you may have to spend up to $25 to buy premium. Here we have discussed some of the merits and demerits of the plex alternatives, Serviio.

PROS:

  • Provides app for Android.
  • Fourteen days free trial to the premium version.
  • Uses DLNA instead of PlayOn.

CONS:

  • A bit challenging to use.
  • Not compatible with iOS.

4. Stremio:

Stremio is an open-source media center that allows you to organize videos and access them on demand. It provides a way to access content from other streaming services like Amazon Prime and Netflix at a reasonable price. Like most media centers, it is also available for multiple devices. Discussed below are some of the merits and demerits of the plex alternatives, Stremio.

Stremio

PROS:

  • Easy to use
  • Integrates with online streaming services.

CONS:

  • Do not allow images and audio.

Conclusion

Online streaming platforms are getting famous day by day. People do not want to rent DVDs or go to cinemas to enjoy movies. Instead, they are becoming more familiar with online streaming platforms, including Netflix, Hulu, HBO, etc. Plex media server is also a streaming platform where you can enjoy movies or web series. But if you are not ok with the Plex media server, you can always use the Plex alternatives discussed here.

FAQs

Q1. Is it legal to use the Plex media server?

The Plex media server is entirely legal to use. You can stream your videos or the videos provided by the server without any kind of inconvenience.

Q2: Are there any plex cloud alternatives batter than plex?

The plex alternatives discussed above are in some particular ways better than plex. Also, they may be worse than plex for other reasons. But Emby media server discussed above might be the best alternative for Plex.

Q3: Are plex and its alternatives safe to use?

Plex is undoubtedly one of the safest streaming platforms to use. As for its alternatives, some might use malware but the ones discussed above are well-known and safe to use.

Related Articles

Text Message Scheduler Apps For Android and iOS
There are several text message scheduler apps available for Android and iOS devices, but which one is the best for you? This article will compare YAATA SMS, Auto Message, Advance SMS, iSchedule, and Pulse, and give you a rundown of their key features.