如何自由而轻松地压缩视频文件?

上次更新 2022-03-14 Phoebe
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

摘要:让我为你描述一些情况。好吧,你刚刚为你朋友的求婚制作了一个完美的视频,你真的想和他分享;或者你需要一个视频来获得客户的认可。你把它附加到你的电子邮件中,并立即得到一个弹出窗口,说"文件大小太大。" OH不,这完全是一场灾难。我相信压缩后的视频可以成为你最后的解决方案,它可以减少带宽的使用、上传时间和减少缓冲。等一下,但如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩视频文件?

这篇文章旨在引导你了解2022年的5个最佳免费视频压缩工具。你将掌握这些功能以及如何使用它们在Windows或Mac上压缩视频文件。

视频文件的真相 Size

人们普遍认为,大的视频文件在某些设备上很难操作或观看。学习如何压缩视频文件,同时保持其质量和尺寸,成为当今的一个必要条件。在我们开始之前,有必要了解影响视频文件大小的因素是什么。从技术上讲,视频文件的大小取决于许多变量。

我们必须提到,分辨率是最重要的一个。几乎所有的压缩器都通过改变分辨率的参数来压缩文件。视频的分辨率 ,决定了视频创建时的高度和宽度大小。分辨率是由视频从上到下的水平线数量定义的。较大分辨率的视频将极大地增加文件大小。

以下因素是比特率和持续时间。将它们相乘,你就得到了尺寸。现在比特率会影响视频质量,所以你必须为你的应用找到平衡点。

帧率是我们不希望错过的一个因素。它并不直接影响视频质量。它决定了流畅性,这反过来又影响了视觉效果。猜想一下,一个严重卡顿的镜头绝不是一个HQ视频。帧率过高或过低都会造成不自然的问题。因此,适当的帧率是重要的,使你的视频看起来很真实,就像我们在现实生活中看到的运动。

how to compress a video file

如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩视频文件

学习如何压缩视频是必要的,因为视频文件可能非常大—这可能是一个上传和传输的问题。如果你的工作与视频文件高度相关,你肯定已经发现了电脑的局限性。在编辑或观看大型视频时,大型文件会给系统资源带来压力,使一切变得缓慢。因此,我真的建议你注意我接下来要讲的内容。2022年的这5个最好的免费视频压缩工具将使你受益良多。我将带领你了解它们的优点和缺点。不要错过!

VLC

系统。Windows, Mac, 和Linux

优点。

  • 对用户来说是免费的
  • 容易操作,可同时转换多个文件
  • 建议 不同类型的视频
  • 调整你想要的比例

缺点。

  • 没有显示估计的文件大小
  • 转换时可能需要一些时间

作为最流行的媒体浏览和编辑工具之一,VLC是为你压缩视频文件的最佳选择,这并不奇怪。下面是通过VLC压缩视频的方法。

步骤1: 点击 Media按钮,然后转换/保存 。

第二步: 点击 Add ,选择你的视频文件(你也可以选择多个文件来批量转换)。

第三步: 点击 Convert/Save ,调出转换选项。在 Profile dropdown中,你需要选择你想要的转换类型。(如果不显示估计的文件大小,用户可能需要猜测要应用哪一级的转换。然而,VLC对 不同类型的视频都有建议)。

VLC: compress video files

第四步: 在任何情况下,你发现你的视频文件大小需要进一步减少,你可以改变视频的分辨率。这就是我们之前谈到的。在VLC中,点击 Profile 下拉菜单右侧的 Settings 按钮,然后选择 Resolution tab。然后你可以调整比例以保留你当前的比例,或者手动调整视频的大小。

VLC: how to compress video files

第五步: 调整完毕后,点击 Save。你需要输入一个目标位置和文件名--点击 Browse 来指定它们。一旦你完成了这些,只需点击 Start。

如果你正在压缩一个大的视频,它可能需要一些时间。但是,当它完成后,你将有一个新的视频文件,它所占用的空间应该会少很多。

DVDFab视频转换器

系统。Windows, Mac

优点。

  • 为用户提供30天的完整试用期
  • 有自己的内置视频编辑器
  • 直接分享你的视频到Youtube
  • 拥有人工智能驱动的视频升级解决方案

缺点。

  • 额外收费用于提高视频质量

所以很多人把DVDFab视为转换领域的专家。我能说什么呢?它确实有那么多的经验。凭借强大的功能和快速的操作,我们不能否认它的受欢迎程度。有些人可能觉得它很贵,但你不必担心。(完整的试用,有免费和付费版本)

接下来,让我们来看看这个功能性的视频转换器。DVDFab Video Converter是功能最全的视频转换软件,可以将视频(最高1080p/4K/5K/8K)从一种格式转换为另一种格式,并将视频转换为主流音频格式,可在移动设备和家庭影院播放。

DVDFab Video Converter为您提供30天的完整试用期,您可以免费体验我们软件的广泛功能。这对我们来说是一个完全的好消息。现在让我告诉你如何通过DVDFab压缩视频。

第1步:启动DVDFab视频转换器并加载源文件

双击DVDFab 12,运行时在选项栏中选择转换器模块。将源视频拖入主界面进行加载,或通过添加按钮进行导航。你可以使用这个最好的免费视频转换器,但功能有限。

DVDFab Video Converter: compress video files

第2步:选择一个配置文件并定制输出视频

从下拉菜单中点击选择其他配置文件,你会看到格式和设备选项在配置文件库中。选择一个你喜欢的格式或设备。如果你想要更小的视频尺寸,通过 "高级设置 "设置视频参数,并通过内置的视频编辑器深入定制输出视频。
之后,移动到保存到,点击文件夹图标,选择输出目录。你可以通过这个免费的视频文件转换器直接分享视频到YouTube。这不是很好吗?

DVDFab Video Converter: how to compress video files

第3步:开始转换视频

点击 "开始 "按钮,即可免费快速转换视频。DVDFab Video Converter软件会立即将视频转换为你所选择的目标文件,并在转换过程中为你提供详细的进度信息。在这个过程中,你可以随时取消任务,你也可以设置你的电脑在任务完成后自动关闭、退出程序、休眠或什么都不做。DVDFab Video Converter: how to compress a video file

看到了吗?并不难!我相信你已经学得很好了。这里有一个小提示给你。如果你对视频质量有很高的要求,你应该试试Encarger AI。在DVDFab的帮助下 放大器AI,是世界上第一个完整的AI-powered video upscaling solution,低分辨率的480p视频可以被提升到1080p,1080p视频可以被提升到真正的4K水平。同时,最终的视频质量将得到极大的改善,超出预期。

compress video files without losing quality

(DVDFab Enlarger AI是DVDFab产品中的一项功能,例如视频转换器。DVD开膛手、蓝光开膛手和DVD到蓝光转换器,但它是单独出售的)。

最后,我建议你继续关注DVDFab,它可以为你提供强大的视频压缩解决方案。

剪辑

系统。Windows, Mac, 和Linux

优点。

  • 对用户来说是免费的
  • 具有编辑视频的功能
  • 有大量的压缩选项

缺点。

  • 不能自动调整相应的选项

虽然没有DVDFab那么受欢迎,但Shotcut是另一个常见的选择,人们希望不花一分钱就能在Windows和Mac上压缩视频文件。Shotcut更多的是作为一个编辑器,而不是一个查看器,它为你提供了很多编辑视频的高级功能。问题是,如何用Shotcut压缩视频文件,请跟我来

步骤1: 下载Shotcut,然后打开它并使用 Open File 按钮来打开你的视频。

第二步: 要以新的文件格式导出它,点击窗口右上角的 Export 。然后你可以看到有很多选项。

Shotcut:compress video files

Shotcut:how to compress video files

从技术上讲,如果你想压缩视频大小,我建议你选择 H.264 Baseline Profile。这种格式将压缩您的视频文件而不损失太多质量。

正如你将看到的,还有很多其他的压缩选项。请随意尝试其中一些,看看它们能使你的视频文件变得多小。同时,改变分辨率和长宽比是调整视频大小的方法。

Shotcut:how to compress a video file

然而,你应该知道,Shotcut不会自动为你调整相应的选项。这意味着什么呢?如果你改变了垂直分辨率,你就需要计算相应的水平分辨率,以确保你不会得到一个夹生的视频。

选择一个较低质量的输出会自动为你调整分辨率。比方说,如果你选择 HDV(hdv_720_25p),如果你的视频原来是1080p的,分辨率会降低。但如果你想比预设的分辨率更小,你就需要自己计算正确的尺寸。

你还可以使用导出窗口来定制导出选项,以获得你想要的确切的文件类型。这最好留给专家级用户,尽管你当然可以玩玩看会发生什么。

QuickTime播放器

系统。仅限Mac

优点。

  • 对Mac用户非常友好
  • 易于操作
  • 不需要下载

缺点。

  • 没有那么多选择
  • 不支持调整大小

这显然是Mac用户的一个完美选择。

在Mac上压缩视频文件可以在其默认的媒体播放器上操作。它唯一的缺点是,你不能在任何其他操作系统上使用它。

要在QuickTime上压缩视频文件,从你的应用程序文件夹中打开该应用程序,点击 File,然后点击Open File ,加载你的视频。

要开始压缩你的视频文件,点击 File,然后选择导出为。不幸的是,QuickTime并没有给你那么多的选择。你会看到4k(如果适用)、1080p、720p和480p选项。

QuickTime Player: compress video files on Mac

选择480p(假设你是用720p录制的)并导出你的文件。它应该比你开始时更小。

不幸的是,QuickTime不支持调整大小,所以如果你需要减少视频的尺寸,你需要使用其他程序,或使用基于网络的视频压缩工具,如下面的VEED。

VEED

系统。Windows和Mac

优点。

  • 不需要下载
  • 易于使用
  • 对用户免费
  • 提供文件大小的估计

缺点。

  • 视频文件格式有限
  • 可能需要一些时间来等待

如果你不想在自己的电脑上下载或使用一个应用程序,我向你推荐这个功能网站VEED来为你压缩视频文件。它不需要账户,也不会在视频文件上留下恼人的水印。VEED是你最好的网站选择。

VEED可以免费压缩你的视频文件。它在Windows和Mac上都能使用,而且在你的浏览器内,所以没有什么可下载的。VEED的视频压缩器支持MP4, MOV, MKV, Avi, WMV, FLV视频文件格式。

Veed: compress video files

它有一个用户友好的滑块,允许你在更高的质量和更小的文件大小之间调整压缩率。

特别是这个视频压缩器更有帮助的是,它能给你一个文件大小的估计。如果你想在你的电子邮件上添加附件,这就特别有用。对于许多电子邮件客户端来说,这就是20-25MB。因此,你可以在压缩前玩玩设置,以获得合适的大小。

VEED: how to compress a video file

对于更高级的用户,你可以在视频压缩设置中选择"高级设置" 按钮。这里有大量的选项供你选择。最后但并非最不重要的是,VEED为你提供调整大小的功能。这使得你可以与QuickTime Player匹配。

它极大地减少了文件大小,并提供了 "下载 "或 "编辑视频 "的选项。如果你点击"编辑视频" ,你将被带到VEED的主编辑器,在那里你可以添加字幕、文本、进度条等等。

总结

"如何压缩视频",我现在相信你已经有了答案。我上面介绍的这5款视频压缩器可以自由而快速地解决你的大部分问题。DVDFab Video Converter是你应该密切关注的最高褒奖。它将给你带来比你想象中更强大的功能。同时,Veed是一个更好的网站,可以方便地满足你的基本要求。祝你在压缩视频时愉快再见

相關文章

How to Compress Video Files Freely and Easily?

Last Updated on 2022-06-24 Phoebe
DVDFab AI Suite
DVDFab AI Suite
AI-powered 4-In-1 Complete Solution for DVD/Blu-ray/video and Image.

Summary:Let me describe some situations for you. All right, you've just made a perfect video of your friend's proposal and you really want to share it with him; Or you need a video to gain a client's approval. You attach it to your email and immediately get a pop up that says "file size too large." OH no, that's a totally disaster. I believe that compressed videos can be your last solution with reduced bandwidth usage, upload time and less buffering. Wait a minute, but how to compress video files without losing quality?

This post aims to walk you through 5 best free video compressor tools in 2022. You'll master the features and how to use them to compress video files on Windows or on Mac.

The Truth of Video File Size

There is a general consensus that large video files can be hard to work with or view on certain devices. Learning how to compress a video file while maintaining its quality and dimensions becomes a requisite nowadays. Before we get started, it's necessary to understand what are the factors that affect video file size. Technically video file size depends on many variables.

We have to mention that resolution is the most important one. Almost every compressor compress files by changing the parameter of resolution. The resolution of a video determines the size in height and width that the video will be created in. Resolution is defined by the number of horizontal lines the video has from top to bottom. Larger resolution videos will dramatically increase file size.

The following factors are bitrate and duration. Multiply them together and you get the size. Now bitrate will affect video quality, so you must find the balance for your application.

Frame rate is the one we don't want to miss. It does not affect video quality directly. It decides the fluidity, which in turn affects visual effects. Guess that a footage stuttering badly is by no means a HQ video. Frame rate being too high or too low will cause "unnatural " problem. So proper frame rate is important to make your video look realistic, just as how we see motions in real life.

how to compress a video file

How to Compress Video Files Without Losing Quality

Learning how to compress a video is necessary cause videos files can be very large—and that can be a problem for uploading and transmitting. If your work is highly related to video files, you’ve definitely found the limitations of your computer. Large files can put a strain on system resources while editing or viewing large videos, slowing everything down. So, I really suggest you to pay attention to what I'm going to say next. These 5 best free video compressor tools in 2022 will benefit you a lot. I'll walk you through their pros and cons. Don’t miss!

VLC

System: Windows, Mac, and Linux

Pros:

  • Free for users
  • easily operate and can convert multiple files together
  • recommendations for different types of videos
  • adjust the scale you want

Cons:

  • have no display of estimated file sizes
  • may take some time while converting

As one of the most popular media-viewing and-editing tools, it's no surprise that VLC is a great choice to compress video files for you. Here are the methods to compress a video through VLC.

Step1: Click Media button and then Convert/Save

Step2: Click Add and select your video file (you can also select multiple files to convert them as a batch).

Step3: Click Convert/Save to bring up conversion options. In the Profile dropdown, you'll need to choose the type of conversion that you want. (Without displaying estimated file sizes, users may need to guess at which level of conversion to apply. However, VLC has recommendations for different types of videos.)

VLC: compress video files

Step 4: In any case you find your video file size needs to be further reduced, you can change the resolution of the video. That's what we talk about before. In VLC, click the Settings button to the right of the Profile dropdown, then select the Resolution tab. Then you can adjust the scale to retain your current proportion, or manually adjust the size of the video.

VLC: how to compress video files

Step5: After adjusting, click Save. You'll need to enter a destination location and filename-click Browse to specify them. Once you've done that, just hit Start

If you're compressing a large video, it might take some time. But when it's done, you'll have a new video file that should take up a lot less space.

DVDFab Video Converter

System: Windows, Mac

Pros:

  • provide users a 30-day full trail
  • has its own built-in video editor
  • directly share your video onto Youtube
  • has AI-powered video upscaling solution

Cons:

  • extra charge for upscaling the video quality

So many people view DVDFab as an expert in the converting area. What can I say? It really has that much experience. With powerful functions and quickly operation, we cannot deny its popularity. Some people may find it expensive, till you have no need to worry. (Full trail, free and paid version available)

Next, let check out this functional video converter. DVDFab Video Converter is the most full-featured video converter software that can convert video (up to 1080p/4K/5K/8K) from one format to another, and convert video to mainstream audio formats, playable on mobile devices and home theater.

DVDFab Video Converter provides you a 30-day full trail, where you are free to experience the extensive capabilities of our software. That's a totally great news for us. Now let me show you how to compress a video through DVDFab.

STEP 1: Launch DVDFab Video Converter and load the source

Double click DVDFab 12 and opt for Converter module from the option bar when it runs. Drag and drop the source video into the main UI for loading, or navigate it through the Add buttons. You can use this best free video converter with limited features.

DVDFab Video Converter: compress video files

STEP 2: Choose one profile and customize output video

Click the Choose Other Profile from the drop-down menu, and you will see Format and Device options in the profile library. Select one format or device as you like. If you want smaller video size, set video parameters via the Advanced Settings, and deeply customize the output video with the built-in video editor.
After that, move to the Save to and click the folder icon to select the output directory. You can directly share the video onto YouTube via this free video file converter. Isn't it great?

DVDFab Video Converter: how to compress video files

STEP 3: Start to convert video

Click the Start button to convert video free and fast. DVDFab Video Converter software will immediately convert video to the target profile you have chosen, and provide you with the detailed progress details during the process. You can cancel the task anytime you don't want to continue during the process, and you can also set your PC to automatically shut down, exit program, hibernate or do nothing when the task is done.DVDFab Video Converter: how to compress a video file

See? Not difficult! I'm sure you've learned it well. Here is a little tip for you: If you've got high demands for video quality, you should try Enlarger AI. With the help of DVDFab Enlarger AI, the world's 1st complete AI-powered video upscaling solution, the low-res 480p video can be upscaled to 1080p, and 1080p video can be enhanced to true 4K level. Meanwhile, the final video quality will be dramatically improved, beyond expectation.

compress video files without losing quality

(DVDFab Enlarger AI is a feature applied in some of DVDFab products, such as Video Converter, DVD Ripper, Blu-ray Ripper and DVD to Blu-ray Converter, but it is sold separately.)

Last but not least, I recommend you to pay continuous attention to DVDFab, which can provide you updated powerful solution on compressing a video.

Shotcut

System: Windows, Mac, and Linux

Pros:

  • Free for users
  • has functionality for editing your videos
  • has plenty of options for compression

Cons:

  • can’t automatically adjust the corresponding option

While not as popular as DVDFab, Shotcut is another common choice for people looking to compress video files on both Windows and Mac without spending a dime. Intended more as an editor than a viewer, Shotcut gives you a lot of advanced functionality for editing your videos. The question is how to compress video files with Shotcut, follow me!

Step1: Download Shotcut, then open it and use the Open File button to open your video.

Step 2: To export it in a new file format, click Export in the top-right corner of the window. And then you can see a lot of options there.

Shotcut:compress video files

Shotcut:how to compress video files

Technically, if you want to compress a video size, I suggest you choose H.264 Baseline Profile. This format will compress your video files without losing too much quality.

As you'll see, there are plenty of other options for compression. Feel free to try some of them out to see how small they get your video file. Meanwhile, changing the Resolution and Aspect ratio is the way to adjust the size of the video.

Shotcut:how to compress a video file

However, you should know that Shotcut won't automatically adjust the corresponding option for you. What does that mean? If you change the vertical resolution, you'll need to calculate the corresponding horizontal resolution to make sure you don’t get a pinched video.

Choosing a lower-quality output will automatically adjust the resolution for you. Say, if you select HDV (hdv_720_25p), the resolution will decrease if your video was originally in 1080p. But if you want to go smaller than the preset resolution, you'll need to calculate the correct dimensions yourself.

You can also use the export window to customize exporting options to get exactly the type of file you want. This is best left to expert users, though you can certainly play around with it to see what happens.

QuickTime Player

System: Mac ONLY

Pros:

  • very friendly for Mac users
  • easy to operate
  • no need for downloading

Cons:

  • don’t have so many options
  • doesn’t support resizing

This is clearly a perfect choice for Mac users.

Compressing a video file on Mac can be operated on its default media player. The only drawback to it is that you can’t use it on any other operating systems.

To compress video files on QuickTime, open the app from your Applications folder and click File then click Open File to load your video.

To begin compressing your video files, click File and then choose Export As. Unfortunately, QuickTime doesn’t give you that much options. You'll see 4k (if applicable), 1080p, 720p, and 480p options.

QuickTime Player: compress video files on Mac

Select 480p (assuming you recorded in720p) and export your file. It should be smaller than when you started.

Unfortunately, QuickTime doesn’t support resizing, so if you need to reduce the dimensions of your video, you’ll need to use another program, or use a web-based video compression tool such as VEED below.

VEED

System: Windows and Mac

Pros:

  • Nothing to download
  • easy to use
  • free for users
  • give an estimate of the file size

Cons:

  • has limited video file formats
  • may need some time for waiting

If you don't want to download or use an app on your own computer, I recommend you this functional website VEED to compress video files for you. It doesn't require an account or leave annoying watermark on the video files. VEED is your best website choice.

VEED can compress your video files for free. It works with both Windows and Mac, and within your browser, so there's nothing to download. VEED's Video Compressor supports MP4, MOV, MKV, Avi, WMV, FLV video file formats.

Veed: compress video files

It has a user-friendly slider that allows you to adjust the compression rate between higher quality and smaller file size.

What's more helpful about this Video Compressor, in particular, is that it gives you an estimate of the file size. If you want to add attachment on your email, this is particularly useful. For many email clients, this is 20-25MB. So, you can play with the settings, to get the size right, before you compress.

VEED: how to compress a video file

For more advanced users, you can just choose the "Advanced Settings" button in the Video Compression settings. There are tons of options for you. Last but not least, VEED provides you resizing function. This makes you can match with QuickTime Player.

It gives a great reduction in file size and an option to "Download" or "Edit Video". If you click on "Edit Video" you will be taken to VEED's main editor where you can add subtitles, text, progress bars, and more.

Conclusion

"How to compress a video", I now believe that you have the answer. Those 5 video compressor I introduce above can solve most of your problems freely and quickly. DVDFab Video Converter is the highest commendation which you should pay close attention to. It will give you powerful functions than you thought. Meanwhile, Veed is a better website to satisfy your basic requirements conveniently. Have fun in compressing videos! See you soon!

Related Articles