top-15-free-dvd-burning-software 

我们经常想到诸如USB和外部硬盘驱动器之类的便携式存储设备如何使我们的生活变得更轻松,而与此相反,将CD和DVD等光学存储设备视为理所当然的事情。但是,您始终可以想到这样一种情况:利用这样的现代便携式存储设备不切实际,或者我们可能出于其他重要目的而需要它们。某些条件需要DVD可以轻松实现的特定解决方案。

 

假设您与朋友的家人一起度过了一个愉快的假期,并在DSLR上单击了一些非常漂亮的照片。现在您的朋友想要他们的照片,您不能拒绝!在这种情况下,您可以轻松地拍摄他们的照片,将数据刻录到DVD中并交给他。想象一下,以一种经济高效且可行的方式解决此问题有多么容易。您只需要购买空白DVD,安装免费的DVD刻录机/创作器即可。

 

因此,如果您已经决定通过将数据刻录到DVD上来满足存储或复制数据的要求,那么您将落在一个权威的地方,因为今天我们将详细介绍这个主题。

 

 

1.什么是DVD刻录?

 

首先,让您的通道不那么坎bump,让我们开始了解DVD刻录的基本知识。 DVD刻录是一个常规术语,用于表示将内容写入空白DVD的过程。此过程是通过我们的库存/外部DVD驱动器配备的激光技术执行的。进行此过程所需的软件是DVD Burner,因此名称为DVD Burning。

 

因此,DVD Burner是任何PC上必不可少的软件,可在出现数据复制或存储需求时随时使用。考虑到笔记本电脑或计算机配备了DVD刻录机(外部或库存),适当的DVD刻录机可以随时随地刻录空白DVD。在我们讨论一些适用于Windows或Mac(免费和付费)的最佳DVD刻录软件时,请聚在一起。

 

 

2. 2020年排名前15的DVD刻录软件

 

 

1 . DVDFab DVD Creator

 

DVDFab的DVD Creator是针对您各种DVD刻录必需品的完整解决方案。借助这款出色的DVD刻录软件,您可以将任何视频文件从计算机或笔记本电脑复制到DVD。它适用于所有流行的视频格式,并提供6种不同类型的输出。

 

top-dvd-burner-1

 

如果您只想寻找配备了最新,最先进的福利的最优质DVD Creator,那么您应该将搜索范围限制在这个最好的免费DVD刻录软件中。您可以使用内置菜单模板创建自定义DVD菜单,以使自制DVD具有专业的触感并增强播放体验。

 

该软件为您提供了大量的可视化自定义选项,您可以在其中更改小部件,背景图片,甚至在播放中的按钮。完成编辑后,可以预览DVD,然后最终将内容刻录到其中。

 

平台:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7,适用于macOS 10.10-10.15的免费DVD刻录软件

 

优点

  • 支持所有主要视频格式,包括DVD ISO文件
  • 独特的DVD菜单功能以及出色的内置模板
  • 高速DVD刻录
  • 流畅的用户界面

 

缺点

  • 对于不那么精通技术的人来说,高级功能具有陡峭的学习曲线。

 

 

2 . Nero Burning ROM

 

如果您使用DVD已有很长时间,那么肯定会遇到此软件,因为Nero在生产DVD刻录套件方面一直是值得信赖的名字。 Nero Burning ROM是为满足DVD刻录的确切需求而制作并无缝实现的软件。

 

top-dvd-burner-2

 

Nero认为自己的技术可以将数据,视频或任何其他媒体文件刻录和复制到DVD,CD或Blu-ray中。但是,它遵循最新版本中的旧UI概念,这可能会给菜鸟DVD用户带来麻烦。除此之外,您还可以轻松翻录,复制和刻录DVD。

 

平台:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7

 

优点

  • 支持大多数视频格式
  • 提供各种加密级别
  • 刻录CD / DVD /蓝光

 

缺点

  • 破旧的用户界面
  • 不适用于macOS
  • 初学者难以使用

 

 

3 .  WinX DVD作者

 

WinX DVD Author是一种直观的工具,可以将支持几乎所有视频格式(例如MP4,MKV,AVI,VOB,FLV,MOV和ISO)的DVD刻录到便携式摄像机,GoPro / DJI视频,YouTube视频等中。 DVD。 WinX是一款对初学者友好的软件,具有简单易懂的UI。

 

top-dvd-burner-3

 

您可以在DVD中添加菜单,也可以对其进行高度自定义,例如视频修剪和插入字幕,从而为您提供更大的灵活性。 WinX DVD Author配备了自己的高质量解码器和编码器引擎,可以在将高质量视频刻录到光盘的同时保留它们。

 

平台:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7

 

优点

  • 支持所有主要视频格式
  • DVD刻录向导将指导您完成整个过程
  • 内置YouTube视频下载器

 

缺点

  • 不适用于macOS
  • 如果DVD刻录失败,您将不知道出了什么问题,因为它不能帮助用户获得准确的错误消息。

 

 

4 . 伊姆·伯恩

 

ImgBurn是免费的DVD刻录机,它提供多合一的CD,DVD和Blu-ray工具来读取,写入,构建和验证光盘。它会以经典的UI提醒您使用旧的Windows XP的美好时光,但毫不犹豫地达到目标。

 

top-dvd-burner-4

 

ImgBurn支持广泛的音频,视频和图像格式,这绝对不会令您失望。当然,如果您更喜欢带有现代UI的软件,那么这不是您的选择。

 

平台:Windows

 

优点

  • 免费软件
  • 专为在规格适中的任何PC上运行而设计的超轻量软件。
  • 刻录CD,DVD和Blu-ray

 

缺点

  • 过时且令人困惑的UI
  • 总体而言,对初学者不太友好

 

 

5 . Ashampoo Burning Studio

 

Ashampoo的Burning Studio是您的多功能软件,可以将文件刻录,备份和处理为DVD。您可以使用动画菜单创建电影DVD,幻灯片DVD或任何所需的自定义DVD。如果最近进行了调整,以获得具有惊人功能的超现代界面。

 

top-dvd-burner-5

 

您甚至可以处理现有的DVD以提取音频或将其数据备份到PC。它具有几乎可以满足所有刻录需求的预设,可以轻松指导您完成刻录过程,而您只需要选择要刻录到光盘中的文件即可。

 

平台:Windows 7、8、10

 

优点

  • 支持32种界面语言
  • 最适合创建幻灯片

 

缺点

  • 不适用于macOS
  • 这是一个计算量大的程序,在低端PC上运行速度可能会变慢

 

 

6 . 快速刻录

 

Express Burn是一种DVD刻录机,其创建目的是通过拖放文件来随时刻录光盘。它是一种多功能的免费DVD刻录机,可用于创建备份光盘,电影光盘或音频光盘。此外,您还可以借助20个内置菜单模板来创建完全定制的DVD。

 

top-dvd-burner-6

 

借助Express Burn,您还可以将图像和视频相册保存到DVD中,以便在DVD播放机上观看,也可以制作音频光盘在汽车中收听。此外,您还可以创建可引导数据光盘。其直观的界面使刻录光盘和访问任何工具变得更加容易。

 

平台:Windows 10,XP,Vista,7、8和8.1,  macOS X 10.5或更高版本的免费DVD刻录软件

 

优点

  • 支持ISO / Joliet,UDF或混合光盘刻录
  • 支持命令行集成

 

缺点

  • 故障排除很困难
  • 单调UI

 

 

7 .  BurnAware免费

 

BurnAware是一个完全加载的免费DVD刻录机软件,用于创建多功能CD,DVD和蓝光光盘。它具有干净的用户界面和完整的功能,您可以使用它们来创建可引导或多会话的光盘,高质量的音频CD和视频DVD,制作和刻录ISO映像,复制和备份光盘,提取音轨,擦除和验证数据,恢复数据来自多区段或不可读的光盘。

 

top-dvd-burner-7

 

它拥有多语言界面以及为低端PC打造的轻量级体系结构。

 

平台:Windows XP,Vista,7、8、8.1、10
 

优点

  • 大量的高级功能
  • 多功能和多语言

 

缺点

  • 免费版本具有一些功能限制
  • 不适用于macOS

 

 

8 . DeepBurner免费

 

DeepBurner是免费的DVD刻录软件工具,它提供了完整的CD / DVD刻录解决方案,您可以使用它来刻录音频和ISO文件。它也可以用来制作可引导的CD / DVD光盘。这个免费的DVD刻录软件具有一个基本的UI,并不令人赏心悦目。

 

top-dvd-burner-8

 

由于它是免费的DVD刻录机,因此您不能使用它刻录和制作视频DVD,如果要这样做,则必须购买高级版本。选择其高级版本时,您还可以访问其高级通行费,例如备份实用程序,刻录照片库和命令行支持。

 

平台:Windows

 

优点

  • 免费软件

 

缺点

  • 无法以免费版本刻录视频DVD
  • 用完的用户界面

 

 

9 . 免费的DVD Creator

 

这个免费的DVD刻录软件提供了惊人的功能,只需单击一下即可创建惊人的自制DVD。它支持500多种视频格式,例如MP4,MKV,AVI,MOV和MKV。您还可以利用此免费工具将DVD翻录成多种视频格式,然后将其保存/备份到PC中。

 

top-dvd-burner-9

 

这是一个免费的DVD刻录软件,具有优雅且易于使用的UI,它没有任何复杂性,您所要做的只是选择要刻录的文件。但是,如果您要创建自定义DVD,则应该搜索其他内容。

 

 

平台:Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8/7 / Vista / XP

 

 

优点

  • 完全免费的DVD刻录软件
  • 简洁明了的设计

 

缺点

  • 不适合创建定制的DVD
  • 缺乏大多数高级功能

 

 

10 . Wondershare DVD Creator

 

DVD Creator是Wondershare的完整DVD工具包,Wondershare是数百万依赖的名称。它支持150多种视频格式,并可以刻录DVD / ISO或蓝光光盘。您可以使用此软件在项目中轻松管理刻录任务,这意味着您可以随时重新访问挂起的刻录任务。

 

top-dvd-burner-10

 

利用所有DVD的创建功能,您还可以获得内置的视频编辑器,可以在将视频刻录到光盘之前对其进行修剪,裁剪,增强,添加水印以及为视频添加字幕的功能。而且,它配备了各种设施,可轻松创建DVD菜单,智能幻灯片和数据光盘。

 

平台类:Windows 10/8/7 / Vista / XP,macOS X 10.10或更高版本

 

优点

  • DVD的多合一工具
  • 最适合制作专业级DVD

 

缺点

  • 运算量大的软件能够降低低端PC的速度

 

 

11 . DVDStyler

 

我们列表中另一个很棒的免费DVD刻录软件是DVDStyler,它也是根据GNU通用公共许可证(GPL)分发的开源软件。 DVDStyler以制作具有修改后的菜单的沉浸式视频DVD和照片幻灯片DVD而闻名。如果您想制作令人印象深刻的DVD菜单,也可以免费找到很多自定义设置。

 

top-dvd-burner-11

 

DVDStyler还是创建媒体DVD光盘的绝佳解决方案,您可以在其中将多个音频和字幕轨道混合到一个视频文件中。由于它支持所有主要的视频格式,因此在使用它时不会遇到任何问题,并且它的界面也可提供最佳的体验。

 

平台类:Windows,macOS,Linux

 

优点

  • 最好的免费DVD刻录软件
  • 适合制作照片幻灯片

 

缺点

  • 无法创建数据和备份光盘
  • 令人兴奋的用户界面

 

 

12 . AnyMP4 DVD Creator

 

AnyMP4 DVD Creator是易于使用的DVD / Blu-ray Creator,可满足您频繁的DVD创建需求,该需求支持大多数视频格式,例如MP4,WMV,MOV,3GP和AVI。此外,您还可以将DVD / Blu-ray文件夹/ ISO文件刻录到可轻松在DVD / Blu-ray播放器上播放的光盘中。

 

top-dvd-burner-12

 

与其他免费的DVD刻录机类似,您还会获得几个菜单模板,以为多媒体DVD制作精美的菜单。您可以修改菜单中的缩略图,按钮,框架和文本,以根据自己的想象创建视觉效果。对于创建视频DVD,您可以控制添加和编辑音轨和字幕。

 

平台类:Windows 10/8 / 8.1 / 7 / Vista / XP和macOS X 10.6或更高版本

 

优点

  • 此免费的DVD刻录软件支持批量刻录
  • 内置视频编辑器

 

缺点

  • 不适用于macOS
  • 不适合创建数据,引导或备份光盘。

 

13 . 威力酷烧

 

Power2Go是一个清晰的一站式解决方案,它可以通过您以前听过的名字(即Cyber​​link)来满足所有光盘刻录需求。这是一个多功能的DVD刻录工具,可用于执行光盘创作,媒体转换,备份以及许多其他与多媒体相关的日常操作。 Power2Go可能是媒体专业人员的最佳解决方案,他们可以使用内置的编辑功能(例如添加背景音乐和视频修剪)随时随地创建视频内容。

 

top-dvd-burner-13

讯连科技一直在寻找最新的细节,并确保它支持所有最新的媒体格式。此外,您还可以使用该软件一键快速创建备份光盘和军用级256位加密CD,DVD或Blu-ray光盘。

 

平台类:Windows 10、8.1 / 8、7

 

优点

  • 可以创建加密的光盘
  • 真正的多功能光盘刻录机
  • 随时随地进行强大的视频编辑

 

缺点

  • 没有适用于macOS的版本
  • 作为一款多合一产品,对于正在寻找特定解决方案的人们来说,这可能太多了

 

 

14 .  电源ISO

 

PowerISO是另一个已经存在很长时间的熟悉名称,它描述自己是一种直观的光盘处理工具,您可以使用它来刻录,创建,编辑,压缩和加密光盘。它是一种多功能工具,可以创建出色的视频,音频和数据CD / DVD或蓝光光盘。

 

top-dvd-burner-14

 

而且,如果您希望制作可引导的USB驱动器或可引导的CD / DVD,那么即使此工具也不会令您失望。它包含的一些高级功能如下:编辑ISO映像文件,使用内部虚拟驱动器挂载ISO文件,将Rip Audio CD刻录到MP3,列表确实很详尽。

 

平台类:Windows

 

优点

  • 提供广泛的高级功能
  • 支持几乎所有光盘和多种文件格式

 

缺点

  • 笨拙的设计
  • 不支持DVD菜单,因此您无法创建一个
  • 不适用于Mac

 

 

15 . Roxio Easy CD&DVD刻录机

 

Easy CD&DVD Burner还是一个独立的DVD套件,可以满足各种光盘要求,例如DVD刻录,克隆,创作和其他一些其他任务。如果您要创建备份DVD或图库DVD,则可以使用此工具简单地拖放文件以复制或刻录光盘。

 

top-dvd-burner-15

 

对于那些想要创建可在汽车立体声系统上播放音乐光盘的音乐爱好者,此软件为您提供了控制权。使用它,您不仅可以创建音频光盘,还可以编辑音频,歌曲信息,并利用内置的Gracenote®技术自动将艺术家元数据和专辑插图添加到音频中。

 

平台类:Windows 10/8/7

 

优点

  • 随时随地进行媒体编辑
  • 良好的社区支持
  • 轻松让您在光盘之间交换媒体

 

缺点

  • 需要多核处理器才能获得最佳效果

 

 

3.扩展:是否可以提高DVD质量?

 

直到最近,我们还熟悉向下视频的转换,即从高分辨率转换为低分辨率,并且由于没有技术向现有视频添加分辨率,因此不可能相反。

 

近来,随着AI领域的进步,已经开发出了将现有的低分辨率视频转换为高分辨率视频的技术。完成此任务的软件是DVDFab扩大器AI 并可以将视频分辨率放大300%。

 

enhance-video-quality

背后的过程由人工智能(AI)算法提供支持,该算法检查并导出视频文件中的像素图,并使用神经网络对其进行分析,然后通过信号通知其准确填充像素以使视频更清晰。

 

查看如何借助AI的力量提高DVD的质量, 这是2020年的最新技术。

top-15-free-dvd-burning-software 

We often think of how portable storage devices like USBs and External Hard Drives made our lives easier whereas on the counterpart, take optical storage devices like CDs and DVDs for granted. But you can always think of a situation where utilizing such modern portable storage devices can be impractical or maybe we need them for other important purposes. Certain conditions require specific solutions that a DVD can easily fulfill.

 

Let’s say you went on an amazing holiday along with your friend’s family and clicked some really nice photos on your DSLR. Now your friend wants their pictures and you can’t refuse! In such a situation, you can easily take their photos, burn the data into a DVD and give it to him. Imagine how easily this solved this problem in a cost-effective and feasible way. You just need to purchase a blank DVD, install a free DVD Burner/Creator and that’s it.

 

Thus, if you’ve already decided to fulfill such a requirement of storing or copying data by burning it into a DVD, you’ve landed upon an authoritative place as today we’ll elaborate on this topic.

 

 

1. What is DVD Burning?

 

To begin with, and make your lane less bumpy, let’s start with understanding the very basics of DVD Burning. DVD Burning is a conventional term used to denote the process of writing content to a blank DVD. This process is carried out via the laser technology which our stock/external DVD drives are equipped with. The software required to carry out this process is DVD Burner and thus the name DVD burning.

 

DVD Burner is, therefore, essential software for any PC that can be utilized anytime when data copying or storing need arises. An appropriate DVD Burner can write blank DVDs on the go considering your laptop or computer is equipped with a DVD Writer(external or stock). Stick together as we discuss some of the best DVD Burning Softwares for your Windows or Mac, both Free and Paid.

 

 

2. Top 15 DVD Burning Software in 2020

 

 

1. DVDFab DVD Creator

 

DVD Creator by DVDFab is a complete solution for all kinds of your DVD Burning necessities. With this amazing DVD burning software, you can replicate any video file from your computer or laptop to a DVD. It works with all of the popular video formats, giving output in 6 different types.

 

top-dvd-burner-1

 

If you’re looking for nothing but the best quality DVD Creator equipped with the latest and most advanced perks, then you should confine your search to this best free DVD burning software. You can create your customized DVD Menu using inbuilt menu templates to give your homemade DVD a professional touch and enhance playback experience.

 

This software provides you with tons of visual customization options, where you can change widgets, background art, and even buttons in the playback. When you’re done with editing, you can preview the DVD before finally burning the content into it.

 

Platform: Windows 10/8.1/8/7, free dvd burning software for macOS 10.10 - 10.15

 

Pros

  • Supports all major video formats including DVD ISO files
  • Unique DVD Menu feature with amazing in-built templates
  • High-velocity DVD Burning
  • Fluid UI

 

Cons

  • Advanced features have a steep learning curve for ones who are not so tech-savvy.

 

 

2. Nero Burning ROM

 

If you’ve been playing around with DVDs for a long time, you would have definitely come across this software as Nero has been a trusted name in producing DVD burning suites. Nero Burning ROM is a software that is crafted for the exact need of DVD Burning and fulfilling it seamlessly.

 

top-dvd-burner-2

 

Nero reckons its own technology for burning and replicating data, video, or any other media files into a DVD, CD, or Blu-ray. However, it adhered to its old UI concepts in the latest versions which might trouble rookie DVD users. Other than that, you can easily Rip, Copy, and Burn a DVD with it.

 

Platform: Windows 10/8.1/8/7

 

Pros

  • Supports mostly all video formats
  • Provides various encryption levels
  • Burns CDs/DVDs/Blu-rays

 

Cons

  • Shabby UI
  • Not available for macOS
  • Difficult to use for beginners

 

 

3.  WinX DVD Author

 

WinX DVD Author is an intuitive tool to burn DVDs that supports almost any video format such as MP4, MKV, AVI, VOB, FLV, MOV, and ISO, to burn your camcorder videos, GoPro/DJI videos, YouTube videos and more into a DVD. WinX is a beginner-friendly software with a simplistic and perceptible UI.

 

top-dvd-burner-3

 

You can add a menu to your DVD, and also customize it highly such as video trimming, and inserting subtitles which gives you more flexibility. WinX DVD Author is equipped with its own high-quality decoder and encoder engine to preserve high-quality videos while burning them to a disc.

 

Platform: Windows 10/8.1/8/7

 

Pros

  • Supports all major video formats
  • DVD burning wizard to guide you through the process
  • Built-in YouTube video downloader

 

Cons

  • Not available for macOS
  • If DVD Burning fails, you would have no idea what went wrong as it does not facilitate users with accurate error messages.

 

 

4. ImgBurn

 

ImgBurn is a free DVD burner that provides all-in-one CD, DVD, and Blu-ray tools to read, write, build, and verify discs. It will remind you of your old good Windows XP days with its classic UI but serves up to the mark without any hesitation.

 

top-dvd-burner-4

 

ImgBurn supports extensive audio, video, and image formats which will never leave you disappointed. Surely, if you’re more likely to prefer software with a modern UI, this can’t be something of your choice.

 

Platform: Windows

 

Pros

  • Freeware
  • Ultra-lightweight software crafted to run on any PC with modest specifications.
  • Burns CDs, DVDs, and Blu-rays

 

Cons

  • Obsolete and confusing UI
  • Overall, less beginner-friendly

 

 

5. Ashampoo Burning Studio

 

Ashampoo’s Burning Studio is your multifunctional software to burn, backup, and process your files into a DVD. You can create a movie DVD, slideshow DVD, or any customized DVD that you want with animated menus. If as been recently tweaked to get a super-modern interface with amazing functionalities.

 

top-dvd-burner-5

 

You can even process an existing DVD to extract audio or back up its data to your PC. It has a preset for almost all of your burning needs to guide you easily through the process and you just have to select the files that you want to burn into the disc and you’re good to go.

 

Platform: Windows 7, 8, 10

 

Pros

  • Supports 32 interface languages
  • Best for creating slideshows

 

Cons

  • Not available for macOS
  • It is a computing-heavy program that might run slower on lower-end PCs

 

 

6. Express Burn

 

Express Burn is a DVD writer created to burn discs on the go just by dragging and dropping the files. It is a multipurpose free DVD Burner than can be utilized to create backup discs, movie discs, or audio discs. Moreover, you can also create a fully customized DVD with the help of 20 inbuilt menu templates.

 

top-dvd-burner-6

 

With Express Burn, you can also save your image and video albums into a DVD for seeing it on a DVD player or you can make an audio disc to listen to it in your car. Moreover, you can also create a bootable data disc. Its straightforward interface makes it easier to burn discs and access any tool.

 

Platform: Windows 10, XP, Vista, 7, 8 and 8.1, free dvd burning software for macOS X 10.5 or above

 

Pros

  • Supports ISO/Joliet, UDF or Hybrid Disc Writing
  • Supports command-line Integration

 

Cons

  • Troubleshooting is difficult
  • Monotonous UI

 

 

7.  BurnAware Free

 

BurnAware is a completely loaded free DVD burner software to create multipurpose CD, DVD, and Blu-ray discs. It comes with a clean UI and complete features using which you can create bootable or multisession discs, high-quality Audio CDs and Video DVDs, make and burn ISO images, copy and backup discs, extract audio tracks, erase and verify data, recover data from multisession or unreadable discs.

 

top-dvd-burner-7

 

It boasts a multilingual interface with a lightweight architecture built for lower-end PCs.

 

Platform: Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10
 

Pros

  • Tons of advanced features
  • Multifunctional and Multilingual

 

Cons

  • The free version has some functional restrictions
  • Not available for macOS

 

 

8. DeepBurner Free

 

DeepBurner is a free DVD Burning software tool that provides a complete CD/DVD burning solution that you can bring into play to burn audio and ISO files. It can also be utilized to make a bootable CD/DVD disc. This free DVD burning software has a basic UI that is not so eye-pleasing.

 

top-dvd-burner-8

 

As it is a free DVD burner, you cannot burn and make video DVDs with it and you’ll have to buy a premium version if you would like to do that. When you opt for its premium version, you also get access to its premium tolls such as backup utility, burn photo gallery, and command-line support.

 

Platform: Windows

 

Pros

  • Freeware

 

Cons

  • Cannot burn Video DVDs in the free version
  • Outworn User Interface

 

 

9. Free DVD Creator

 

This free DVD Burning software provides amazing features to create your amazing homemade DVD with just one click. It supports more than 500 video formats such as MP4, MKV, AVI, MOV, and MKV. You can also utilize this free tool to rip a DVD to multiple video formats and save/backup it to your PC.

 

top-dvd-burner-9

 

It is a free DVD burning software featuring elegant and easy to use UI that does not have any sort of complications where all you have to do is just select files that you want to burn. However, if you’re into creating customized DVDs, then you should search for anything else.

 

 

Platform: Windows 10/8.1/8/7/Vista/XP

 

 

Pros

  • Completely Free DVD Burning Software
  • Elegant & straightforward design

 

Cons

  • Not suitable to create customized DVDs
  • Lacks most of the advanced features

 

 

10. Wondershare DVD Creator

 

DVD Creator is a complete DVD toolkit by Wondershare, a name that millions rely upon. It has support to 150+ video formats and can burn a DVD/ISO or a Blu-ray disc with it. You can easily manage your burning tasks with this software in projects that means you can revisit a pending burning task anytime.

 

top-dvd-burner-10

 

With all of the DVD creating features, you also get an inbuilt video editor where you can trim, crop, enhance, add watermark, and add subtitles to your video if you wish to edit the video before burning it into the disc. Moreover, it is equipped with various facilities to create a DVD menu, smart slideshow, and a data disc easily.

 

Platforms: Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP, macOS X 10.10 or later

 

Pros

  • All-in-one tool for DVD
  • Best suitable for creating professional-grade DVDs

 

Cons

  • Computing-heavy software able to slow down low-end PCs

 

 

11. DVDStyler

 

Another great free DVD burning software in our list is DVDStyler which is also an open-source software distributed under the GNU General Public License (GPL). DVDStyler is best known for making immersive video DVDs and photo slideshow DVDs with modified menus. You can find lots of customizations if you want to make an impressive DVD menu and that too for free.

 

top-dvd-burner-11

 

DVDStyler is also a great solution to create media DVD discs where you can mix multiple audio and subtitle tracks to a video file. As it supports all major video formats, you will not face any issue while using it and its Interface also delivers an optimum experience.

 

Platforms: Windows, macOS, Linux

 

Pros

  • Best free DVD burning software
  • Suitable for making photo slideshows

 

Cons

  • Not able to create data and backup discs
  • Unexciting user interface

 

 

12. AnyMP4 DVD Creator

 

AnyMP4 DVD Creator is an easy to use DVD/Blu-ray Creator for your frequent DVD Creating needs that supports most of the video formats such as MP4, WMV, MOV, 3GP, and AVI. Additionally, you can also burn DVD/Blu-ray folder/ISO file into discs that you can play on your DVD/Blu-ray player effortlessly.

 

top-dvd-burner-12

 

Similar to other free DVD burners, you also get several menu templates, to craft beautiful menu for your multimedia DVD. You can modify thumbnail, button, frame, and text in the menu to create visuals as per your imagination. For creating video DVDs, you get control over adding and editing audio tracks and subtitles.

 

Platforms: Windows 10/8/8.1/7/Vista/XP and macOS X 10.6 or above

 

Pros

  • This free DVD burning software supports batch burning
  • Inbuilt Video editor

 

Cons

  • Not available for macOS
  • Not suitable to create data, boot, or backup disc.

 

13. Power2Go

 

Power2Go is a lucid one-stop solution for all of your disc burning demands by a name that you might have heard before, i.e. Cyberlink. This is a multipurpose DVD Burning tool that can be used to perform disc authoring, media conversions, backups, and many more multimedia related daily operations. Power2Go can be the best solution for media professionals that create video content on the go with inbuilt editing capabilities such as adding background music and video trimming.

 

top-dvd-burner-13

Cyberlink has looked for minutest details and has made sure it supports all of the latest media formats. Furthermore, you can also use this software for quickly creating backup discs and military-grade 256-bit encrypted CDs, DVDs, or Blu-ray Discs with just one click.

 

Platforms: Windows 10, 8.1/8, 7

 

Pros

  • Can create encrypted discs
  • Truly multipurpose disc burner
  • Powerful video editing on the go

 

Cons

  • Does not have a version for macOS
  • Being an all-in-one product, it can simply be too much for people looking for a specific solution

 

 

14.  PowerISO

 

PowerISO is another familiar name that has been around for long now, and it describes itself as an intuitive disc processing tool that you can employ to burn, create, edit, compress, and encrypt discs. It is a multi-utility tool that can create an amazing video, audio, and data CD/DVD or Blu-ray disc.

 

top-dvd-burner-14

 

Moreover, if you’re looking forward to making a bootable USB drive or a bootable CD/DVD, even then this tool will not disappoint you. Some advanced features it packs are as follows: Editing ISO Image files, Mount ISO file with an internal virtual drive, Rip Audio CD to MP3, and the list is really exhaustive.

 

Platforms: Windows

 

Pros

  • Provides extensively advanced features
  • Supports almost all discs and multiple file formats

 

Cons

  • Clumsy design
  • No support for DVD menus so you can’t create one
  • Not available for Mac

 

 

15. Roxio Easy CD & DVD Burner

 

Easy CD & DVD Burner is also a standalone DVD suite fulfilling various disc requirements such as DVD burning, cloning, authoring, and several other miscellaneous tasks. You can simply drag and drop files to copy or burn a disc with this tool if you’re thinking of creating a backup DVD or a photo gallery DVD.

 

top-dvd-burner-15

 

For music lovers out there who are in search of creating a music disc for playing it on their car stereo, this software gives you the control. With it, you can not only create an audio disc but you can also edit the audio, song info, and utilize the built-in Gracenote® technology to automatically add artist metadata and album artwork to the audio.

 

Platforms: Windows 10/8/7

 

Pros

  • Media editing on the go
  • Good community support
  • Easily lets you exchange media to and from optical discs

 

Cons

  • Requires multi-core processor for best results

 

 

3. Extension: Is it Possible to Enhance DVD Quality?

 

Until recent times, we were familiar with downward video conversions i.e. from higher resolutions to lower resolutions and it was not possible to do the opposite way as there was no technique to add resolution to an existing video.

 

Lately, with the improvements taking place in the field of AI, techniques have been developed to convert an existing low-resolution video to a high-resolution video. The software that accomplishes this task is DVDFab Enlarger AI and with it, you can enlarge the video resolution by 300%.

 

enhance-video-quality

The process behind this is powered by Artificial Intelligence (AI) algorithms that examine and bring out a map of pixels in the video file and analyze it using neural networks which signals it to accurately fill up pixels to make the video sharper.

 

Check out how to enhance a DVD quality with the power of AI, which is the latest technology in 2020.