压缩视频对您而言并不难,但这就是您使用适用于PC OS(Mac或Windows)的最佳视频压缩器软件的原因。那里有大量的视频压缩器软件应用程序(在线和离线),可以让您免费压缩视频文件。但是,在本文中,您将学习如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩视频文件。

 

本文中有许多有关视频压缩的技巧-请仔细阅读。这些最佳的视频压缩器既可以作为在线(基于Web)解决方案,也可以作为离线(基于软件)解决方案。

 

 

第1部分:在线视频压缩器(基于Web)

 

1 .    FreeConvert –免费在线压缩视频

FreeConvert

由以下人员提供的基于网络的视频压缩工具自由转换 可以说是您可以获得的最好的在线视频压缩器之一。它可以帮助您将视频大小压缩最多80%或更高。该在线视频压缩器工具是免费提供的,并且支持多种视频格式。在“高级设置”选项中,您可以选择按大小,比特率​​或质量压缩视频文件。有趣的是,此视频压缩工具支持六(6)种不同的视频输出格式,并且可以在所有平台和OS上使用。

 

2 .    在线转换器

online converter

使用这个在线视频压缩器 可以免费帮助压缩视频大小。该工具支持多种输入视频格式,但是将视频压缩为MP4。与允许您免费在线压缩视频的FreeConvert工具相比,此工具提供的选项不多。 OnlineConverter最多支持200MB文件-如果您的视频文件大小大于200MB,请尝试其他工具。

 

3. Clideo视频压缩器

clideo video

克里多 在线视频压缩工具支持多种视频格式,并为视频压缩提供了直观的用户界面。它是完全免费的,允许您上传大文件(最大500mb)。您也可以直接从Google云端硬盘或Dropbox云中获取视频文件,或输入视频URL来压缩文件。 Clideo支持视频预览,并自动调整您的视频设置,以输出您想要的最佳质量。

 

4. PS2PDF –免费在线压缩视频

ps2pdf

随着PS2PDF 在线视频压缩器,您可以按百分比,质量和比特率减小视频大小。另外,PS2PDF视频压缩器支持H.264和H.265视频编解码器,输出格式为MP4。使用此基于Web的工具来压缩视频大小以适合您的目的。它是免费使用的,并且可以跨平台访问。

 

还有:如何使用在线视频压缩器压缩视频文件

 

无论您使用视频压缩的在线工具如何,步骤都几乎相同。

  • 访问网站

  • 使用支持的“上传”选项上传视频

  • 配置视频设置(基于在线视频压缩器的可选设置)

  • 开始压缩过程

  • 下载最终的视频格式(通常为MP4格式)。

 

第2部分:Windows视频压缩器软件


这些视频压缩器软件应用程序最适合Windows用户,并且比在线视频压缩器具有更多高级选项。

 

5. DVDFab视频转换器

dvdfab

DVDFab Video Converter软件是一种多功能视频转换解决方案,支持多种视频输入和输出格式。它可以帮助将视频文件压缩到您选择的任何级别。更有趣的是,DVDFab Video Converter可确保无损视频压缩。无论您是使用MacBook还是Windows PC,DVDFab Video Converter都可用于macOS和Windows OS。另外,它使您可以在任何计算机上快速压缩视频大小。
 

如何压缩视频文件而不损失质量?
 

第一步:在Windows计算机上下载并安装DVDFab Video Converter。启动DVDFab 11软件,然后单击“转换器”。

第二步:通过将大型视频拖动到DVDFab Video Converter界面来 上传。或者,您可以单击“添加”按钮并浏览本地存储以上传大型视频。

第三步: 点击“高级设置”图标;它是视频信息标签上的倒数第二个图标。在“输出大小”框中更改值(大小),然后单击“确定”。

第四步: 在DVDFab Video Converter界面上,单击“开始”以触发视频压缩过程。

注意: 您可以在DVDFab Video Converter上编辑视频并调整其他几个视频设置。

优点:

  • 直观易用的界面
  • 支持多种视频输入和输出格式
  • 无损视频压缩
  • 内置视频编辑器

缺点:

  • 某些功能需要付费升级。

 

6.手刹

handbrake

Handbrake是一种流行的免费视频转换工具,适用于Windows,macOS和Linux。它是完全免费的跨平台使用,并支持视频压缩。有趣的是,Handbrake支持所有类型的MP4和MKV视频文件。该软件还可以用于翻录DVD和Bluray。它是相当多的软件,支持批处理。可以说,Handbrake是目前最好的视频压缩器软件应用程序之一。

优点:

  • 它有助于轻松压缩视频文件。
  • 完全免费使用,可跨操作系统使用
  • 它具有相当直观的界面。

缺点:

  • 不支持许多视频格式

 

7. VSDC免费视频转换器

vsdc free video converter

VSDC免费视频转换器软件具有您在免费增值视频压缩软件应用程序中可以找到的大多数功能。它是Windows PC用户的专业应用程序。另外,该界面易于理解和导航。此外,VSDC视频转换器支持批处理,具有许多灵活的设置以及广泛的视频/音频格式。 VSDC免费视频转换器无疑是最可靠的视频压缩器软件之一。

优点:

  • 超直观的界面,支持批处理
  • 多种视频格式
  • 免费使用
  • 压缩前编辑视频

缺点:

  • 压缩过程运行不快。
     

第3部分:Mac的视频压缩器软件

 

如何在Mac上压缩视频?这是最好的macOS实用程序,可帮助您压缩MacBook计算机上的视频文件。但是,其中一些程序具有Windows OS版本。

 

8. Final Cut Pro X

final cut pro x

Final Cut Pro X支持“ Compressor”加载项,使您可以进一步自定义视频以及压缩视频以减小视频大小。 Final Cut Pro X并未默认提供Compressor;它必须单独安装,然后与Final Cut Pro X集成。如果您正在寻找如何在Mac上压缩视频文件,则应尝试使用此插件。有关Final Cut Pro X Compressor的更多详细信息,请参阅苹果网站

优点:

  • 向Final Cut Pro X添加更多有趣的功能
  • 复杂但易于理解的界面
  • 支持多种格式

缺点:

  • 免费提供

 

9. Movavi视频转换器

movavi

如果您正在寻找如何在不损失MacBook计算机质量的情况下压缩视频文件,Movavi视频转换器 是Mac上最好的视频压缩软件之一。它允许您压缩视频大小以获得更大的灵活性。 Movavi与运行macOS X 10.10或更高版本的Mac兼容,并支持多种视频格式。界面设计合理,易于理解;另外,它支持批处理,并且可以通过将视频文件拖动到界面来上传视频文件。

优点:

  • 它是适用于macOS系统的可靠视频压缩软件
  • 界面快速且易于理解
  • 无损视频压缩

缺点:

  • 至少需要macOS X 10.10

 

10. VideoProc

videoproc

VideoProc是可用于macOS和Windows OS的多功能视频软件。它使您可以压缩mp4文件以及几乎任何其他视频格式。借助清晰的界面,您可以快速使用所需的工具,因此如何使用VideoProc在Mac上压缩视频非常简单。该视频上有很多视频设置,可让您按照希望的显示方式配置视频。毫无疑问,VideoProc是可用于在Mac上压缩视频大小的最可靠的软件应用程序之一。

优点:

  • 精心设计的界面
  • 简单易用
  • 支持多种格式

缺点:

  • 压缩会降低视频质量。
     

第4部分:十大视频压缩器的功能比较表

 

 

软件/功能

速度

无损质量

可用性

付费功能

批量处理

简单

总分

  1.  

免费转换

线上

没有

没有

简单

8.0

  1.  

在线转换

没有

线上

没有

没有

错综复杂

7.5

  1.  

克里多

没有

线上

没有

没有

简单

7.8

  1.  

PS2PDF

没有

线上

没有

没有

简单

7.5

  1.  

DVDFab视频转换

五,快

Mac / Windows

V.容易

9.2

  1.  

手刹

快速

没有

Mac / Windows

没有

错综复杂

8.5

  1.  

VSDC视频转换

没有

视窗

没有

简单

8.5

  1.  

Final Cut Pro

快速

苹果系统

错综复杂

9.0

  1.  

Movavi Video Conv。

五,快

Mac / Windows

简单

9.0

  1.  

Videoproc

没有

Mac / Windows

简单

8.2

 

第五部分:常见问题

 

视频压缩的最佳视频格式是什么?

MP4是最常见的视频格式,几乎可以在所有播放器和系统上播放。这是视频压缩的最佳格式。 MOV被认为是MP4的最佳视频压缩格式的替代品。

如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩视频文件

下载并安装DVDFab Video Converter,启动软件,选择“ Converter ”并加载视频。然后,单击“高级设置”图标,然后选择一个方便的“输出大小”,单击“确定”,然后单击“开始”。DVDFab Video Converter是最好的视频压缩软件,可确保无损压缩视频。

如何在Mac上压缩视频

在Mac上压缩视频文件的最简单方法是使用在线视频压缩器工具。但是,为了获得无损质量,建议使用Mac版DVDFab Video Converter。

Compressing videos shouldn't be difficult for you, but that's if you make use of the best video compressor software for your PC OS (Mac or Windows). There is a plethora of video compressor software apps out there (both online and offline) that can allow you to compress video files for free. However, in this article, you're going to learn how to compress video files without losing quality.

 

There are lots of tips regarding video compression treated in this article – kindly read through carefully. These best video compressors are either available as online (web-based) solutions or offline (software-based) solutions.

 

 

Part 1: Online Video Compressor (Web-based)

 

1.    FreeConvert – Compress Video Online Free

FreeConvert

The web-based video compressor tool offered by FreeConvert is arguably one of the best online video compressors you can get. It helps you compress video size up to 80% or higher. This online video compressor tool is available for free and supports quite a variety of video formats. From the “Advanced Settings” option, you can choose to compress video files by size, bit rate, or quality. Interestingly, this video compression tool supports six (6) different video output formats and works on all platforms & OS.

 

2.    online converter

online converter

Using this online video compressor can help to compress video size for free. The tool supports multiple input video formats but compresses the video to MP4. Compared with the FreeConvert tool that allows you to compress video online free, there are not many options provided by this tool. OnlineConverter supports a maximum of 200MB files – if your video file size is bigger than 200MB, try other tools.

 

3. Clideo Video Compressor

clideo video

The Clideo online video compressor tool supports many video formats and provides an intuitive user interface for video compression. It is totally free to use and allows you to upload large size files (up to 500mb). You can also directly get videos files from your Google Drive or Dropbox cloud or enter a video URL to compress the file. Clideo supports video preview and automatically adjusts your video settings to output the best possible quality you’d enjoy.

 

4. PS2PDF – Compress Video Online Free

ps2pdf

With the PS2PDF online video compressor, you can reduce video size by percentage, quality, and bitrate. Also, the PS2PDF video compressor supports H.264 & H.265 video codecs, and the outputted format is MP4. Use this web-based tool to compress video size to suit your purpose. It is free to use and accessible across platforms.

 

What More: How to Compress Video Files Using Online Video Compressors

 

The steps are almost the same irrespective of the online tool you’re using for video compression.

  • Visit the website

  • Upload your video using the supported “upload” options

  • Configure the video settings (optional based on the online video compressor)

  • Start the compression process

  • Download the final video format (usually in MP4 format).

 

Part 2: Video Compressor Software for Windows


These video compressor software apps are best for Windows users, and they come with more advanced options than online video compressors.

 

5. DVDFab Video Converter

dvdfab

The DVDFab Video Converter software is a multi-feature video conversion solution with support for numerous video input and output formats. It can help to compress video files to any level of your choice. More interestingly, DVDFab Video Converter assures of lossless video compression. Whether you use a MacBook or Windows PC, DVDFab Video Converter is available for both macOS and Windows OS; plus, it powers you to compress video size quickly on any computer.
 

How to compress video files without losing quality?
 

First step: download and install DVDFab Video Converter on your Windows computer. Launch the DVDFab 11 software and click on “Converter.”

Second step: upload the large video by dragging it to the DVDFab Video Converter interface. Alternatively, you can click the “Add” button and browse through your local storage to upload the big-size videos.

Third step: click the “Advanced Settings” icon; it is the second last icon on the video info tab. Change the value (size) in the “Output Size” box, and click "Ok."

Fourth step: on DVDFab Video Converter interface, click “Start” to trigger the video compression process.

Note: you can edit a video and adjust several other video settings on DVDFab Video Converter.

Pros:

  • Intuitive and easy to use interface
  • Supports numerous video input and output formats
  • Lossless video compression
  • Built-in video editor

Cons:

  • Some features require paid upgrades.

 

6. HandBrake

handbrake

Handbrake is a popular free video conversion tool for Windows, macOS, and Linux. It is totally free to use across platforms and supports video compressions. Interestingly, Handbrake supports all types of MP4 and MKV video files. The software can also be used for ripping DVDs and Blurays; it is quite a multi-purpose software with support for batch processing. Arguably, Handbrake is one of the best video compressor software apps out there.

Pros:

  • It helps to compress video files easily.
  • Totally free to use and available across OSes
  • It features quite an intuitive interface.

Cons:

  • Does not support many video formats

 

7. VSDC Free Video Converter

vsdc free video converter

The VSDC free video converter software features most things you will find on freemium video compression software apps. It is a professional app for Windows PC users; plus, the interface is easy to understand and navigate. Also, the VSDC video converter supports batch processing, comes with lots of flexible settings, and a wide range of video/audio formats. VSDC free video converter is undoubtedly one of the most reliable video compressor software.

Pros:

  • Super intuitive interface with batch processing support
  • Multiple video formats
  • Free to use
  • Edit videos before compression

Cons:

  • The compression process doesn't run at a good speed.
     

Part 3: Video Compressor Software for Mac

 

How to compress a video on mac? Here are the best macOS utilities that help you to compress video files on MacBook computers. Nevertheless, some of these programs have a Windows OS version.

 

8. Final Cut Pro X

final cut pro x

Final Cut Pro X supports a "Compressor" add-on that lets you further customize your videos, as well as compress them to reduce video size. Compressor doesn't come default with Final Cut Pro X; it has to be separately installed, and then integrated with Final Cut Pro X. If you’re looking for how to compress a video file on mac, you should try this add-on. More details about Final Cut Pro X Compressor can be read from Apple’s website.

Pros:

  • Adds many more interesting features to Final Cut Pro X
  • Intricate but easy to understand interface
  • Supports multiple formats

Cons:

  • Not available for free

 

9. Movavi Video Converter

movavi

If you are looking for how to compress video files without losing quality on a MacBook computer, Movavi Video Converter is one of the best video compressor software for mac. It allows you to compress video size for more flexibility. Movavi is compatible with Macs running macOS X 10.10 or later versions and includes support for numerous video formats. The interface is well-designed, and it is easy to understand; plus, it supports batch processing, and video files can be uploaded by dragging them to the interface.

Pros:

  • It is a reliable video compressor software for macOS system
  • The interface is swift and easy to understand
  • Lossless video compression

Cons:

  • Requires at least macOS X 10.10

 

10. VideoProc

videoproc

VideoProc is a multi-feature video software available for macOS and Windows OS. It allows you to compress mp4 files, and virtually any other video format. How to compress a video on mac using VideoProc is straightforward, thanks to the clear-cut interface that lets you access the tools you need quickly. There are quite a lot of video settings available on this video that lets you configure your video just the way you want it to appear. Undoubtedly, VideoProc is one of the most reliable software applications you can use to compress video size on macs.

Pros:

  • Nicely designed interface
  • Straightforward and easy to use
  • Supports a variety of formats

Cons:

  • Compression reduces video quality.
     

Part 4: Feature Comparison Table for the Top 10 Video Compressors

 

 

Software / feature

Speed

Lossless quality

Availability

Paid features

Batch processing

Simplicity

Overall Score

  1.  

Free Convert

Medium

Yes

Online

No

No

Easy

8.0

  1.  

Online-Convert

Medium

No

Online

No

No

Intricate

7.5

  1.  

Clideo

Medium

No

Online

No

No

Easy

7.8

  1.  

PS2PDF

medium

No

Online

No

No

Easy

7.5

  1.  

DVDFab Video Conv.

V. Fast

Yes

Mac/Windows

Yes

Yes

V. Easy

9.2

  1.  

Handbrake

Fast

No

Mac/Windows

No

Yes

Intricate

8.5

  1.  

VSDC Video Conv

Medium

No

Windows

No

Yes

Easy

8.5

  1.  

Final Cut Pro

Fast

Yes

macOS

Yes

Yes

Intricate

9.0

  1.  

Movavi Video Conv.

V. Fast

Yes

Mac/Windows

Yes

Yes

Easy

9.0

  1.  

Videoproc

Medium

No

Mac/Windows

Yes

Yes

Easy

8.2

 

Part 5: Frequently Asked Questions

 

What is the best video format for video compression?

MP4 is the commonest video format that can playback on virtually all players and systems. It is the best format for video compression. MOV can be considered a close alternative to MP4 as the best video compression format.

How to compress video files without losing quality

Download and install DVDFab Video Converter, launch the software, select “Converter” and load your video. Afterward, click on the “Advanced Settings” icon and choose a convenient “Output Size,” click “Ok” and then “Start.” DVDFab Video Converter is the best video compression software that guarantees lossless compressed videos.

How to compress a video on mac

The easiest way to compress a video file on mac is by using an online video compressor tool. However, for lossless quality, DVDFab Video Converter for Mac is recommended.