UHD與4K:它是如何影響你的

上次更新 2021-12-23 Diane

在今天的電視分辨率中被認爲是藝術狀態的技術,隨時都可以方便地過時。在過去的幾年裏,分辨率標準有了快速的提高,從高清到超高清的轉變,然後又被4K 然後是新的8K,它將很快接管一切。所有這些術語有時會讓人困惑,而4K和8K之間的區別是什麼?4KUHD 特別是。有一種假設是,在比較UHD與4K時,分辨率有些類似,但這並不是全部事實。

UHD vs 4K: How It Affects You

4K和UHD的簡要描述

4K:4K這個詞起源於電影術語,雖然不完全正確,但它仍然用於電視。4K的水平分辨率爲4096像素。垂直排列的像素數爲2160或2K,專門用於電視機。由於上述像素是針對電視機的,所以有時也會使用4K2K這個術語。然而,更準確地說,UHD電視的水平無法與4K 機的分辨率,因爲它的水平像素較少。在現實中,這兩個術語通常可以互換使用。目前的內容是使用4K製作的,因爲它是目前投影和數字編輯的標準,主要用於電影的目的。

什麼是UHD?

超高清或通常被稱爲UHD,是全高清分辨率的繼任者。UHD超高清 是一個3840 x 2160像素的分辨率,幾乎是其前身的四倍。此外,UHD是一種消費標準,主要用於消費者,如高清電視和電視機。

DVDVideoSoft: What Is UHD?

質量和分辨率

4K是2K電影標準的繼承者。2K的分辨率爲2048×1080,而4K的分辨率爲4096×2160,是以前標準的四倍。

UHD或超高清被進一步分爲兩部分,即UHDRV1和UHDRV2。兩者之間的基本區別是,UHDTV1的分辨率爲3840 x 2160,而UHDRV2的分辨率則高得多,爲7680 x 4320。UHDTV2也被稱爲四倍超高清或QUHD。

相比之下,UHDTV1與4K相比少了256個像素,使4K略有優勢。另一方面,UHDTV2更有可能與8K相比,在分辨率方面,它很容易擊敗4K。

Quality And Resolution: uhd vs 4k

什麼是4K Ultra UHD和4K UHD?

顯示器製造商經常把4K和UHD這兩個詞放在一起使用,而很明顯這兩個詞是不同的。公司並不是不知道這兩個術語的區別,主要的想法是,4K的整體質量與UHDTV1的分辨率相當。

另外,從增加銷售的角度來看,增加UHD這個詞會產生更大的影響。公司爲其產品使用的4K UHD一詞實際上是UHDTV1,這也是消費者標準。因此,實際上,儘管4K UHD是一個技術術語,但它並不能提供4K的全部質量。

What is 4K Ultra UHD And 4K UHD?

你擁有的究竟是什麼?

現在很清楚,你一定可能想知道你擁有的到底是什麼?你的設備上提到的標籤有多大程度的真實性?事實是,大多數被稱爲UHD、4K或4K ULTRA HD或4K UHD的顯示器都不過是UHDTV1。

真正的原因是,雖然4K是所有這些的質量溢價,但它只用於電影的目的,因爲用它拍攝變得很容易。UHDTV1對於消費類設備來說表現得絕對好,因爲它們使用的是16:9的比例。也就是說,當你在UHD顯示器上播放4K內容時,要麼額外的像素被電視軟件切斷,要麼你在屏幕的底部和頂部遇到一些黑條,以保持16:9的比例。

除了大多數使用UHDTV1分辨率的設備外,還有一些顯示器實際上已經成功堅持了真正的4K分辨率,而不是與UHDTV1標準合作,主要是4K遊戲顯示器。爲了驗證顯示器是4K還是UHDTV1,人們可以確認顯示器可以支持的最大分辨率。製造商有可能公開虛張聲勢,將4K和UHD這兩個術語混爲一談,爲了驗證分辨率的真實性,上述方式效果最好。

UHD VS 4K:一個標準的比較

衆所周知,4K和UHD是最常用的標準,然而,你顯示器上面的標籤不完全是4K,而更像是UHDTV1。人們會覺得額外的像素被遺漏了,但事實是,16:9是高清電視及其全部內容的理想選擇。

UHD和4K的基本區別是,UHD是廣播標準和消費者顯示,而4K是電影院標準和專業製作。

Uhd Vs 4k: A Standard Comparison

UHD分辨率和4K分辨率之間的差異

  1. 分辨率標準通常是4K、UHD、全高清和HD-ready。
  2. UHD和4K是全高清的後繼者,通常被當作同義詞使用。
  3. 術語4K源於電影術語,它表示4096個水平像素的分辨率。
  4. 然而,幾乎所有電視的UHD分辨率是3840 x 2160像素。

最後,隨着各個領域的快速發展,消費者同樣有必要了解他們正在使用的設備,以及他們是否真正得到了承諾的東西。上述幾點可以作爲任何購買前的標準研究點。

Differences Between in UHD Resolution and 4K Resolution

常見問題。

  1. UHD和4K分辨率之間的區別是什麼?

4K和UHD這兩個詞在市場上可以互換使用,但UHD意味着3840 x 2160像素的顯示屏,4K分辨率意味着4096 x 2160像素的顯示屏。

  1. 4K分辨率的好處是什麼?

4K分辨率幾乎是普通分辨率的四倍。

  1. 爲什麼UHD和4kK經常作爲同義詞使用?

UHD一詞又被分爲兩部分,即UHDTV1和UHDTV2。4K和UHDTV1的質量幾乎不相上下,因此,這兩個術語通常可以互換使用。

  1. 額外像素的損失是否會產生巨大影響?

說實話,這並不真正影響顯示質量,因爲16:9的比例是標準比例,因此失去這些額外的像素不會產生巨大的影響。

相關文章

UHD vs 4K: How It Affects You

Last Updated on 2021-12-23 Diane

Technology which is considered as an art state in today’s TV resolution can be conveniently outdated any moment. There has been a rapid improvement in resolution standards in the past few years, there has been a shift from HD to Ultra HD which was then taken over by 4K and then to a new 8K which will take over everything soon. All these terms can be confusing at times and the difference between 4K and UHD in particular. There is an assumption that on comparing UHD vs 4k the resolutions are somewhat similar, but that is not the entire truth.

UHD vs 4K: How It Affects You

Brief Description Of 4K And UHD

4K: The term 4K originated from a cinematic terminology, though not entirely correct but it is still used for TV. 4K is a horizontal resolution of 4096 pixels. The number of pixels arranged vertically is 2160 or 2K specifically for television sets. Since the above mentioned pixels are for TV sets, sometimes the term 4K2K is also used. However, more accurately speaking, a UHD television cannot match up the level of a 4K set’s resolution, since it has fewer pixels which are horizontal. In reality, these two terms are commonly used interchangeably. The current content is made using 4K as it is the current standard for projection and digital editing, primarily being used for cinematic purposes.

What Is UHD?

Ultra High Definition or commonly termed as UHD is a full HD resolution’s successor. The UHD is a 3840 x 2160 pixel resolution, almost four times higher than what it was of its predecessor. Also, UHD is a consumer standard mainly used for purposes of consumers such as HDTVs and televisions.

DVDVideoSoft: What Is UHD?

Quality And Resolution

4K is the successor of the 2K cinematic standard. The resolution of 2K operates at 2048 by 1080 whereas, 4K is four folds than the previous standard with a resolution of 4096 x 2160.

UHD or Ultra High Definition is further divided into two parts namely, UHDRV1 and UHDRV2. The basic difference between the two is that UHDTV1 is of 3840 x 2160 resolution and UHDRV2 is of a much higher 7680 x 4320 resolution. UHDTV2 is also referred to as Quad Ultra High Definition or QUHD.

In comparison, the UHDTV1 misses on the 256 pixels when compared to 4K providing 4K a slight advantage. UHDTV2 on the other hand is more likely to be compared with 8K and it easily beats 4K when it comes to the resolution.

Quality And Resolution: uhd vs 4k

What is 4K Ultra UHD And 4K UHD?

The display manufacturers often use the terms 4K and UHD together whereas it is clear that these two terms are different. It's not like the companies are not aware of the difference between these two terms, the main idea is that the overall quality of 4K is comparable to the UHDTV1’s resolution.

Also, from the viewpoint of an increase in sales, adding the term UHD makes a greater impact. The term 4k UHD which is used by the companies for their products is actually UHDTV1 which is also the consumer standard. So in reality, though 4K UHD is a technical term, it does not provide the entire quality of that of 4K.

What is 4K Ultra UHD And 4K UHD?

What Exactly It Is That You Own?

It is clear by now that you must be probably wondering what it is exactly that you own? What percentage of truth is attached to the tag mentioned on your device? The truth is, that the majority of displays that are termed UHD,4K, or 4K ULTRA HD, or 4K UHD are all nothing but UHDTV1.

The real reason for this is that whereas 4K is a quality premium of all of them, it is only used for cinematic purposes as it becomes easy to shoot in it. The UHDTV1 performs absolutely well for the consumer devices as they use the ratio of 16:9. That being said, when you play a 4K content on your UHD display, either the extra pixels are cut-off by the software of the television or you experience some black bars on the bottom and top of the screen in order to maintain the ratio of 16:9.

Apart from most of the devices that use UHDTV1 resolution, there are a few displays that have actually managed to stick with the true 4K resolution rather than working with the UHDTV1 standards, mainly 4K gaming monitors. In order to verify if the display is 4K or UHDTV1, one can confirm the maximum resolution that can be supported by the display. There is a possibility that the manufacturers may openly bluff and mix the two terms 4K and UHD, the above-mentioned way works best in order to verify the authenticity of the resolution.

UHD VS 4K: a Standard Comparison

It is very well known that 4K and UHD are the most commonly used standards, however, the tag on the top of your display is not entirely 4K but more like UHDTV1. One can feel that the extra pixels are being missed out, but the truth is that 16:9 is ideal for an HDTV and its entire content.

The basic difference between UHD and 4k is that a UHD is a broadcast standard and consumer display, while 4K is a cinema standard and a professional production.

Uhd Vs 4k: A Standard Comparison

Differences Between in UHD Resolution and 4K Resolution

  1. The resolution standards commonly are 4K, UHD, Full HD, and HD-ready.
  2. The terms UHD and 4K, which are the successors of full HD, are often commonly used as synonyms
  3. The term 4K is derived from cinema terminology and it denotes a 4096 horizontal pixel resolution.
  4. However, the UHD resolution of almost all televisions is “only” 3840 x 2160 Pixels.

Lastly, with the rapid advancements in every field, it is equally necessary for consumers to be aware of the devices they are using and whether they are truly offered what is being promised or not. The above-mentioned points can act as a standard point of research before any purchases.

Differences Between in UHD Resolution and 4K Resolution

FAQs:

  1. What is the difference between UHD and 4K resolutions?

The terms 4K and UHD are used interchangeably in the market but UHD means a 3840 x 2160 pixel display and a 4K resolution means 4096 x 2160 pixel display.

  1. What is the benefit of a 4k resolution?

The 4K resolution is almost four folds than a normal resolution.

  1. Why are UHD and 4kK often used as synonyms?

The term UHD is further divided into two parts namely, UHDTV1 and UHDTV2. The quality of 4K and UHDTV1 are almost comparable and thus, these two terms are commonly used interchangeably.

  1. Does the loss of the extra pixels create a huge impact?

Truth be told, it doesn't really affect the quality of the display as the 16:9 ratio is the standard ratio and thus the loss of those extra pixels does not create a huge impact.

Related Articles