什么是4K分辨率?升级到4K并以前看过细节

上次更新 2021-11-19 Diane

我们在互联网上听到了或阅读了大约4K分辨率。事实上,近年来,它一直受到很多人气。那么,它是什么?这几天为什么4K变得如此流行?升级硬件是否是一个很好的想法,以查看4K分辨率视频,图形和图片?我们在哪里可以找到4K内容?让我们找到这些问题的答案。

什么是4K分辨率?

what is 4k resolution

首先,4K是屏幕分辨率,也称为屏幕中存在的不同像素的数量。这几天有很多电视和监控品牌制造4K屏幕,其中一些人称之为UHD,4K和4K UHD。已经成为这些天中间范围和昂贵的监视器和电视的最低要求。

在4K分辨率的电视和监视器中只观看4K内容并不是必需的。其中大多数都可以高档HD和全高清图像到4K,以确保视频似乎并不模糊。

标准4K屏幕具有大约3840个水平像素和2160个垂直像素。一些4K产品的分辨率可以变化,但可以称为约4000或更多像素的水平分辨率的任何屏幕可以称为4K分辨率屏幕。

许多电视和监控公司,如三星拨打3840 x 2160p为4k。但是,4K分辨率维度实际上是4096 x 2160p。 UHD屏幕有3840 x 2160像素,但有些制造商在他们身上投入4K标签。

在4K屏幕分辨率中,与两个尺寸上的FHD屏幕相比,像素数量加倍。因此,具有4K分辨率的屏幕具有比我们到目前为止所使用的1080p屏幕更多的像素更多。即使屏幕尺寸为1080P或FHD屏幕和4K屏幕也相同,带有4K分辨率尺寸的屏幕的图像质量也远远优于FHD,因为它们由于较高的像素密度而变得更详细和生动。

使用4K分辨率在哪里?

几乎所有主要的流媒体平台都在世界各地提供4K内容。现代图形卡如NVIDIA的RTX 20和30系列和现代游戏机,如PlayStation和Xbox,可以在4K分辨率下呈现超过60帧。录制4K视频变得如此简单,4K摄像机已经变得如此便宜,这几天可以记录4K视频。存储在蓝光光盘中的大量电影有4K分辨率。

4K分辨率像素很重要吗?

最好在较大的屏幕上观看照片和视频,以捕获它们中存在的大多数细节。如果您有一个4K屏幕,您不必担心您的照片模糊,因为更大的像素密度将保持质量。

此外,4K屏幕上的图像和视频更清晰,并且在升级到4K分辨率屏幕后,您将能够清楚地看到差异。

但是,如果靠近屏幕并且屏幕尺寸保持不变,那么您可能看不到任何区别,特别是如果您正在观看HD内容而不是4K。

4K分辨率有哪些好处?

现在,由于我们对4K分辨率有了一个好主意,让我们了解详细获取4K屏幕的好处。

这是电视和屏幕上最新的最新技术和最新的技术。虽然已经释放了具有更大分辨率的屏幕,但已经发布了更大的分辨率,但它们尚未受欢迎,并且非常小的内容以大于4K的分辨率提供。

4K屏幕提供的图像质量比其前辈好几倍。与高清屏幕相比,FHD屏幕能够显示更大的细节,但FHD和4K的图像质量之间的差异是大量的。

三星,索尼,LG等最大和最佳品牌等,生产4克电视。许多着名公司也为游戏,编辑和其他目的制造了4K监视器。

4K不仅仅是更大的像素密度。 4K屏幕可以高档1080p和全高清内容到4k,所以图片质量将升高很多。这是一个惊人的功能,因为4K中没有电视频道播出,我们并不总是在4K中获得电影和游戏。

4K中的图片和视频是如此善良和沉浸,您可以将它们与3D进行比较。但是,您不需要3D眼镜等特殊设备来享受4K内容。

使用HD或全高清分辨率购买更大的电视或监视器导致您在屏幕上进一步坐在屏幕上,因为如果您坐得太近,则会看到网格状结构。但是,对于4K分辨率屏幕,这不是这种情况。由于它们具有更高的像素密度,您可以在坐在与以前坐在同一位置的同时体验较大屏幕上的图片和视频的小细节。

使用什么软件来玩4K视频?

除了具有4K的监视器之外,还需要具有4K视频播放器,以确保您具有最佳的观看体验。以下是您可以尝试的一些4K视频玩家。

DVDFAB播放器6.

dvdfab player 6

DVDFAB播放器6. 一个可以安装在PC和电视上的伟大视频播放器。它可以在没有任何问题的情况下播放多种视频格式。它还具有导航和菜单支持的工具,适用于4K蓝光和DVD光盘。

其他高级功能包括支持3D视频,HDR,H.265格式等。

5K球员

4k resolution: 5k Player

此视频播放器支持60 FPS的4K播放。它还支持所有主要视频格式。您甚至可以通过复制和粘贴链接来下载来自YouTube,Vimeo或Dailymion的任何4K分辨率视频,以便离线查看它们。

VLC媒体播放器

VLC Media player

此经典视频播放器还可以支持4K视频播放,但它需要一些第三方插件。它是免费的,开源,并具有跨平台支持。

此视频播放器配有视频和音频和快捷键的许多播放选项。您可以在此媒体播放器中安装大量不同的插件或皮肤以符合您的需求和美学。

如何将视频转换为4K?

说,你开始使用4K解析屏幕。但是,您发现它无法成功高档视频,现在这些视频的边缘已获得像素化。

在这种情况下,您应该使用一个视频转换器,该视频转换器将您的视频升级为4K。

DVDFAB视频转换器

dvdfab video converter

我们建议您给予DVDFAB视频转换器 尝试因为它不仅可以将视频转换为所需的任何格式,还可以自定义视频的输出参数。当您在包括电视包括电视的设备上观看4K视频时,这将确保您面临没有问题。

除了视频转换,它还为您提供了一些基本工具,也可以编辑这些视频。您可以裁剪或修剪视频。您甚至可以为这些视频添加背景声音或添加字幕。

手刹

Handbrake

HandBrake是一个开源视频转换器,您可以用来Upscale视频到4K或将4K和2K视频转换为其他流行格式,如MP4和MKV。

关于该转换器的一个很酷的事情是它支持批处理。

FreeConvert.

FreeConvert

FreeConvert是一个在线视频转换器,可用于转换小于1GB的视频,大小为4K。然后,您可以将其保存到您的驱动器,Dropbox或个人网址。

有超过60种视频格式,您可以将视频转换为。您还可以控制屏幕尺寸,视频编解码器等的输出参数。您可以在批处理中转换20个视频,它还配备了基本编辑工具。

你为什么要买4k监视器或电视?

主要原因是未来校样。即使我们现在没有任何4K广播频道,正在进行大量实验,以从空气和卫星流中排出4K内容。随着3层的蓝光光盘进入市场,我们可以预期顶级未压缩的4K电影即将推出。

如果您是摄影师,如果您在高清或UHD屏幕上观看照片,则会缺少这么多。要查看更多这些照片的详细信息,您应该切换到4K显示器或电视。

在4K屏幕中使用哪些电缆和端口?

  1. 如果您连接到电视,您需要HDMI端口。但是,如果要将PC连接到4K显示器,则需要一个DisplayPort。
  2. HDMI电缆有很多类别。 4K,用于高速HDMI电缆(有或没有以太网)。
  3. 连接器的版本也在此处发挥作用。 HDMI 1.4支持30 FPS的UHD分辨率,而2.0可以在60 FPS上支持UHD。 2.0也支持HDR。
  4. 最新的HDMI 2.1电缆可以在120 FPS或60 fps的8k处支持4K。

4K和HDR之间有什么区别?

人们有时会在4K和HDR之间混淆,因为它们都提高了照片和图像的质量。

然而,HDR为高动态范围,用于增加图像的最轻和最暗部分之间的差异。所以,而不是在图像的暗区中留下乳白色,而是可以看到最黑暗的黑色和最亮的白人。

这会导致图像在它们中具有更多深度,并且您可以在最亮和最黑暗的部分中看到更多细节。

同时,4K全部大幅提高像素密度。

我现在在哪里可以找到4k内容?

目前获得4K内容的最佳方法来自流平台。

  • Netflix有4K电影并显示,但它们被锁定在优质层中。此外,并非所有节目都在4K,但您会在UHD分辨率下找到很多电影和展示。
  • 亚马逊在4K UHD中提供了一些最高评价的节目。
  • 有很多其他媒体平台,如迪斯尼加上,已经开始向观众提供4K UHD内容。最好的部分是,他们中的一些人向所有订户提供了这些电影,与具有分层模型的Netflix不同。

包起来

这些是您需要了解4K分辨率监视器所需的一切。他们是未来,可以更好地查看照片和视频。你应该尽快升级到4 k

相關文章

We have heard or read about 4K resolution on the internet. In fact, it has been getting a lot of popularity in recent years. So, what is it? Why is 4K becoming so popular these days? Is it a good idea to upgrade your hardware to view 4K resolution videos, graphics, and pictures? Where can we find 4K content? Let’s find the answers to these questions.

What is 4K Resolution?

what is 4k resolution

Firstly, 4K is a screen resolution, also known as the number of distinct pixels present in a screen. A lot of television and monitor brands manufacture 4K screens these days, and some of them call them UHD, 4K, and 4K UHD. It has become the minimum requirement for any mid-range and expensive monitors and televisions these days.

It is not mandatory to watch only 4K content in 4K resolution TVs and monitors. Most of them can upscale HD and Full HD images to 4K to ensure that the videos don’t seem blurry.

A standard 4K screen has about 3840 horizontal pixels and 2160 vertical pixels. The resolution of some 4K products may vary, but any screen with a horizontal resolution of about 4000 or more pixels can be called a 4K resolution screen.

A lot of television and monitor companies like Samsung call 3840 x 2160p as 4K. However, the 4K resolution dimension is actually 4096 x 2160p. UHD screens have 3840 x 2160 pixels, but some manufacturers put a 4K label on them.

In a 4K screen resolution, the number of pixels is doubled compared to FHD screens on both dimensions. So, a screen with a resolution of 4K has four times more pixels than the 1080p screens we have used so far. Even if the screen size of a 1080p or FHD screen and a 4K screen is the same, the picture quality of a screen with 4K resolution dimensions is far better than FHD as they become more detailed and vivid due to higher pixel density.

Where are 4K Resolutions Used?

Almost all of the major streaming platforms all around the world provide 4K content these days. Modern-day graphics cards like NVIDIA’s RTX 20 and 30 series and modern gaming consoles like PlayStation and XBOX can render more than 60 frames per second in 4K resolution. Recording 4K videos have become so easy, and 4K cameras have become so cheap that a budget smartphone these days can record 4K videos. A lot of movies stored in Blu-ray discs come in 4K resolution.

Do 4K Resolution Pixels Matter?

It is better to watch photos and videos on a larger screen to capture most of the details present in them. If you have a 4K screen, you don’t have to worry about your photos getting blurry as the greater pixel density will maintain the quality.

Plus, the images and videos on a 4K screen are sharper, and you will be able to see the difference clearly once you upgrade to a 4K resolution screen.

However, if you sit close to the screen and the screen size remains the same, then you may not see any difference, especially if you are watching HD content instead of 4K.

What are the Benefits of 4K Resolution?

Now since we have a good idea about what 4K resolution is, let us take a look at the benefits of getting a 4K screen in detail.

It is the latest and the most up-to-date technology available in TVs and screens. Although screens with greater resolutions like 8K have been released, they are not popular yet, and very little content is available in greater than 4K resolution.

The picture quality that a 4K screen provides is several times better than its predecessors. FHD screens were able to show greater detail compared to HD screens, but the difference between the picture quality of FHD and 4K is massive.

The biggest and best brands like Samsung, Sony, LG, etc., produce 4K televisions. A lot of famous companies have also manufactured 4K monitors for gaming, editing, and other purposes.

4K is not just about greater pixel density. 4K screens can upscale 1080p and Full HD content to 4K, so picture quality will be boosted by a lot. This is an amazing feature, as no TV channels broadcast in 4K, and we don’t always get movies and games in 4K.

Pictures and videos in 4K are so good and immersive that you can compare them to 3D. However, you won’t need any special equipment like 3D glasses to enjoy 4K content.

Buying a larger TV or monitor with HD or Full HD resolution causes you to sit further away from the screen as you will see the grid-like structure if you sit too close. However, that’s not the case for 4K resolution screens. Since they have higher pixel density, you can experience the small details of pictures and videos on a larger screen while sitting in the same place as before.

What Software to Use to Play 4K Videos?

Besides having a 4K monitor, having a 4K video player is also necessary to ensure that you have the best viewing experience. Here are some 4K video players you can try out.

DVDFab Player 6

dvdfab player 6

DVDFab Player 6 is a great video player that can be installed on your PC and TV. It can play multiple video formats without any issue. It also has tools like navigation and menu support for 4K Blu-Ray and DVD discs.

Other advanced features include support for 3D videos, HDR, H.265 formats and more.

5K Player

4k resolution: 5k Player

This video player supports 4K playback at 60 fps. It also has support for all the major video formats. You can even download any 4K resolution video from YouTube, Vimeo or Dailymotion by copying and pasting the link to view them offline.

VLC Media Player

VLC Media player

This classic video player can also support 4K video playback, but it needs a few third-party plugins. It is free, open-source, and has cross-platform support.

This video player comes with lots of playback options for both video and audio, and shortcut keys. You can install lots of different plugins or skins in this media player to match your needs and aesthetics.

How Can You Convert Your Videos to 4K?

Say, you started using a 4K resolution screen. But you see that it isn’t able to successfully upscale your videos and now the edges of those videos are getting pixelated.

In such scenarios, you should use a video converter that would upscale your videos to 4k.

DVDFab Video Converter

dvdfab video converter

We recommend that you give DVDFab Video Converter a try as it can not only convert videos to any format that you want, you also get to customize the output parameters of the video. This will ensure that you face no problem when you watch the 4K video on any device, including TV.

Besides video conversion, it also gives you some basic tools to edit those videos as well. You can crop or trim videos. You can even add background sound or add subtitles to those videos.

Handbrake

Handbrake

Handbrake is an open-source video converter that you can use to upscale videos to 4K or convert 4K and 2K videos to other popular formats like MP4 and MKV.

One cool thing about this converter is that it supports batch processing.

FreeConvert

FreeConvert

FreeConvert is an online video converter that can be used to convert videos that are less than 1GB in size to 4K. Then you can save it to your drive, dropbox, or your personal URL.

There are more than 60 video formats in which you can convert your videos to. You also get control over the output parameters like screen size, video codec, etc. You can convert 20 videos in a batch and it also comes with basic editing tools.

Why Should You Buy a 4K Monitor or TV?

The primary reason is future-proofing. Even though we don’t have any 4K broadcasting channel right now, a lot of experiments are being conducted to stream 4K content from over the air and satellite. With 3-layer Blu-ray discs coming into the market, we can expect top-quality uncompressed 4K movies to be coming soon.

If you are a photographer, you are missing so much if you watch your photos on an HD or UHD screen. To see more details on those photos, you should switch to a 4K monitor or TV.

What Kinds of Cables and Ports are Used in 4K Screens?

  1. If you are connecting to a TV, an HDMI port is all you need. However, if you are connecting your PC to a 4K monitor, you will need a DisplayPort.
  2. HDMI cables have a lot of categories. For 4K, go for high-speed HDMI cables (with or without ethernet).
  3. The version of connectors also plays a role here. HDMI 1.4 supports UHD resolution at 30 fps, while 2.0 can support UHD at 60 fps. 2.0 also supports HDR.
  4. The latest HDMI 2.1 cables can support 4K at 120 fps or 8K at 60 fps.

What is the Difference Between 4K and HDR?

People sometimes get confused between 4K and HDR since both of them improve the quality of photos and images.

However, HDR, short for High Dynamic Range, is used to increase the difference between the lightest and darkest portions of an image. So, instead of getting milky grey in the dark sections of an image, you can see the darkest of blacks and the brightest of whites.

This causes images to have more depth in them, and you are able to see more details in the lightest and darkest parts.

Meanwhile, 4K is all about greater pixel density.

Where Can I Find 4K Content Right Now?

The best way to get 4K content at present is from streaming platforms.

  • Netflix has 4K films and shows, but they are locked in the Premium tier. Plus, not all shows are in 4K, but you will find a lot of movies and shows in UHD resolution.
  • Amazon offers some of their highest-rated shows in 4K UHD.
  • There are a lot of other streaming platforms like Disney Plus that have started offering 4K UHD content to their viewers. The best part is that some of them provide these movies and shows to all of their subscribers, unlike Netflix that has a tiered model.

Wrapping Up

These are everything you need to know about 4K resolution monitors. They are the future and can make viewing photos and videos several times better. You should upgrade to 4K as soon as you can