2022年的Verizon Fios評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

Verizon互聯網。簡而言之

  • 提供的服務:康涅狄格州和特拉華州,特區。馬里蘭州, 馬薩諸塞州.新澤西州.紐約州.賓夕法尼亞州。羅德島。
  • 主要城市包括:Baltimore MD, Silver Spring MD, Trenton NJ, Trenton NJ, Bronx NY Brooklyn NY Buffalo NY Flushing NY, Jamaica NY New York NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Syracuse NY NY Philadelphia PA Pittsburgh PA Alexandria VA Chesapeake VA Richmond VA and Virginia Beach VA
  • 住宅定價: 每月39.99美元以上

Verizon Fios是我所擁有的最好的互聯網服務提供商。他們的互聯網滿足了我作爲一個剪線工人的所有要求。我只是希望Verizon Fios能覆蓋更多的地區,只有美國的一小部分地區可以接入。

爲了更深入地瞭解Verizon Fios,我的一個最高評級的供應商之一 是我將通過他們的定價和客戶服務。另外,如何不混淆Verizon的DSL互聯網和它的光纖互聯網。

Verizon Fios互聯網概述

Verizon的互聯網產品很容易讓人迷失在其中。雖然Verizon在技術上提供三種類型的住宅互聯網,但其中只有兩種是Verizon的大多數客戶可以使用的。DSL和光纖互聯網。Verizon Fios是Verizon光纖互聯網的名稱,而Verizon高速互聯網是其DSL互聯網。

我的朋友痛定思痛,Verizon光纖互聯網和DSL互聯網之間有很大的區別。Verizon Fios提供的下載速度比Verizon高速互聯網快。Verizon Fios過去提供的速度大約爲200Mbps。一個朋友誤以爲Verizon高速互聯網就是Fios。他現在每天只能得到5Mbps的速度。下面是他中午前後收到的網速快照。

verizon review

呀!他不可能流連於犯罪心理 同時通過他的智能手機進行清晰的通話。有了Verizon Fios,我就可以了。這個故事的寓意是什麼?Verizon的DSL網絡和其光纖網絡一樣不穩定。

Verizon Fios只在九個州提供服務,是第二大最廣泛的光纖互聯網供應商。Verizon Fios可以憑藉其較低的價格和更靈活的計劃超越AT&T Fiber,爲剪線者提供服務。如果你家裏有迪斯尼愛好者,這一點尤其正確,Verizon Fios已經與迪斯尼+捆綁在一起。Verizon Fios是客戶滿意度評價最高的供應商。互聯網供應商的客戶滿意度在過去的四年裏。在過去的四年裏,Verizon Fios一直是我互聯網服務的首選。

優點 缺點
  • 爲斷線者提供的巨大優惠
  • 優秀的客戶服務
  • 價格合理的光纖網絡
  • 設備費很貴
  • 只在部分州提供

Verizon Fios計劃和速度

Verizon Fios互聯網套餐 提供最佳速度和最低價格的光纖。我發現,大多數光纖網絡供應商提供的千兆計劃的價格比Verizon Fios低得多。你可以比較Verizon Fios、RCN與Verizon Fios的Optimum 並看到Verizon的競爭對手提供價格較低的中層計劃。中層計劃的速度通常在300至600Mbps之間。

Verizon Fios的定價和速度

計劃 價格 數據採集 違規行爲
最大速度爲200Mb/s 每月39.99美元 沒有上限 沒有合同
最高速度爲400 Mbps 每月64.99美元 沒有上限 沒有合同
千兆位互聯網 每月89.99美元 不設上限 沒有合同

Verizon Fios和其他大多數供應商一樣,只提供三種互聯網計劃。你有一個廣泛的上傳速度.— 除非你需要的速度在400到1000Mbps之間。你應該考慮Xfinity作爲電纜的供應商。

Verizon Fios 200 Mbps是最好的Verizon Fios計劃,可以開始使用.這筆交易對那些從未使用過光纖網絡的人來說特別好。當我改用Verizon Fios時,我注意到我的速度有了不同。雖然我的計劃速度是相同的,但Verizon Fios提供了全天穩定的速度。

歐普特蒙互聯網收費

收費 價格 可避免的? 類型
專業安裝 $99 是的 一次性的
路由器費用 $15 每月

安裝

Verizon Fios的專業安裝費爲99美元。如果你的家沒有爲Verizon Fios佈線,就沒有其他辦法了。我花了大約2個小時才使一切正常。技術人員花了相當多的時間進入和離開房子來修復線路。雖然有點尷尬,但我的網絡連接從未出現過問題。

隨着Verizon Fios的擴張,自行安裝已成爲一個越來越受歡迎的選擇。從Verizon商店購買設備可以節省99美元,而且更容易建立連接。Verizon建議你通過 "我的Verizon "應用程序或網站遵循他們簡單易行的自我安裝指南。這將使事情順利進行。

合同和提前終止費用

在2020年之前,Verizon曾經收取高達350美元的提前終止費(ETF)。Verizon的合同已經不再適用。你不需要擔心被長期鎖定在合同上,或者需要付費才能取消合同。Verizon Fios向新的斷線者提供合同買斷服務。轉換到Verizon Fios,擺脫現有的互聯網合同,並獲得高達500美元的ETF。頻譜公司 是少數提供類似交易的供應商之一。我利用這個機會開始了我的斷線之旅。

設備

Verizon Fios的定價是他們失分的地方。Verizon Fios每月15美元的設備費是我見過的最貴的設備之一。Verizon的路由器優於Xfinity,每月15美元的費用。Verizon提供了一個299美元的選擇,這是Xfinity所沒有的。

因爲使用他們的設備更容易,互聯網供應商推薦你這樣做。A第三方路由器 是一個比購買Verizon路由器更便宜的選擇。如果你想捆綁Fios電視和Fios路由器,那麼你可能需要租用或購買一個。Verizon通過支付月費提供更快的支持和升級。你不需要知道你的路由器是否有能力處理你的計劃所允許的速度(路由器有速度限制)。

Verizon Fios路由器看起來幾乎像亞馬遜的Echo。它很小,是白色的。

如果你只有Verizon DSL,我建議購買他們的路由器。它的價格約爲45美元,將幫助你在第一年節省費用。

威瑞森客戶服務部

客戶討厭與客戶服務打交道。這也是一些互聯網服務提供商苦苦掙扎的一個領域&mdash。康卡斯特的Xfinity互聯網服務例如,在客戶關懷方面有一個粗略的聲譽。威瑞森公司享有該行業最高的客戶滿意度評級之一。在與糟糕的客戶服務打交道後,與威瑞森的客戶支持打交道會讓人耳目一新。

與Verizon的客戶服務取得聯繫很容易。Verizon通過其Twitter賬戶@VerizonSupport和在線聊天提供24/7客戶服務。在正常工作時間致電客服,安排通話或設定時間。

評語

Verizon Fios一直被評爲頂級互聯網供應商之一,原因很多。雖然Verizon Fios的網絡規模不大,但其價格和優惠對所有家庭來說都是非常好的。Verizon Fios與Verizon高速互聯網不一樣。它們在許多相同的地方都可以使用。請確保你注意廣告中的速度,而不是名稱。Verizon Fios將提供比DSL互聯網更快的連接,Verizon提供給有兩個流媒體或更多的家庭。

相關文章

Verizon Fios Review in 2022

Last Updated on 2022-06-02 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

Verizon Internet: In a Nutshell

  • Service Offers in: Connecticut and Delaware, DC. Maryland, Massachusetts. New Jersey. New York. Pennsylvania. Rhode Island.
  • Major Cities covered: Baltimore MD, Silver Spring MD, Trenton NJ, Trenton NJ, Bronx NY Brooklyn NY Buffalo NY Flushing NY, Jamaica NY New York NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Staten Island NY Syracuse NY NY Philadelphia PA Pittsburgh PA Alexandria VA Chesapeake VA Richmond VA and Virginia Beach VA
  • Residential Pricing: $39.99+ per month

Verizon Fios has been the best internet service provider that I have ever had. Their internet meets all my requirements as a cord cutter. I just wish Verizon Fios covered more areas — only a small section of the US has access.

For a deeper understanding of Verizon Fios, one of my top-rated providers is I will go through their pricing and customer service. Also, how not to confuse Verizon's DSL internet with its fiber internet.

Related Reading: A Complete Review of ExpressVPN

Verizon Fios Internet Overview

Verizon's Internet offerings are easy to get lost in. Although Verizon provides three types of residential internet technically, only two of them are accessible to the majority of Verizon's customers: DSL and fiber internet. Verizon Fios is the name for Verizon fiber internet, while Verizon High Speed Internet is their DSL internet.

My friend learned hard the hard way there's a huge difference between Verizon fiber internet and DSL internet. Verizon Fios offers faster download speeds that Verizon High Speed Internet. Verizon Fios used to offer speeds of around 200 Mbps. A friend mistakenly thought Verizon High Speed Internet was Fios. He now gets only 5 Mbps per day. Below is a snapshot of the internet speed he received around noon.

verizon review

Yikes! It's impossible for him to stream Criminal Minds from his TV while also having a clear call via his smartphone. With Verizon Fios I was able to. Moral of the story? Verizon's DSL network can be just as unstable as its fiber network.

Verizon Fios, which only offers service in nine states, is second-most widely accessible fiber internet provider. Verizon Fios can surpass AT&T Fiber with its lower prices and more flexible plans for cord cutters. This is especially true if there are Disney lovers in your home, which Verizon Fios has tied-in to Disney+. Verizon Fios is the best-rated provider in customer satisfaction. internet provider for customer satisfactionFor the past four years. Verizon Fios has been my first choice for internet service over the past four years.

The pros Cons
  • Great deals for cord cutters
  • Excellent customer service
  • Fiber internet at an affordable price
  • Equipment fees are expensive
  • It is only available in select states

Related Reading: Browsers Software for Windows [Software & Related Reviews]

Verizon Fios Plans & Speeds

Verizon Fios internet packages offer the best speed and lowest prices for fiber. I found that most fiber internet providers offer gigabit plans at a much lower price than Verizon Fios. You'll be able to compare Verizon Fios, RCN and Optimum with Verizon Fios and see that Verizon's rivals offer lower-priced midtier plans. Mid-tier plans typically have speeds between 300 and 600 Mbps.

Verizon Fios Pricing and Speed

Plan Prices Data Capture Contravention
Maximum Speed of 200 Mb/s $39.99 per month There is no cap No contract
Maximum speed of 400 Mbps $64.99 per month There is no cap No contract
Gigabit Internet $89.99 per month There is no cap No contract

Verizon Fios offers only three internet plans, as with most other providers. You have a wide range of upload speeds. — unless you need speeds in between 400 and 1,000 Mbps. You should consider Xfinity as a provider of cable.

Verizon Fios 200 Mbps is the best Verizon Fios plan to get started with. This deal is especially good for those who have never used fiber internet. When I changed to Verizon Fios, I noticed a difference in my speed. Although my plan speeds were identical, Verizon Fios offers consistent speed all day.

Related Reading: Download Games Apps for Windows - Free Software & reviews

Optimum Internet Charges

Charges Prices Avoidable? Type
Professional Installation $99 Yes One-time
Router Fee $15 Yes Monthly

Installation

Verizon Fios professional installation is $99. If your home is not wired for Verizon Fios, there's no other way. It took me about 2 hours to have everything working. The technician spent a good deal of that time going into and out the house to fix the wiring. Although it was a bit awkward, I've never experienced a problem with my internet connection.

As Verizon Fios expands, self-installation has become an increasingly popular option. Picking up equipment from a Verizon Store will save you $99 and make it easier to establish your connection. Verizon suggests that you follow their easy-to-follow self-installation guide via their My Verizon app or website. This will make things go smoothly.

Contracts and Early Termination Charges

Verizon used to charge up to $350 for early termination fees (ETFs) prior to 2020. Verizon contracts are no longer available. You don't need to be worried about being locked into a contract for a long time or having to pay to cancel it. Verizon Fios offers a contract buyout to new cord cutters. Switch to Verizon Fios to get rid of your existing internet contract and receive up to $500 for your ETFs. Spectrum is one of the few providers that offer a similar deal. I used this to begin my cord cutting journey.

Equipment

Verizon Fios' pricing is where they lose points. The Verizon Fios $15 per month equipment fee is one of the most expensive I have seen. Verizon's router is superior to Xfinity, with a $15 per month fee. Verizon offers a $299 option, which is not available to Xfinity.

Because it is easier to use their equipment, internet providers recommend that you do so. A third party router is a cheaper option than buying a Verizon router. If you want to bundle Fios TV and Fios routers, then you might need to rent or buy one. Verizon offers faster support and upgrades by paying a monthly fee. You won't need to know if your router is capable of handling the speed your plan allows (routers have speeds limits).

Verizon Fios router looks almost like an Amazon Echo. It is small and white.

If you have only Verizon DSL, I would recommend purchasing their router. It costs around $45 and will help you save money in the first year.

Verizon Customer Service

Customers hate dealing with customer service. It's an area where some ISPs struggle — Comcast's Xfinity Internet service, for example, has a rough reputation for customer care. Verizon enjoys one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the business. After dealing with poor customer service, it can be refreshing to deal with Verizon's customer support.

It is easy to get in touch with Verizon customer service. Verizon provides 24/7 customer service via its Twitter account @VerizonSupport and through online chat. Call customer service during normal business hours to schedule a call or set up a time.

Verdict

Verizon Fios has been consistently rated one of the top internet providers for many reasons. Although the Verizon Fios network is small, its prices and benefits are excellent for all households. Verizon Fios is not the same as Verizon High-Speed Internet. They are available in many of the same locations. Make sure you pay attention to the speeds advertised, and not the name. Verizon Fios will offer a faster connection than DSL internet, which Verizon offers to a home that has two streamers or more.

Related Articles