Tablo評論。Tablo Dual 64GB OTA DVR

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

空中數字錄像機(OTADVR),可以通過互聯網免費錄製和播放,你可能已經知道了。雖然它們與有線電視的DVR非常相似,但這些設備是爲使用天線切割的用戶設計的。Tablo製造這些產品已有多年。我們沒有在這個網站上發佈任何評論。不過,我們今天終於把Tablo的評論貼出來了--遲到總比不到好!你會在這篇評論中發現所有的功能。我們還將告訴你,你是否應該真正購買這些東西--這是一個Tablo 審查畢竟,它是一個Tablo。讓我們開始吧。

披露

Tablo給Cordcutting.com發送了一個Tablo Dual 64GB的評論。這是與公關和媒體機構打交道時的標準做法。我們的網站非常小,所以我們必須能夠信任我們的讀者,並在我們得到樣品時讓他們知道。我們也用這個部分通知讀者,我們不接受任何付款作爲評論的回報。公司不允許影響我們的評論。我們的評論中不出現任何聯盟鏈接。

設備

讓我們開始這次對Tablo Dual 64GB的評測。今天,我們將審查Tablo Dual 64GB。情況是這樣的。

Tablo Review

OTA DVR允許你在線錄製電視節目。該型號的 "雙 "名稱是指它的兩個電視調諧器。這臺DVR最多可同時錄製兩樣東西。64GB "指的是設備的內置存儲空間--這是它與其他Tablo設備的區別,包括其他相同的Tablo Dual Lite,後者需要你自己提供USB存儲設備。

當你談論視頻時,64GB並不是很多--Tablo說它適合40個小時,但如果你選擇以1080p錄製(你可能會這樣做),你會得到更少。然而,64GB也不多。

64GB的容量意味着我不需要另一個硬盤。Tablo還包括一條以太網電纜。Tablo中還包括一個電源。天線是Tablo中缺少的東西。值得慶幸的是,我身邊有幾根--這是一種職業危險。

Tablo Dual看起來很棒。它非常小,尺寸不到6英寸。它是我在OTA-DVR中需要的一切。它不是一個用於談話的配件。

Tablo review - Tablo Dual ports

要想通過USB查看額外的存儲選項或通過以太網電纜連接Tablo,請將設備翻轉過來。另外還包括一條電源和同軸電纜。

用戶體驗

Tablo TV應用程序是控制Tablo設備最方便的方式。Tablos沒有屏幕,不能與電視連接。一切都可以在網上完成,包括編程和設置。

設置Tablo很簡單。你所需要做的就是連接到你的設備網絡。接下來,輸入你的Wi-Fi詳細信息。亞馬遜Alexa用戶將能夠看到,這種設置看起來非常相似。你可以使用以太網電纜將你的Tablo與網絡連接起來。這兩個選項都是由我測試的。

該應用程序也有內容發現工具,允許你找到你感興趣的節目。你可以選擇錄製所有劇集或只錄制少數劇集。

Tablo Review - Tablo TV app

Tablo的應用程序看起來很不錯。它非常容易使用,而且看起來很棒。我拍攝照片的方式非常簡單。

Tablo Review

Tablo通過Tablo TV應用程序提供流媒體服務。Tablo電視應用程序允許你查看錄製的節目。你也可以從Tablo流媒體電視直播。

Tablo Review - Tablo TV app menu

平臺支持很好,我可以從我的平板電腦或手機上觀看電視直播或錄製電視。總的來說,這種體驗很愉快。唯一的問題是,我不能查看電視直播。雖然你可以從直播電視的標籤中查看直播節目,但可能需要一些時間來加載。這大概是因爲Tablo需要建立一點滯後,以便他們能夠緩衝出電視直播的畫面,這是可以理解的--我沒有看到任何辦法,估計Tablo也沒有。每個頻道的變化都需要一個加載期。而且在我試過的應用程序中,似乎不可能直接將頻道向上翻轉爲向下翻轉--我不得不退出我的直播畫面,從頻道指南中再次選擇。在瀏覽時,我正在觀看的一切都消失了。

Tablo允許你仍然觀看電視直播,但不能進行頻道衝浪或快速切換頻道。這是OTA電視直播的一個大缺點。這使得斷線者很難利用OTA電視提供的懶人頻道翻轉的優勢。

雖然我很喜歡能夠在平板電腦或手機上直播電視,但我決定將另一根天線連接到電視上觀看,而不是從Roku上流媒體。Tablo TV允許我錄製OTA並查看錄製內容。它還使我能夠在我的手機或平板電腦上觀看OTA電視直播。這是一個比傳統天線更好的OTA電視替代品。

流媒體質量

Tablo Dual實現了出色的流媒體質量。Tablo Dual的流媒體質量很好。我可以同時串流Wi-Fi以及有線節目。你不必爲Tablo數字記錄的天線有任何問題而生氣。

正如我在用戶體驗部分所說,直播電視的加載時間導致我的體驗有些緩慢。一旦加載完畢,它就能正常工作。當我通過Wi-Fi連接Tablo時,它並不完美,但用以太網電纜工作得更好。如果你打算在Tablo上觀看大量的電視直播,最好使用有線連接。

Tablo可以以與OTA廣播相同的質量播放1080p高清。要獲得1080p高清,你必須改變Tablo電視應用程序中的一個設置。此外,1080p視頻佔用的空間將超過64GB,所以你需要在Tablo電視應用程序中調整一個設置。

對平臺的支持

這是Tablo TV體驗的一個重要部分。我們認爲包括一個關於平臺支持的部分是合乎邏輯的。Tablo TV支持多種平臺。你可以用Roku Fire TV Apple TV或Apple TV訪問它。Chromecast可以用來訪問Android應用程序。訪問了解更多關於Tablo與哪些平臺兼容。

價格

Tablo Dual 64GB的價格爲180美元,對於DVR來說,這是一個可以承受的價格。如果你想讓你的DVR發揮其絕對的最佳性能,就需要訂閱Tablo。如果你想要承諾,則是4.99美元/月或149.99美元/年。

你可以以140美元左右的價格買到Dual Lite,所以如果你已經有一個可以使用的移動硬盤(或者願意購買一個--你選擇Lite所節省的40美元將比你在這個特定的Tablo評論的模型上得到的64GB要多),這值得考慮。Tablo Dual 64GB能夠在沒有外部存儲設備的情況下存儲數據。這使它在審美上比同類產品有優勢。如果你正在尋找豪華和高壽命,Tablo 4Tuner OTA數字錄音機可能是你最好的選擇。

價格無法與任何直接競爭對手相比。SiliconDust的雙調諧器HDHomeRun Duo價格約爲100美元。然而,你必須訂閱DVR服務(不是Tablo)才能得到它。要錄製節目,還需要另一個設備(如永遠在線的電腦)。比較價格是很困難的。這不是一個HDHomeRun評論。Tablo Dual 64GB的價格似乎很合理。

判決書

Tablo Dual是一個OTA視頻記錄器。它非常可靠。Tablo Dual OTA DVR可以記錄和傳輸空中電視,不需要時間轉換。該設備會很好地完成任務,並表現出一些天賦。Tablo的原理很奇妙。因爲DVR沒有連接到電視上,所以它們可以走到世界的任何地方。Tablo TV應用程序允許它們從任何擁有Tablo TV應用程序的智能手機或平板電腦上控制。

我對Tablo的電視直播功能不太滿意,主要是因爲我認爲不能進行頻道衝浪否定了免費空中電視的一個優點:當你放棄有線電視並被無廣告的點播服務所包圍時,那種讓人看什麼,在廣告中翻來覆去的懶惰感很容易被忽略。雖然當你有一個強大的有線連接時,電視直播效果很好,但我認爲大多數Tablo的所有者將能夠負擔至少兩根天線。Tablo和他們想看直播電視的每臺電視都需要兩根天線。儘管這樣,電視直播還是優於其他任何設備。我的iPhone能夠流式傳輸OTA電視,儘管它不能進行頻道衝浪。

Tablo是錄製OTA內容的專家,工作做得很好。雖然Tablo能夠進行電視直播,但這並不是主要功能。Tablo比其競爭對手便宜,而且成本較低。錄製OTA電視有可靠的選擇。如果你正在尋找OTA電視,這是一個很好的選擇。即使Dual Lite可能值得關注,你可能需要一個64GB的外部硬盤。雙立人仍然能夠勝任這項工作。

相關文章

Tablo Review: Tablo Dual 64GB OTA DVR

Last Updated on 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

Over-the-air digital video recorders (OTADVRs), which allow for free recording and playback via the Internet, are something you probably already know. Although they are very similar to DVRs from cable, these devices were designed for users who use antenna-cutting. Tablo has been making these products for years. We have not posted any reviews on this website. We're finally getting Tablo review up today, though – better late than never! You will find all the features in this review. We'll also tell you whether or not you should actually buy one of these things – it is a Tablo review, after all. Let's get started.

Disclosure

Tablo sent Cordcutting.com a Tablo Dual 64GB to review. This is standard practice when dealing with PR and media outlets. Our site is very small so we have to be able to trust our readers and let them know when we get a sample. We also use this section to inform readers that we don't accept any payment in return for reviews. Companies are not allowed to influence our reviews. No affiliate links appear in our reviews.

Device

Let's begin this review on the Tablo Dual 64GB. Today, we'll be reviewing the Tablo Dual 64GB. Here's the deal:

Tablo Review

The OTA DVR allows you to record television shows online. The model's "Dual" name refers to its two TV tuners. The DVR can record up to two things at once. The \"64GB\" part refers to the device's built-in storage – a feature that distinguishes it from other Tablo devices, including the otherwise identical Tablo Dual Lite, which requires you to supply your own USB storage device.

64GB is not a lot when you're talking about video – Tablo says it fits 40 hours, but you'll get less if you opt to record in 1080p (and you probably will). However, 64GB is not much.

The 64GB capacity meant that I didn't need another hard drive. An Ethernet cable is also included with the Tablo. A power supply is also included in the Tablo. The antenna is what is missing from the Tablo. Thankfully, I had a few lying around – it's an occupational hazard.

Tablo Dual looks great. It is very small and measures less than 6 inches. It was everything I needed in an OTA-DVR. It isn't an accessory to be used for conversation.

Tablo review - Tablo Dual ports

To see additional storage options via USB or to connect the Tablo via Ethernet cable, flip the unit over. A power and coaxial cable are also included.

User Experience

Tablo TV app is the most convenient way to control a Tablo device. Tablos do not have screens and can't be connected to your TV. Everything can be done online including programming and setting up.

It was simple to set up Tablo. All you need to do is connect to your device's network. Next, enter your Wi-Fi details. Amazon Alexa users will be able to see that this setup looks very similar. You can connect your Tablo with the network using an Ethernet cable. Both options were tested by me.

The app also has content discovery tools that allow you to find shows that interest you. You can choose to either record all episodes or just a few.

Tablo Review - Tablo TV app

Tablo's app looks amazing. It is very easy to use, and it looks great. The way I took pictures was very easy.

Tablo Review

Tablo offers streaming services via the Tablo TV app. The Tablo TV App allows you to view the recorded shows. You can also stream TV live from Tablo.

Tablo Review - Tablo TV app menu

The platform support is excellent, and I could view TV live or record it from my tablet or phone. The experience was pleasant overall. Only problem is that I cannot view live television. Although you can view live programs from the tab for live TV, it may take some time to load. That's presumably because Tablo needs to establish a little bit of a lag so that they can buffer out the live TV feed, and that's understandable – I don't see any way around that, and presumably Tablo didn't either. Each channel change will require a loading period. And on the apps I tried, it didn't seem to be possible to flip the channel up for down directly – I had to exit my live feed and choose once again from the channel guide. Everything I was viewing disappeared while browsing.

Tablo allows you to still view TV live, but cannot channel surf or quickly switch between channels. It is a big drawback of live OTA TV. This makes it hard for cord cutters to take advantage of the lazy channel flipping offered by OTA TV.

Although I enjoyed being able live TV on my tablet or phone, I decided to connect another antenna to my TV to watch it instead of streaming from Roku. Tablo TV allowed me to record OTA and view the recordings. It also enabled me to watch live OTA TV on my phone or tablet. This was a better alternative to traditional antennas for OTA TV.

Streaming quality

Excellent streaming quality was achieved on the Tablo Dual. The streaming quality was excellent on the Tablo Dual. I could stream both Wi-Fi as well as wired shows. You don't have to be mad that the Tablo digital record records any problems with your antenna.

As I stated in the User Experience section, live TV loading times caused my experience to be somewhat slow. It worked fine once it was loaded. It was not perfect when I connected the Tablo via Wi-Fi, but it worked better with an Ethernet cable. If you intend to watch a lot of live TV on the Tablo, a wired connection will be preferred.

Tablo can stream 1080p HD in the same quality that OTA broadcasts. To get 1080p HD, you will have to change a setting within the Tablo TV App. Also, 1080p videos will take up more space than 64GB so you'll need to adjust a setting in the Tablo TV App.

Support for Platform

It is a crucial part of the Tablo TV experience. We thought it logical to include a section on platform support. Tablo TV supports multiple platforms. You can access it for Roku Fire TV Apple TV or Apple TV. Chromecast can be used to access the Android app. Visit to learn more about which platforms Tablo is compatible with.

Prices

Tablo Dual 64GB available at $180 It is an affordable price for DVRs. Tablo subscriptions are required if you want your DVR to perform at its absolute best. It's $4.99/month or $149.99 per year if you want commitment.

You can get the Dual Lite for around $140, so that's worth considering if you already have a portable hard drive you can use (or are willing to buy one – the $40 you save by opting for the Lite will net you more than the 64GB you get on the model that is the subject of this particular Tablo review). Tablo Dual 64GB is able to store data with no external storage devices. This gives it an aesthetic advantage over its counterpart. If you're looking for luxury and high-life, the Tablo 4Tuner OTA Digital Recorder could be your best option.

Price cannot be compared to any direct competitors. SiliconDust's two-tuner HDHomeRun Duo costs about $100. However, you must subscribe to the DVR service (not Tablo) to get it. To record recordings, another device is required (such as an Always-On Computer). Comparing prices is difficult. This isn't an HDHomeRun Review. The Tablo Dual 64GB seems reasonable priced.

Verdict

Tablo Dual is an OTA video recorder. It's very reliable. The Tablo Dual OTA DVR records and transmits TV over-the air without the need for time shifts. The device will perform the task competently and show some flair. Tablo's principle is fantastic. Because DVRs aren't connected to televisions, they can travel wherever the world takes them. The Tablo TV App allows them to be controlled from any smartphone or tablet that has the Tablo TV App.

I'm a bit less sold on Tablo's live TV features, primarily because I think the inability to channel surf negates one of the best things about free over-the-air TV: that let's-see-what's-on, flip-around-during-commercials sort of laziness that is easy to miss when you've ditched cable and are surrounded by commercial-free on-demand services. While live TV streaming works well when you have a strong wired connection, I think most Tablo owners will be able to afford at least two antennas. Two antennas are needed for Tablo and each TV they want to watch live TV. Despite this, live television is superior to any other device: My iPhone was able to stream OTA TV even though it couldn't channel surf.

Tablo, a specialist in recording OTA contents, does a great job. Although Tablo is capable of live TV, it's not the main feature. Tablo is cheaper than its rivals and less costly. There are solid options to record OTA TV. If you're looking for OTA TV, this is a great buy. Even though the Dual Lite may be worth looking at, you might need an external hard drive of 64 GB. The Dual Lite will still be able to do the job.

Related Articles

Roku Streaming Stick Plus Review
Fans of the Roku Streaming Stick are no doubt fired up about the Roku Streaming Stick+, which is like the normal stick, only plus! Plus is good, right? Let’s take a journey together and find out. This is our Roku Streaming Stick+ review.