Roku Streaming Stick Plus評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
最好的視頻解決方案,幫您從任何流媒體網站下載視頻。

Roku流媒體棒+是Roku流媒體棒粉絲的一個熱門選擇。它與普通的流媒體棒類似,但有一個Plus功能!你知道Plus是好的。你知道Plus很好嗎?讓我們一起去看看吧。下面是我們的Roku流媒體棒+評論。

披露

Roku慷慨地給我們送來了整個系列的產品供我們評論。這並不改變我們一如既往的客觀性。評論副本不以盈利爲目的。我們用它們來爲網站和其他類似活動做廣告。它們堆放在一起,提醒我們誠信和新聞誠實的重要性。這是一個鼓舞人心的工作場所,非常感謝你的問題。

設備

Roku Streaming Stick++是Roku Streaming Stick的一個加強版。新的Roku Streaming Stick 與原來的Roku Premiere+同時發佈。這對兄弟姐妹棒一起淘汰了Premiere+和Premiere+。這使Sticks成爲Roku的中檔選擇,並使Roku Ultra成爲唯一的全尺寸機頂盒。Streaming Stick+提供4K視頻和更好的Wi-Fi,是兩款Sticks中更強的一款。

讓我們仔細看看,不再拖延。

roku streaming stick plus review

兩條線是不同的:流媒體棒+的線是由兩塊組成的。一條直接連接到設備上,而另一部分包括一個加寬的位子。(你可以在頂部的英雄圖片中看到它)。Roku增加了這根線,因爲它是一個Wi Fi天線。

Roku Streaming Stick+比普通的Streaming Stick略大。Streaming Stick+更大,有光澤和啞光塑料的組合,形成溫和的雙色調效果。Streaming Stick+上的充電端口不在頂部,而是位於底部。這並不重要,因爲可以在電視後面看到這些設備。下面是這兩款設備的並排情況。

roku streaming stick plus review

流媒體棒+與普通流媒體棒類似。然而,它沒有一個HDMI延長器。這意味着,如果你電視上的HDMI端口在一個非常尷尬的地方,你可能會看到延長線伸出來一點。

遙控器是一種隨時隨地的交易,除非你控制電視本身--是的,Roku遙控器現在可以做到這一點。遙控器可以調節音量,但不能控制輸入。在我的Roku Ultra評論中,我也提到了沒有輸入控制的問題。它保持了簡單,這使我更傾向於爲我的父母購買一個。然而,對於那些在電視上插有多個設備的人來說,這意味着Roku遙控器不能取代常規的遙控器。

用戶體驗

Roku的平臺簡單而友好,雖然它不像其他一些極簡主義界面那樣具有Steve-Jobs-in-an-empty-apartment類型的酷,但它基本上是防白癡的。Roku操作系統隨着新陣容的出現而更新,但不會有任何重大變化。所有設備都是同一個平臺。我不會讓潛在的Roku購買者閱讀80篇不同的文章。相反,我將鏈接到我的Cordcutting.com Roku Ultra評論 在那裏我更深入地瞭解操作系統。

流媒體質量

Roku的流媒體棒+通過Wi-Fi流媒體就像做夢一樣,而且還提供4K視頻。流媒體棒+的Wi Fi天線被安置在電線上,使其具有更大的範圍。Roku Ultra與它相當,但Ultra能夠使用有線連接。這對於沒有Wi-Fi路由器的人來說是一個優勢。

流媒體棒+是流媒體棒的一個良好替代品。然而,它不能與它的姐妹流媒體棒相提並論。Streaming Stick+,它的小兄弟(沒有加號),不能處理4K。然而,正如我們在《Roku流媒體棒評測》中寫的那樣,我認爲它可以像其更強大的兄弟姐妹一樣快速流式傳輸1080p。有些人會發現Wi-Fi範圍的優勢是很明顯的。在直播過程中,流媒體棒+可以在短暫的停頓之間走得更遠。然而,對於點播的內容,很難看到差異。我相信最大的區別是這些型號之間的4K能力。然而,我們正在接近4K的臨界點,所以4K的準備可以是一個巨大的優勢。

價格

69.99美元的Roku流媒體棒+,即Roku Ultra,比Ultra少20美元。 這款流媒體棒+的價格比49.99美元的 Streaming Stick多20美元。

流媒體棒+正處於一個關鍵的價位,因爲兩個大的競爭對手--Chromecast Ultra(69.00美元--享受那99美分,寶貝)和Fire TV(69.99美元)--都在同一個位置。

判決書

Roku驚人的用戶體驗只是The Streaming Stick+所提供的衆多優勢中的一個。對於想在大屏幕上觀看內容的家庭來說,這是一個很好的選擇,而不是使用爸爸的智能手機或媽媽的平板電腦。很難說它是否勝過Fire TV,但我認爲它確實勝過了Fire TV--雖然Fire TV感覺更強大,但我在評論中概述的用戶體驗方面的缺點在我的評論中概述的用戶體驗缺點 讓我在這個價位上選擇流媒體棒+。

與其他陣容相比,Streaming Stick+排名很高。這個陣容似乎有最好的點,其中Ultra和Streaming Stick+是它們的甜蜜點。4K點附近,你可能想多花20美元買流媒體棒+而不是流媒體棒。雖然我理解選擇Ultra的好處,但我 不能。這個型號也可以用有線連接。我理解省錢的需要,於是選擇了它。它也是最好的選擇,價格實惠,迅速成爲流媒體中的最高價格。

相關文章

Roku Streaming Stick Plus Review

Last Updated on 2022-05-19 Nicole

The Roku Streaming Stick+ is a popular choice for Roku Streaming Stick fans. It's similar to the regular stick but with a Plus feature! You know that Plus is good! Let's go on a trip together to find out. Here's our Roku Streaming Stick+ Review.

Disclosure

Roku graciously sent us the entire lineup to review. This doesn't change our objectiveness as always. Review copies are not for profit. We use them to advertise the site and other similar activities. They sit in piles reminding us about the importance of integrity and journalistic honesty. It's an inspiring place to work, and thank you so much for your question.

The Device

Roku Streaming Stick++ is a beefier version the Roku Streaming Stick. The new Roku Streaming Stick was released alongside the original Roku Premiere+. Together, the siblings Stick eliminated the Premiere+ and Premiere+. This made the Sticks the mid-range option for Roku and left the Roku Ultra as the only set-top box that is full-sized. The Streaming Stick+, which offers 4K video and better Wi-Fi, is the stronger of the two Sticks.

Let's have a closer look without further delay.

roku streaming stick plus review

The two cables are different: the cord to the Streaming Stick+ is made up of two pieces. One connects directly to the device, while the other part includes a widened bit. (You can see it in the hero picture at the top). Roku added the cord because it is a Wi Fi antenna.

Roku Streaming Stick+ is slightly larger than regular Streaming Stick. The Streaming Stick+ is larger and has a combination of glossy and matte plastic that creates a mild, two-tone effect. Instead of being at the top, the charging port on the Streaming Stick+ is located on the bottom. This is not important as the devices can be seen behind your TV. Here are both the devices side-by-side:

roku streaming stick plus review

The Streaming Stick+ is similar to the regular Streaming Stick. However, it does not have an HDMI extender. This means that if the HDMI port on your TV is in a very awkward place, you might see the extension sticking out a little.

The remote is a point-anywhere sort of deal, except when you're controlling your TV itself – which, yes, the Roku remote can do now. The remote can adjust volume but cannot control input. In my Roku Ultra review I also mentioned the absence of input control. It keeps it simple, which makes me more inclined to purchase one for my parents. However, for those with multiple devices plugged into their TVs, this means the Roku remote cannot replace the regular one.

Users Experience

Roku's platform is simple and user-friendly, and while it doesn't quite have the Steve-Jobs-in-an-empty-apartment type of cool that some other minimalist interfaces have, it's basically idiot-proof. The Roku OS was updated with the new line-up, but there won't be any major changes. It's the same platform across all devices. I won't make potential Roku purchasers read 80 different articles. Instead, I will link to my Cordcutting.com Roku Ultra Review where I go deeper into the OS.

Streaming quality

Roku's streaming stick+ streamed like a dream over Wi-Fi, and also offers 4K video. The Streaming Stick+'s Wi Fi antenna is positioned on the cord to give it a greater range. The Roku Ultra is comparable to it, but the Ultra is capable of using a wired connection. This is an advantage for those without Wi-Fi routers.

The Streaming Stick+ was a good alternative to the Streaming Stick. However, it is not up to par with its sister Streaming Stick. The Streaming Stick+, its little brother (no plus), can't handle 4K. However, as we wrote in our Roku Streaming Stick Review, I thought it could stream 1080p as fast as its more powerful sibling. Some will find the Wi-Fi range advantage to be significant. The Streaming Stick+ could go much longer between short pauses during live streaming. However, with content on demand, it was difficult to see the difference. I believe the biggest difference is in 4K capabilities between these models. However, we are approaching the 4K tipping points, so 4K-readiness can be a huge advantage.

Prices

For $69.99 the Roku streaming stick+, the Roku Ultra, is $20 less than the Ultra. This Streaming Stick+ costs $20 more than the Streaming Stick at $49.99.

The Streaming Stick+ is sitting at a key price point, since two big competitors – Chromecast Ultra ($69.00 – enjoy that 99 cents, baby) and Fire TV ($69.99) – are in the same spot.

Verdict

Roku's amazing user experience is just one of the many strengths that The Streaming Stick+ offers. It's an excellent choice for families who want to watch content on the large screen, rather than using Dad's smartphone or mom's tablet. It's harder to say if it tops the Fire TV, but I think it does – while the Fire TV feels more powerful, the user experience drawbacks I outlined in my review make me comfortable picking the Streaming Stick+ at this price point.

The Streaming Stick+ ranks high in comparison to the rest of its lineup. This lineup seems to have the best spots, with Ultra and Streaming Stick+ being their sweet spots. The 4K point is near, and you may want to spend $20 more to get the Streaming Stick+ instead of the Streaming Stick. While I understand the benefits of opting for Ultra, I cannot. This model is also available with a wired connection. I understand the need to save money and go with it. It is also the best choice at an affordable price that is quickly becoming the highest in streaming.

Related Articles