對《伊凡雷帝》的評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
StreamFab YouTube Downloader Pro
StreamFab YouTube Downloader Pro
從YouTube、Facebook和1000+網站下載線上視訊及音樂。支援下載播放清單及同時下載多個任務。

愛森斯坦的《伊凡雷帝》的兩個部分在範圍上是史詩般的,在視覺上是令人敬畏的,在故事上是無稽之談。這是一部可以直接提升到偉大電影地位的電影,而不需要經過任何好電影的階段。這是一部每個嚴肅的電影愛好者都必須至少看一次的電影。我向所有對電影感興趣的學生道歉。

斯大林支持這些作品,聲稱伊萬是他的個人英雄。這些電影是在第二次世界大戰期間在哈薩克斯坦的阿拉木圖製片廠拍攝的。蘇聯的主要導演都被轉移到了更安全的地方。即使在戰時,愛森斯坦似乎也沒有什麼限制。第二部分有伊萬的軍隊和無產者遊行的壯觀鏡頭,要求他返回流放地。獨佔鰲頭的斯大林對1944年的影片大加利用。第二部分在1946年完成,被斯大林或國家審查人員壓制。斯大林發現斯大林與獨裁者的關係很不融洽。愛森斯坦曾計劃他的三部曲的第三部分,並拍攝了一些場景。然而生產被停止,導演於1948年去世。

電影在莫斯科的王座大廳拉開帷幕,伊萬在那裏接受加冕。博雅爾人(一個富有的資產階級的世襲階層)的批准允許拍攝這部電影。當這個自信、高大的少年宣佈自己是全俄羅斯的沙皇時,他們的笑容被憤怒的眉頭所取代。他發誓要娶阿納斯塔西婭公主,並將繼續保護和擴大俄羅斯的邊界,以及對波亞爾人實行控制。

這一幕爲兩部電影定下了基調。這是一個莊重而慎重的加冕儀式。很難找到沉重、華麗的服裝,珠光寶氣。演戲是響亮的,浮誇的。愛森斯坦的表演風格是宣泄式的、轟轟烈烈的。他在整個電影中會使用戲劇性的特寫鏡頭。他的演員常常顯得很奇怪。來自下方的閃電有時會放大他們的特徵。伊萬的拍攝角度異常傾斜。伊萬的對手被看作是一系列怪異的人類漫畫。他們可以被單獨看到,而沒有試圖確定他們的地理位置。

看着這些面孔,不可能不馬上想到卡爾-西奧多-德雷爾(Carl Theodore Dreyer)在1928年拍攝的丹麥默片《聖女貞德》(The Passion of Joan of Arc)。愛森斯坦在1940年代初開始拍攝之前幾乎肯定看過這部電影,如果不是在俄羅斯,就是在好萊塢,在他的早期電影《波坦金》和《十月》取得成功之後,他於1930年被派拉蒙公司邀請拍攝電影。他被製片廠拒絕,成爲反共分子的目標。(然而,他發現自己被沃爾特-迪斯尼的早期作品深深打動,後來宣佈《白雪公主與七個小矮人》是有史以來最偉大的電影)。

德雷爾將聖女貞德置於法官席下的從屬地位。旁觀者可以在斜角和風格化的燈光下看到他們憤怒或皺眉的特寫鏡頭。德雷爾的場景設計可能也對愛森斯坦產生了影響。在極端的建築中可以看到聖女貞德,其誇張和傾斜的牆壁暗示着冷酷的敵意。

愛森斯坦的佈景可以大得無可比擬,但仍有相同的外觀。有的牆面沒有裝飾,有的則是空洞的裝飾物、拱門或角落。有些牆壁,如王座區,覆蓋着彩繪圖標和裝飾物。儘管我們很容易認爲我們看到的是光學效果或啞光畫,但愛森斯坦的鏡頭顯示人物走在柱子和支柱後面,這顯示了圖像的深度。他還使用了大概是真實的大陰影,比如在戲劇性的鏡頭中,顯示出伊萬巨大的頭和邪惡的尖鬍子。

第一部分介紹了圍繞沙皇尼古拉-切爾卡索夫參與宮廷陰謀活動的人。科利切夫是他的密友,想徹底擺脫這種狀況,決定去一個偏遠的修道院。庫爾布斯基是另一個被伊萬施壓的朋友。這是因爲波雅爾家族壟斷了權力,而伊萬卻突然擔任了沙皇的角色。

在伊萬與阿納斯塔西婭公主結婚後,他們有了一個孩子,他真誠地認爲她是他最好的朋友。尤弗羅西尼婭的姑姑,也就是伊萬的姑父,對此感到非常憤怒。她的兒子Staritsky王子是她所愛的人。這個選擇給電影帶來了幽默感,因爲斯塔利茨基的娃娃臉,金髮剪成唱詩班式,是個媽媽的孩子。他把自己撲到母親的懷裏,抱怨母親如何不斷地試圖強迫他做某些事情。他不想當沙皇。

尤弗羅西尼婭,是一種經常戴着女巫帽子的邪惡生物,被稱爲尤弗羅西尼婭。關於王室的一個奇特之處在於它的拱門,拱門太低,無法讓人直立走過。她幾乎彎着腰走到她公寓的入口處,然後她就像騎在蛇上一樣滑入視野。她就是那個陰謀讓伊萬把不知情的毒杯帶給阿納斯塔西婭的人。伊萬爲了報復,給斯塔尼茨基穿上沙皇的衣服,把他的王冠戴在這個年輕小夥子的頭上。

第一部分充滿了歷史性的盛況。第二部分經歷了語氣的轉變,是歡快的無理取鬧。它最好被描述爲喜劇營。第一部分由尼古拉-切爾卡索夫扮演的沙皇的表演令人印象深刻。然而,第二部分有時似乎是改編自梅爾-布魯克斯的作品。就個人而言,我在影片中感受到的情感非常少。它更像是對一個狂人的不情願的傳記。

相關文章

Review of 'Ivan the Terrible'

Last Updated on 2022-06-02 Nicole
DVDFab AI Suite
DVDFab AI Suite
AI-powered 4-In-1 Complete Solution for DVD/Blu-ray/video and Image.

The two parts of Eisenstein's "Ivan the Terrible"are epic in scope, awesome in visuals, and nonsensical in story. This is one of those films that can be elevated directly to Great Movie status without ever having to go through any of the stages of being good movies. It is a film that every serious cinema lover must see at least once. I apologize to all students who are interested in cinema.

Stalin supported the productions, claiming Ivan to be his personal hero. The films were shot during World War Two at Alma Ata Studios in Kazakhstan. Major Soviet directors had been relocated to greater safety. Eisenstein appears to have had few restrictions even during wartime. Part II features spectacular shots of Ivan's army and proletarians marching to ask for his return to exile. Stalin, who was the sole one to count, made great use of the 1944 film. Part II, which was finished in 1946, was suppressed by Stalin or state censors. Stalin found Stalin uncomfortably close with the dictator. Eisenstein had planned the third part of his trilogy, and filmed some scenes. However production was stopped and the director died in 1948.

Film opens in Moscow's throne hall, where Ivan is coronated. The approval of the Boyars (a hereditary class of wealthy bourgeois) allowed the film to be shot. As the confident, tall teenager declares himself to be the Tsar for all Russia, their smiles are replaced by angry frowns. He vows to marry Princess Anastasia and will continue to protect and expand Russian borders as well as exercise control over the Boyars.

The scene sets the tone for both movies. It is a stately and deliberate coronation ceremony. It is difficult to find heavy, ornate costumes that are bejewelled and bejewelled. Acting is loud and flamboyant. Eisenstein's acting style is declamatory and bombastic. He will use dramatic close-ups throughout the movie. His actors often appear strange. Lightning from below can sometimes magnify their features. The camera angles of Ivan are unusually oblique. Ivan's adversaries are seen as a collection of bizarre human caricatures. They can be seen individually without any attempt to determine their geographic location.

It is impossible to look at those faces and not think immediately of the Danish silent film "The Passion of Joan of Arc,"made by Carl Theodore Dreyer in 1928. Eisenstein had almost certainly seen it before he began filming in the early 1940s, if not in Russia then in Hollywood, where after the success of his early films "Potemkin"and "October"he was invited in 1930 to make a film by Paramount. He was rejected by the studio and became the object of anti-Communists. (He did however find himself greatly impressed by the early work of Walt Disney, and later declared "Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs"the greatest film ever made.)

Dreyer placed Joan of Arc in subservient positions below the bench of judges. Onlookers can see them in angry or frowning close-ups at oblique angles and in stylized lighting. Dreyer's set design might also have had an impact on Eisenstein. Joan of Arc can be seen in extreme architecture with its exaggerated and angled walls suggesting cold hostility.

Eisenstein's sets can be incomparably larger but still have the same appearance. Some have unadorned walls and others are voids of ornamentation, arches or nooks. Some walls, such as the throne area, are covered in painted icons and decorations. Although it's easy to think that we are looking at optical effects or matte drawings, Eisenstein's shots show characters walking behind posts and pillars, which demonstrates the depth of the images. He also uses large shadows that are presumably real, such as the one showing Ivan's huge head and wickedly pointed mustache in dramatic shots.

Part I introduces those who are involved in court intrigues around the Tsar Nikolai Cherkasov. Kolychev, his close friend, wants to get out of this situation completely and decides to go to a remote monastery. Kurbsky is another friend who is being pressured by Ivan. This is because the Boyars had power monopoly and Ivan assumed the role of Tsar out of nowhere.

They have one child after Ivan marries Princess Anastasia, whom he honestly considers his best friend. Euphrosinia's aunt, Ivan's aunt, is enraged by this. Her son Prince Staritsky is the one she loves. This choice brings humor to the movie because Staritsky's baby face, with his blonde hair cut in a choirboy style, is a mama's boy. He flings his self into the arms of his mother and complains about how she is constantly trying to force him to do certain things. He doesn't want to be Tsar.

The Euphrosinia, an evil creature often dressed in a witches hat, is known as the Euphrosinia. One peculiarity about the throne rooms is its arches, which are too low to allow anyone to walk through them upright. She bends nearly double to reach her apartment's entrance, and then she slithers into view as if on a snake. She is the one who plots to make Ivan bring an unknowingly poisoned cup to Anastasia. Ivan takes revenge by dressing Staritsky up in Tsar clothes and putting his crown upon the head of the young lad.

Part I is filled with historical pomp and circumstance. Part II goes through a tone shift, and is cheerfully outrageous. It is best described as comedy camp. Part I's performances by Nikolai Cherkasov as the Tsar are impressive. Part II, however, sometimes seems like it was adapted from Mel Brooks. Personally, I felt very little emotion in the films. It was more like reluctant hagiography to a madman.

Related Reading:

Diary of a Lost Girl movie review (1929)

Is There a Spotify Web Player?

The Best IG Video Downloaders

Related Articles