NordVPN評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

NordVPN是最著名的VPN供應商之一。如果你在去年看了有線電視,你可能已經看到了NordVPN的廣告。有多少VPN服務商有電視廣告?只有那些大公司纔有電視廣告。NordVPN是VPN服務的市場領導者。

然而,受歡迎程度或資金雄厚並不足以建議使用VPN。本評論將研究NordVPN的優點和缺點,以及它如何能適應你的日常生活。

NordVPN的優點和缺點

優點 缺點
  • 快速連接
  • 具有強大、直觀的佈局的應用程序
  • 巴拿馬的地理位置限制了政府的監控
  • 分離式隧道只能通過瀏覽器擴展來實現
  • 不支持Fire TV和其他流媒體平臺

NordVPN:你能做什麼?

NordVPN所提供的核心功能與我所期望的完全一樣。的VPN服務.NordVPN和它的競爭者一樣,讓你的隱私得到簡單的保護。當我連接時,NordVPN僞裝了我的IP地址,並將我的流量發送到另一個服務器。NordVPN加密了我所有的流量,使我的網絡使用看起來來自世界的另一個地方。

使用NordVPN,我可以選擇我想連接的服務器—這意味着我可以控制我看起來是在哪裏。這都是VPN的標準。真正讓VPN與衆不同的是它的功能和特點,NordVPN也有這些功能。

NordVPN服務器。豐富的選擇

大多數VPN服務商都認爲服務器是他們的驕傲和樂趣。這些是公司最希望你看到的統計數據。他們會告訴你,"看看我們的服務器數量!"然後再繼續唸叨一個更大的數字。在大多數情況下,他們的案例理論—服務器很重要—並沒有錯。一個VPN服務的服務器應該多於它的用戶。你將更有可能在你想要的地區找到一個,並將體驗到更好的性能。你也更有可能找到Netflix、Disney+和其他流媒體巨頭沒有封鎖的服務器—這意味着你將能夠探索外國的流媒體庫。

nordvpn review
NordVPN連接

NordVPN在59個國家有5518個服務器。雖然你不可能在每個國家都找到一個,但這對VPN服務來說是很常見的。你有很大的機會找到一個可以爲你工作的。NordVPN的服務器數量很可觀,但它被一些競爭對手超越了,如私人互聯網接入(見價格)。.

至於我的體驗,我連接了幾個,儘管使用遠距離的服務器會增加ping &mdash,但沒有任何其他問題。VPN允許我在必要的時候保持連接開放。我連接到我不能直接歸因於它的網站也沒有問題。

NordVPN review
NordVPN快速連接

你不必在服務器之間進行選擇。NordVPN應用程序都提供一個"快速連接 "選項,讓你快速連接到一個VPN。

其他NordVPN功能

NordVPN提供分裂隧道。這允許用戶通過VPN發送某些信息,並使用正常的、不受保護的連接來訪問其他數據。分離式隧道是很有用的,有幾個原因。最重要的是,並不是所有的網站和服務都可以使用VPN。讓你的VPN禁用於Netflix和其他應用程序,比在你訪問的每個網站上失去保護要容易得多,因爲你可以流媒體視頻。NordVPN的雙調選項只能通過瀏覽器擴展來實現。在我的桌面應用程序中,雙隧道是不可能的。

NordVPN的移動應用程序是其最強大的資產之一。NordVPN的iOS和Android應用都非常優雅,使用起來也很簡單。在這篇評論中,我將更多地談及NordVPN支持的每個平臺。

Netflix和NordVPN

VPN可以用來流傳外國內容。VPN允許你說服Netflix相信你在其他地方,從而解鎖另一個國家的應用的流媒體庫。當Netflix阻止與VPN服務器相關的IP地址時,問題就出現在這裏。

NordVPN是我最喜歡的流媒體服務選項之一。我用它來測試NordVPN。在我的測試中,我很容易找到與Netflix兼容的服務器。Netflix阻止NordVPN服務器。但是,如果你堅持下去,就有可能在短時間內流傳Netflix。

使用NordVPN的感覺

NordVPN的應用程序很優雅,容易使用—對我來說,他們感覺很簡單。然而,他們並不缺乏細節。VPN應用程序可能只是顯示一個帶有服務器位置的列表,然後是一個帶有服務器的列表。NordVPN提供這個列表,但它也包括一個完整的世界地圖,上面有服務器圖標,你可以點擊。

這些應用程序非常穩定,這是件好事。我完全沒有任何問題— 沒有崩潰或故障或類似的東西。你不太可能在應用程序上花費太多的時間。你應該激活它們,讓應用程序在後臺運行,而你做你的工作。NordVPN在後臺非常穩定。這是我發現的關鍵。

NordVPN的安全和隱私

保護你的隱私是使用VPN的最佳理由。當評估VPN時,我把我的隱私放在第一位。這正是NordVPN的優勢所在。

NordVPN是一個嚴格的VPN服務,不會記錄任何信息。雖然許多VPN供應商對他們的用戶作出類似的承諾,但NordVPN的隱私政策是相當清晰和透明的。NordVPN提交了一個獨立的審計。NordVPN通過了第三方審計 在2020年的夏天。

NordVPN Servers
NordVPN服務器

NordVPN位於巴拿馬的總部是我喜歡它的另一個原因。這是一件好事,因爲巴拿馬沒有像許多其他國家那樣的數據監督法。即使NordVPN保留了日誌,但它並沒有保留日誌,它也不可能把日誌交給當局。總部設在美國這樣的國家的公司不一定如此,美國是 "五角大樓 "的成員之一。美國是 "五眼聯盟 "的成員。 美國是 "五眼聯盟 "的成員,並承諾與其盟友分享數據;政府有權迫使公司發佈數據,至少在某些情況下如此。這就是隱私愛好者不高興的事情。NordVPN幾乎無人監督的位置使其幾乎與無日誌政策一樣重要。

NordVPN採用了許多不同的技術不同的加密標準OpenVPN、IKEv2/IPsec和WireGuard都可以使用。這些選項可以在你的服務的設置中改變。

NordVPN速度

NordVPN對其連接速度非常重視。NordVPN在他們的網站上有一整個頁面專門介紹速度。他們甚至告訴用戶,他們已經增加了服務器的計算負荷'以使其更快。該頁面還提供了選擇適合你的服務器的提示。

當我在做日常工作時,如訪問銀行網站或閱讀Feedly的新聞提要時,NordVPN沒有給我帶來任何明顯的速度下降。無論用什麼設備使用NordVPN,我都得到了一致的性能和快速的速度。

對於斷線者或流媒體視頻愛好者來說,速度是至關重要的。嚴重的減慢可能會導致視頻停止播放。我的測試顯示,YouTube的流媒體視頻和我預期的一樣。

這並不是說NordVPN的速度和我的普通連接速度沒有什麼區別—所有的VPN都至少會讓你慢一點,NordVPN也不例外。對於在線遊戲,我不認爲我會使用NordVPN。這可能是一個問題,因爲增加了ping。NordVPN試圖將減速降到最低。我的測試顯示,這是一個非常好的結果。如果你需要在不犧牲網速的情況下保證你的流量,NordVPN是一個不錯的選擇。

NordVPN平臺支持。NordVPN支持很多設備

在過去,互聯網訪問僅限於筆記本電腦或臺式電腦。現在,現代VPN有更多的設備連接到互聯網。雖然你可能大部分時間都在大屏幕前度過,但想想其他時間你訪問互聯網並可能傳輸敏感數據。你是否通過你的手機進行任何金融或銀行交易?你是否能夠通過平板電腦在亞馬遜購物?

NordVPN幾乎兼容所有類型的設備,所以你總是受到保護。

NordVPN目前有適用於Windows和Mac以及Linux、iPhone、iPad、Android、Linux、Mac、Linux、iPhone、iPad、Android和Android的應用程序。甚至還有專門針對Chrome和Firefox等瀏覽器的擴展應用— 以防你想把VPN的使用限制在網頁瀏覽上。

壞消息。NordVPN沒有一個簡單的方法來保護流媒體設備,如你的亞馬遜Fire TV棒.

這次審查是使用Windows、iPhone和iPad應用程序完成的。所有的應用程序都很容易使用。雖然較小的屏幕可能會使複雜的界面在移動設備上顯得雜亂無章,但我發現NordVPN的Android應用程序相當簡單。

NordVPN的價值。承諾的客戶可獲得高達50%的折扣

VPN服務的平均月費是每月10至13美元。NordVPN每月費用爲11.95美元。NordVPN是一個獨立的月度服務。也許你不需要這個服務超過一個月。如果是這樣的話,也許12美元並不是那麼划算。與許多VPN服務一樣,長期的承諾纔會使這項服務真正有價值。

如果你願意預付至少一年的費用,NordVPN會便宜很多。如果你預先購買,NordVPN會便宜很多。如果你購買一年,你的月費降至4.92美元。你可以多付一點,預付兩年的NordVPN。每月的有效費用下降到只有3.71美元。

這些折扣是相當引人注目的。我通常不喜歡這種引誘客戶延長承諾的方法,但如果一個服務要這樣做,他們至少應該提供真正出色的價格— 和NordVPN的定價 確實如此。

NordVPN評論的結論

NordVPN能夠做很多事情,而且幾乎所有事情都做得很好。NordVPN是最值得信賴的VPN供應商之一,也是可能是最好的VPN.這些應用程序提供了一個非常精煉的用戶體驗。這些應用程序可以在各種設備上使用。NordVPN投入了很多,以確保服務器始終在線,而且運行速度快。NordVPN做到這一點,也是最實惠的之一。

如果你正在尋找VPN服務,NordVPN是一個不錯的選擇。你會得到你所付出的,服務是可靠的,而且費用不高。

相關文章

NordVPN Review

Last Updated on 2022-06-02 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

NordVPN is one the most well-known VPN providers. You've probably seen an advertisement for NordVPN if you have watched cable TV over the last year. What number of VPN service providers have television commercials? The big guys are the only ones that have TV commercials. NordVPN is the market leader in VPN services.

However, popularity or deep pockets are not enough to suggest a VPN. This review will examine the strengths and weaknesses of NordVPN, as well as how it could fit in your daily life.

NordVPN The pros and Cons

The pros Cons
  • Rapid connection
  • Apps with strong, intuitive layouts
  • Panama's location limits government surveillance
  • Split tunneling is only possible via browser extensions
  • Fire TV and other streaming platforms are not supported

Related Reading: Roku Streaming Stick Plus Review

NordVPN: What Can You Do?

NordVPN delivered exactly the same core functionality I have come to expect from VPN service. NordVPN, like its competitors makes it simple to keep your privacy private. NordVPN disguised my IP address when I connected and sent my traffic to another server. NordVPN encrypted all my traffic and made it appear that my internet use came from another part of the world.

Using NordVPN, I could choose which server I wanted to connect to — meaning that I had control over where I would appear to be. This is all standard for VPNs. What really sets VPNs apart are the bells and whistles — and NordVPN had those, too.

NordVPN Servers: Options Galore

Most VPN service providers consider servers their pride and joy. These are the statistics companies want you to see most. They'll tell you, "Check out the number of servers we have!" before going on to recite a much larger number. For the most part, their theory of the case — servers are important — isn't wrong. A VPN service should have more servers than it has users. You'll be more likely find one in your desired region and will experience better performance. You'll also be more likely to find a server that Netflix, Disney+, and other streaming giants haven't blocked — meaning you'll be able to explore a foreign country's streaming library.

nordvpn review
NordVPN Connecting

NordVPN has 5,518 servers in 59 countries. Although you won't be able to find one in every country, it's quite common for VPN services. You have a good chance of finding one that will do the job for you. NordVPN has a respectable server count, but it is outranked by some of its competitors like Private internet Access (see prices)..

As for my experience, I connected to a few and — despite the increased ping that comes with using far-flung servers — didn't have any other issues. The VPN allowed me to keep my connection open for as long or as necessary. I also had no problems connecting to websites I couldn't directly attribute to it.

NordVPN review
NordVPN Quick Connect

You don't have to choose between servers. NordVPN apps all offer a "quick connect" option that allows you to quickly get connected to a VPN.

Additional NordVPN Features

NordVPN offers split tunneling. This allows users to send certain information through the VPN and use a normal, unprotected connection to access other data. Split tunneling is useful for several reasons. The most important is the fact that not all websites and services work with VPNs. It's much easier to have your VPN disabled for Netflix and other apps than to lose protection on every website you visit so you can stream videos. NordVPN's dual-tuning option is only available through the browser extensions. Dual tunneling was not possible with my desktop app.

NordVPN's mobile app is one of its strongest assets. Both the NordVPN iOS and Android apps are very elegant and simple to use. In this review, I will talk more about each platform NordVPN supports.

Netflix and NordVPN

A VPN can be used to stream foreign content. A VPN allows you to convince Netflix you are somewhere else, and thus unlock the streaming library of another country's app. This is where the problem arises when Netflix blocks IP addresses associated with VPN servers.

NordVPN is one of my favorite streaming service options. I use it to test NordVPN. It was easy for me to locate servers that were compatible with Netflix in my tests. Netflix blocks NordVPN servers. However, if you persevere, it is possible to stream Netflix in no time.

Related Reading: Tablo Review: Tablo Dual 64GB OTA DVR

What it felt like to use NordVPN

NordVPN's apps were elegant and easy to use — to me, they felt pretty simple. However, they were not lacking in detail. VPN apps may simply display a list with server locations, followed by a list with the servers. NordVPN provides this list, but it also includes a complete world map with server icons that you can click.

The apps are very stable, which is a good thing. I didn't have any problems at all — no crashes or glitches or anything of the like. It's unlikely that you will spend too much time on the app. You should activate them and let the app run in the background, while you do your work. NordVPN was very stable in background. This is what I found crucial.

Related Reading: Xfinity Internet Review

NordVPN Security and Privacy

Protecting your privacy is the best reason for using a VPN. When evaluating VPNs I put my privacy first. This is where NordVPN excels.

NordVPN is a strict VPN service that does not log any information. While many VPN providers make similar promises to their users, NordVPN's privacy policies are quite clear and transparent. NordVPN submitted to an independent audit. NordVPN passed a third party audit in the summer 2020.

NordVPN Servers
NordVPN Servers

NordVPN's Panama-based headquarters is another thing that I love about it. This is a good thing, as Panama doesn't have the same data oversight laws as many other countries. Even if NordVPN were to keep logs — which, again, it doesn't — it would be unlikely to ever fork them over to the powers that be. That's not necessarily true of companies that are based in countries like the United States, which is a member of the \"Five Eyes\" alliance and has committed to sharing data with its allies — data that the government has the power to compel companies to release, at least in certain cases. This is the kind of thing privacy lovers are not happy about. NordVPN's almost unsupervised location makes it nearly as important as its no-logs policy.

NordVPN employs a number of different technologies different encryption standardsOpenVPN, IKEv2/IPsec and WireGuard are all available. These options can be changed in the settings of your service.

NordVPN Speed

NordVPN places a great deal of importance on its connections speeds. NordVPN has an entire page dedicated to speed on their website. They even go so far as telling users that they have increased computing load' of servers to make it faster. The page also offers tips on choosing the right server for you.

NordVPN didn't cause me any noticeable slowdown when I was doing routine tasks such as visiting my bank website or reading the news feed in Feedly. No matter what device NordVPN was used with, I received consistent performance and fast speeds.

For cord-cutters or streaming video lovers, speed is essential. Serious slowdowns could cause video to stop playing. My tests showed that streaming video from YouTube worked just as I expected.

This isn't to say that there wasn't some difference between NordVPN's speeds and my regular connection speeds — all VPNs slow you down at least a little bit, and NordVPN is not immune. For online gaming, I don't think I would use NordVPN. This might be a problem due to the increased ping. NordVPN attempts to minimize the slowdown. My testing revealed that this was a very good result. NordVPN is a good choice if you need to secure your traffic without sacrificing internet speed.

NordVPN Platform Support: NordVPN supports a lot of devices

In the past, internet access was limited to a laptop or desktop computer. Modern VPNs now have many more devices connected to the internet. While you might spend most of your time in front of large screens, think about the other times that you access the internet and possibly transmit sensitive data. Do you make any financial or banking transactions via your phone? Are you able to shop at Amazon from your tablet?

NordVPN is compatible with almost every type of device, so you are always protected.

NordVPN currently has applications available for Windows and Mac as well as Linux, iPhones, iPads, Android, Linux, Mac, Linux, iPhones, iPads, Android, and Android. There are even specific extension-based apps for browsers like Chrome and Firefox — just in case you want to limit your VPN usage to web browsing only.

Bad news: NordVPN doesn't have an easy way to protect streaming devices such as your Amazon Fire TV stick.

This review was done using the Windows, iPhone and iPad apps. All of the apps were easy to use. Although smaller screens may make complicated interfaces appear jumbled on mobile devices, I found NordVPN's apps for Android to be quite simple.

NordVPN Value: Discounts up to 50% for customers who are committed

The average monthly cost of a VPN service is between $10 to $13 per month. NordVPN costs $11.95 per month. NordVPN is a standalone monthly service. Maybe you won't need the service for more than a month. Maybe $12 isn't so much of a deal if that's true. As with many VPN services, long-term commitment is what will make this service truly valuable.

NordVPN is significantly cheaper if you are willing to make an upfront payment of at least one year. NordVPN is a lot cheaper if you buy it upfront. Your monthly costs drop to $4.92 if you purchase one year. You can pay up a little more and get two years of NordVPN upfront. The monthly effective cost drops to just $3.71.

These discounts are quite dramatic. I'm typically not a fan of this method of enticing customers into longer and longer commitments, but if a service is going to do it, they should at least deliver really remarkable prices — and NordVPN's pricing does.

NordVPN Review Verdict

NordVPN is able to do a lot and almost everything well. NordVPN is one of the most trusted VPN providers, and possibly the best VPN. These apps provide a very polished user experience. These apps can be used on a variety of devices. NordVPN puts in a lot to ensure that servers are always online and they run fast. NordVPN does this and is also one of the most affordable.

If you are looking for VPN services, NordVPN is a good choice. You get what you pay for, the service is reliable, and it doesn't cost a lot.

Related Articles