菲洛評論。頻道、功能和更多

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab Video Converter Pro
DVDFab Video Converter Pro
完全自由編輯、製作和轉檔視訊為任何格式。

菲洛是電視流媒體的真正創新者。他做了一件非常簡單的事情--他剔除了昂貴的有線電視頻道。菲洛的方法使我們沒有某些類型的網絡,但它也導致了市場上最精簡、最便宜的電視直播選項— 一個每月只需25美元的選項。這篇Philo評論將帶你深入瞭解一些最基本的流媒體直播服務。

優點 缺點
  • 最實惠的電視直播選擇
  • 它包括最受歡迎和熟悉的電視頻道
  • 無限的雲端DVR
  • 沒有體育頻道
  • 沒有本地頻道
  • 很少有新聞報道

哪些頻道可以在Philo上觀看

像所有的流媒體服務一樣,Philo的目的是取代一些剪線員失去的衛星或有線電視直播頻道。然而,它並不是要取代所有的頻道,我們將在一分鐘內討論這個問題。Philo是一項多頻道服務,所以像有線電視一樣,它可以讓你訪問多個直播電視網絡,你可以在這些網絡之間衝浪,進行DVR錄製,等等。

菲洛有一個很棒的頻道列表包括真人秀頻道和普通娛樂頻道。菲洛的頻道捆綁包括許多頻道。

  • AMC
  • 喜劇中心
  • DIY網絡
  • 霍爾馬克頻道
  • HGTV
  • 歷史頻道
  • IFC
  • 尼克爾登
  • 派拉蒙網絡
  • TV Land
  • VH1
  • 你可以找到更多的信息!

諸如Starz或Epix這樣的高級頻道也可以通過附加組件來實現。儘管Philo的頻道列表會有變化,但它對電影、情景喜劇和電視劇以及其他形式的電視節目仍然令人印象深刻。

部分是Philo的特殊之處 它不擁有它所缺乏的東西。菲洛有非常實惠的價格。Philo之所以能夠提供如此低廉的價格,是因爲它排除了一些頻道。Philo採用傳統的付費電視套餐,並剔除了最有可能促成高額有線電視費的頻道。這些頻道包括新聞頻道和體育頻道。

菲洛一直缺少這些必需品。你在這裏找不到ESPN或其他大型體育網絡—事實上,你甚至找不到偶爾播放體育節目的非體育頻道,如TBS和TNT。你也不能夠流媒體CNN,或查看福克斯新聞.然而,由於最近增加了BBC世界新聞,你可能仍然看到一些新聞。菲洛還錯過了主要的網絡(ABC和Fox),以及他們的附屬機構。不要指望在這個流媒體平臺上看到你的本地新聞機構。

Philo Fire TV Guide

這些遺漏將影響你看體育的程度。對於像我這樣的體育愛好者來說,菲洛缺少太多的東西。我經常在網上查看是否有辦法流式傳輸棒球.菲洛沒有當地球隊的地區體育頻道,我也錯過了ESPN、TBS和Fox以及MLB Network和其他我用來觀看棒球的頻道。我覺得我沒有看到我想要的東西。然而,我喜歡看HGTV或DIY網絡,我喜歡在看DIY或家庭裝修節目時放鬆自己。

當然,你的里程可能有所不同。如果你像我一樣是一個體育愛好者,菲洛的交易可能看起來像是對魔鬼的提議。但是,如果你可以接受或不接受像ESPN和CNN這樣的頻道,或者如果你能夠用其他選擇來支持這些領域,比如ESPN Plus訂閱。訂閱ESPN Plus 或空中電視天線— 那麼你可能會高興地看到Philo令人印象深刻的娛樂頻道陣容,而沒有昂貴的體育和新聞網絡阻礙它們。

你可以選擇你喜歡的內容。菲洛目前有60多個頻道可供選擇。你還可以訪問一個在線圖書館,其中包含了它在你的捆綁服務中所包含的許多網絡的最新電視節目。如果你不能參加廣播,你總有機會能看到節目的點播。你可以通過雲DVR以數字方式記錄節目來確保這一點;在菲洛的DVR中,它幾乎只是將點播內容保存到觀看列表中。

使用Philo的感覺是什麼

philo review

Philo與我所嘗試的其他流媒體直播電視服務不同。菲洛和大多數競爭對手一樣,提供免費試用。.不過,與大多數競爭對手不同的是,Philo不一定需要我的信用卡信息—反正不是馬上就需要。免費試用允許你在線觀看Philo一週。在最初的48小時內,你不需要任何支付信息。重要提示:48小時的寬限期只適用於使用電話號碼註冊的Philo。如果使用電子郵件地址註冊,你將需要輸入你的付款信息。

菲洛的註冊過程

我選擇通過電子郵件註冊。Philo按照我提供的電子郵件地址給我發送了一個代碼。然後我在瀏覽器中輸入代碼,開始觀看。每當我激活Philo的一個應用程序時,都會重複同樣的過程;我從來不需要擔心密碼問題。這對我來說非常方便。然而,菲洛可以在你每次激活他的應用程序時給你發送登錄代碼。

菲洛不需要你設置新密碼,而且非常容易登錄。這樣做的反面是,你必須對每一個新登錄的賬戶進行確認—你不能把密碼給家人或朋友,讓他們自己登錄。

Philo Channel Guide

菲洛的應用程序設計和用戶體驗

Philo的用戶界面非常簡單明瞭。Philo的應用程序被分爲幾個部分,就像許多頂級電視直播網站.在簡單介紹了最受歡迎的直播節目後,你可以深入瞭解各種點播推薦。你可以從 "指南 "屏幕上熟悉的電視指南菜單中選擇直播頻道。你還可以在'保存的"下找到你的錄音和最喜歡的頻道,而且你有一個選項可以搜索。

Philo Content
菲洛內容

你還可以按類別或流派進行搜索。我喜歡在決定看什麼的時候滾動瀏覽主頁標籤;儘管這往往會把我送到點播內容而不是直播電視。當我想瀏覽頻道時,我就去看電視指南屏幕,就像我評論過的其他直播電視服務一樣,我發現電視指南是我最喜歡的找東西看的方式之一。

Philo's\"Unlimited DVR\"

菲洛帶有一個"無限DVR"。這允許你保存你選擇的系列中的所有劇集。與傳統的DVR不同,它不需要你等到它們作爲重播節目播出。無限DVR還允許你將所有新劇集添加到你保存的內容庫中。

Philo - Saving a show to the DVR

雖然DVR功能很容易使用,但它感覺與通常的DVR體驗有些不同。雖然對我可以"錄製"的數量沒有限制,但我保存的節目只在30天內可用。雖然我更喜歡更簡單的(更像DVR的)DVR,但Philo的看起來像觀看列表的選項幾乎在所有情況下都適用。

菲洛的流媒體質量

在我的多次試驗中,我對Philo的流媒體沒有任何問題。它在Roku、Fire TV和我的瀏覽器上工作得完美無缺。

決議 幀速率
電視直播的內容 720p 30 FPS
按需提供的內容 1080p 30 FPS

Philo的數據流可能很流暢,但並沒有讓我感到驚訝。Philo可以顯示每秒30幀。這個 這個數字是指Philo每秒鐘在你的屏幕上顯示多少圖像。你可以看到,有了大量的快速幀,就可以實現更流暢的觀看。(試想一下一本翻頁書。如果你每隔三頁就把它撕掉,它就會看起來很不流暢,這就是較低幀率的效果,儘管這種效果更微妙)。Philo的30FPS速率大約是我們在其他流媒體電視服務上看到的一半。這並不是世界末日,30FPS的流媒體仍然是完全可以觀看的,而且受低幀率影響最大的體育內容在Philo上是不存在的,但這仍然是我希望看到Philo加強的一個領域。

Philo的實時流媒體內容以720p HD的速度傳輸(這種測量方法意味着屏幕上的圖像分辨率有多高— 它是關於它的清晰度有多高它不是指它從一幀切換到另一幀的速度。按需內容可以提供1080p的質量。這些數字在流媒體電視直播服務中是很典型的。我不怪菲洛。雖然有一點4K UHD內容可能會很好,但它不是這些服務的必需品。

Philo Profile

瞭解更多關於Philo的功能

Philo的功能看起來並不繁雜,但很強大,幾乎擁有我所需要的一切。我的主賬戶允許我設立多個賬戶。我還可以給它們重命名,並從幾個資料圖片中進行選擇(我選擇了一個我喜歡的小樹圖標)。你可以同時串聯到三個設備上。

Philo review

菲洛包括一個無限制的DVR選項,這一點我已經提到。它並不真正記錄任何東西,因爲它是一個在線(或雲)DVR。它感覺像一臺DVR,但有一個書籤或觀看列表功能,我不一定認爲這是一個問題。

菲洛平臺支持

Philo有適用於大多數主要平臺和設備的應用程序。你可以在Roku Fire TV Chromecast、Fire TV Chromecast上使用Philo。安卓電視 和蘋果電視。我還可以通過瀏覽器內的應用程序在Mac或PC上使用它—我很高興地看到,它不僅可以在Chrome和Safari上使用,還可以在Firefox和Microsoft Edge上使用。

這是一個優秀的平臺支持團隊。除了某些智能電視平臺,Philo覆蓋了整個平臺範圍。Philo將在我們推薦的任何平臺和設備上工作。

Philo on Roku

Philo在所有平臺上都能提供一致的用戶體驗。本評論是在Philo上使用Roku Fire TV Chromecast、Fire TV Chromecast、iOS和兩個瀏覽器Chrome和Firefox完成的。我的經驗表明,Philo對所有平臺都很好。

菲洛價值

我們終於到了討論Philo價格的部分。我有一些好消息要告訴你。Philo是一個非常非常便宜的不通過有線電視看電視的方式.

只有一個主要的Philo訂閱,所以我們不必擔心任何價格層級— 只有一個簡單的價格標籤,每月25美元,可以選擇額外的幾塊錢來揮霍一些附加功能。Epix的費用爲每月6美元,而STARZ的費用爲每月9美元)。

25美元的流媒體電視直播費用低得令人難以置信。Sling TV是最接近的競爭者。其他大多數流媒體電視服務每月約爲60美元。

菲洛的價格如此低廉是有原因的。菲洛沒有本地新聞和體育節目。這些頻道是付費電視服務提供商提供的最昂貴的頻道之一,所以Philo刪除了這些頻道,併爲您節省了費用。

Philo review

菲洛真的很有價值嗎?我的觀點是,Philo非常有價值。你不可能在其他地方找到更好的電視直播體驗。

然而,這並不意味着Philo是最適合你的交易。價值就像生活中的其他一切。如果你不喜歡壽司,你可能不會關心當地壽司店的午餐特價有多便宜— 不管交易有多好,你就是不喜歡喫壽司!菲洛是一個大的體育迷,所以我也是這麼想的。只是對我來說,繼續訂閱並不值得。但是,如果我是客觀的,我可以想象菲洛對於一個非體育迷來說會是什麼樣子—而且孩子,哦,孩子會看起來很好。如果這是你喜歡的類型,這是一個很好的交易。

菲洛評論。我們的評語

Philo致力於做一些特別的事情—與我們其他最喜歡的電視直播服務有點不同。Philo避開了體育和新聞,並能爲所有其他類型的付費電視頻道保持低價,如真人秀頻道和電影頻道。

Philo是一項偉大的服務。我已經徹底測試了它。這項服務完全符合他們的承諾。這是一個超級便宜的流媒體電視服務,讓你從任何設備上享受你最喜歡的娛樂頻道。

菲洛兌現了它的承諾,而這隻對一些觀衆有吸引力。對我來說,體育和新聞缺失很多。其他人可能會發現沒有足夠的本地頻道,這讓人感到沮喪。如果你渴望這類內容,Philo無法幫助你—那只是Philo不適合。

沒關係,菲洛想要的東西更多。Philo在這方面做得很好。如果你正在尋找一種流媒體服務,允許你翻閱AMC、HGTV和VH1等頻道,如果你不介意跳過ESPN或CNN,那麼Philo將給你帶來最大的價值,那麼Philo就是正確的選擇。

相關文章

Philo Review: Channels, Features, and More

Last Updated on 2022-06-16 Nicole
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
The best video downloading solution allows you to download videos from any streaming sites.

Philo is a true innovator in television streaming. He did something very simple -- he cut out expensive cable channels. Philo's approach leaves us without certain types of networks, but it also results in the leanest, cheapest live TV streaming option on the market — one that costs just $25 per month. This Philo review will take you deep into some of the most basic live streaming services.

The pros Cons
  • Most affordable live TV option
  • It includes most popular and familiar TV channels
  • Unlimited cloud DVR
  • There are no sports channels
  • There are no local channels
  • There is very little news coverage

Which Channels Can You Watch On Philo

Philo, like all streaming services is intended to replace some of the live TV channels cord-cutters lose to satellite or cable. However, it's not meant to replace them all, which we'll discuss in a minute. Philo is a \"multichannel\" service, so — like cable — it gives you access to multiple live TV networks that you can surf between, make DVR recordings from, and so on.

Philo has a great channel list, including reality TV channels and general entertainment outlets. The channel bundle from Philo includes many channels.

  • AMC
  • Comedy Central
  • DIY Network
  • Hallmark Channel
  • HGTV
  • History Channel
  • IFC
  • Nickelodeon
  • Paramount Network
  • TV Land
  • VH1
  • You can find out more about it!

Premium channels such as Starz or Epix can also be made available through add-ons. Although Philo's channels list is subject to change, it remains impressive for movies, sitcoms and dramas as well as other forms of television programming.

Part of is what makes Philo special It doesn't possess what it lacks. Philo has very affordable prices. The reason that Philo is able to offer such low prices is because it excludes some channels. Philo takes the traditional pay-TV package and removes the channels that are most likely to contribute high cable bills. These channels include news channels and sports channels.

Philo has been missing these essentials. You won't find ESPN or any other big sports networks here — in fact, you won't even find non-sports channels that air sports occasionally, like TBS and TNT. You won't also be able stream CNN, or view Fox News. However, you might still see some news due to recent additions of BBC World News. Philo also misses the major networks (ABC and Fox), as well as their affiliates. Don't expect to see your local news organization on this streaming platform.

Philo Fire TV Guide

These omissions will affect how much you watch sports. Philo was missing so much for a sports lover like myself. I often look online to see if there is a way to stream baseball. Philo did not have the local team's regional sports channel and I also missed ESPN, TBS and Fox as well as MLB Network and other channels that I used to watch baseball. I felt like I wasn't seeing what I wanted. However, I enjoy watching HGTV or DIY Network and I love relaxing while I watch a DIY or home improvement show.

Of course, your mileage might vary. Philo's deal might seem like an offer to the devil if you are a sports lover like myself. But if you could take or leave channels like ESPN and CNN — or if you're able to shore up those areas with other options, like an ESPN Plus subscription or an over-the-air TV antenna — then you might be overjoyed to see Philo's impressive lineup of entertainment channels available without the pricey sports and news networks holding them back.

You can choose the content you like: Philo currently has over 60 channels available. You can also access an online library that contains recent TV shows from many of the networks it includes in your bundle. There's always a chance that you will be able to catch the show on-demand if you are unable to attend the broadcast. You can make sure of this by digitally \"recording\" the program with the cloud DVR — which, in Philo's take on the DVR, pretty much just saves on-demand content to a watchlist.

Related Reading: Amazon Fire TV Review

What it felt like to use Philo

philo review

Philo was different than any other streaming live TV service that I tried. Philo, like most competitors, offers a complimentary trial. Unlike most of its competitors, though, Philo didn't necessarily need my credit card information — not right away, anyway. The free trial allows you to watch Philo online for one week. You don't need any payment information during the initial 48 hours. Important note: The 48 hour grace period applies only if Philo is signed up using a telephone number. You will need to enter your payment details if you sign up using an email address.

Philo's Sign Up Process

I chose to sign up by email. Philo sent me a code at the email address that I gave. I then entered the code in my browser to begin watching. That same process repeated whenever I activated one of Philo's apps — I never had to worry about a password. This was very convenient for me. However, Philo can text you the login code every time you activate an app of his.

Philo doesn't need you to set up new passwords and is very easy to log in to. The flip side of this is that you'll have to okay each new login to your account — you can't just give a family member or friend your password and let them log in on their own.

Philo Channel Guide

Philo's App Design and User Experience

The user interface of Philo was very straightforward. Philo's app is divided into several sections, just like many top live TV streaming websites. After a brief overview of the most popular live programming, you can dive into a variety of on-demand recommendations. You can select live channels from the familiar TV Guide menu on the 'Guide' screen. You could also find your recordings and favorite channels under the 'Saved", and you had an option to search.

Philo Content
Philo Content

You can also search by category or genre. I liked scrolling through the home tab as I decided what to watch — though this tended to send me to on-demand content rather than live TV. When I felt like channel-surfing, I headed to the TV guide screen instead — just like with other live TV streaming services I've reviewed, I found that that TV guide was one of my favorite ways to find something to watch.

Philo's \"Unlimited DVR\"

Philo comes with an "unlimited DVR". This allows you to save all episodes in the series that you select. Unlike traditional DVRs, it doesn't require you to wait until they air as reruns. Unlimited DVR also allows you to add all new episodes into your saved content library.

Philo - Saving a show to the DVR

Although the DVR function was easy to use, it felt a little different than the usual DVR experience. Although there was no limitation on how many I could "record", my saved programs were only available for 30 days. Although I preferred an easier (and more DVR-like DVR), Philo's option that looks like a watchlist works in almost all cases.

Related Reading: Roku Ultra Review

Philo Streaming Quality

In my many trials, I had no trouble streaming Philo. It worked flawlessly on Roku, Fire TV and my browser.

Resolution Framerate
Content for live TV 720p 30 FPS
Content available on-demand 1080p 30 FPS

Philo's stream may be smooth but it didn't blow me away. Philo can display 30 frames per second. This number refers to how many images Philo displays on your screen each second. You can see that smoother viewing is possible with lots of fast frames. (Just imagine a flipbook: If you tore out every third page, it would look \"choppier\" — that's what a lower framerate is like, though the effect is a bit more subtle.) Philo's 30 FPS rate is about half what we are used to seeing on other streaming TV services. This isn't the end of the world — a 30 FPS stream is still perfectly watchable, and the sports content that suffered most from lower frame rates isn't available on Philo anyway — but it's still an area where I would have liked to see Philo step it up a bit.

Philo's live streaming content streams at 720p HD (this measurement means how high the resolution of the image on the screen is — it's about how sharp it isItis not the speed at which it switches from one frame to another. On-demand content can deliver 1080p quality. These numbers are quite typical of live streaming TV services. I don't blame Philo. Although a little bit of 4K UHD content might have been nice, it is not a necessity for these services.

Philo Profile

Related Reading: Best Live TV Streaming Services

Learn More about Philo's Features

Philo's features don't seem overwhelming but are strong and have almost everything that I needed. My main account allowed me to set up multiple accounts. I also had the ability to rename them and select from several profile images (I selected a small tree icon I liked). You can stream to up three devices simultaneously.

Philo review

Philo includes an unlimited DVR option, which I already mentioned. It doesn't really record anything because it is an online (or cloud) DVR. It felt like a DVR but with a bookmark or watch list feature, which I don't necessarily think is a problem.

Philo Platform Support

Philo has apps available for most major platforms and devices. You can use Philo on Roku Fire TV Chromecast, Fire TV Chromecast, Android TV and Apple TV. I could also use it on Mac or PC through the in-browser app — which, I was happy to see, works not only on Chrome and Safari but also on Firefox and Microsoft Edge.

It is an excellent platform support team. Philo covers the entire range of platforms except for certain smart TV platforms. Philo will work on any of the platforms and devices that we have recommended.

Philo on Roku

Philo provides a consistent user experience on all platforms. This review was done on Philo using Roku Fire TV Chromecast, Fire TV Chromecast, iOS and two browsers Chrome and Firefox. My experience shows that Philo is great for all platforms.

Philo Value

We have finally reached the section of our Philo review that discusses pricing. And I have some good news for you: Philo is a really, really cheap way to watch TV without cable.

There's only one main Philo subscription, so we don't have to worry about any price tiers — just a simple price tag of $25 per month, with the option to splurge on a couple of add-ons for a few extra bucks. Epix costs an additional $6/month, while STARZ adds an additional $9.)

The $25 cost for live streaming TV is incredibly low. Sling TV is the closest competitor. The majority of other streaming TV services are about $60 per month.

There's a reason Philo is so inexpensive: Philo doesn't have local news and sports. These channels are among the most costly for pay-TV service providers to offer, so Philo removes them and gives you the savings.

Philo review

Is Philo really a great value? My view is that Philo is a great value. You can't find a better live TV experience anywhere else.

However, this doesn't mean Philo is the best deal for you. Value is like everything else in life. If you don't like sushi, you probably won't care how cheap the lunch specials at the local sushi place get — no matter how good the deal is, you're just not in the market for sushi! Philo was a big sports fan so that is how I felt. It just wasn't worth it for me to continue my subscription. But if I'm being objective, I can imagine what Philo would look like to a non-sports fan — and boy, oh boy would it look good. This is a great deal if this is your type of thing.

Philo Review: Our Verdict

Philo sets out to do something special — something a little different from what our other favorite live TV streaming services do. Philo avoids sports and news and can keep costs low for all other types of pay-TV channels such as reality TV channels and movie channels.

Philo is a great service. I have thoroughly tested it. This service is exactly what they promised: It's a super-cheap streaming TV service that allows you to enjoy your favourite entertainment channels from any device.

Philo delivers on its promises, and that will appeal only to some viewers. For me, sports and news were missing a lot. Others might find it frustrating that there aren't enough local channels. If you crave this sort of content, the Philo can't help you — that's just not what Philo is for.

That's OK, Philo wants something more. Philo does that with great gusto. Philo will give you the best value on your dollar if you're looking for a streaming service that allows you to flip through channels such as AMC, HGTV and VH1 and if you don’t mind skipping ESPN or CNN, then Philo is the right choice.

Related Articles

Best Movies You Can Watch Free on Tubi
If you're a movie buff and want to watch free movies without ads, you can sign up for Tubi. The streaming service was launched in April 2014 and is based in Los Angeles, California.