對ExpressVPN的全面評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
採用AI技術的25合1完備DVD/(4K UHD)藍光/視訊方案。

是什麼讓一個VPN服務變得偉大?有沒有一種神奇的功能組合能使一個產品從其他產品中脫穎而出?這很難說,因爲大多數產品做的是完全一樣的事情。你會看到最佳VPN服務的賣點非常相似。更多的時候,區別因素是易用性和可靠性;你必須親身體驗這些品質。

ExpressVPN是本評論的重點。它解釋了ExpressVPN是做什麼的,它的成本是什麼,以及它是如何工作的。這篇評論不打算是中立的。我們有一個ExpressVPN指南 — 相反,我將非常直截了當地說明我是否相信這個VPN服務對像你這樣的互聯網用戶來說是個好東西。讓我告訴你ExpressVPN是怎麼回事。讓我們開始吧!

ExpressVPN的優點和缺點

優點 缺點
  • 沒有速度限制
  • 對許多設備有廣泛的支持
  • 可提供24/7支持
  • 可用的服務器沒有競爭對手那麼多
  • 與其他大多數競爭對手一樣,短期計劃的價格有點高。

ExpressVPN的功能。你能用它做什麼

ExpressVPN的服務器對大多數VPN用戶來說是足夠的。ExpressVPN在許多國家都有,每個國家都提供各種服務器。對於在海外工作需要VPN的人來說,ExpressVPN是一個不錯的選擇。對你的安全沒有真正的威脅。

expressvpn review

當然,雖然ExpressVPN的存在是廣泛的—在許多國家有許多服務器—它並不試圖絕對的無處不在。這可能構成一個問題,取決於你的需求。你是否在尋找一個特定的區域?比如,賓夕法尼亞州的費城?在這些情況下,你可能無法成功。ExpressVPN在美國各地提供許多服務器,但在費城沒有。

這對許多用戶來說不是一個問題。如果你在一個國家之外,但需要讓你的互聯網流量通過這個國家,ExpressVPN是一個不錯的選擇。不過,ExpressVPN的服務器可能位於世界各地的大多數城市。如果你有任何問題,請檢查ExpressVPN的服務器列表。

ExpressVPN:感覺如何

在這次審查中,我在Windows筆記本和iPhone上使用了ExpressVPN。無論你使用哪種設備,ExpressVPN本質上是一樣的。應用程序打開後會顯示一個大的指示器,告訴你是否已經連接。如果ExpressVPN沒有連接,你可以選擇一個由ExpressVPN推薦的 "智能位置",或者從列表中選擇你自己的。然後你可以簡單地點擊按鈕或點擊它,然後就可以了。整個事情非常類似於Tunnelbear的VPN方法.

expressvpn on windows

你很可能會選擇智能位置。手動選擇一個地點和服務器很容易。只需輕點或點擊你感興趣的服務器,就會出現一個其他選擇的列表。正如我所說,應用程序爲你做所有複雜的配置。在服務器之間切換是快速而簡單的。

我沒有遇到任何應用程序本身的問題,沒有任何故障或崩潰可言。這些是ExpressVPN客戶用來訪問他們服務的應用程序。該公司顯然花了很多時間在他們身上。

ExpressVPN速度、安全和隱私。沒有速度限制。

VPN本質上是一種將你的互聯網流量路由到另一個國家的方法。這可能會增加旅行時間,正如你所期望的那樣。因此,速度上限不是你想要的東西。

我非常喜歡ExpressVPN的一點是,它沒有感覺到與沒有VPN的瀏覽有什麼不同—至少,沒有感覺到有害的方式。它可能會從網站上下載大文件,就像沒有VPN一樣快。如果你正在進行視頻聊天,你可能會遇到一絲延遲,但不是因爲ExpressVPN限制了你的網速— 它只是VPN的總是會讓你的速度變慢一些.

在我的測試中,我只經歷了 "一點點 "的減速。如果保持快速的連接速度對你很重要—甚至對你的工作很必要—ExpressVPN在這方面應該不會給你帶來任何問題。

ExpressVPN支持

ExpressVPN應用程序可用於幾乎所有的設備,無論其品牌如何。ExpressVPN的應用程序照顧到所有的技術細節,這對那些不懂技術的人來說是個好消息。當VPN被激活時,他們會改變你的網絡設置,一旦關閉,再改變它們。不會有任何需要弄亂操作系統設置的情況。

ExpressVPN的價值。極其實惠,但前提是你要先付款

ExpressVPN和許多VPN服務商一樣,向註冊他們服務的客戶提供長期折扣。ExpressVPN的長期計劃提供了很多價值。然而,我不禁要問。一個月的費用是多少?

ExpressVPN的單月定價並不離譜,但可以說他們並不是最貴的之一。你需要支付12.95美元來訂閱一個月的ExpressVPN。雖然它比一些競爭對手少,但當你與6個月的預付訂閱(每月9.99美元)或1年的預付訂閱(每月8.32美元)相比,這仍然是一個重要的數額。這將使你在一整年內每年支付不到100美元。如果你選擇堅持使用月度計劃,你的錢包將受到更多的懲罰。

ExpressVPN是一個堅實的VPN服務。

除了我對ExpressVPN的定價問題—這對VPN供應商來說真的不是很正常—很難找到關於這項服務的壞話。你可以用各種設備來使用它。ExpressVPN應用程序可以輕鬆使用。ExpressVPN的速度是無限的。如果你想省點錢,至少有兩個選擇:少付點預付款或多付點。

ExpressVPN是一個可靠的VPN服務,工作做得很好。ExpressVPN是一個可靠的VPN服務,有令人印象深刻的功能。

相關文章

A Complete Review of ExpressVPN

Last Updated on 2022-06-02 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

What is it that makes a VPN service great? Is there a magic combination of features that can make a product stand out from others? It's difficult to say, as most products do exactly the same thing. You'll see remarkably similar selling points among the best VPN services. More often than not, the differentiating factors are ease-of-use and reliability — the sorts of qualities you have to try out firsthand.

ExpressVPN is the focus of this review. It explains what ExpressVPN does, what its cost, and how it works. This review is not intended to be neutral. We have an ExpressVPN guide on our site. — instead, I'm going to be pretty blunt about whether or not I believe this VPN service is a good one for an internet user like you. Let me tell you what ExpressVPN is all about. Let's get started!

ExpressVPN The pros and Con

The pros Cons
  • There are no speed limits
  • Wide support available for many devices
  • Support available 24/7
  • There are not as many servers available as there are competitors
  • As with most other competitors, the price of short-term plans is a little high.

Related Reading: Browsers Software for Windows [Software & Related Reviews]

ExpressVPN Features: What you can do with it

ExpressVPN's servers are sufficient for most VPN users. ExpressVPN is available in many countries, with each one offering a variety of servers. ExpressVPN is a good choice for anyone working overseas who requires a VPN. There is no real threat to your safety.

expressvpn review

Of course, while ExpressVPN's presence is expansive — lots of servers in lots of countries — it doesn't try to be absolutely everywhere. This could pose a problem depending on your needs. Are you looking for a specific area? Say, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania? You might not be able to succeed in these cases. ExpressVPN offers many servers across the United States but not in Philadelphia.

This is not a problem for many users. ExpressVPN is a good choice if you are outside of a country but need to have your internet traffic routed through that country. ExpressVPN servers might be located in most cities around the world, however. If you have any questions, check ExpressVPN’s server list.

Related Reading: Download Games Apps for Windows - Free Software & reviews

ExpressVPN: What it felt like

ExpressVPN was used on my Windows laptop and iPhone for this review. ExpressVPN is essentially the same regardless of which device you use. The app opens and displays a large indicator telling you if you are connected or not. If ExpressVPN isn't connected, you can choose a \"Smart Location\" — one recommended by ExpressVPN — or select your own from a list. You can then simply tap the button or click it and be off. The whole thing is very similar to Tunnelbear’s approach to VPNs.

expressvpn on windows

You will most likely be able to select the Smart Location. It is easy to manually choose a location and server. Simply tap on or click the server you are interested in and a list of other choices will appear. The apps do all the complex configurations for you, as I said. Switching between servers is quick and easy.

I haven't experienced any issues with the apps themselves — there are no glitches or crashes to speak of. These are the apps ExpressVPN customers use to access their service. The company clearly spent a lot time on them.

Related Reading: Music & Video Apps for Windows

ExpressVPN Speed, Security and Privacy: There are no Speed Limits.

A VPN is essentially a way to route your internet traffic to another country. This can increase travel time, as you would expect. Therefore, speed caps are not something you want.

One of the things I really enjoyed about ExpressVPN is that it didn't feel all that different from browsing without a VPN — at least, not in ways that might feel detrimental. It will likely download large files from websites just as fast as without the VPN. If you're video chatting, you might experience a tinge of a delay, but not because ExpressVPN is throttling your internet speed — it's just that VPNs always slow you down a bit.

In my tests, I only experienced a 'a little" slowdown. If keeping fast connection speeds up is important to you — or even necessary for your job — ExpressVPN shouldn't present you with any issues on that front.

ExpressVPN Support

ExpressVPN apps are available for almost all devices, regardless of their brand. ExpressVPN's apps take care of all the technical details, which is good news for those who aren't tech-savvy. When the VPN is activated, they change your network settings and then change them again once it's shut down. There won't be any need to mess with the operating system settings.

ExpressVPN Value: Extremely Affordable, But Only If You Pay Up-Front

ExpressVPN, like many VPN service providers, offers long-term discounts to customers who sign up for their services. ExpressVPN's longer-term plans offer a lot of value. However, I was left wondering: How much does a month cost?

ExpressVPN's single-month pricing isn't outrageous, but it's fair to say that they aren't one of the most expensive. You'll need to pay $12.95 for a ExpressVPN one-month subscription. Although it is less than some of the competitors, this still represents a significant amount when you compare it to either a 6-month upfront subscription (9.99 USD per month) or an 1-year upfront subscription (8.32 USD per month). This will allow you to pay less than $100 per year for a full year. Your wallet will take more punishment if you choose to stick with the monthly plan.

ExpressVPN is a solid VPN service.

Aside from the issues I have with ExpressVPN's pricing — which really really aren't out of the ordinary for VPN providers — it's tough to find something bad to say about this service. You can use it with a variety of devices. ExpressVPN apps can be used easily. ExpressVPN speeds are unlimited. If you're looking to make some savings, there are at least two options: pay less upfront or more.

ExpressVPN is a reliable VPN service that does the job well. ExpressVPN is a reliable VPN service with impressive features.

Related Articles