關於如何保護自己免受電話騙局的終極指南

上次更新 2022-10-14 Kristin
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
最好的視頻解決方案,幫您從任何流媒體網站下載視頻。

如果您收到未知的電話,則應始終詢問誰在打電話。如果呼叫者回答是,那麼騙子將記錄您的響應並將其編輯為他們的BS服務。因此,您應該訓練自己拒絕。在上面的示例中,騙子要求喬。您回答數字不正確,然後掛在它們上。或者,您可以說"是的"騙子會掛在你身上。

阻止垃圾郵件通話

同時'S無法阻止iPhone上登陸的每個Robocall,有一些選擇可以阻止這些煩人的電話。 Google Pixel用戶可以在最近的歷史記錄中找到適當的設置。如果你'重新使用Android,您可以使用電話應用程序阻止垃圾郵件調用。另外,您可以下載Kaspersky Internet Security應用程序並啟用呼叫過濾器。無論哪種情況,您都可以為未知呼叫者設置塊時間。

專用的呼叫阻滯劑通過使用已知垃圾郵件呼叫者的數據庫來提醒您這些不需要的呼叫。這些設備將這些未經請求的電話發送到語音郵件。但是,這些方法並不是100%有效的。其中一些僅阻止已知的騙局數字,而另一些人可能允許您僅選擇要接收電話的聯繫人。如果你'不確定哪個垃圾郵件呼叫者是假的,請使用電話號碼阻止器獲取所需的信息。

另一個選擇是將未經請求的電話轉發到7726。您還可以將垃圾郵件短信轉發到此號碼,拼寫垃圾郵件。如果你'重新擔心數字的合法性,您可以向FTC報告呼叫。但是,您應該記住,垃圾郵件電話將永遠存在。電話公司將適應並實施新功能,以保護您免受電話騙局的侵害。如果您想阻止垃圾郵件電話,請註冊使用呼叫障礙服務的免費帳戶。

儘管國民不致電註冊表可以保護您免受惡作劇的侵害,但'不足以防止垃圾郵件發送者針對您。如果您想避免使用電話騙局,那麼停止煩人的機器人的最佳方法是完全阻止它們。但這取決於您的手機類型。您也可以在iPhone上安裝免費的呼叫障礙程序。您可以檢查您的載體'S網站查看該服務是否免費提供。

收到Robocall或垃圾郵件電子郵件時,Don'T立即回复。如果呼叫者威脅您,請掛斷電話並與您認識的人聯繫。這些Robocalls可能很危險,您可能希望在您提供個人信息之前向受信任的人尋求建議。在許多情況下,騙子只有在您的錢之後而不是您的身份。它'最好先與他們聯繫,然後為他們提供您的個人信息。

相关阅读: 惡魔殺手第3季發布日期演員和故事情節揭示了

避免短信

當您從未知數字中收到意外的短信時,請't單擊它們。他們是要求您提供敏感信息還是敦促您迅速採取行動,Don't屈服於他們的壓力。最糟糕的事情是回應,因為這只會向您的電話號碼提醒騙子。或者,報告垃圾郵件或將其從手機中封鎖。通過遵循這些簡單的提示,您可以避免通過短信成為電話騙局的受害者。

向您的移動運營商報告可疑消息。您還可以通過發短信給聯邦貿易委員會向聯邦貿易委員會報告電話騙局"垃圾郵件"到7726。使用此方法將確保您不't必須為這些消息支付一毛錢。但是,您絕不應該點擊任何鏈接,也不要單擊垃圾郵件文本消息中彈出的任何可疑鏈接。向FTC報告騙局還可以幫助政府保留不道德的角色。

收到短信時,請注意發件人'S地址和電話號碼。雖然您可能無法識別文本背後的誰,但您可以識別危險信號。這些警告信號可以幫助保護您的個人信息並最大程度地減少欺詐風險。即使騙子越來越多地使用可識別的公司名稱和鏈接來吸引受害者點擊鏈接,但其中許多詐騙者已經在竊取人們's數據,所以'要警惕未知的Texters很重要。

最後,阻止未知的數字打電話給您。許多主要的運營商為客戶提供呼叫阻滯服務。此外,您還可以下載第三方應用程序以阻止垃圾郵件文本。但是,請確保您僅與可信賴的來源共享電話號碼。您還應該定期監視您的電話費。如果您注意到任何異常費用,請立即與您的網絡運營商聯繫。這將幫助您的提供商檢查您的運營商是否阻止了該號碼並防止垃圾郵件通話。

警惕非本地數字。這些詐騙者中有許多在美國境外運行,他們將試圖欺騙您的電話號碼並向您發送垃圾郵件短信。除此之外,還要睜開眼睛,以進行異常的語法和拼寫。此外,您應該避免外國號碼中的任何文本,這可能是燃燒器電話號碼或國際騙子。更複雜的是,您絕對不應將您的個人信息透露給未知數。

相关阅读: 新的Nintendo Switch遊戲2022值得您添加到您的願望清單

避免向騙子捐錢

避免向電話騙子捐錢的最重要的技巧之一就是在電話通話時要謹慎。大學教師't通過電話將您的信用卡或銀行帳戶信息贈送給任何人。如果有人聲稱來自警察,醫生或律師,他們很可能是騙子。他們使用高壓策略使人們無需問他們任何問題就可以拿走自己的錢。另外,如果不先驗證其身份,您絕對不應將錢寄給陌生人。

避免被這些騙子捕捉到的最好方法是可疑。他們中的許多人擅長擺姿勢作為著名組織,以使您為他們提供細節。手機上的呼叫者ID號將告訴您是否來自已知組織,或者您從騙子收到的電子郵件看起來正式。但是,在不檢查電子郵件的有效性的情況下,您絕不應該通過電話給任何人。

騙子捕食您的情緒。他們目前似乎令人信服,但是合法的慈善組織永遠不會試圖向您施加壓力,以便當場捐款。騙局的另一個警告信號是代表中的挫敗感'聲音。在向呼叫者捐款之前,請務必要求收據。不要相信聲稱來自慈善機構的電話號碼。如果你'不確定,訪問慈善機構'S網站或與其他獨立資源進行檢查,以確保其合法。

一些常見的電話騙局涉及活人,假電子郵件或自動電話。詐騙者通常偽造成熟悉的公司或政府官員。他們會告訴您一些重要的新聞,需要立即付款。他們也可能因刑事逮捕而威脅您。當您接到緊急電話時,您'可能會與騙子聯繫。但是,如果呼叫者是合法的政府官員,則呼叫者'S身份是未知的。此外,呼叫者ID將是假的,您可以為虛假索賠收取費用。

相关阅读: 直播設備購買指南2022

相關文章

Netflix上的Euphoria和在哪裡觀看
Euphoria的第一個季節目前在Netflix上可用,但第2季目前不可用。對於那些對該系列感興趣的人,還有其他選擇。Amazon Prime Video,Hulu和HBO都可以流式傳輸,但後者沒有第2季。
毒液在迪士尼加上嗎?
Venom是一部2018年超級英雄電影,不在漫威電影宇宙(MCU)中。此外,這部電影不在Netflix或Hulu上。因此,您可能想知道它是否在迪士尼Plus上可用。讓我們找出答案!

The Ultimate Guide on How to Protect Yourself From Phone Scams

Last Updated on 2022-08-16 Kristin
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
The best video downloading solution allows you to download videos from any streaming sites.
ultimate guide on how to protect yourself from phone scams

If you receive unknown calls, you should always ask who is calling. If the caller answers yes, then the scammer will record your response and edit it to their BS service. So you should train yourself to refuse. In the example above, the scammer asks for Joe. You answer that the number is incorrect and then hang up on them. Alternatively, you can say "yes" and the scammer will hang up on you.

Blocking spam calls

While it's not possible to stop every robocall that lands on your iPhone, there are some options to block these annoying calls. Google Pixel users can find the appropriate setting in the recent history. If you're using Android, you can use the Phone app to block spam calls. Alternatively, you can download the Kaspersky Internet Security app and enable Call Filter. In either case, you can set a block time for unknown callers.

Dedicated call blockers work by using databases of known spam callers to alert you to these unwanted calls. These devices send these unsolicited calls to voicemail. However, these methods are not 100% effective. Some of them only block known scam numbers, while others may allow you to select only the contacts you want to receive calls from. If you're unsure of which spam caller is a fake, use the phone number blocker to get the information you need.

Another option is to forward unsolicited calls to 7726. You can also forward spam text messages to this number, spelling spam. If you're concerned about the legitimacy of the numbers, you can report the calls to the FTC. However, you should remember that spam calls will always be around. The phone companies will adapt and implement new features in order to protect you from phone scams. If you want to block spam calls, sign up for a free account with a call blocking service.

While the National Do Not Call Registry may protect you from pranksters, it's not enough to keep spammers from targeting you. If you want to avoid a phone scam, the best way to stop the annoying robocalls is to block them altogether. But this depends on your type of phone. You can also install a free call blocking program on your iPhone. You can check your carrier's website to see if this service is offered for free.

When receiving a robocall or a spam email, don't respond to it immediately. If the caller has threatened you, hang up and contact someone who you know. These robocalls can be dangerous, and you may want to seek advice from someone trusted before you give out your personal information. In many cases, the scammers are only after your money and not your identity. It's best to contact them first before providing them with your personal information.

Related Reading: How to Make Remote Video Conferences More Effective

Avoiding text messages

When you receive unexpected text messages from unknown numbers, don't click on them. Whether they ask you for sensitive information or urge you to act quickly, don't give in to their pressure. The worst thing to do is respond, as this will only alert the scammer to your phone number. Alternatively, report spam or block them from your phone. By following these simple tips, you can avoid being the victim of phone scams by text messages.

Report suspicious messages to your mobile carrier. You can also report phone scams to the Federal Trade Commission by texting the word "spam" to 7726. Using this method will ensure that you don't have to pay a single dime for these messages. However, you should never tap any links, or click on any suspicious links that pop up in spam text messages. Reporting the scam to the FTC can also help the government keep tabs on unscrupulous characters.

When receiving a text message, pay attention to the sender's address and phone number. While you might not be able to identify who is behind the text, you can identify red flags. These warning signs can help protect your personal information and minimize your risk of fraud. Despite the fact that scammers are increasingly using recognizable company names and links to entice victims to click on a link, many of these scammers have already been stealing people's personal data, so it's important to be wary of unknown texters.

Lastly, block unknown numbers from calling you. Many major carriers offer call-blocking services for their customers. Additionally, you can also download third-party apps to block spam texts. But make sure you share your phone number only with trusted sources. You should also monitor your phone bill regularly. If you notice any unusual charges, contact your network carrier immediately. This will help your provider check whether your carrier blocked the number and prevent spam calls.

Be wary of non-local numbers. Many of these scammers operate outside the U.S., and they will attempt to spoof your phone number and send you spam texts. In addition to this, keep your eyes open for unusual grammar and spelling. In addition, you should avoid any texts from foreign number, which may be a burner phone number or an international scammer. Even more sophisticated, you should never give out your personal information to unknown number.

Related Reading: Text Message Scheduler Apps For Android and iOS

Avoiding giving money to scammers

One of the most important tips to avoid giving money to phone scammers is to be cautious when talking on the phone. Don't give away your credit card or bank account information to anybody over the phone. If someone claims to be from the police, doctor, or lawyer, they are most likely a scammer. They use high-pressure tactics to get people to part with their money without ever asking them any questions. Also, you should never send money to a stranger without first verifying their identity.

The best way to avoid being taken in by these scammers is to be suspicious. Many of them are skilled at posing as well-known organizations to get you to give them your personal details. The caller ID number on your phone will tell you if the call is from a known organization, or if the email you received from the scammer looks official. However, you should never give any money to anyone over the phone without checking the validity of the email.

Scammers prey on your emotions. They can seem convincing in the moment, but a legitimate charitable organization will never try to pressure you into giving money on the spot. Another warning sign of a scam is frustration in the representative's voice. Always ask for a receipt before donating money to a caller. Do not trust a phone number that claims to be from a charity. If you're unsure, visit the charity's website or check it with other independent sources to ensure it is legitimate.

Some common phone scams involve a live person, a fake email, or automated calls. Scammers often pose as familiar companies or government officials. They will tell you about some important news that needs to be paid right away. They may also threaten you with a criminal arrest. When you receive an urgent phone call, it is likely that you're being contacted by a scammer. However, if the caller is a legitimate government official, the caller's identity is unknown. Moreover, the caller ID will be fake, and you can be charged for the false claims.

Related Reading: How to Use Focus Modes on iPhone and iPad

Related Articles

The Best Disposable Cameras of All Time
If you're in the market for a disposable camera, you've come to the right place. This article compares and contrasts four different models, including the Kodak FunSaver, Fujifilm QuickSnap, Ilford XP2 Super, and Lomo 400. Read on to discover the advantages of each model.