Revue de l'Internet Xfinity

Dernière mise à jour le 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
Solutions complètes DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Vidéo 25-in-1 alimentées par l'IA.

Xfinity Internet : En bref

  • Services en: Alabama. Arizona. Arkansas. Californie. Colorado. Connecticut. Le Delaware. le district de Columbia. la Floride. la Géorgie. l'Idaho. l'Illinois. l'Indiana. Le Kansas. le Kentucky. la Louisiane. le Mississippi. le Missouri. New Hampshire. le New Jersey. le Nouveau-Mexique. New York. Caroline du Nord. l'Ohio. Oregon. Pennsylvanie. La Caroline du Sud. Tennessee. le Texas. L'Utah. Le Vermont. Virginie. Washington. Virginie occidentale.
  • Lesprincipales villes couvertes sont Tucson, AZ et San Francisco, CA. San Jose, CA. Denver, CO. Fort Lauderdale, FL. Jacksonville, FL. Orlando, FL. Orlando, FL. Atlanta, GA. Chicago, IL. Indianapolis, IN. Minneapolis, MN. Saint Paul, MN. Portland, OR. Philadelphie, PA. Pittsburgh, PA. Memphis, TN. Houston, TX.
  • Prix pour les particuliers: 24,99 $+ par mois

Xfinity, anciennement Comcast Xfinity, est un fournisseur d'accès Internet très respecté aux États-Unis en raison de ses vitesses d'accès rapides et de ses forfaits TV avantageux. Son service clientèle est également excellent. Xfinity est toujours un leader parmi les concurrents voisins grâce à ses offres incroyables et ses plans complets.

Il est juste de dire que Xfinity a un prix mensuel plus élevé avec des frais supplémentaires. Laissez-moi vous présenter les plans de Xfinity et les avantages qui font qu'ils en valent la peine. Vous découvrirez également la fiabilité du réseau Xfinity, les frais supplémentaires que vous pourriez avoir à payer et comment entrer en contact avec leur service clientèle.

Les services Internet de Xfinity sont-ils fiables ?

Depuis la création de Xfinity, l'internet par câble a beaucoup évolué. Deux choses sont constantes pour Xfinity : des vitesses Internet élevées et l'utilisation de technologies modernes. Xfinity est un choix privilégié car il dispose d'une connexion Internet fiable. Le réseau de Xfinity gère très bien la congestion. Ma vitesse d'accès à l'internet ralentit lorsque mes voisins sont à la maison, mais je peux tout de même diffuser sur plusieurs téléviseurs et utiliser mon iPad.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une photo de moi surfant sur l'internet la nuit.

Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown
Ventilation de la vitesse Internet de Xfinity

Bien que mon forfait, qui va jusqu'à 600 Mbps, ait une vitesse suffisante pour prendre en charge 12 appareils à la fois (et il me reste encore environ 80 % le soir), il perd environ 80 % de sa vitesse. Bien que la vitesse de l'internet puisse fluctuer au cours de la journée, il faut s'attendre à cela avec toutes les connexions internet, en particulier le câble,

Lorsqu'il s'agit de services internet, la fiabilité et la sécurité valent bien le prix. Cela ne signifie pas nécessairement que j'aime la tarification de Xfinity. Les frais mensuels et les tarifs réguliers sont beaucoup plus élevés que ce que je vois chez les câblo-opérateurs. Le fait que Xfinity soit populaire malgré les plaintes concernant son service clientèle n'aide pas.

Xfinity est le câblo-opérateur le plus populaire d'Amérique, malgré de nombreuses plaintes. Le classement de Xfinity en matière de satisfaction de la clientèle a considérablement augmenté au cours des six dernières années.

Les avantages Les inconvénients
  • Disponible dans un grand nombre de langues
  • Plans de données illimités disponibles
  • Une large gamme de plans fiables et à haut débit est disponible
  • Prix mensuels plus élevés
  • Les prix promotionnels nécessitent un contrat

Vitesses et plans Xfinity

Xfinity a des plans qui offrent des vitesses allant de 50 à 1 200 Mbps. Xfinity propose une grande variété de plans. Cependant, en fonction de votre emplacement, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas accéder à tous.

Plan Type de connexion Obtenir la vitesse Capture de données Prix mensuel (introduction).
Performance starter Câble Maximum 50 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $20.00
Performance Câble Maximum 100 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $40.00
Blast ! Câble Maximum 300 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $50.00
Extrême Câble Maximum 600 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $50.00
Extrême Pro Câble Maximum 900 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $60.00
Gigabit Câble Maximum 1200 Mbit/s 1,25 TO $70.00

De nombreux fournisseurs d'Internet par fibre optique offrent des vitesses similaires à des tarifs inférieurs. Les frais mensuels les plus élevés pour l'Internet par câble sont inhabituels car la fibre optique offre une connexion plus rapide. Le plan Fast est une excellente option si vous recherchez un plan abordable qui inclut Xfinity. Le débit maximal de 300 Mbit/s est plus que suffisant pour un foyer de trois à quatre personnes.

Contrairement aux autres câblo-opérateurs Spectrum et RCN, Xfinity impose un plafond de données de 1,25 To à tous ses plans. Il s'agit d'une limite très généreuse. Pour la dépasser, il faudrait visionner plus de 13 heures de films HD par jour. Bien qu'il soit difficile de visionner autant de films HD par jour, Xfinity propose une option de données illimitées pour 30 $ de plus par mois.

Xfinity peut être une bonne affaire si vous êtes un fan de sport, un utilisateur de NBCUniversal ou si vous êtes en train de couper le cordon. Les comptes Peacock sont inclus dans tous les plans Xfinity. Cela donne aux amateurs de sport un accès aux Jeux olympiques ainsi qu'à tout ce qui est diffusé sur NBC Sports. Peacock héberge également le contenu exclusif de NBCUniversal, ainsi que des versions à la demande d'anciens favoris comme Law & Order : SVU. Le Xfinity Flex est le nouveau dispositif de streaming de Xfinity avec une télécommande à commande vocale.

Frais supplémentaires pour l'Internet Xfinity

Xfinity facture les mêmes frais Internet que tout autre fournisseur.

Tarifs Prix Évitables ? Type
Installation par des professionnels $89.99 Oui Une seule fois
Frais de résiliation tardive Variable Non NON N/A
Frais de routeur $14 Oui Mensuel

Bien que ces frais soient assez courants, vous pourrez peut-être en réduire un ou deux si vous trouvez les bonnes informations. Remises et offres sur Xfinity. Les forfaits Xfinity peuvent être assez bon marché, c'est pourquoi nous les avons inclus dans notre liste. Les meilleures options bon marché.

Installation

De nombreux fournisseurs d'accès à Internet ont des frais d'installation, même si certaines offres permettent d'y renoncer. Xfinity facture 89,99 $ pour une installation professionnelle. Il s'agit d'une augmentation significative par rapport à la fourchette de 50 à 100 $. Les techniciens de Xfinity sont disponibles pour installer l'Internet le week-end et la nuit.

Xfinity vous permet d'installer vous-même la plupart des forfaits. Même si vous n'êtes pas familier avec l'auto-installation, je vous la recommande vivement. Le kit d'auto-installation de Xfinity, d'une valeur de 15 $, comprend tous les câbles et équipements nécessaires ainsi que des instructions pour tout installer. Pour me guider, j'ai regardé les vidéos d'auto-installation de Xfinity.

Xfinity propose son propre matériel de streaming. Les clients qui ne sont pas abonnés au service de télévision payant de Xfinity peuvent utiliser le Xfinity Flex, un boîtier de télévision en continu doté de capacités 4K. Le Xfinity Flex est similaire aux appareils Roku et Fire TV, ce qui facilite la diffusion de services tels que Netflix.

Frais d'équipement

Les frais d'équipement ne sont pas quelque chose que j'aime, mais c'est bien d'avoir la paix d'esprit. Xfinity facture 14 $ par mois pour l'équipement, ce qui est plus élevé que le tarif mensuel moyen. Si vous n'êtes pas un expert en technologie Internet ou si vous ne voulez pas vous tenir à jour, le coût en vaut la peine. Je sais que je peux compter sur Xfinity lorsque mon modem a des problèmes ou doit être remplacé.

Xfinity offre une variété de versions du modem xFi Gateway. Vous pouvez voir ma version dans l'image ci-dessous.

La passerelle sans fil xFi est celle que j'utilise, et elle est fournie avec le plan Extreme Pro+. Les lumières indiquent quand ma connexion est en panne. J'aime qu'elle tienne debout toute seule - je pose généralement les modems sur le côté car ils ne tiennent pas très bien debout. Le forfait Gigabit comprend la passerelle xFi Advanced Gateway. Elle a l'air petite.

Contrats

Les prix promotionnels de Xfinity exigent un contrat d'un an minimum. Cependant, vous pouvez choisir de ne pas avoir de contrat. Cependant, les plans sans contrat de Xfinity sont 10 $ de moins par mois. Quel que soit le plan que vous choisissez, Xfinity vous offre une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours. Des frais de résiliation anticipée vous seront facturés si vous annulez votre contrat après 31 jours. Xfinity ne facilite pas la détermination de la valeur du FNB.

La plupart des câblodistributeurs facturent 10 $ par mois si vous n'avez pas renouvelé votre contrat. Avec Xfinity, je vous suggère de prévoir de payer les tarifs mensuels restants pour chaque mois. S'il vous reste six mois sur votre contrat et que vous êtes sur le plan Blast Pro+, vous pouvez vous attendre à dépenser environ 390 $ en ETF. Bien qu'il soit rare qu'un fournisseur facture plus de 200 $ pour les ETF (mais cela ne devrait pas être surprenant), vous devriez tout de même vous préparer.

Service clientèle de Xfinity

Beaucoup se plaignent du service clientèle de Xfinity. Il est très agréable de travailler avec eux. Cependant, ils peuvent vous pousser à mettre votre forfait à niveau. Xfinity résout facilement tous les problèmes. Bien que mon Internet ait été incapable de se connecter à l'Internet à quelques reprises, j'ai toujours pu obtenir qu'un représentant du service clientèle de Xfinity m'aide à le résoudre dans l'heure qui suivait. Mon Internet n'a jamais été coupé pendant plus de quelques heures.

La majorité des représentants auxquels j'ai parlé sont agréables. Il se peut que vous deviez attendre qu'un robo-opérateur réponde au téléphone avant d'obtenir un humain. La pire partie du contact avec Xfinity est de traiter avec eux et d'être mis en attente. Heureusement, Xfinity dispose de plusieurs moyens de les joindre en ligne, comme Twitter (@XfintySupport), Reddit (/r/comcast_xfinity), le chat en ligne et leurs forums communautaires.

Verdict

La meilleure chose à propos de Xfinity Internet est sa vitesse et ses caractéristiques uniques. Xfinity Internet n'est pas l'un de mes fournisseurs d'accès préférés en raison de ses prix élevés. Cependant, il offre un réseau stable qui peut gérer une utilisation intensive de l'Internet par les personnes qui ne sont pas connectées. Soyez conscient de la limite de données de Xfinity lorsque vous vous adonnez au binging Psych.

Articles Liés

Xfinity Internet Review

Last Updated on 2022-06-17 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

Xfinity Internet: In a Nutshell

  • Services in: Alabama. Arizona. Arkansas. California. Colorado. Connecticut. Delaware. District of Columbia. Florida. Georgia. Idaho. Illinois. Indiana. Kansas. Kentucky. Louisiana. Mississippi. Missouri. New Hampshire. New Jersey. New Mexico. New York. North Carolina. Ohio. Oregon. Pennsylvania. South Carolina. Tennessee. Texas. Utah. Vermont. Virginia. Washington. West Virginia.
  • Major Cities covered are Tucson, AZ and San Francisco, CA. San Jose, CA. Denver, CO. Fort Lauderdale, FL. Jacksonville, FL. Orlando, FL. Orlando, FL. Atlanta, GA. Chicago, IL. Indianapolis, IN. Minneapolis, MN. Saint Paul, MN. Portland, OR. Philadelphia, PA. Pittsburgh, PA. Memphis, TN. Houston, TX.
  • Residential Pricing: $24.99+ per month

Xfinity, formerly Comcast Xfinity, internet is well-respected in the United States because of its fast internet speeds and great packaging for TV plans. It also has excellent customer service. Xfinity is still a leader among the neighborhood competitors due to its amazing deals and fully-featured plans.

It is fair to say Xfinity has a higher monthly pricing with additional fees. Let me take you through Xfinity’s plans and the benefits that make them worth it. You will also learn about the reliability of Xfinity's network, any additional charges you might have to pay and how to get in touch with their customer support.

Related Reading: Roku Ultra Review

Are Xfinity Internet's services reliable?

Since Xfinity's inception, cable internet has advanced a lot. Two things are constants for Xfinity: high internet speeds and the use of modern technology. Xfinity is a preferred choice because it has a reliable internet connection. Xfinity's network is very good at handling congestion. My internet speed slows down when my neighbours are home but I can still stream to multiple TVs and use my iPad.

Below is a picture of me surfing the internet at night.

Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown
Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown

Although my plan, which is up to 600 Mbps, has sufficient speed to support 12 devices at once (and I still have about 80 percent left in the evenings), it loses around 80 percent of its speed. Although internet speeds can fluctuate during the day, that is to be expected with all internet connections, particularly cable,

When it comes to internet services, reliability and security are well worth the price. It doesn't necessarily mean that I like Xfinity's pricing. The monthly fees and regular rates are much higher than I see with cable companies. It doesn't help that Xfinity is popular despite complaints regarding their customer service.

Xfinity is the most popular cable provider in America, despite numerous complaints. Xfinity's customer satisfaction ranking has risen significantly over the past six years.

The pros Cons
  • Available in a wide range of languages
  • Unlimited data plans available
  • A wide range of high-speed, reliable plans available
  • Monthly prices that are higher
  • Promotional prices require a contract

Related Reading: Sling TV Review: Channels, Features, and More

Speeds and Xfinity Plans

Xfinity has plans that offer speeds ranging between 50 and 1,200 Mbps. Xfinity offers a variety of plans. However, depending on your location you might not be able to access all.

Plan Type of connection Get Speed Data Capture Monthly price (Introductory).
Performance starter Cable Maximum 50 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $20.00
Performance Cable Maximum 100 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $40.00
Blast! Cable Maximum 300 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $50.00
Extreme Cable Maximum 600 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $50.00
Extreme Pro Cable Maximum 900 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $60.00
Gigabit Cable Maximum 1200 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $70.00

Many fiber internet providers offer similar speeds at lower rates. The highest Monthly charges for cable internet are unusual because fiber provides a faster connection. The Fast plan is a great option if you are looking for an affordable plan that includes Xfinity. Maximum 300 Mbit/s is more than enough speed to support a three- to four-person household.

Unlike fellow cable providers Spectrum and RCN, Xfinity places a 1.25 TB data cap on all its plans. This is a very generous limit. To exceed this, you would need to view more than 13 hours HD movies per day. Although it would be hard to view that many HD movies per day, Xfinity has an unlimited data option for $30 more per month.

Xfinity may offer a great deal if you are a fan of sports, NBCUniversal user or a new cord cutter. Peacock accounts are included in all Xfinity plans. This gives sports lovers a pass to the Olympics as well as everything else on NBC Sports. Peacock also hosts NBCUniversal's exclusive content, as well as on-demand versions old favourites like Law & Order: SVU. The Xfinity Flex is Xfinity’s new streaming device with a voice activated remote.

Related Reading: Best Live TV Streaming Services

Additional fees for Xfinity Internet

Xfinity charges the same internet fees as any other provider.

Charges Prices Avoidable? Type
Installation by professionals $89.99 Yes One-time
Late Termination Fee Variable No N/A
Router fees $14 Yes Monthly

Although these fees are fairly standard, you might be able get one or two of them reduced if the right information is found. Discounts and deals on Xfinity. Xfinity plans can be quite inexpensive, so we included them on our top list. Best cheap options.

Installation

Many internet service providers have installation fees, even though there are deals that waive these charges. Xfinity charges $89.99 for professional installation. This is a significant increase from the $50-100 range. Xfinity's techs are available to set up internet on the weekends and at night.

Xfinity allows you to install most plans yourself. Even if you're not familiar with self-installation, I highly recommend it. The $15 self-install kit from Xfinity includes all the necessary wiring and equipment as well as instructions for how to install everything. For guidance, I watched the Xfinity self-install videos.

Xfinity offers its own streaming hardware. Customers who don't subscribe to Xfinity's paid-TV service can use the Xfinity Flex, a streaming TV box with 4K capabilities. The Xfinity Flex is similar to a Roku and Fire TV devices, making it simple to stream services such as Netflix.

Equipment Fee

Equipment fees are not something I like, but it is nice to have peace of mind. Xfinity charges $14 per month for equipment, which is higher than the average monthly rate. If you aren't an expert in internet technology or don't want to keep up, it's well worth the cost. I know that I can rely upon Xfinity when my modem is having problems or needs to be replaced.

Xfinity offers a variety of versions of the xFi Gateway modem. See my version in the image below.

The xFi Wireless Gateway is what I'm using, and it comes with the Extreme Pro+ plan. The lights indicate when my connection is down. I like that it stands on its own — I usually lay modems down on their side since they don't stand on their own too well. The Gigabit plan includes the xFi Advanced Gateway. It looks small.

Contracts

Xfinity's promotional pricing requires a minimum of a one-year contract. However, you can choose to not have a contract. However, Xfinity's contractless plans are $10 less per month. No matter which plan you select, Xfinity provides a 30-day guarantee of your money back. You will be charged an early termination fee if you cancel your contract after 31 days. Xfinity does not make it simple to determine the ETF's value.

Most cable companies charge $10 per month if you haven't renewed your contract. With Xfinity I suggest that you plan to pay the remaining monthly rates for every month. If you still have six months on your contract, and you are on the Blast Pro+ plan you can expect to spend about $390 in ETFs. Although it is rare that a provider will charge more than $200 for ETFs (though this shouldn't be surprising), you should still prepare.

Xfinity Customer Service

Many complain about Xfinity's customer service. They have been great to work with. However, they can push you towards upgrading your plan. Xfinity is easy to resolve any issue. Although my internet was unable to connect to the Internet a couple of times, I have always been able get an Xfinity customer representative to assist me in resolving it within one hour. My internet has never been out for more than a few hours.

The majority of reps that I have spoken to are pleasant. You may have to wait for a robo-operators to answer the phone before you get a human. The worst part of contacting Xfinity is dealing with them and getting put on hold. Thankfully, Xfinity has multiple ways to reach them online, like Twitter (@XfintySupport), Reddit (/r/comcast_xfinity), online chat, and their community forums.

Verdict

The best thing about Xfinity Internet is its speed and unique features. Xfinity internet is not one of my favorite internet providers due to its high prices. However, they offer a stable network that can handle heavy internet usage by cord cutters. Be aware of Xfinity’s data limit when binging Psych.

Related Articles

10 Best Porn Videos on Tubi
Porn genre on Tubi is perhaps one of the unique genres that finds a huge number of users and search queries. Read this article to learn best porn videos on Tubi.
Best Netflix Video Downloaders in 2022
Watch your favorite Netflix movies and series offline on your smart devices using these best Netflix downloaders. They are super reliable, fast, and download videos with subtitles.