Xfinity互聯網評論

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
StreamFab All-In-One
StreamFab All-In-One
最好的視頻解決方案,幫您從任何流媒體網站下載視頻。

Xfinity互聯網。簡而言之

  • 服務內容:阿拉巴馬州。亞利桑那州.阿肯色州。加利福尼亞州。科羅拉多州。康涅狄格州。特拉華州。哥倫比亞特區。佛羅里達州。喬治亞州。愛達荷州。伊利諾伊州。印第安納州。堪薩斯州。肯塔基州。路易斯安那州。密西西比州。密蘇里州。新罕布什爾州。新澤西州。新墨西哥州。紐約州。北卡羅來納州。俄亥俄州。俄勒岡州。賓夕法尼亞州。南卡羅來納州。田納西州。德克薩斯州。猶他州。佛蒙特州。弗吉尼亞州。華盛頓州。西弗吉尼亞州。
  • 涉及的主要城市 是亞利桑那州的圖森和加利福尼亞州的舊金山。加州的聖何塞。科羅拉多州丹佛市。佛羅里達州的勞德代爾堡。佛羅里達州的傑克遜維爾。佛羅里達州的奧蘭多市。佛羅里達州,奧蘭多市。喬治亞州,亞特蘭大。伊利諾伊州,芝加哥。印第安納波利斯, IN.明尼蘇達州,明尼阿波利斯。明尼蘇達州,聖保羅市。俄亥俄州,波特蘭市。賓夕法尼亞州,費城。賓夕法尼亞州匹茲堡市。田納西州孟菲斯市。德克薩斯州,休斯頓。
  • 住宅定價: 每月24.99美元以上

Xfinity的前身是康卡斯特Xfinity,互聯網在美國備受推崇,因爲它的網速快,電視計劃的包裝好。它還擁有出色的客戶服務。由於其驚人的優惠和功能齊全的計劃,Xfinity仍然是附近競爭對手中的佼佼者。

可以這樣說Xfinity的每月定價較高 有額外的費用。讓我帶你瞭解Xfinity的計劃以及使其值得購買的好處。你還會了解到Xfinity網絡的可靠性,你可能需要支付的任何額外費用,以及如何與他們的客戶支持取得聯繫。

Xfinity互聯網的服務是否可靠?

自Xfinity公司成立以來,有線電視互聯網已經取得了很大的進步。對於Xfinity來說,有兩件事是不變的:高網速和現代技術的使用。Xfinity是一個首選,因爲它有一個可靠的網絡連接。Xfinity的網絡在處理擁堵方面非常出色。當我的鄰居在家時,我的網速會變慢,但我仍然可以流媒體到多個電視上,並使用我的iPad。

下面是我在晚上上網的照片。

Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown
Xfinity網速分解

雖然我的計劃,最高600Mbps,有足夠的速度來支持12臺設備同時使用(晚上我還有大約80%的剩餘),但它的速度會損失大約80%。雖然網速在白天會有波動,但這是所有互聯網連接的預期,尤其是有線電視。

當涉及到互聯網服務時,可靠性和安全性是非常值得的。這並不一定意味着我喜歡Xfinity的定價。每月的費用和常規費率比我看到的有線電視公司要高得多。儘管有關於Xfinity客戶服務的投訴,但Xfinity還是很受歡迎,這並沒有什麼幫助。

Xfinity是美國最受歡迎的有線電視供應商,儘管有許多投訴。在過去六年中,Xfinity的客戶滿意度排名明顯上升。

優點 缺點
  • 有廣泛的語言版本
  • 提供無限的數據計劃
  • 提供廣泛的高速、可靠的計劃
  • 每月價格較高的
  • 促銷價格需要簽訂合同

速度和Xfinity計劃

Xfinity的計劃提供的速度在50至1200Mbps之間。Xfinity提供各種計劃。然而,根據你的位置,你可能無法訪問所有。

計劃 連接類型 獲取速度 數據採集 每月價格(介紹性的)。
性能啓動器 電纜 最高50 Mbit/s 1.25TB $20.00
業績 電纜 最高100 Mbit/s 1.25TB $40.00
爆炸! 電纜 最高300 Mbit/s 1.25TB $50.00
極端 纜線 最高600 Mbit/s 1.25TB $50.00
極端專業 電纜 最高900 Mbit/s 1.25TB $60.00
千兆位 電纜 最高1200 Mbit/s 1.25TB $70.00

許多光纖網絡供應商以較低的價格提供類似的速度。有線網絡的最高月費是不尋常的,因爲光纖提供更快的連接。如果你正在尋找一個包含Xfinity的實惠計劃,快速計劃是一個很好的選擇。最高300 Mbit/s的速度足以支持一個三到四人的家庭。

不像同行的有線電視供應商SpectrumRCNXfinity在其所有計劃中都有1.25TB的數據上限。這是一個非常慷慨的限制。要超過這個上限,你需要每天觀看超過13小時的高清電影。雖然每天很難觀看這麼多高清電影,但Xfinity有一個無限數據選項,每月多花30美元。

如果你是一個體育迷,Xfinity可能會提供一個很好的交易。NBC環球公司用戶或一個新的剪線器。所有Xfinity計劃中都包括孔雀賬戶。這使體育愛好者可以看到奧運會以及NBC體育的所有其他節目。Peacock還提供NBC環球公司的獨家內容,以及像《法律與秩序》這樣的老牌熱門節目的點播版本。SVU。Xfinity Flex是Xfinity的新流媒體設備,帶有聲控遙控器。

Xfinity互聯網的額外費用

Xfinity收取的互聯網費用與其他供應商相同。

收費 價格 可避免的? 類型
由專業人員安裝 $89.99 一次性
逾期終止費 可變的 沒有 不適用
路由器費用 $14 每月

雖然這些費用是相當標準的,但如果找到正確的信息,你可能會得到其中一兩個費用的減少。Xfinity的折扣和優惠.Xfinity計劃可以是相當便宜的,所以我們將其列入我們的頂級名單。最佳廉價選擇.

安裝

許多互聯網服務提供商都有安裝費,儘管有一些交易可以免除這些費用。Xfinity的專業安裝費爲89.99美元。這比50-100美元的範圍有了很大的提高。Xfinity的技術人員可以在週末和晚上進行網絡設置。

Xfinity允許你自己安裝大多數計劃。即使你對自我安裝不熟悉,我也強烈推薦。Xfinity公司提供的15美元的自我安裝套件包括所有必要的線路和設備,以及如何安裝一切的說明。爲了獲得指導,我觀看了Xfinity的自我安裝視頻。

Xfinity提供自己的流媒體硬件。沒有訂閱Xfinity付費電視服務的客戶可以使用Xfinity Flex,這是一個具有4K功能的流媒體電視盒。Xfinity Flex類似於Roku和Fire TV設備,使其能夠簡單地流媒體服務,如Netflix。

設備費

設備費是我不喜歡的東西,但能讓人放心就好。Xfinity每月收取14美元的設備費,這比平均月費高。如果你不是互聯網技術的專家,或者不想跟上,那麼這個費用是很值得的。我知道,當我的調制解調器出現問題或需要更換時,我可以依靠Xfinity。

Xfinity提供各種版本的xFi網關調制解調器。在下面的圖片中看到我的版本。

我使用的是xFi無線網關,它帶有Extreme Pro+計劃。當我的連接出現問題時,燈會顯示出來。我喜歡它自己站起來,我通常把調制解調器放在一邊,因爲它們自己站不起來。千兆計劃包括xFi高級網關。它看起來很小。

合同

Xfinity的促銷價格要求至少有一年的合同。但是,你可以選擇不籤合同。但是,Xfinity的無合同計劃每月少10美元。無論你選擇哪種計劃,Xfinity都提供30天的退款保證。如果你在31天后取消合同,你將被收取提前終止費。Xfinity並沒有簡單地確定ETF的價值。

如果你沒有續簽合同,大多數有線電視公司每月收取10美元。對於Xfinity,我建議你計劃支付每個月的剩餘月費。如果你的合同還有6個月,而且你使用的是Blast Pro+計劃,你可以預計花費大約390美元的ETF。雖然很少有供應商會收取超過200美元的ETF費用(儘管這不應該令人驚訝),但你還是應該做好準備。

Xfinity客戶服務

許多人抱怨Xfinity的客戶服務。他們一直是很好的合作者。然而,他們可以推動你升級你的計劃。Xfinity很容易解決任何問題。雖然我的網絡有幾次無法連接到互聯網,但我總是能在一小時內讓Xfinity的客戶代表協助我解決。我的網絡從來沒有中斷過超過幾個小時的時間。

與我交談的大多數代表都很愉快。你可能需要等待一個機器人操作員接電話,然後纔會有一個人類。與Xfinity聯繫的最糟糕的部分是與他們打交道和被擱置。值得慶幸的是,Xfinity有多種方式可以在線聯繫他們,如Twitter(@XfintySupport),Reddit(/r/comcast_xfinity),在線聊天,以及他們的社區論壇。

評語

Xfinity互聯網最好的地方是它的速度和獨特的功能。由於價格昂貴,Xfinity互聯網不是我最喜歡的互聯網供應商之一。然而,他們提供了一個穩定的網絡,可以處理斷線者的大量互聯網使用。在播放時要注意Xfinity的數據限制。心理.

相關文章

Xfinity Internet Review

Last Updated on 2022-06-17 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

Xfinity Internet: In a Nutshell

  • Services in: Alabama. Arizona. Arkansas. California. Colorado. Connecticut. Delaware. District of Columbia. Florida. Georgia. Idaho. Illinois. Indiana. Kansas. Kentucky. Louisiana. Mississippi. Missouri. New Hampshire. New Jersey. New Mexico. New York. North Carolina. Ohio. Oregon. Pennsylvania. South Carolina. Tennessee. Texas. Utah. Vermont. Virginia. Washington. West Virginia.
  • Major Cities covered are Tucson, AZ and San Francisco, CA. San Jose, CA. Denver, CO. Fort Lauderdale, FL. Jacksonville, FL. Orlando, FL. Orlando, FL. Atlanta, GA. Chicago, IL. Indianapolis, IN. Minneapolis, MN. Saint Paul, MN. Portland, OR. Philadelphia, PA. Pittsburgh, PA. Memphis, TN. Houston, TX.
  • Residential Pricing: $24.99+ per month

Xfinity, formerly Comcast Xfinity, internet is well-respected in the United States because of its fast internet speeds and great packaging for TV plans. It also has excellent customer service. Xfinity is still a leader among the neighborhood competitors due to its amazing deals and fully-featured plans.

It is fair to say Xfinity has a higher monthly pricing with additional fees. Let me take you through Xfinity’s plans and the benefits that make them worth it. You will also learn about the reliability of Xfinity's network, any additional charges you might have to pay and how to get in touch with their customer support.

Related Reading: Roku Ultra Review

Are Xfinity Internet's services reliable?

Since Xfinity's inception, cable internet has advanced a lot. Two things are constants for Xfinity: high internet speeds and the use of modern technology. Xfinity is a preferred choice because it has a reliable internet connection. Xfinity's network is very good at handling congestion. My internet speed slows down when my neighbours are home but I can still stream to multiple TVs and use my iPad.

Below is a picture of me surfing the internet at night.

Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown
Xfinity Internet Speed Breakdown

Although my plan, which is up to 600 Mbps, has sufficient speed to support 12 devices at once (and I still have about 80 percent left in the evenings), it loses around 80 percent of its speed. Although internet speeds can fluctuate during the day, that is to be expected with all internet connections, particularly cable,

When it comes to internet services, reliability and security are well worth the price. It doesn't necessarily mean that I like Xfinity's pricing. The monthly fees and regular rates are much higher than I see with cable companies. It doesn't help that Xfinity is popular despite complaints regarding their customer service.

Xfinity is the most popular cable provider in America, despite numerous complaints. Xfinity's customer satisfaction ranking has risen significantly over the past six years.

The pros Cons
  • Available in a wide range of languages
  • Unlimited data plans available
  • A wide range of high-speed, reliable plans available
  • Monthly prices that are higher
  • Promotional prices require a contract

Related Reading: Sling TV Review: Channels, Features, and More

Speeds and Xfinity Plans

Xfinity has plans that offer speeds ranging between 50 and 1,200 Mbps. Xfinity offers a variety of plans. However, depending on your location you might not be able to access all.

Plan Type of connection Get Speed Data Capture Monthly price (Introductory).
Performance starter Cable Maximum 50 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $20.00
Performance Cable Maximum 100 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $40.00
Blast! Cable Maximum 300 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $50.00
Extreme Cable Maximum 600 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $50.00
Extreme Pro Cable Maximum 900 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $60.00
Gigabit Cable Maximum 1200 Mbit/s 1.25 TB $70.00

Many fiber internet providers offer similar speeds at lower rates. The highest Monthly charges for cable internet are unusual because fiber provides a faster connection. The Fast plan is a great option if you are looking for an affordable plan that includes Xfinity. Maximum 300 Mbit/s is more than enough speed to support a three- to four-person household.

Unlike fellow cable providers Spectrum and RCN, Xfinity places a 1.25 TB data cap on all its plans. This is a very generous limit. To exceed this, you would need to view more than 13 hours HD movies per day. Although it would be hard to view that many HD movies per day, Xfinity has an unlimited data option for $30 more per month.

Xfinity may offer a great deal if you are a fan of sports, NBCUniversal user or a new cord cutter. Peacock accounts are included in all Xfinity plans. This gives sports lovers a pass to the Olympics as well as everything else on NBC Sports. Peacock also hosts NBCUniversal's exclusive content, as well as on-demand versions old favourites like Law & Order: SVU. The Xfinity Flex is Xfinity’s new streaming device with a voice activated remote.

Related Reading: Best Live TV Streaming Services

Additional fees for Xfinity Internet

Xfinity charges the same internet fees as any other provider.

Charges Prices Avoidable? Type
Installation by professionals $89.99 Yes One-time
Late Termination Fee Variable No N/A
Router fees $14 Yes Monthly

Although these fees are fairly standard, you might be able get one or two of them reduced if the right information is found. Discounts and deals on Xfinity. Xfinity plans can be quite inexpensive, so we included them on our top list. Best cheap options.

Installation

Many internet service providers have installation fees, even though there are deals that waive these charges. Xfinity charges $89.99 for professional installation. This is a significant increase from the $50-100 range. Xfinity's techs are available to set up internet on the weekends and at night.

Xfinity allows you to install most plans yourself. Even if you're not familiar with self-installation, I highly recommend it. The $15 self-install kit from Xfinity includes all the necessary wiring and equipment as well as instructions for how to install everything. For guidance, I watched the Xfinity self-install videos.

Xfinity offers its own streaming hardware. Customers who don't subscribe to Xfinity's paid-TV service can use the Xfinity Flex, a streaming TV box with 4K capabilities. The Xfinity Flex is similar to a Roku and Fire TV devices, making it simple to stream services such as Netflix.

Equipment Fee

Equipment fees are not something I like, but it is nice to have peace of mind. Xfinity charges $14 per month for equipment, which is higher than the average monthly rate. If you aren't an expert in internet technology or don't want to keep up, it's well worth the cost. I know that I can rely upon Xfinity when my modem is having problems or needs to be replaced.

Xfinity offers a variety of versions of the xFi Gateway modem. See my version in the image below.

The xFi Wireless Gateway is what I'm using, and it comes with the Extreme Pro+ plan. The lights indicate when my connection is down. I like that it stands on its own — I usually lay modems down on their side since they don't stand on their own too well. The Gigabit plan includes the xFi Advanced Gateway. It looks small.

Contracts

Xfinity's promotional pricing requires a minimum of a one-year contract. However, you can choose to not have a contract. However, Xfinity's contractless plans are $10 less per month. No matter which plan you select, Xfinity provides a 30-day guarantee of your money back. You will be charged an early termination fee if you cancel your contract after 31 days. Xfinity does not make it simple to determine the ETF's value.

Most cable companies charge $10 per month if you haven't renewed your contract. With Xfinity I suggest that you plan to pay the remaining monthly rates for every month. If you still have six months on your contract, and you are on the Blast Pro+ plan you can expect to spend about $390 in ETFs. Although it is rare that a provider will charge more than $200 for ETFs (though this shouldn't be surprising), you should still prepare.

Xfinity Customer Service

Many complain about Xfinity's customer service. They have been great to work with. However, they can push you towards upgrading your plan. Xfinity is easy to resolve any issue. Although my internet was unable to connect to the Internet a couple of times, I have always been able get an Xfinity customer representative to assist me in resolving it within one hour. My internet has never been out for more than a few hours.

The majority of reps that I have spoken to are pleasant. You may have to wait for a robo-operators to answer the phone before you get a human. The worst part of contacting Xfinity is dealing with them and getting put on hold. Thankfully, Xfinity has multiple ways to reach them online, like Twitter (@XfintySupport), Reddit (/r/comcast_xfinity), online chat, and their community forums.

Verdict

The best thing about Xfinity Internet is its speed and unique features. Xfinity internet is not one of my favorite internet providers due to its high prices. However, they offer a stable network that can handle heavy internet usage by cord cutters. Be aware of Xfinity’s data limit when binging Psych.

Related Articles

10 Best Porn Videos on Tubi
Porn genre on Tubi is perhaps one of the unique genres that finds a huge number of users and search queries. Read this article to learn best porn videos on Tubi.
Best Netflix Video Downloaders in 2022
Watch your favorite Netflix movies and series offline on your smart devices using these best Netflix downloaders. They are super reliable, fast, and download videos with subtitles.