Hulu評論。頻道、功能、價格和更多

上次更新 2022-05-19 Nicole
DVDFab Video Converter Pro
DVDFab Video Converter Pro
完全自由編輯、製作和轉檔視訊為任何格式。

Hulu是最受歡迎的流媒體服務之一。作爲Netflix最古老的競爭對手之一,Hulu是一種價格低廉的流媒體服務,擁有大量的點播電影和電視節目—包括令人印象深刻的原創節目,可以與Netflix和HBO Max的傳奇陣容抗衡。但Hulu正處於一個擁擠的市場中(實際上是兩個市場— 關於Hulu進入電視直播市場的更多信息,請閱讀我們對Hulu + Live TV的評論).它能否在與Netflix和HBO Max &mdash的競爭中立於不敗之地;或者,就這一點而言,其姐妹服務迪斯尼+??爲了瞭解更多,我今年再次訪問了Hulu,並對我所看到的印象深刻。

Hulu的優點和缺點

優點 缺點
  • 極爲經濟實惠
  • 驚人的原創內容
  • 一些節目最近播出了新的劇集
  • 你可以與迪士尼+或ESPN+捆綁在一起
  • 廣告包含在基本計劃中
  • 與那些價格較高的同行相比,可用的圖書館較小。

Hulu。你可以看什麼?

Hulu有兩個訂閱計劃。Hulu和Hulu + TV。後者是一種按需流媒體選擇。你可以通過支付每月的訂閱費用來獲得大量的電視和電影作品。此外,你可以無限制地播放你喜歡的任何標題。第二個選擇。Hulu+直播電視 包括一個幾乎類似有線電視的直播頻道集合。這項流媒體服務的競爭對手是有線電視和其他電視流媒體服務,如DIRECTV Stream.這個計劃與Hulu的基本計劃有很大不同,我認爲它應該有自己的評論。這就是爲什麼這篇評論只涉及普通的老Hulu"。

Hulu的流媒體服務被業內人士稱爲 "SVOD"(訂閱視頻點播)。Hulu每月收取少量費用,以獲得無限的流媒體和有限的目錄。

Hulu使用廣告來區分其與Netflix的做法。如果你訂閱的是基本計劃,你的點播流媒體體驗將偶爾被商業廣告打斷。這些廣告是不能跳過的。我的測試表明,這些廣告是不能跳過的。Hulu的廣告中斷的長度是相當合理的。就個人而言,我不太介意休息時間—它們給了我時間來補充水杯或抓緊時間喫零食。你可以向Hulu支付一筆額外的費用來擺脫廣告。

Hulu和Netflix一樣,有自己的原創內容。許多內容都很不錯。Hulu的女僕的故事》(The Handmaid's Tale系列,這是一部根據瑪格麗特-阿特伍德的小說改編的黑暗但偉大的系列,得到了評論家的高度讚揚。Hulu的到處都是小火苗 一直是一個熱門,還有雷特肯尼.它希望通過最近的《阿凡達》的復興來重現這一壯舉。阿尼瑪尼亞克》(The Animaniacs)。.

hulu review

Hulu有原創電影。熱鬧的棕櫚泉 是一個開始觀看的好地方。(我不是一個文化評論家,但你不必相信我。不一定要相信我.

Hulu的授權庫也令人印象深刻,儘管它不像你在一些競爭對手那裏發現的那樣大(例如,Netflix有更多的節目和電影—儘管它也比Hulu更貴,這是我們將在後面的章節中詳細討論的)。

Hulu的流媒體版權交易並不總是獨家的,所以如果你在Hulu的資料庫中看到授權的作品也可以在亞馬遜Prime Video —甚至在Crackle等免費服務上看到,不要感到驚訝。甚至像Crackle這樣的免費服務.Hulu有一個大型圖書館,但有些交易可能是獨家的。這個資料庫給人的感覺介於巨大的Netflix資料庫和HBO Max高度策劃的資料庫之間。它的規模適中,有很多有趣的內容,但很少有真正的臭蟲。

Hulu。使用感覺如何

Hulu和大多數流媒體網站一樣,非常注重其內容發現能力。Hulu的菜單包括推薦和趨勢性內容,以及它建議你可能感興趣的其他電視節目和電影清單。

我有時覺得像Netflix這樣的流媒體服務的所有內容發現工具很煩人。雖然我並不完美,但我接受自己有時會感到困惑的事實。我更喜歡看一個組織良好的菜單,然後自己做決定。當Netflix和Amazon Prime Video等流媒體服務隱藏了我的收藏夾、觀看列表或以前觀看過的部分時,就特別令人討厭。Hulu已經解決了這個問題。

在Hulu的應用程序中,有許多推薦,但也很容易找到你最喜歡的節目。找到只看電影或只看電視節目的菜單也令人震驚,而且— wonder of wonders — 你甚至可以在這些類別中按類型進行鑽研(沒有"祕密Netflix代碼\ˋ "要求)。有時,這可以使人明顯感覺到沒有多少選擇。這可能解釋了爲什麼一些流媒體服務不允許這樣做。我發現自己在Hulu上努力瀏覽一個流派的所有作品,卻沒有找到任何東西。如果出現這種情況就更好了,那麼我就可以去讀一本書,而不是花整個晚上的時間去尋找諸如Netflix上的算法菜單。我看到多個類別的標題,但從不知道它們是否都是我的。

hulu service review

Hulu和Disney+一樣,有一箇中心繫統,可以簡單地搜索基於大品牌的內容。Hulu的中心繫統並不像迪斯尼+品牌那樣好用,迪斯尼+有諸如《星球大戰》和《奇蹟》等對粉絲來說非常有意義的類別。這仍然是一個偉大的功能,幫助Hulu感覺更有組織性,更容易瀏覽。

Hulu的菜單和用戶界面都很好。它們在Hulu+Live TV中運行良好,但在Hulu+普通Hulu中卻不盡然。後者往往會把與電視有關的內容塞在不應該出現的地方。Hulu的點播服務在這裏得到了高度評價。我希望更多的流媒體平臺在用戶體驗方面效仿Hulu的做法。

Hulu的功能。如何使用

我的測試表明,我不是一個要求極高的Hulu用戶。除了在Hulu的簡單而有效的觀看列表/收藏夾系統中添加標題之外,我並不覺得有什麼必要使用Hulu的許多功能。不過,我測試了所有這些功能。

hulu review

Hulu是最受歡迎的觀看視頻的方式。然而,你也可以選擇保存一些用於離線觀看。移動平臺不允許使用這一功能。這項功能允許你同時下載電影或視頻到多達五個移動設備。你還可以選擇最多保存25部電影或電視劇集。每個單獨的下載都算在這個限額內。

Hulu還在其網站上增加了用戶檔案。雖然這不是一個常見的功能,但它仍然是整潔的。你可以創建你的偏好,以及你的個性化推薦,而不必影響你的兄弟姐妹或室友的算法。

Hulu的流媒體質量

Hulu的點播內容以每秒60幀的速度播放,畫質高達4K超高清—儘管4K內容相當有限,你更有可能以1080p觀看節目或電影。Hulu爲4K兼容內容提供了一個小的 "4K "徽章,以便在菜單中很容易找到4K內容。Hulu提供高質量流媒體的原創作品。

在我的測試中,Hulu的流媒體性能非常令人印象深刻。無論我使用Wi-Fi還是有線連接,Hulu都能在每臺設備上提供可靠的流媒體質量。

Hulu平臺支持

Hulu以其平臺支持而聞名。Hulu最新的應用程序支持Hulu+直播電視和點播版本。它與每個流媒體平臺、平臺、瀏覽器、網絡瀏覽器、視頻遊戲系統以及所有主要的移動平臺兼容。這包括我們所有熟悉的最愛(如Roku、Fire TV、Chrome瀏覽器、iOS和安卓),以及一些並不總是被Hulu的競爭對手支持的選項(如任天堂Switch和—令我高興的是—Firefox瀏覽器)。

Hulu的用戶體驗在所有平臺上都是一致的。無論你使用什麼平臺或設備,你都能認識到Hulu的方法和良好的用戶體驗。

Hulu在Roku Fire TV Chromecast、Fire TV Chromecast、iOS和Android上進行了測試。

Hulu價值

Hulu可能有很多東西可以提供,但它最引人注目的資產是它的價值。Hulu的流媒體服務是可負擔的 每月6.99美元。這比Netflix的標準計劃要低。

然而,Hulu與Netflix不同。Hulu的目錄要小得多。它也有廣告,用戶可以支付更多的錢來去除廣告;無廣告的Hulu每月費用爲12.99美元。即使有這些差異,Hulu仍然看起來很有價值。

Hulu的定價 這個定價與Disney Plus類似,而且非常合理,因爲它們都屬於迪士尼。這個流媒體服務非常實惠,似乎把訂閱堆疊作爲目標。Hulu可以被添加到任何流媒體賬戶中,而不需要取消其他東西。將Disney Plus添加到Hulu中則更爲簡單。兩者都可以捆綁使用,包括ESPN Plus。

review of hulu

葫蘆島評論的結論

Hulu最初是Netflix的競爭對手。它一直覺得自己是最大的流媒體服務的一個小兄弟。這在某些方面仍是事實。Netflix比Hulu更受歡迎,擁有更多的原創作品。這種競爭不只是圍繞着流媒體庫。Hulu的成本比Netflix低。這使得Hulu更容易與其他流媒體服務相結合,或將其加入你的預算。Hulu比Netflix更物有所值,它的優勢不多,比如Hulu的菜單組織更簡單,或者將Hulu與迪斯尼+和ESPN+捆綁在一起的誘人折扣。

Hulu,即使是它的小兄弟,也有很大的吸引力。這一點似乎日趨完善。Hulu是一個老牌的流媒體服務,不像是一個模仿者或新來者。它是錢能買到的最好的流媒體服務,一磅一磅的。

相關文章

Hulu Reviews: Channels, Features, Price, and More

Last Updated on 2022-06-16 Nicole
DVDFab All-In-One
DVDFab All-In-One
AI-Powered 25-in-1 Complete DVD/(4K UHD) Blu-ray/Video Solutions.

Hulu is one of the most popular streaming services. One of Netflix's oldest competitors, Hulu is an affordable streaming service that boasts a great selection of on-demand movies and TV shows — including an impressive slate of originals that holds its own against the legendary lineups on Netflix and HBO Max. But Hulu is in a crowded market (or two of them, actually — for more on Hulu's entry into the live TV streaming market, read our review of Hulu + Live TV). Can it hold its own against Netflix and HBO Max — or, for that matter, its sister service Disney+? To find out more, I visited Hulu again this year and was impressed with what I saw.

Hulu The pros & Cons

The pros Cons
  • Extremely Affordable
  • Amazing original content
  • Some shows have recently aired new episodes
  • You can bundle with Disney+ or ESPN+
  • Ads are included in the basic plan
  • A smaller library is available than those of its pricier counterparts

Related Reading: DirecTV Stream : Cost and Subscription Price

Hulu: What Can You Watch?

Hulu has two subscription plans: Hulu and Hulu + TV. The latter is an on-demand streaming option. You can access a wide range of TV and movie titles by paying your monthly subscription fee. Additionally, you have unlimited streaming of any title you like. The second choice, Hulu+ Live TV includes an almost cable-like collection of live TV channels. This streaming service competes against cable and other TV streaming services such as DIRECTV Stream. This plan is so much different than the Hulu basic plan, that I think it deserves its own review. That's why this review will only be about plain old "Hulu".

Hulu's streaming service is referred to by industry insiders as "SVOD" (subscription video-on-demand). Hulu charges a small monthly fee for unlimited streaming and a restricted catalog.

Hulu uses ads to differentiate its approach from Netflix. Your on-demand streaming experience will occasionally be interrupted by commercials if you subscribe to the basic plan. These commercials are not skippable. My testing revealed that these ads are not skippable. The length of Hulu’s ads breaksIt was quite reasonable. Personally, I don't mind breaks so much — they give me time to refill my glass of water or grab a snack. You can pay an extra fee to Hulu to get rid of ads.

Hulu, like Netflix, has its own original content. Many of the content is great. Hulu's The Handmaid’s Tale series, which is a dark but great series that's based on Margaret Atwood’s novel, has received high praise from critics. Hulu's Little Fires Everywhere has been a hit, as well as Letterkenny. It hopes to repeat the feat with its recent revival of The Animaniacs.

hulu review

Hulu has original movies. The hilarious Palm Springs is a great place to begin with them. (I am not a culture critic but you do not have to believe me.

Hulu's licensed library is impressive, too, though it's not quite as large as the ones you might find with some competitors (Netflix, for example, has more shows and movies — though it's also more expensive than Hulu, which is something we'll talk more about in a later section).

Hulu's streaming rights deals aren't always exclusives, so don't be surprised if you see licensed titles in Hulu's library that are also available on Amazon Prime Video — or even on a free service like Crackle. Hulu has a large library, but some deals may be exclusive. This library feels somewhere in between the huge Netflix library and HBO Max's highly-curated library: It is medium-sized and has a lot fun content, but very few real stinkers.

Related Reading: A Complete Review of fuboTV

Hulu: How it felt to use

Hulu, like most streaming sites, focuses heavily on its content discovery capabilities. Hulu's menus include recommendations and trending content as well as other lists of TV shows and movies that it suggests you might be interested in.

I sometimes find all the content discovery tools on streaming services like Netflix annoying. Although I am not perfect, I accept that I sometimes get confused. I prefer to be able look at a well-organized menu and make my own decisions. It is particularly annoying when streaming services such as Netflix and Amazon Prime Video conceal my favorites, watchlists, or previously watched sections. Hulu has this issue solved.

There are many recommendations in Hulu's App, but it is also easy to locate your favorite shows. It's also shockingly easy to find menus of just movies or just TV shows, and — wonder of wonders — you can even drill down by genre within these categories (no \"secret Netflix codes\" required). Sometimes this can make it obvious that there aren't many options. This might explain why some streaming services don't allow it. I have found myself working my way through all the titles in one genre on Hulu without ever finding anything. It would be better to have this happen, then I could go and read a book rather than spending my entire evening looking through algorithmsic menus such as the one on Netflix. I see titles in multiple categories but never know if they are all mine.

hulu service review

Hulu, like Disney+, has a hub system which makes it simple to search for content that is based on bigger brands. Hulu's hub system doesn’t work as well as the Disney+ brand, which has categories such as Star Wars and Marvel that are very meaningful for fans. It's still a great feature and helps Hulu feel more organised and easier to navigate.

Hulu's menu and user interfaces were excellent. They work well with Hulu+Live TV, but not with Hulu+plain Hulu. The latter tends to stuff TV-related content in places it shouldn't be. Hulu’s On-Demand service is highly rated here. I wish more streaming platforms follow Hulu’s example in terms of user experience.

Hulu Features: How to Use

My testing revealed that I am not an extremely demanding Hulu user. Other than adding titles to \"My Stuff\" — Hulu's simple and very effective watchlist/favorites system — I didn't feel much need to use many of Hulu's features. I tested all of them, however.

hulu review

Hulu is the most popular way to watch videos. However, you may also be able to choose to save some for offline viewing. Mobile platforms are not allowed to use this feature. This feature allows you to download movies or videos to as many as five mobile devices simultaneously. You also have the option to save up to 25 movies or TV episodes. Each individual download counts towards this limit.

Hulu has also added user profiles to its site. Although this is not a common feature, it's still neat. You can create your preferences, and your personalized recommendations, without having to affect the algorithms for your sibling or roommate.

Related Reading: New Kids Movies on Amazon Prime

Hulu Streaming Quality

Hulu's on-demand content streams at 60 frames per second and features picture quality as high as 4K Ultra HD — though the 4K content is pretty limited, and you're more likely to end up watching your show or movie in 1080p. Hulu gives 4K compatible content a small "4K" badge so that it is easy to find 4K content within the menus. Hulu offers original titles in high-quality streaming.

Hulu's streaming performance was very impressive in my tests. Hulu delivered reliable streaming quality on every device, no matter if I used a Wi-Fi or wired connection.

Hulu Platform Support

Hulu is known for its platform support. Hulu's most recent app supports Hulu + Live TV and the On-Demand version. It is compatible with every streaming platform, platform, browser, web browser, video game system, as well as all major mobile platforms. That includes all of our familiar favorites (like Roku, Fire TV, the Chrome browser, iOS, and Android) as well as some options that aren't always supported by Hulu's competitors (like the Nintendo Switch and — to my delight — the Firefox browser).

Hulu's user experience was consistent on all platforms. You'll be able to recognize Hulu's approach and great user experience regardless of what platform or device you use.

Hulu was tested on Roku Fire TV Chromecast, Fire TV Chromecast, iOS and Android.

Hulu Value

Hulu may have a lot to offer, but it's most notable asset is its value. Hulu's streaming service is affordable at $6.99 per month. This is less than Netflix's standard plan.

Hulu, however, is different than Netflix. Hulu's catalogue is much smaller. It also has ads, which users can pay a bit more to remove — ad-free Hulu costs $12.99 per month. Even with these differences, Hulu still looks great value.

Hulu's pricing This pricing is similar to Disney Plus, and makes perfect sense since they both belong to Disney. This streaming service is very affordable and seems to have subscription stacking as a goal. Hulu can be added to any streaming account without having to cancel anything else. It is even more simple to add Disney Plus to Hulu. Both are available in bundles that include ESPN Plus.

review of hulu

Hulu Review Verdict

Hulu was originally a Netflix competitor. It has always felt like a small brother to the largest streaming service. This is still true in some ways: Netflix is more popular and has more originals than Hulu. This competition doesn't just revolve around streaming libraries. Hulu costs less than Netflix. This makes it easier to combine Hulu with other streaming services or add them to your budget. Hulu offers more value for money than Netflix, with few advantages such as the simpler organization of Hulu's menus or the attractive discount that bundles Hulu with Disney+ and ESPN+.

Hulu, even its little brother, has a lot of appeal. This seems to be getting better with each passing day. Hulu is a veteran streaming service and doesn't seem like an imitation or newcomer. It's the best streaming service money can buy, pound for pound.

Related Articles